Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Château de l'Hermitage

55 Chemin De La Chapelle St Antoine, 95300 Pontoise, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Pontoise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, lovely place to stay outside of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Golf
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a bit outside of town so we had difficulty getting a taxi to come pick us up for a ride to the train station and a nearby town for an evening out. After waiting 45 minutes, one finally was willing to drive to our remote location. It was an expensive ride, both ways and then again in the morning to catch our train out of Paris.

    The location was at the edge of a forest, My room had a wonderful view of the trees, while my sister's room had a view towards a golf course and Paris. The building is old and beautiful, beautifully maintained and taken care of. The rooms were very clean and spacious with a nice bathroom, and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Castle for hermits and asssorted folk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody could say this place is well located. Study carefully how to get there, or otherwise you must go through an industrial site. To take into consideration: staff leaves at 7pm, afterwards you enter with a code and have to find your keys on a table in the lobby. No drinks available, but you may try your luck in the golf hotel nearby.

    Lovely old castle. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Atmospheric.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Good bed and very calm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Golf
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light on the night table was defect; Parking place was in situation of rain not convenent as a lot of puddle as well as no light to see good at the parking field.

    Good bed and very calm. Room was well heated and breakfirst was sufficient. Price-Quality Ratio was o.k. for me as other offers have lower level of comfort in the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Golf
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all what we expected. Restaurant closed for some reason and quite a drive to town/restaurants. No ice available. We were given a 3rd floor room with view but no lift. No hot food for breakfast. Somewhat disappointing. oin

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    The building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that the breakfast was not included. We have been informed only at the check-out. Finding the hotel is very complicated. No signage at all.

    The building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Charming chateau with charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Forest Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find...Best is to follow the signs for the Hermitage Golf and drive through some kind of business park to the roundabout at the very end of the street. You will see a hotel building in front of you but that is not the Chateau Hotel. On the roundabout one has to take the small road to the right (with the green fence). There are no signs.

    This is the small old chateau one can expect with high ceilings, wooden beams in the rooms, wooden floors, etc...Hotel staff is charming and helpful. Good diner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    Bad chose of accommodation after a long day of driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome receptionist was rude and wouldn't get off her phone to welcome us, we made ourselves coffee after looking through their fridge in the kitchen and using their coffee machine.

    Old chateau atmosphere in the beautiful France 40 minutes from airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.8
    Rather cold room in September.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite with 10% off on 9-hole golf course entrance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cold room in September.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Very peacefully and quiet place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did again not work

    Very peacefully and quiet place to stay. Excellen rooms and food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    magical
    • Family with young children
    • Forest Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Forest Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone signal is very intermittent and keeps dropping connection

    Peaceful hotel and all I missed was my Golf clubs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Worth a visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Golf Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very friendly and welcoming staff. Dinner was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Nothing to eat or drink!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Forest Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and restaurant closed, insecure internet

    Individualised room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Golf Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom a little cold but bathroom excellent fittings and warmth

    Views and building is impressive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.8
    Bedrooms were comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast officially starts late at 7.30am, but actually they are only starting to put the food out then. Did not get to eat until 7.40am. It's late when you have to go to work.

    Bedrooms were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Located in Ennery, a beautiful village of the Vexin county,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in Ennery, a beautiful village of the Vexin county, the Hôtel Château de l'Hermitage is the perfect retreat for couples. Staff is excellent and the Chateau has a lot of charm. For golf enthusiasts, it is pure paradise.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    Quiet country location, very peaceful, very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not served very well by public transport or other amenities. Choice of breakfast very poor and very limited.

    Quiet country location, very peaceful, very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Le chateau lui-même, le golf (moi seulement), la solitude,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Les chambres etaitent formulables, mais ll y avais des places au foyer et bar qui etaitent sale (spider webs, etc).

    Le chateau lui-même, le golf (moi seulement), la solitude, le vue de Pontoise et Paris du fenêtre de notre chambre . . .

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that I was only booked in for one night.

    Absolutely everything. The location is beautiful and the Chateau is absolutely wonderful. It is worth the trip to stay in such a fine building. The service and food are as expected of such an hotel in France. However,the breakfast was a little on the light side by British standards with limited choice.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    3.8
    I've chosen this place, to relax and have some proper...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've chosen this place, to relax and have some proper rest during a very hectic working week in north of Paris. It was a shock, in 4 days, no clean up for my room... not even the bin has been emptied during my stay. Some plumbing issues, as well. I've arrived one night and the windows were opened... well, there is certainly a logic, I certainly ignore. Those aren't really acceptable things for the stars it has... The place is beautiful, and the accommodations also, and it's a shame to spoil it all with such a poor service. I hope some effort will be done to provide the place the real prestigious potential it has.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely pleasant and went well beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely pleasant and went well beyond to provide excellent service. Completely enjoyed the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, relaxing, lovely views, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard pillows, food selection, limited breakfast for the cost.

    Location, relaxing, lovely views, quiet

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: