Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau de Creissels 3 stars

Place du Prieur, 12100 Creissels, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Creissels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was terrible, everyone complained. The price is a rip-off. Do not eat here, style over substance. Tiny portions which some may say is a blessing as the food was disgusting. so you remain hungry. Small portions BIG prices.

    Not a great deal. The ground are fine and the 'chataeau' was O.K. but we didnt get the view of the bridge we had hoped for. The rooms are not in keeping with the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous building, beautiful large room with superb shower, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings....we slept well! We had wanted to visit Millau because of the bridge and were not disappointed by the location of this hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast and the welcoming receptionists. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant the dinner menu remained the same. It was not changed daily. We only dined in the restaurant twice for that reason

    Plenty of room and storage in bedroom. Walk in shower as requested. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view of the Millau Bridge from the hotel. Good sized private car park. Attentive staff. Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant was closed (I think for refurbishment) when we stayed. We were informed of this before our visit and a table booked in a nearby restaurant. I think I would have preferred the hotel restaurant though! Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a "modernized" room -- very basic small room lacking extras. We would have dined at the restaurant on premises but it has many negative reviews for service. We decided to avoid that. Few communal areas, musty atmosphere.

    The staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Heated towel rack.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    See the above

    The facilities of the hotel are totally adequate, with a good shower and a reasonable bed, though I would have liked a softer pillow. The bedroom was heated by an air conditioning machine that was noisy and kept me awake at sporadic times during the night. The evening meal was adequate though certainly not outstanding and the service could have been more attentive. Likewise the self-service breakfast offering could have been of a higher standard, especially the coffee which was terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the way with only one restaurant.

    Bedroom very small but nicely furnished and up to date. We stayed in the new part of the Chateaux because they close the old part during the winter because of the cost of heating it. The restaurant is in the basement and has a vaulted ceiling. I am a vegetarian and the chef made me something specially which was not on the menu. It was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful castle in lovely grounds. Very comfortable modern bedroom. Would have loved to have had time to spend in the library / billiard room. We were there on a Monday when the restaurant is shut, but the owner kindly emailed us when we booked to let us know about this and gave good advice on local restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed sunday evening and Monday lunch, didn't know till we had booked.

    The shower was the best ever! Comfortable beds and pillows Good breakfast Helpful staff Historic building set in nice well maintained private grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Clean and comfortable. Charming hosts. Excellent breakfast. Renovation project on the church next door the hosts have bought is incredible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was clean and comfortable with a balcony. There was a good selection at breakfast and the dinners were excellent. The lamb menu gets a special mention.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was disappointing. The food took ages to appear as did the wine. The plates were cold and the food tepid. We felt we were an imposition in the dinning room at the end of our meal.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if they had tea and coffee making facilities in the room as most hotels do these days.

    Shower was amazing. Fantastic views over the village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really couldn't find anything! The setting is glorious! The location is extremely convenient, within sight of the Millau Viaduct but outside the main town. The facilities are excellent! A gem!

    This is a really superb hotel! I couldn't fault it in any way! It is a fabulous old building with excellent décor! my room was extremely elegant! The restaurant is gorgeous under the vaulted stone ceilings and dining was also possible on the outside narrow gallery, again under the timeless stone arches. The food was exquisite! The staff were extremely attentive! I defy anyone to be disappointed! I want one of their walk-in showers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. A fireplace would have added to the atmosphere.

    Very romantic. Lovely old castle above Millau but very close to downtown. Great views including the famous bridge. Very spacious room nicely furnished. Nice large garden area. Swimming pool with view. I recommend visiting the glove stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    somewhat short on staff-so bar service slow- restaurant service even slower ( did not really affect us as we weren't in a hurry but some fellow guests were annoyed.) Breakfast a bit disjointed as self service- seemed to spend more time getting up and down !

    nearness to town, and to Milau bridge, - very helpful for those with restricted mobility. Plenty of parking space but entrance gate could have proved problematic for a wider car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel a mix of old and new a real gem. Good location with great views of the Millau bridge All staff very good. English spoken a bonus down in this area good food restaraunt was a Lilly's quiet maybe some background music needed but got full. Book a table inadvance Overall a fantastic place to go

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate in the Restaurant in the basement which was very expensive. The food portions were tiny and not to standard. The waiting Staff were curt to the point of being rude.

    Comfortable room with excellent Hotel Staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this luxurious accommodation in an old chateau, with sweeping views and a lovely restaurant. We had French doors onto a terrace outside our room, where we could sit with a view of the garden. In the morning we took breakfast on the terrace. The restaurant served excellent food. The air conditioning was effective, and very welcome on a hot night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very overpriced at €11.50 per person for some coffee, pastries, yoghurts and such. I hoped for that price there might be omelettes or sausages, but I was mistaken. There was a bit of a mos infestation in the bathroom. I didn't notice them in the bedroom and we slept with the aircon on, but in the morning there we hundreds and hundreds of dead mosquitoes all over the bathroom and all over the sinks. It was kind of gross.

    The pros: Location was superb, with gorgeous views along the valley to the Millau Viaduct. Very sweet, romantic and exactly what we hoped for. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was amazing!! The quality, the pressure, the temperature, the space - really wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Excellent setting, food at the hotel and professional helpful staff. Views were stunning e.g. of Millau Viaduct etc. Hotel with a lot of history, a real gem! Lovely wine available with meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The chateau offers charm and character, but caters for contemporary taste.

    Lovely room, contemporary chic in historic building. Bathroom superb. Breakfast great, fresh eggs, plus usual French delicacies. Dinner good value and varied choice. Setting (vaulted cellar) gave good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a room suitable for disabled travellers the shower was open sided and consequently water spread into the remainder of the bathroom. The room would also benefit the addition of tea/coffee making facilities.

    Excellent evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a stunning location with great views of the Millau bridge. The grounds are immaculate with good shade from mature trees, perfect for sitting with a pre-dinner drink or for breakfast. The pool is small but very welcome on a hot day. The room was properly air conditioned and the bathroom spacious. The hotel has its own quality restaurant with a stunning terrace overlooking Millau.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee making facility in the room. When we asked about this we were told that because the furniture and fittings were antique, they did not dare to risk accidents.

    The rooms were very elegant with high ceilings and period features. Our bedroom was spacious and the bathroom was state of the art with a h huge rainwater shower and lovely modern lighting. The toilet was in a separate room which is very desirable but few hotels do this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were tired after a long drive and the restaurant took forever to take our order.

    This ancient castle turned manor and hotel is perfect for stopping on your way north or south, or as a base to explore the region. It has a relaxing garden where you can enjoy a drink, the restaurant is quite good, and the views of the viaduct and the valley are not bad at all. The common areas date from a thousand years ago, but the rooms are modern and accessible. It's a good 15 minutes down from the nearest motorway exit, but it is worth negotiating the twisties.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with bill on departure which took a while to sort out. Tiny towels.

    The bed was great although the room was small for travellers with 2 suitcases. Good bathroom, aircon, nice garden to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, I'd happily go back.

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful and peaceful setting. Plentiful breakfast, it was good to have roquefort cheese (from 15 km away) for breakfast. Plenty of choice too, (fruit, yogurt, breads, eggs, cheese, fresh croissants, preserves, ...) strong coffee - refills the norm. Lovely service from staff at breakfast. Staff very helpful at all times, providing maps and plenty of local information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike.

    the bed was very comfortable and large our room wasvery clean and airy, the flooring (wood effect) was very noisy especially on late night visits to the bathroom overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only things i think that might have made the room better and this is being picky... A full length mirror and a basin/sanitiser in the small toilet rather than having to go into the bathroom to wash hands.

    Pretty much everything. Once through the entrance to the hotel, its enchanting. The place is sooo inviting. The view of the Millau Viaduct is amazing, we sadly didn't have the perfect weather for viewing but the clouds did make the viaduct look almost sci-fi in effect. The reception was helpful and informative (spoke english which is great with my pigeon french). The hotel consists of two eras, the modern side is where we stayed but had access to the older half. The room, though modern had been decorated fittingly and spaciously in accordance with the rest of the hotel. There is a small but lovely pool outdoors and a gym (unseen). The carpark is amongst the trees on a gravel driveway. We stayed only 1 night but would/will come again. We had dinner at the hotel downstairs in what you might call a arched stone cellar/dungeon. There was a choice of 3 priced menus. Though a touch expensive, I feel it was worth the money paid and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to Report.

    An interesting Chateau with an even more interesting history. If your in the area do have an overnight or at the least a couple of days stay. Staff were very helpful and as there is no lift they ensured our baggage was delivered to our room without hesitation. Restaurant in the old guards hall being part of the original Castle of Creissels is a must experience and the service and food when we visited was excellent! Car parking is good and has a barrier down at night. Go visit but don't expect much else from the area other than a wonderful view of the Millau Viaduct. If your a driving enthusiast the road in and out on the south side is a must drive!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was from the 70s and is in need of updating no proper shower and it's in a very urban environment i.e. it in the town centre

    Nice people good restaurant large clean room good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant had great food, but totally unacceptable to find they'd sold out of beer - we'd just arrived after a hot 7 hour drive so desperate for a cold beer, you'd think they'd go get a few bottles from a local bar, but we were horrified to find out an hour later the hotel had loads upstairs ... staff in the restaurant are either too stupid, or afraid to think. So we ended up drinking beers in our rooms in the evening thanks to the helpful receptionist who also seemed shocked no beers in the restaurant when we complained! For that reason alone I've marked lower than usual, but if we didn't want beers I'd marked 10/10 for everything.

    Receptionist was friendly & helpful. Rooms where nice, had 2 types as a group and balcony one overlooking car park was great. Location is stunning and ideal for our boat trip the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a place! It was truly beautiful and had stunning views to the Millau Bridge. We had a balcony in our room which was fabulous for looking across the landscape. The breakfast was good, as was the evening meal in the restaurant. If there is one must whilst staying here its a trip through the Tarn Gorges. Another would be a drive over the Millau Bridge. Spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. One can enjoy the view of the Millac viaduct from the gardens with a drink in ones hand. It has retained the charn of the old chateau. Restaurant was good. We would have been happy to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with our first meal but on the second night we were served mediocre lamb. The third evening we dined elsewhere and cancelled our dinner reservation with you. Also we were not informed that a specific table on the terrace needed to be booked.

    Lovely room, delightful staff in a very well maintained historic hotel. Excellent swimming pool. Breakfast outside was a delight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lights on both sides of the bed would have been more practical.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the evening meal was exceptional, the bathroom was of a good size and well-equipped and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first night stay on a four week trip and proved to be the best hotel and restaurant on the trip. My wife loved everything, the room, the staff, the restaurant. What more can you ask for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first night we decided to try the hotel restaurant lovely views from the vaulted dining room, but it was a shame the service did not match, the young staff tried their best but it was at a rythme d'escargot

    What a quaint chateau in a great location with stunning grounds and views of the bridge. This place is without a doubt the best place to stay in Millau.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb. Fantastic views of the viaduct. Lovely little pool. Great food and service in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building, very clean and comfortable. Excellent restaurant. Pleasant and helpful staff. Private car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was excellent the first night but no change for the next evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old Chateau and excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food is first class and the architecture is magnificent. A real world away in a large city with view of Millau Bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. Rooms are spacious, clean, and inviting. Staff is very nice. The restaurant is superb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of viaduc du Millau

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer all-in price instead of an extra payment for breakfast.

    Parking, quiet location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool small

    Beautiful location , views and gardens. Very helpful staff Restaurant food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnifique hôtel with very friendly staff. Spacious bedroom and very comfortable. The restaurant was very good too. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good outlook

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early booking for dinner on terrace required

    Breakfast on terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely chateau. Views of Millau viaduct. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Perfect Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for visiting Millau Bridge. Room was very spacious, modern barhroom with good shower. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    The room ,the view of the viaduct Quiet and romantic The restaurant- top cuisine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was terrible . Food was ok.

    View and location were beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Excellent hotel. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful chateau experience with a contemporary addition all within sight of the magnificent Millau Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!!

    Lovely atmosphere; friendly staff, superb food; excellent bathroom; comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly confused when serving aperitif after starter course at the restaurant otherwise very good

    Location , hospitality, friendly staff, food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better wifi would be useful

    fantastic rooms, friendly staff, lovely gardens and a decent restaurant what more could you ask for - we will return again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant building very pretty gardens where one could sit and enjoy a drink or breakfast fun restaurant good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We loved everything: the staff, food, location. All excellent. This was our second visit and we hope to come back again :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, staff very friendly and good local knowledge, reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks/ tea served in garden. Terrace for dinner. Balcony to sit out on. Centre of Tarn Gorges and other tourist centres

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Contrast in old exterior to very modern rooms. Food in restrurant was excellent. Location over looking cressels was lovely and you could see the viaduct

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There seemed to be a lot of noise from children in the bar area while we were taking dinner which did rather spoil the atmosphere of the meal.

    Fantastic setting and beautiful building. Well maintained and presented. Staff v helpful. Stunning views of the viaduct from the garden. On site parking. We had one of the refurbished contemporary rooms which was superb. Ate in the restaurant - food was gourmet standard.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked looking forward to eating in the restaurant and a swim in the pool only to find the neither were open.

    Staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and well maintained. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had so much history with great views over the village and nearby town of Millau. Our room and facility's were top class as were the staff and serviced a lovely breakfast. Sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything very good. Very nice ground floor room with patio, including view of the Millau Viaduct. All the staff working with a smile on their face.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: