Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château De La Bourdaisière 3 stars

25 Rue De La Bourdaisière, 37270 Montlouis-sur-Loire, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Montlouis-sur-Loire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like that it was raining the next morning. Wanted to walk in the gardens. Other than that, our stay was perfect!

    Loved the theme in the Chateau! Staff were friendly and the rooms amazing! Think we got the best room in the place! Was an amazing experience and can recommend this place! Would love to visit again and spend more time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful!!! Between Tours and Amboise it’s a great location near a train station. They rent bikes and the wine cycle trail is close by and perfect from the hotel. We ate there and it was delicious - a perfect stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think this question is necessary here. Every thing was great.

    The general atmosphere is very welcoming. Place peaceful and relaxing. Very professional people who work there contributed to it significantly going extra mile to please the guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. No bath robes. A hand held shower on a hose attached to the bath taps, with no curtain! A pathetically weak hair drier. Dark dingy bedroom. no air conditioning, just a fan on a pedestal.

    The best thing about this place is the visual impact on your approach. The grounds look splendid and you certainly feel you are about to experience the high life. However, everything from that point forward is a terrible let down. We chose to dine in. The meal was best described as poor. Breakfast is extra and if you want more than the most basic that is more money still.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an issue with the breakfast, even so we checked what we want on a paper with a day before we didn't got the right stuff from the begining, our order was mixed with the next table order and over all we waited a lot to receive them. And there was not anything complicated, some fruits and cereals with milk for the kids :D.

    Great atmosphere, the garden and the domain were great. Also the castle even so there were small misleadings in the room, some broken stuff not repaired, broken windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas looking a bit shabby eg . broken tiles in the bathroom.

    Beautiful building with lovely gardens. Historic, interesting, peaceful. Close to Tours and the Loire and Cher valleys.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant open on Sunday or a better alternative than take away pizza.

    If you want to stay in a proper Chateau look no further. We were disappointed to arrive on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed- but this is a typical French problem. For the size of th3 hotel the restaurant was very small anyway. The grounds and facilities were fantastic, particularly for weddings or events. Our little dog loved the space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plant/vegetable gardens are not well maintained. The rooms in the Pavillon are extremely disappointing (except for the bathroom): the carpet is dirty and disgusting, the wooden beams were full of cobwebs, and we had lots of bugs and insects in our room. These rooms in the Pavillon urgently need a complete refurbishement. I would, thus, definitely not recommend to stay there.

    The castle looks lovely from the outside. The bathrooms in the Pavillon-rooms are refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic continental breakfast for |€17 was a tad expensive the accommodation for 4 people was not adequate plus no where to hang my clothes which was very inconvenient as we were attending a wedding

    Ambiance and the friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should hsve been abke to have had our wine and chees in u occupied but furnished building.

    The furnitings were old and thrrad bear. We wanted to have some wi e and cheese in aroom that was not occupied by anyone ans was in an out buildi g but had table and chairs and the would not let us we had to go to our room and sit on the bed . There were 6 of us, 3 couples. ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting in the bathtub to take a shower. Decided to stand up anyway and it worked fine. Don’t know if no air conditioning would be a factor in heat of summer. But in April it cooled off nicely for comfortable sleeping.

    Wonderful Chateau in beautiful location. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and gardens were amazing. The stories and history were fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Antoine welcomed us with friendliness and efficiency. Very knowledgeable. The Chateau is so perfectly renovated. We were impressed with the quality of materials and workmanship. The grounds were well maintained. A beautiful and quiet environment. Cannot wait until we can return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very annoying procedure to log on to wifi - each and every time on each device having to fill in the whole form - in a chateau with no neighbours why need this type of secured wifi at all??????

    Wonderfully atmospheric lounge room, with large open fireplace. could spend days reading and lulling by the fire!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked some vegetarian options at dinner And a kettle in the room would have been nice

    Stunning gardens Very quiet Comfy bed Staff delightful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but could’ve been better! With the high standards of everything else here the evening meal fell a tiny bit short. Breakfast fruit bowl literally just a pile of fruits like kiwis etc that could’ve been better presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful chateau!! Great sitting room very tastefully decorated and the fire in the large fireplace added such atmosphere. Our room was on the second level of the chateau with a balcony overlooking the grounds....beautifully surreal. Staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful chateau and grounds Dinner quite delicious including vegetables from the chateau's own grounds (E33). Tomato "garden" is quite something to see (ideally in July / August) with some 700 different varieties of tomato, and in October a very impressive display of dahlias. Huge bedroom and bathroom in the "pavillon".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what's not to like when everything is perfect...

    The place and everything around it was amazing and the service was brilliant. we lost our luggage and had to wait in the airport i Paris, resulting in very, very late arrival and dispite calls in the middle of the night we received all the needed assistance in an extremly friendly was. Best in class !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not know.

    Superb location with extensive grounds (it was not clear from the description we could walk there for miles) with marvelous tomato-garden, huge dahlia-collection and great roses. The castle itself is a gem with well-conserved or restored wall-cloths, furniture and decorations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a room in the main building as it is a long trek to your room if you are in the Pavillon around narrow staircases and corridors. But the rooms there are very nice and of the same high standard as the main house

    The history and friendly staff. It was like living in another era but with modern conveniences

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    screens to keep out the bugs and a thin sheet instead of a comforter (duvet?)

    Interesting location in a neighborhood. Extensive grounds with beautiful gardens and wood trails. Large room but because it is an old chateau there is no air conditioning or screens on the windows. I would have liked to stay more than one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not inform us at check in, but, later told us that picnics were prohibited on the beautiful grounds. We were told we could only eat in our rooms, which was awkward, as the room was only equipped with 1 side chair.

    This is our 2nd time staying at Chateau de la Bourdaisiere. Our return stay was just as special and magical as we'd remembered. The castle is inside and out just the way a castle should be. I certainly felt like a princess - even if only for a night. It's pure joy to be able to explore this amazing castle and fabulous grounds with 670 varieties of tomatoes! We enjoyed the traditional French breakfast, which was a very good spread - especially with the addition of the amazing cheese!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the stable block and with all the doors leading to the rooms along the corridors were very noisy when people were returning to there rooms late at night.

    The Chateau was fantastic the staff was very helpful & the kitchen provided a meal for my wife who has a gluten dairy allergie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gps coordinates, whilst accurate, are located so that our satnav was determined that we should arrive via a disused entrance. They need rethinking. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it has a restaurant, so we were disappointed to be told, after checking in, that the restaurant was full, so we would have to go out for dinner. We had an excellent dinner at a local auberge, which they booked for us. The WiFi, whilst functional, requires you to log in, with full details, every 4 hours. Completely unnecessary, and very tedious. We stayed in many hotels over the course of our holiday, and this one was more than twice what we paid on average, (more than three times, at full rate), but had the worst bathroom of any of them, and was one of only two that didn't include breakfast in the price. If I'm forced to pay 16 euros for a very basic breakfast (orange juice extra), then at least I expect a full size croissant, not a miniature one, and not to have to beg for a top up of the Apple juice. In the end, we just wished we'd stayed at the Auberge where we had dinner, and saved ourselves a lot of money, and hassle.

    Beautiful building in lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet conexion was very poor and bad.

    Its located in a quiet place with a big forest behid the castel. We walked in the forest and we had the surprise to meet deers. The room was clean and the stuff kind. The dinner very very good. They have their own tomato garden so we had the chance to make a ,,degustacion,, of 6 diffrent type of tomato. The castel its amazing inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A word of warning to fellow travelers. From the price of breakfast (16 eur) I presumed it was an English breakfast (with eggs, ham etc). Turned out it's continental, and options to make a full English breakfast cost more, each kind of food costs extra. So full English would be somewhere about 30 euros there. Definitely overpriced, we didn't take it.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The grounds and the location were superb. Our kids especially liked the forest walks. Breakfast was superb and the Tomato bar was a great place to chill. Nice and central to the the Chateaux in the Loire and only 25 mins from Tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in rooms, so it gets extremely hot during the summer and the windows don't open fully in all the rooms so there isn't even a good breeze at night. Breakfast is underwhelming given the price.

    Gorgeous property, large spacious rooms are beautifully furnished, amazing grounds with a pool, gardens, etc. Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a fan to combat the heat but this is an old building!

    Fabulous setting in wonderful gardens. Gorgeous building with lots of interesting places to relax in. Lovely big bed excellent dinner and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or elevator in the pavilion rooms, which is where we were. Also not for small children as the windows don't have screens and it's a long way down.

    Gorgeous setting with beautiful gardens and farm. Charming reception rooms. Food fresh from the organic farm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was not good value, and staff could have been more helpful. Wi-Fi unreliable, so difficult if you want or need to work.

    Mainly, the setting. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the rude man that made my 10 year old daughter feel very uncomfortable because she took a glass of apple juice in the library that had been set out for a "seminar". It seemed as though the croissants and juice were left out for the guests (who had just paid a hefty fee to sleep in the castle). It also seemed as if we were the only guests staying at the castle and there was certainly no one else in the library. I don't know when the seminar was going to happen, but it surely wasn't going to happen any time soon. Right after this man reprimanded by little girl, he sent a waitress in to whisk away the tray of juices and croissants. This all made us feel very unwelcome! We kind of felt as if we had spent our one night in the castle and now it was time to leave because the staff had something else to plan.

    Our room was huge and interesting. I loved the grounds surrounding the chateau. The woman working at the front desk before we arrived was very accommodating and made it easy for us to get into our room even though we were running late. The woman at the desk in the morning was also quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal on Monday night. Shower not well maintained

    The location, setting and ambience were outstanding. Room was delightful in Chateau with a glorious view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was organized in a non-asphalted area. Difficult to park if you have a sports/low car.

    Excellent breakfast. Very good location and beautiful domain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost high but choice seem limited so we did't take.

    Well maintained chateau with beautiful layout. Good restaurant and waiter service. Lounges and some nice area on ground floor very impressive. Very responsive staff upon request for information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.... just maintain this facility and service level

    this is one of famous castle, the park is amazing, it's so lucky to order and living into this castle. we are very satisfy.!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - the chateaux of Chenoceau and Amboise are nearby. Beautifully decorated lounge complete with open fire - great atmosphere for a pre dinner drink or coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The castle is amazing - we had a great time chilling in the living room around the fireplace with a glass of wine - the staff is extremely nice and helpful - would definitely recommend it !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a bar and slightly stuffy atmosphere in th hotel lounge. The very steep and wobbly stair to our room..... not for the disabled or indeed the feint hearted.

    The chateaux is magnificent and we stayed during a festival for the forest. The meal served in the underground caves was a real treat and such a memorable experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downstair room of the DanVich is a little bit cold,and the quilt is little bit slight.

    After we playing the whole day and having dinner to get to the hotel,it's a little bit late while the reception is still waiting for us and taking a visit,printing the introduction of the castle.This 14th century castle is full of masters atmosphere,animal model is everywhere.And there are also a lots of Old Chinese decoration,including old Wedding sedan chairs and plaques.We booked the family suite named Dan Vich which is loft and special old-fashioned sloping roof.Also the garden and the forest is quiet and beautiful,good place for taking pictures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful staff. Beautiful property. Extensive and fascinating grounds. Great location. And not too expensive--seemed like a really good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful setting. The gardens are amazing and the site is very dog friendly, making it perfect. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. This was my second trip and I will stay here again! It's also close to all the chateaux - great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only water in the room . No mini bar or tea and coffee making facilities my room was not close to the bar area and when I found it no one seemed to be there to get a drink .I had driven for four hours and being able to make a hot drink in my room was what I expected . There was a large party of American tourists staying and I seemed to be totally ignored for sometime at Breakfast.

    Large comfortable room and bathroom with both bath and walk in shower. Wow factor when you arrive , entrance is stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to arrange meals and was rudely reminded that they are a restaurant and we should not supply our own drink and snacks when they had no meal to offer us. We did not get to sample their produce.

    The gardens and the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Chateau sits on beautiful and extremely well maintained grounds. The 150+ tomato varieties in the garden are amazing. Staff goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and well decorated. Best of all: the shower - it drops an environmentally irresponsible amount of water on your head! Sooo goood!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather when we stayed was exceptionally warm, so the duplex apartment we had was uncomfortably hot right through until early morning.

    Beautiful atmospheric old building, wonderful grounds, great location for exploring the area, mid-way between Tours and Amboise. The pool was a very welcome relief in especially hot weather, and the gardens, with the many species of tomato and dahlia, are worth a stroll.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "heated swimming pool" was NOT heated. No hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes, robes etc.

    Particularly liked the grounds/gardens/ambience. Near to Tours and main routes for a stop-over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't disappointed about anything

    We had a wonderful apartment, tastefully designed, and the chateaux is breathtaking upon arrival. We loved the gardens, the pool, the tomato and flower beds, and just being there. We stayed one night as a stopover from the south enroute back to Calais, and is an excellent location. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chateau is so incredibly beautiful. It was a perfect end to our 3 week holiday in France. We paid extra for a really special room and so glad we did as it added to the experience. It was such a friendly place and so clean. The breakfast was good and everything was very fresh and we loved the evening meals. Thanks to you all, for making our stay special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was silent. There was no atmosphere at all. The waiter forgot to bring us water and had to be asked twice but he was friendly and very pleasant to deal with.

    Our room was in the chateaux itself and was lovely with a balcony. We'd asked for a balcony to smoke on and were pleasantly surprised when we got one! We were met and shown around by a very pleasant receptionist. The chateaux was beautiful. Dinner was interesting as there were only two choices for each course and one of those was at a supplement! The dining room was silent,until we got there! However it was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lacking investment... it is aging The Staff is not so pleasant, as if they were not properly trained or under the influence of a tough management that they fear... Very strange impression... One important point is that they should be trained on Smiling to the guests...

    The location and the Property looks great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable and no coffee in room , nothing extra.

    Historic place needs air conditioning , maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pleasant but not thay friendly & informative.

    The room, Chateau & gardens. Great bath!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only for 1 user at a time then 2nd day did not work at all. Bedroom was noisy from other guests in next room and staff in room underneath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite expensive so we didn't take it.

    The chateau and garden is very beautiful. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very friendly staff Amazing location and amazing accommodations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice castle, the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning accommodation- quirky and unusual with delicious food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of flies in the room when we checked in.

    Fantastic mattress--we slept incredibly well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car not good via satnav. No tea brewing facilities in the room.

    The history and historical ambience about the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but not outstanding

    The château setting exterior and interior was stunning!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay in 2 weeks and both times we had an amazing time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Stunning place to stay , really friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble and made us feel really welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not the best deal; it could be more diverse for the price requested.

    Very romantic location. Amazing surroundings and interior setup

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we expected better food

    Helpful staff sorted out a mobile repair van to get us and our bikes back on the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location, fantastic views, great dinner recommendation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing amazing amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extras on the breakfast

    Rooms large great looking good views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was helpful and rooms and grounds were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far away from town, hard to find a place to eat.

    the castle is quite beautiful. and the park is nice too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful venue, welcoming staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a privilege to be able to spend four days in such a splendid palace and being pampered by their amazing staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best Chateau in the region. Amazing place to stay, beautiful garden and buildings and lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the main course of the dinner

    the garden, especially the kitchen garden, full of fruits and vegetables, very interesting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room...that's the only thing

    Incredible Chateau and surrounding grounds. Welcoming staff and great room.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: