Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Château de Maffliers 4 stars

Allée des Marronniers, 95560 Maffliers, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Maffliers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Located on large grounds with indoor pool and outside games...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with One Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small for 3 people . No hard copy of info available for guests to read about facilities at hotel or nearby.. Was advised to view webpage but i didnt find a lot there. Would not call room 4 star. No shops or restaurants nearby (other than restaurant on hotel grounds).

    Located on large grounds with indoor pool and outside games (table tennis, football goals, volleyball nets etc so this is good for families. Lots of open space to have a picnic orvtgrow a frisbee. Very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of carparks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    When a castle hotel becomes part of a chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is beautiful but not easy to reach by public transport. Hotels of this chain (Accor) are efficient but (sometimes more than) a little faceless. This was evident in the design of the rooms, which were nothing special. More could be done with a property like this: service at the bar was quite awful, for instance. Rooms are in an outbuilding, not the castle itself. So while it wouldn't be right to give this hotel a low score, the experience was not overwhelming.

    Beautiful castle in a beautiful setting. Staff at the reception extremely friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location within a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A part of the staff of the restaurant was not friendly. The swimming pool is poor, the sauna was turned off and the drink water dispenser was without glasses.

    Very nice location within a park. Delicious food, even though the menu is limited. Many activities available both indoor and outdoor. Not far from Paris and Versailles. Perfect for families with children travelling by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    The overall stay was great and the kids had a good time in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site restaurant. The kids meals were great but the adult entrees were not what we were expecting and the service could be better.

    The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. The horses do not belong to the property but we went to see them several times. There was also a playground advertised but there wasn’t one when we visited. The on-site restaurant food was not the greatest and after we were served the staff was no where to be found. We wandered the lobby and the bar and still couldn’t find anyone. Eventually the bartender showed up and asked us to sign our check. Otherwise our stay was great with 2 small children, they had a pack and play style crib for our stay that fit our 2.5 year old great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    We had high expectations due to the announce, we are really disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior triple Room with 1 Double bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive for its worth. Bed not correctly done. Room too hot. Only stuff for 2 people : we had booked for 3. Swimming pool not very clean. Poor breakfast. Lack of organization.

    The village and the woods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was not a double bed but 2 beds zipped together which fell apart during the night. All night no rest. The breakfast was not included. Which was supposed to be but could not prove it. My filter and booking was supposed to be with breakfast. Addition 68 euro. The room price was 99 Euro but needed to pay 142 at booking.com. The breakfast area too small people stumbling over each other. It was supposed to be 4 star but was more like 2 star hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    It looks like a beautiful hotel and it isn't at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like a beautiful hotel and it isn't at all. The building has the spa which also didn't work for us after waiting for a long time for it to be turned on...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, beware food & drink prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited menu choice in the restaurant was the poorest I’ve seen for some time, pumpkin soup was only veg option! After getting up to leave without dining, the chef did actually agree to make an omelette for which we waited 45 minutes. Prices also high and wine prices dearer than in similar UK hotels. Very disappointing as we’d wanted a relaxed night at the end of our holiday. Have stayed several times here before but I understand the restaurant has changed management so would use hotel again but eat elsewhere. Paper cups in room limit opportunity to make more than 1 hot drink.

    Hotel staff excellent. Beautiful location and and grounds, not too far from Paris, easily accessed from A16. Although hotel was full, very quiet in room on ground floor. Facilities good, pool & sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice wooded setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in restaurant does not quite match the standard of the hotel. Criticism of food (unopened/off? shellfish) simply accepted by waiters rather than any attempt to rectify or reward - shame! Should simply have refused it on arrival!

    Nice wooded setting. Spacious clean room with facilities to make hot drink. Super large compfy bed. Plenty of parking spaces. The fact that there was a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the website has misrepresented the hotel the rooms were dingy not value for money at all very expensive and get very little we went to several places on our honeymoon and all the hotels did something small but special to our room on arrival. I asked this hotel and they asked me to pay for it.

    the castle next door. the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4star or 3star maybe 2star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was rude and forgetful. The quality of the food was very poor.Ive added a pic of the amount of fat on our steak. The waiter kept saying it was for flavour and would not take it off the bill. There were no coffee machines in the room - had to walk to a seperatd building for the pool and coffee machine. It is a lower standard compared to other Novotels ive stayed at. This is definately not 4 star. The breakfast was not worth €16 especially as you have to make your own fried eggs.

    The room was clean the hotel desk staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay for large wedding party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with One Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Exceptional service! I booked Novotel for my wedding guests due to the close proximity to our wedding venue. I must say, the service was wonderful from start to finish. They arranged for us to have a special deal for our guests so that we could put it in our wedding invitations. They updated me in the year leading up to our wedding with our guests reservation numbers. When we arrived, we found the hotel and the surroundings to be even nicer than the reviews and photos that we had seen on booking.com. The rooms were modern, clean and very large. The bed was extremely comfy. The breakfast had a very wide choice and the breakfast room even had a great view. It was a great meeting place for all of our family and friends. The chateau and the grounds were beautiful, especially during the summer. Great activities for kids and adults. Great pool, great restaurant. Our guests even enjoyed a bbq on one of the evenings! The service was exceptional. All guests had a great time. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We couldn't have made a better choice. Highly highly recommended. Thanks Novotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one cafe (only for breakfast in the morning) and one restaurant. And the restaurant serves the same menu for dinner & lunch.

    The greens, the cleaningness of room and the friendly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    sad about the customer service there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still didn't get the invoice by email as I was promised by the chap at the desk, and hairs on the toilet seat - not clean - the bar, no one to serve us for more than 10 minutes, had to go back to our bedroom without a drink

    the surounding was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The quiet, the pool, the outdoor games facilities, the piano...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to bee more organic food on the menu and healthier choices. There was too much sugar in everything. The chef was very obliging and baked rather than deep fried the fish for the children.

    The quiet, the pool, the outdoor games facilities, the piano, the horses, the green areas, the nature feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior triple Room with 1 Double bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cafe wasn't that great and the food bland

    We were a family of four and the rooms were comfortable. hotel location is fabolous expecially for a family. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. The pool really nice for kids. Recommended strongly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The surrounding castle and grounds were very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu was extremely limited. There were no staff available at lunchtime to order any food.

    The surrounding castle and grounds were very beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Setting, Good Rooms & Breakfast but Dreadful Restaurant Service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we have had a number of overnight stays at Maffliers, we had never arrived early enough to be in time for a relaxed evening meal. However, this occasion coincided with a family celebration so we made a point of getting there much earlier than usual and headed for the restaurant. After being seated at our table you can imagine our disappointment when, half an hour later, we had not even been offered a drink, let alone had our order taken. This was despite the fact that the place was not especially busy and that we saw at least three waiters serving other guests, including some of them who were just clearing away tables. We tried to catch their eye on several occasions but we just seemed to be totally invisible. We could have have got up and walked over to one in order to get some service but you don't really expect to have to do that in an establishment of this kind. After such a long wait we decided to abandon the whole idea and headed off for a snack in the bar. The manager had been involved in seating us so came over to speak to us as we were leaving to ask why. When we told him we hadn't even been given a drink he was horrified and, to be fair, he offered us a free meal as compensation - but by this time we were well beyond the point of wishing to be in the restaurant a minute longer. I trust that the restaurant service team had a thoroughly good shake-up following this event but you can be sure that, although we fully intend to return for further overnight stays at Chateau Maffliers, we will make sure we eat before we get there.

    Have had overnight stays at this hotel many times over the past several years - and am sure we will be back in the near future. The location is very convenient, the setting superb, the rooms very good and the breakfast varied and of good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought we gonna sleep in the actual castle. The pool was in another building than the rooms so during winter it s kinda uncomfortable to get out in the cold after pool and sauna.in the restaurant i felt like in a fast food, because of the design. nothing romantic or castle like. the food was good, though...and not expensive! Rooms were ok, the view was nice, i felt like thousands of km away from Paris!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely room, setting and convenient location. Check the bill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior triple Room with 1 Double bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a billing problem, was charged for 3 breakfasts when I didn't have ANY and confirmed that I wouldn't be taking breakfast, in French, the night before, with the receptionist who understood me perfectly! Don't use the express check-out and if you do, check your statement when they email you.

    Lovely setting, facilities and room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staffs of restaurnt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smelling in the room. Because an extra bed was ready in the small room(we are only two persons!), we could not open the bathroom door. So, we had to move the bed. We stayed only one night,so we did not complain. This hotel is the worst Novotel which we ever stayed.

    Friendly staffs of restaurnt. Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Deceiving property description and not 4* standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, misleading description. And photos. Food on menu looked dull , breakfast expensive. Not 4* standard at all. Passages smelt of drains, hairdryer about as hot as a hoover. Paper and plastic cups in room pokier than photos indicate , no shower cap. Photos also imply that your are staying in the chateau not annexe at least 200yds away , and only one brief line to say so, hence expected rather more from the Novotel group, felt one was in a travel lodge at a higher price. Thank goodness took tip from a previous review to eat in l'isle adam , which has a good choice of restaurants by the river and good value too. But you need a car. We travel alot world wide and seldom have been so deceived. One night was more than enough here!

    Nothing. Will definitely not return and glad we cancelled our 2nd night. Description of property misleading and inaccurate. No way a 4* , more akin to a travel lodge with inflated prices just because it is described as a chateau. Smaller pokey rooms than in photo and more than 165 feet from chateau. Dinner menu dull and not available until 9pm which is hopeless for a type 1 diabetic. Or if you had children in tow. Passages in annexe smelt of drains! Thankfully had a car to go to l'isle adam for dinner a lot more choice of restaurants and good too. Can't see how rated best value in Maffliers as small place Not a City as in description and nowhere else to stay! Felt it rather a con and not usual novotel standard. Could not recommend it to anyone .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet did not flush properly.

    Good location to stay just outside Paris. Good location for Chantilly. Good facilities with bicycles available and horse riding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    We are hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service in the restaurant. Also, considering there are no local bars or restaurants this can be very worrying when you have children. We waited 3 hours for food

    The weather, the close proximity to train for Paris

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Short stay Château de Maffliers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts could have been better. Taxi's from hotel to anywhere were very expensive!! Prebook using Uber if you can, or find another taxi service. To travel 10miles or less, it cost €80!

    The room was clean and a good size. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Our third time here, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication from booking.com to the hotel, we had 2 rooms for 2 families, the hotel were great and sorted the problem out w/out an issue

    Our third time here, great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Brilliant location, lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a face lift, our room was facing the carpark, swimming pool is very small, staff are not very friendly

    A nice comfortable Hotel nestled quietly in a woodland area just north of Paris. We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2016. The hotel was clean and spacious, free wi-fi, good breakfast,. Free parking and very nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.5
    Don´t stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will never stay at this hotel again. It´s the worst hotel we have ever visited. It was like a kindergarten with a lot of noise both in the (expensive) restaurant, in the room (via aircondition), in the breakfast-restaurant from a lot of families with kinder. The staff was rude. The restaurant was fully booked of people who didn´t live at the hotel, so there wasn´t a table for the guest from the hotel. It was not a chateau-hotel. Don´t stay at this hotel.

    Nothing. Can´t recommend anything at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (overpriced and very limited menu) - okay if you have just arrived but if you have time then go down the road to L'Isle-Adam for a nice varied choice. Reception service (one staff member was excellent, but on the whole service was slow while another staff member was to be honest, quite rude and unhelpful).

    Location, quality/size of room, in-room refrigerator, clean, modern and nice quiet rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Hidden surprise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    cost of breakfast, as the hotel is rather secluded, it isn't possible to go into town for a more cost effective breakfast

    We booked the hotel as it was cheap and near enough to the airport for an early departure the next day. We were very pleased with the facilities and intend staying again. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    it is a normal four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it is a normal four star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location to go to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to go to Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Solarium and huge tree in front of the Chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little over priced

    Solarium and huge tree in front of the Chateau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior triple Room with 1 Double bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet. Small room, old interieur. No towels at the pool.

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great service and excellent bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful! Hotel opened breakfast at 5 am to accomodate clients who has a trail race that morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Not good at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with One Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast, good restaurant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammam and jaccuzi are missing.

    Nice breakfast, good restaurant,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit super confortable. Personnel adorable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location. Comfortable hotel giving value for money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bright and spacious breakfast room. Excellent variety of food at breakfast . As much as you can eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully located within a green paradise. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for up market hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have a fan unit but not air con, my fan was not working and room very hot

    The hotel surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Great property but not the best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool changing rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Room service range was limited and the items we did order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with One Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service range was limited and the items we did order were not available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    Great location, awful hotel, staff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Undercooked sausages and bacon Cold scrambled egg Restaurant dreadful, staff rude, service terrible Shortage of cutlery, food etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing~!

    Everything! Strongly recommend any traveller. Enjoy the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had ran out and therefore very little choice for the price

    Comfortable bed Great surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Decent mid-range hotel - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with One Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is very small

    Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms and beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great and very accommodating for fussy kids Location is fab and very easy to find

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Big property with facilities for children to have activities.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - remote location

    Big property with facilities for children to have activities. Large family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    The location, the grassland, a covered swimming pool (a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service at breakfast not acceptable, too few places and far to few people. It was a peak weekend in France but it was really impossible to accomodate. We think it's a failure of the structure but also of the organization of teams. Same point on restaurant for dinner, nice location, food just average, service not organized. In general, the château would deserve a bit of maintenance

    The location, the grassland, a covered swimming pool (a bit too crowded but it was a peak weekend), the horses, the terrace, the wood... a lot of fantastic places (plus tennis court, petanque, etc.)

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    I liked the fact that there is a swimming pool, horses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You are not staying in the castle itself. Big minus is the not clearly indicated fact that the swimming pool/ Bar/ restaurant is in another building.

    I liked the fact that there is a swimming pool, horses, billiard, nice area for a good walk with the family, the restaurant served good quality food and wine. Pretty calm place for a weekend away

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.7
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facilities were disappointing - the pool was small, there were not enough poolside beds or anywhere to sit; the sauna was not hot enough, and the water fountain was broken; the badminton nets were not up; on the plus side we were impressed that there was no charge to use the bikes.

    The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    Good parking, spacious, quiet, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No electric car charge facilities. None whatsoever, not even a simple standard power plug. Bed was hard but that's standard at Novotel.

    Good parking, spacious, quiet, comfortable. Pretty much everything was fine and as advertised.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    The location is very beautiful with the parc, the castel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was VERY bad. Our children had a very bad night as they could feel the bed springs so bad. The staff at the reception was disappointing.

    The location is very beautiful with the parc, the castel, the pool... The games in the castle are great to entertain the whole family. The staff at the restaurant was very professional.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    SPA is good, but very small compared to amount of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too expansive breakfast, very noisy because of the events, not too good for a young couple to enjoy the secluded location

    SPA is good, but very small compared to amount of rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    We have now stayed here a number of times over the past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have now stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years and always enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a lovely setting within the extensive grounds of the chateau with very pleasant walks through the woods which surround it. It feels very rural but is just a few minutes drive from the A1 and with excellent motorway connections to Paris and back to the UK. The original chateau houses the leisure facilities and restaurant plus a very pleasant lounge bar which is open until midnight. All of the hotel rooms are in a separate, modern building within the grounds of the chateau which has been very tastefully built to blend in with the chateau. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms are a generous size with comfy beds, a large flatscreen TV, tea-making facility, a nice en-suite shower and a good selection of food for the buffet breakfast. We will definitely be coming back again into the future.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Gorgeous location, clean rooms, excellent facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows weren't comfy

    Gorgeous location, clean rooms, excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff. staff could speak several languages Julie on reception was particularly helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful chateau with restaurant, bar & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our duvet cover was ripped on the edges & when we got back from a day out we found that cleaning staff had left our door ajar

    Beautiful chateau with restaurant, bar & facilities

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    A lovely setting on the chateau grounds, peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a bit hard and we were sad the rooms weren't more connected to the chateau. The pool was a bit small and quite chlorinated.

    A lovely setting on the chateau grounds, peaceful surroundings. Staff were kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    It's perfectly situated for us to do the Chantilly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At check in on Friday we were told breakfast finished at 11, bank holiday Monday we went for breakfast at 10.30 to discover it finished at 10 and although everything was still set up and other guests were still dining we were not allowed to.

    It's perfectly situated for us to do the Chantilly triathlon and sightsee Paris, this is our second time and we will be back next year

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    We've now stayed here several times over the past couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We've now stayed here several times over the past couple of years and will return again. The setting is lovely and they have made a good job of making the new building (which houses all the bedrooms) in keeping with the main chateau where the catering, leisure & conference facilities are housed. Good breakfast and very pet friendly with lots of woodland walks from the site. Excellent road connections for Paris or heading back to UK.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    The location and restaurant are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities not good maintained- the windows from the pool should better be cleaned sometimes. The shower and tap in the room are not installed properly, the toilet doesn't flush well. The pillows are not so comfortable.

    The location and restaurant are nice. Kids can have lots of activities, swimming, playing table-tennis, or just relax on the grass, can never be bored.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed all the facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed all the facilities; borrowed bikes and cycled into the town and forest, swam, played a lot of table tennis and pool and enjoyed the lovely surroundings. Well located for Paris and Chantilly too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Really nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are on a separate location and the zwimmingpool area as well as the bathroom in the room were not clean.

    Really nice location! We went by train to Paris and it was great! You had also wifi everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, particularly for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are a bit too hard for my taste.

    Great location, particularly for families with children. The hotel is away from the stress and noise from Paris and the facilities on the hotel are a big plus. The breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    Once there location to CDG Airport was close for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Swim Pool was closed (maintenance). Directions to location were not clear.

    Once there location to CDG Airport was close for our departure the next day.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our only criticism was that the bedding had holes and was slightly dirty at the base.

    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, great breakfast, staff and facilities! Will stay there again in the future!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.7
    lovely location, room style is good, breakfast is good (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air conditioning and small windows so it will get very hot and stuffy in summer and on a flight path for the airport. The forced air system is a joke and they did not have or wished to provide fans. Restaurant food in chateau building is quite mediocre Our second visit in three months but probably our last!

    lovely location, room style is good, breakfast is good (not same location as restaurant)

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They shouldn't advertise for families in the restaurant because the head waiter doesn't like kids it was very hardwork would not go again

    The breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    8.3
    Excellent rooms, good breakfast, lovely location even in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a great disappointment.It is situated in the Chateau 50 m away (which we knew beforehand), the chateau had a nicely furnished bar but the restaurant itself was bright, garish and plastic tables which reminded me of the plethora of service stations we have eaten at in France. What a waste of the location-Zero atmosphere. Food was typical of a Novotel, that is not exciting, nothing wrong with it but not exactly advertising french cuisine. Staff were grumpy that night.

    Excellent rooms, good breakfast, lovely location even in foggy February. I would be nice to stay there in summer providing the rooms are well air conditioned as near Charles de Gaulle Airport. We will stay again as good en-route hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    5.0
    We got a discount deal on this hotel, which I think it is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you look at the picture on booking, you will find disappointment when you arrived... Facilities and decorations are rather old fashion It didn't feel like a 4starts at all. Many ppl said on the review that the restaurant was good. But in my opinion it was just so so. And the restaurant has no atmosphere at all. I would only eat there because of the convenience.

    We got a discount deal on this hotel, which I think it is a fair price.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfat

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast varity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad smell in the corridor

    Breakfast varity

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.2
    Quiet, peaceful location.
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, peaceful location. The room was comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast.The pool was small but enjoyable.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: