Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château De Lazenay - Résidence Hôtelière 2 stars

Rue De La Vernusse, 18000 Bourges, France

#8 of 21 hotels in Bourges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Booked this from its reviews and all I can say it was tremendous. All the people in the chateau maked us so welcome. The rooms are great and it is a fabulous place for a stop over Only there for 1 night but highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long journey from Calais the friendly welcome, good meal in Bourges, (lovely city) and the best night's sleep ever in this peaceful oasis was so welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable - too hard and sloping to one side.

    Great property- hard to believe it’s listed as 2 stars! Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed including a little kitchenette. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there wasn’t a restaurant there. However they do breakfast.

    I can highly recommend staying in the beautiful chateau. It was absolutely beautiful. The lady who took my call organised for our late arrival. The Manager the next morning was very helpful and pleasant. We told him we would return again very soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was good value for money. We slept comfortably and the amenities which were mentioned were all provided. We chose not to take the Breakfast option as it was Continental for Euros 9,00 each. We had a kitchenette so we were able to prepare our own meals. Good choice of hotel for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the extra bed was small and with only one blanket...

    the chateau is in a lovely location outside of bourges. we have stayed many times on our way to the south of france. the staff are always very helpful and friendly. I probably wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower unit slightly dangerous, as control for water temperature was very loose, and could easily be knocked

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find fault

    The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful ,their English was excellent. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard. Attic Charming Room had noise from water tank on and off through out the night. Did not make for a good nights sleep.

    Location. Character of the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely kind and friendly especially when we had a problem with the car. Their help was invaluable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast just what is needed. We are now booked in for our return journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They helped us with the error in reservation and were great both on the evening and the following day. The area is fantastic, close to both the city and the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an experience we would never wish to repeat with management from hell. We arrived at 8 p.m. after a 10hr drive to a boiling 40c room on the top floor. I showered to get ready for dinner, since the girl on duty warned us that kitchens closed in Bourges around 9 p.m. When I got out of the shower, I stepped into ankle deep water. My dress was floating in it. The water had flowed into the bedroom & our dog was crouched in a small dry corner. The girl on duty called the manager and he told her that she could not give us a new room until she had determined if it was our fault or theirs. After 45 minutes, she proudly pulled out a golfball size ball of hair from the drain and dumped it on our floor at our feet, claiming that the room was now ready for us to occupy once she had finished mopping up. After a second call to her manager, who asked her to take the blame for the initial refusal to move us, we were finally given another room on the ground floor. By this time, it was after 9 p.m. They didn't even offer to help carry the bags back down the stairs. They were fully aware that we had been travelling for 10hrs & that we were likely to miss dinner because of their hold up. There was no apology or recognition that we might be tired & hungry. Putting it down to the inexperience of a junior staff member, In the morning, we politely raised the issue with the manager who, rather than apologising, was dismissive, rude and actually raised his voice at us, telling us how we should be grateful to be given a new room. No recognition that it had taken over an hour of haggling to be moved to a vacant dry one. On top of this, be warned, payment for this room (over 90 Euros) does not go through Booking.com. Therefore, when we left, we thought we had paid online. The manager came out to the car and treated us like thieves. After going back in to pay him for our tortuous experience, he followed us out and chased us down the drive screaming.

    The room was a good size with a view over the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The residence is a 10m drive from Bourges which is a beautiful city. The property is in a delightful garden with a beautiful dining area. The room was charming and v dog friendly. The staff were also charming. Would I stay there again? Most definitely. Many thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchenette with microwave kettle etc. No utensils or plates or cutlery.

    Great after a long drive to make a snack meal instead of finding a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms not deep cleaned with dust and cobwebs behind furniture when plugging in items. No glasses, cutlery, cooking utensils or crockery in the room despite advertising the kitchenette. Microwave at floor level not useful.

    Beautiful views across garden to river and walkways. Comfortable bed and large room with large ensuite. Breakfast served was good quality in comfortable surroundings. Lake walk a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tired and in desperate need of redecoration. Obviously the room has been used frequently for single visitors as the mattress dipped in the middle! The shower when turned on hit me straight in the face and hit the opposite wall. Would suggest the they do not advertise kitchenette as it is not stocked with anything other than 1 sauce pan and 1 frying pan..... No plates, glasses, cutlery not even a kettle.

    Staff were very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 flights of stairs to get to room and no air conditioning(fan was supllied) but understandable with the age and type of building

    Lovely peaceful surroundings and building. Nice restaurant to walk to at the far end of the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of AC/fans (though I'm sure a fan would have been supplied ha we asked). Location a bit too much out of the way but that's really our fault for not checking in more detail.

    Eric, the owner, was terrific. He speaks English fluently and is really helpful. He also does a great breakfast especially the coffee. The rooms are large and comfortable and have some surprising facilities, such as a microwave, but lack others, such as a kettle. The chateau is about a 45 minute walk from Bourges town centre but it's easy enough to get a bus in. Although it was only about 6pm when we arrived, there were no nearby restaurants open and serving and no shops to buy anything so we had to make do with stale sandwiches from our journey so that was a disappointment. The chateau overlooks a lake which made a really pleasant walk and picnic. Overall, we had a great time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We loved the room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It did need a fan, because we arrived during the canicule. The grounds and surrounding area was perfect for exercising both our dog and us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chateau had been gutted so no original details remain, whilst ground floor was nice with 'period' furniture, as were the rooms, the bedrooms stairs and corridors were more of the Premier Inn style which could have been better to make the place more of a boutique style. Kitchenette could be useful to some travellers but we did not need it. Apart from above - recommended.

    Good location, staff and breakfast. Made our small dog welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been much cleaner. There were dead bug marks on the wall and it looked like the windows never got washed. There should have been more fresh fruit for breakfast. The only fruit was kiwi - bananas or nectarines would have been nice.

    Marylène, the receptionist, is extremely nice and helpful. The croissants were delicious. The lake is a nice place to walk or ride a bike. There's a fridge and microwave and stovetop if you want to cook and they can provide dishes and silverware if you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel

    We loved the hotel , very different, very nice , had a meal on our room as we had s kitchen , and we had been travelling a long time , didn't feel like going to look for restaurant, as we were very tired ! The dog love the garden and the walks around the lake , all in all a very nice experience! Only problem was we couldn't find the hotel when we came off the motorway, no directions to say where it was , took us 2 hours of driving around , until we found a mac Donald and asked the people working there if they could give us directions, they were very helpful and we envetually found our way !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was contintental only - no protein available! Room was under the eaves - too warm on the hottest day of the year so far. Bed was a little bit too small to be truely comfortable - both of us woke early and grumpy! Self catering was not really available!

    Setting was beautiful by the lake - our dog loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go home....!

    Perfect location to break our journey from the Cevennes to Le Havre. Quiet and almost rural location in the centre of France, with easy access to all we needed. We were given very precise instructions from the charming receptionist on how to get free parking in Bourges and which restaurants were quiet and cosy. Our stay was short but we managed a tour on foot of ancient Bourges in the evening and a morning walk around the lake before rejoining the nearby autoroute to get our ferry home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote from any shops or restaurants in mainly residential area The interior had been modernised and the corridors and public areas lacked any character

    Next to lovely park and lake Fine for one night stop over

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from the center with no restaurants in the surroundings. Some customers are allowed to enter trough the front door others have to use the backdoor to come in the same reception hall (?). In our room there was so little light that it was not possible to read a book.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything will stay again

    Fantastic room even cooking facilities if you need them. Extremely clean in fact the whole chateau was immaculate.Very good English spoken here which was a bonus as schoolboy french dosent seem to work!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like about it.

    You need to go into town for food. Parking could be a little difficult. We did find the Scottish Pub and met interetsting people. A good stop over point with easy parking. By a nice lake with cycle paths and not far from shopping area for food and fuel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of any negative comments on this stay.

    A very large room perfect for us and plenty of room for the dog. Cooking faciities were useful after a long drive .Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was spacious but the decor and layout was tired. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Shower cubicle was adequate but like the rest of the room needs an update.

    This place was really well situated on the outskirts of the town overlooking a small lake. The hotel could be truly wonderful if they refreshed the rooms. The ground floor common areas were in a much better state. Overall I would definitely consider returning as it makes a great base to visit Bourges. Max Stay 2 nights

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, very kind and friendly receptionist. Too late to go out to find a restaurant. Microwave meals, a bit pricey, but good quality, and bottle of wine, all available from reception. Good size room, with sitting and kitchen area. We took our own tea and milk, so were able to make our early morning cup of tea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be more cheap or include the breakfast

    Was beautifull inside and outside. The room was very clean, abd the staff was very gentle. This was a superbe chateu. Near to bourges and easy to get if you travel by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame about no restaurant or bar. It would be good to sit in the garden with a drink after a long drive.

    Perfect location, Very good for an overnight or short break. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was excellent with views over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed during a heatwave and although a small fan had thoughtfully been provided it was not powerful enough.

    Lovely setting. The receptionist could not have been more welcoming, informative or helpful. Having a fridge in the room was very useful enabling us to freeze packs ready for the next stage of our journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c or fan, the temperature was 36 degrees C. Breakfast was nothing special and none of the food provided was refrigerated!

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly jovial staff. We stayed at The Chateau twice in two weeks when travelling to our Italian holiday and again upon our return to the UK. Each visit was a joy with the manager and staff making us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple Rooms a little small with small child.

    Beautiful location next to a Great Lake for running walking dog walking etc. We brought our dog who loved it. Great little find and local town very charming with beautiful cathedral which lit up at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking site we used quoted in GBP and when we came to pay the price was in Euro obviously. The amounts didn't quite tally with exchange rates before or after brexit.

    Beautiful setting, we had hoped to arrive earlier than we did, it took us 8 hours from Calais. Great place for an overnight, peaceful, clean, ideal for dog owners with such a large outdoor area. Would use again for a stopover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far out of town to walk to restaurants , and kitchenette not well aquiped

    Nice big room , very clean , good wifi , lake out the front , Eric on the front desk was very helpful and gave us plenty of information on what to do and places to go

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the city of Bourges but far enough away to feel like you're in the countryside. Beautiful property with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to stay and have dinner at the Chateau, but enjoyed dining in Bourges

    Nice place, friendly staff. Tranquil setting by the lake, we enjoyed our stay & would recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest place to find. The parking surface as wet was muddy and immediate environs could be nicer. Breakfast was a bit limited.

    As we would expect. The bed and room were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more selection for breakfast, a little limited for the price.

    Friendly staff. Lovely location by lake. Lovely room and good shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. For the price, a great overnight (or longer) stay.

    Great location, with a lake and leisure area at the end of the gardens, with walks or jogging paths, yet within 5 minutes of Bourges centre, with it's medieval quarter, nice welcome from extremely helpful staff. Very peaceful, heard no plumbing noises or banging doors as can often be experienced. Although a small chateau, it is not 'over the top' but quite modest. No 'extra' pillows in wardrobe, but they were produced when requested.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed position. Shower broken. No space for things in bathroom. Nowhere to put suitcase for easy access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only regret, couldn't stay longer.

    Lovely ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a small double bed which was too hard for our taste.

    Lovely breakfast. Great setting with lake view and walks.very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat hard mattress in bed

    Peaceful.Great historical place. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the extra bed was very small and old

    lovely big room ... very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A taste of traditional France with some modern comforts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    A little warm as no air conditioning unit but ok with the window open

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities very poor.

    Very quiet location. Beautiful setting. Staff very helpful. Rooms very basic Nreakfast good but expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly but only stopping overnight Nice location Lovely building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Period building well laid out and very comfy. Good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs improving Breakfast too expensive

    Position Garden View

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place; would have liked to stay another night...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!

    Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    large comfy room great location next to the lake

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant would be good.

    Lovely setting and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dim lighting in the bedroom, and very basic breakfast for 10 plus euros.

    Location beside a measure lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation au calme mais proche du centre ville Gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so friendly and accomodating. Excellent lakeside setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend it place! Like a paradise for relax!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tradition Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, breakfast a bit expensive.

    Large spacious room, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more facilities, a bar, and outside table and chairs, plates in room.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower failed to heat up.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming residence nicely renovated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor questionnaire as none of categories for type of traveller fit.

    Spacious room and very friendly staff. Very convenient for pet with lakeside walk opportunity

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a great deal; too far to walk into the city if having a drink, but 20 euros for a taxi is a fair price. Wifi not too bad although Skype not easily supported when the hotel is full and everyone is using it! Other than that, I wouldn't change anything.

    Location great as on the edge of a lake - great to exercise around and relaxing. Rooms spacious and decorated in keeping with the building, not too flash. Bonus of a kitchenette for those who wish to cook themselves. Staff were excellent and friendly, couldn't be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff went the extra mile for us. they were welcoming, helpful, interested in us, gave us thorough advice, which we followed and found to be accurate. The atmosphere in the Chateau was warm and peaceful, the building and rooms were so clean and beautiful. The walks around with a dog were perfect. We travelled with my mother and a teenager, as well as a dog and all of us were pleased with the facilities. We all slept really well, and were all catered for.....and this for a very reasonable price. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelly (of drains) Heating tricky to work out.

    Lovely setting next to a picturesque lake. Walking distance to quaint shopping mall. Easy access to city of Bourges. Cathedral a must-see. Nice restaurants nearby (cathedral). Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Couple

    Lack of heating during the day, whilst there is a tiny kitchenette in the room, don't expect to do anything more than make a cup of tea if course you can find a cup!

    Loved the chateau, location by the lake, light and airy rooms and the breakfast.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: