Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Aquitaine hotel reviews
  4. Annesse-et-Beaulieu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chateau de Lalande - Les Collectionneurs

Reviews of Chateau de Lalande - Les Collectionneurs

57 Route de Saint Astier, 24430 Annesse-et-Beaulieu, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Annesse-et-Beaulieu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived very early Catherine was the perfect host, our room which was upgraded wasn’t ready so she gave us towels and we spent the afternoon lying in the sun by the pool. The Chateau is beautiful, spotlessly clean and filled with gorgeous furniture. Our room was spacious and clean. Dinner in the evening was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic break, with the most amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault anything

    We loved that we had the choice of having breakfast inside or outside in the glorious morning sunshine, in the most fantastic surroundings. Also for the evening meal. The grounds are stunning and tranquil, making this a very relaxing holiday break. The staff are very friendly and speak several languages, so helpful... We had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Last minute booking with child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    We booked this chateau extremely last minute due to a problem with another hotel booking so we literally gave them an hour or so before we arrived! This was not a problem at all, even with a young child. We were met with the warmest of welcomes which really made up for our bad experience elsewhere. The chateau itself is absolutely stunning, very peaceful in a rural setting, but easily accessible by road. It has some lovely gardens to walk around (even a swing), and a lovely pool which our daughter took a dip in before dinner to cool off. The chateau does serve dinner here, but as our booking was last minute they were fully booked (so do reserve a table), the owner was very apologetic and I could see she really wanted to try and fit us in, but we were happy to drive a few miles away to a nearby town Saint-Astier where we found a lovely local pizza place which our daughter was very happy about. The room itself, we booked a suite which had a very large double bed (I mean you could lose your partner in it!) which was extremely comfortable, and 2 single beds in a separate room, which was actually in the tower! There were two bathrooms, one with a shower and the other a bath, both with toilets etc. The decor was beautiful, very swish and super clean. It really was pure luxury. We didn't want to to leave! Breakfast was also very good, lots of choice and all very tasty. You could opt to sit in or outside which was nice. Things to be aware of to check though is I don't think they have a lift and wheelchair/heavy suitcase access could be tricky with lots of gravel driveway, but you can drive up close to the entrance. I would highly imagine if you had any concerns the owners would go out of their way to help you though. All in all we will most definitely stay here again if in the area. I cannot recommend this place enough. It goes beyond home from home, it has surpassed anywhere else we have ever stayed. Top marks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Small Chateau with enthusiastic owners and hardworking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding park is a little unkempt but once you arrive, all is charming and well maintained. Don’t be put off by the rather dark reception area and stairs - the rest of the chateau is light and airy.

    Very good restaurant and elegant surroundings. Owners and staff are efficient, friendly and hardworking. Breakfast buffet is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel ever, loved it in every way.
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was delicious and service was first class. I would recommend anyone to stay as I could not fault anything. Can’t wait to go back. I travel a lot and chateau le lande is at the top of my favourites list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Impeccable Elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Not sure what else I can say beyond my straight 10 rating. From our reception greeting by the owner and staff, to our impeccably clean and comfortable rooms, to the gorgeous salon for drinks, to the perfect breakfast layout and elegant dining room, every detail was looked after and beautifully presented. Go visit Catherine and Yves. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.3
    Stunning Chateau, spectacular decor and ambience. Great location for touring with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good evening meal though the menu wasn't large enough for such a stunning dining room. Welcome drink on arrival would be a nice touch. Tea or coffee in rooms would also be nice.

    Fantastic location, safe car parking and beautiful rooms. Very nice hosts and fantastic breakfast. English well spoken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Welcoming, comfortable and lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully renovated chateau with so much attention to detail Our ground floor room was large, comfortable, impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. The common rooms were comfortable and lovely for a pre-dinner or after dinner drink. One afternoon we enjoyed a tea in the back garden. It was too cool to use the pool, but the site would a great place to spend a warm summer afternoon. We ate in the dining room both evenings. The owner is the chef with an inventive menu and worthy of a Michelin star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    A relaxing, pampering, luxurious time that cannot be equalled, it doesn't get better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked 100% everything

    exceptional hotel, staff treated us like a king and queen, the food is the best we ever tasted and the bedroom was excellent, huge bed, slept like a baby and the decoration was so classy and everything absolutely top quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    The beautiful chateau - the luxurious room - the delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need a car because no public transport and nowhere near enough to walk to. When asked was there a bar - meaning can I get a drink I was told there were bars in Perigeux a 15 minute drive. I soon realised the misunderstanding. But Gin and Tonic 11.50 was a bit steep and breakfast of bread cereal and eggs 17.00 albeit in beautiful surroundings.

    The beautiful chateau - the luxurious room - the delicious meal and service. Very peaceful and tranquil and the robot lawn mower very amusing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Chateau in Perigueux Region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. Not too much to do in the immediate area, but Perigueux is not far.

    Our junior suite was large and elegantly appointed. WiFi and A/C worked. Very charming old place. Had an excellent multi-course dinner on the patio. beautiful grounds. Plenty of free parking on the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Lovely séjour in a beautifully renovated Chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ambiance at the Chateau was absolutely lovely. Very calm and relaxing. The entire place is extremely clean and has been impeccably restored. Even the smaller rooms are a fairly large size, the room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor under the eaves and had a lovely little sitting room opposite the bedroom. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and the food was definitely Michelin star quality. Will definitely be going back one day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Beautifully refurbished Château property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully refurbished Château property. V comfortable. Excellent food. Catherine and Yves ( the hosts) couldn’t have been more welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    All excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All excellent

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Chateau in the heart of Dordogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elegant and chic Chateau with wonderful grounds and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    It was a lovely chateau, full of charm and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lovely chateau, full of charm and character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like !

    The whole experience of staying in the Chateau. Good food, lovely rooms and a wonderful pool .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    A fairytale!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location, the quality and excellence of the food and the hotel itself is just stunning! Loved everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    We had the best time at this beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the best time at this beautiful place. Super service, everxone was so kind and friendly. We will definitely come back. Thanks again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place! Very welcoming. Beautiful rooms and great decor. Very relaxing stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    The attention to detail both in the accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attention to detail both in the accommodation and restaurant is excellent - nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful furnished and lovely external eating area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to carry bags

    Boiled eggs to runny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    The building and property are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine in the room.

    The building and property are spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, welcoming & comfortable. Excellent Madame ( owner) in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely chateau with a nice pool and very comfortable rooms. Helpful staff and a good restaurant. Peaceful and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely old chateau, great fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    pretty much everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    Poor Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.9
    super friendly staff and amazing local produce and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff and amazing local produce and wine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Excellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Bordeaux off the main route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent food, very warm and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.2
    Our favorite overnighting place on long trips through France...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our favorite overnighting place on long trips through France - After a long driving day a relaxing evening with a delicious meal and a luxurious bed - heaven!

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful outside, confortable and nice inside, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, even with Googlemap directions.

    Beautiful outside, confortable and nice inside, excellent restaurant. Very good customer service, made us an upgrade to our room, given the availability.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    10
    Amazing experience, we loved every minute
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Amazing experience, we loved every minute The beds we're very large and comfortable. The room was beautiful as was the whole Chateau. Great gardens and pool. Wonderful breakfast!

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    10
    Overall they stay was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only one disappointment, The wine service failed to materialise for our main course at dinner. They werevery apologetic

    Overall they stay was marvelous. The location is beautiful, and the room and service outstanding. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    7.9
    Good location near Perigueux, quality restored/converted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No problems at all. Breakfast an extra payment of 15 Euro per person.

    Good location near Perigueux, quality restored/converted chateau, excellent bed and bathroom, good facilities with pool. Good breakfast, did not have dinner and went to one of the excellent restaurants in Perigueux instead.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, very comfortable and extremely well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rooms, very comfortable and extremely well decorated. Dinner in the restaurant was superb. Nice swimming pool and park. Perfect place to recharge and relax. Convenient location near to Perigueux.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful chateau in peaceful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful chateau in peaceful grounds. Very attentive staff . All furnishings were in keeping with the property, walls covered with material-not paper! Evening meal was tasty and well presented even though it was pricey. Waiting on staff were so professional, always there without being intrusive.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of elevators to bring luggage to the 2nd floor!!!

    Very friendly staff and owners! We had dinner in the garden and the food was just fantastic.

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2015

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful building, great food, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom walls quite thin, could hear neighbours clearly. Not much on offer for lunch.

    Amazing location, beautiful building, great food, very friendly and helpful staff, great pool.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    Peace and calm in beautifully maintained chateau with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our stay was too short.Would have loved a full week.

    Peace and calm in beautifully maintained chateau with wonderful surroundings and modern day luxuries.Owners and staff very welcoming and excellent meal on our first evening.Swimming pool and terrace wonderful.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2015

    9.2
    good service, clean rooms with stylish decoration, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extending serving time for the dinner would had allowed us to enjoy this aspect also. We hope being able to do so during our next visit !

    good service, clean rooms with stylish decoration, a beautiful garden. Tasteful breakfast with family touch.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    8.8
    Comfy big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfier sitting room furniture.

    Comfy big bed Wonderful evening meals

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    7.5
    Dinner in evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi. No lift

    Dinner in evening

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    7.9
    Lovely chateau with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked in room facilities , kettle etc

    Lovely chateau with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    10
    Beautiful chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful chateau. Very obliging staff. Great location and super facilities.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    9.6
    Owners and staff were very friendly and efficient and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners and staff were very friendly and efficient and the food was suoerb

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    9.6
    Its a beautiful place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Its a beautiful place to unwind. The staffs are friendly and very accommodative. The food is scrumptious.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.3
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is good but perhaps a little over priced.

    Staff excellent. Rooms comfortable. Restaurant very good.

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    9.2
    Staff were all very welcoming and pleasant and the property...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff were all very welcoming and pleasant and the property itself is full of charm and character. Such a peaceful location too

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous hosts, they really made the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous hosts, they really made the visit! The evening meal was outstanding, highly recomended as an added extra.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    Excellent hosts and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hosts and restaurant. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    10
    Location, decor, food, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, decor, food, staff. Just everything !

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    9.6
    The hotel owner was extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was wonderful.

    The hotel owner was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the dining experience was magic.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: