Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Château de Versailles 4 stars

4 Boulevard St Antoine, 78150 Versailles, France

#12 of 34 hotels in Versailles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1974 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign posting to the hotel. Parking is underneath but with no lift for heavy luggage

    The trip down memory lane. We spent the first night of our honeymoon at this hotel 25 years ago

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the name "Chateau" it is quite far from the Chateau.

    All was fine. I personally don't like carpets and I had asked for a room with no carpet and I was not told that there wasn't any until I arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking-it is very likely that you don't find a place as it is rather small The breakfast could be improved (i.e. include some vegetables) The sofa bed was not comfortable for small children

    The restaurant of the hotel was great. The room big enough for the 4 of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite expensive I think, even if it's a buffet (16.50 €).

    Lovely hotel, modern, well looked after, well located, we did everything on foot. Really had a good time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhealthy options at breakfast apart from the fruit. Tried the muesli but it seemed to be mostly sugar. Similarly tried a piece of seed cake but again it was very sugary and I could not eat it. My partner had some rashers of very fatty bacon and felt ill afterwards. Hotels generally are behind the times in terms of healthy food but cannot recall being inundated with so much fat and especially sugar elsewhere.

    Modern design and clean. Seemed the Hotel was almost new. Spacious quiet room with functioning ac. Would stay here again but avoid the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Most of the staff were great. But one staff member was a little rude, almost refusing to speak English and his general attitude was "off". This may have just been a bad day though, which everyone gets. There was a very limited menu, it didn't change over the two weeks there - and with only 4 main courses there was very little interest to keep eating there. In addition, and likely due to the bank holidays, the fries machine was broken for the entire two weeks. As someone who's allergic to under-cooked potatoes this made the choice of food even more limited. The bar was exceptionally expensive, even for Versailles. 7.5€ for a large beer (which quite often wasn't filled to the 50cl level by the staff member mentioned above).

    Good location and the quality of the food was nice. The hotel was clean, and most of the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel as it indicated it was close to the Palace of Versailles but it was actually a 20-30 minute walk - not so great for young children - we had to take the buses.

    Two rooms great for a family of six

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is further from the château main entrance than we expected. It's around 2km and at least a 20 min walk to get to there.

    Everything else was ok and up to the novatel standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good space for a hotel family room, sleeper couch/sofa bed was of great quality and no problem for my daughters to share. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and gracious. The breakfast was very good and very convenient. The hotel was located very close to the palace but far enough away that we could enjoy the city of Versailles away from the swarm of tourists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staircase is available from parking to lobby, we had to carry luggage up the two flights of stairs plus a stroller, we would have a different plan if we knew that’s the case. Also parking extremely narrow so it’s impossible to pick up from entrance, inconvenient for those which lots of luggage and small kids. Palace of Versailles is also not as close as expected, it’s still almost 30mins walk away.

    Stylish restaurant, very clean and reasonable layout room. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not displayed hygienically, with children touching food and then leaving it. The cut fruit was from a tin and there was no gluten free bread on offer. In the bathroom, there was only shampoo and soap, I could have done with a bath hat!

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was small but with adequate space for the 3 of us. No locks on the toilet or bathroom door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had limited choice and the steak was of poor quality. Cooked breakfast limited but had good range of other items. Small amount of black mould around the window in bedroom. This was reported, noted and it looked as if it would be dealt with.

    Comfy bed, warm room, lovely shower. Helpful staff who provided lots of directions, maps and bus routes. Safe parking on site. Within 20 minutes walk of the Palace and City Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept dropping in and out and was slow quite often. This was not an issue when I stayed here in 2016.

    Quiet!!! Convenient location to gardens and plenty of places to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seperate toilet and bathroom ! The glass panel in the shower looking in to the bedroom in the excutive suite no privacy while showering!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed a little early and the space to sit in the foyer was limited once we were moved from the bar.

    Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking onsite was extra and not secured at the time due to a faulty gate. But they will fix it. Noise from toilet and hallway into the room was more than expected. Needs some soundproofing panels. Bacon should be grilled crispier instead of all stuck together and looking boiled.

    Breakfast offerings and kids ate free. Clean room. Great Bistrot de la Place nearby for family friendly food and drinks. No noise from the street side of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We came as a family. Great customer service, great comfort, very clean rooms Fantastic experience. I must emphasize that the staff was very nice and welcoming - always happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking does not connect directly to the hotel. Separate toilet and shower room.

    Outstanding breakfast. Right next to the Palace of Versailles. Lovely restaurants in the area offering food for every type of taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite stiff, not comfortable and the pillows are flat.

    The location. The room is new. Breakfast in the the hotel is superb. Hotel staffs are friendly. Carpark in the hotel is convenient, €12.50 for one whole day parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are little tight for 4 if you book it for a family, should be perfect for 2. It is great though that we could could all sleep in the same room for the same price as 2 persons. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Fantastic breakfast, clean rooms, modern furnitures, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camille (front desk) was amazing! She continually exceeded the standard with her help and demeanor. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Paris LDS Temple and for those interested in going to the temple it's a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fair walk from the Chateau and taxis are expensive. Tip: there's a bus, and also, Ubers are much cheaper than standard taxis.

    Nice and quiet. Efficient and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that it is not near a train station (30 min walk), which wasn't a problem for us as we had a car.

    We stayed here for 4 nights with our daughters, aged 1 and 2. The hotel was perfect. The common areas were spacious and perfectly decorated. There were a number of areas that you could sit and relax. There is even a dedicated children's play area, which we took full advantage of. We had clear view of the children from the restaurant, bar and lounge. The staff were brilliant amd extremely accommodating. The room was great and quite spacious for France.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of TV channels on the TV remote didn't work correctly (and the hotel desk tried 3 of them), so it looks like a general setup problem.

    The hotel was completely renovated 2 years ago and everything was noticeably brand new and very well done. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was served until 11am, we arrived at 10.15am and half of it was empty, had to wait to have plates and glasses... we paid full price for breakfast and had a frut yogurt and coffee !!! We usually come during the week and know what the price is for... very disapointed not even an excuse from the staff nor reimbursement for not having a breakfast !

    Size of the room, quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturaunt , very poor service from all staff, who were unable to take orders for drinks and food and serve in an adequate and reasonable time. One female server extremely rude and walked away from us. Other diners in he resturaunt appeared to have the same server problem with no drinks and food given in a reasonable time. My husband wanted a starter I did not. We asked the server to serve the one starter alone so we could eat our main together, unfortunately the server gave us the starter and other main together. No apologies for this, would never dine in a Novotel again, worst experience at a resturaunt ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stafff, right outside back door to Versailles, bar area that you could order wine, they have a wonderful full breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival the car park was showing 'complet' when in fact there were 5 spaces. We persevered and found a space. On our third day we asked for the guy on reception to order a taxi; he forgot. The same guy on checking out was not confident in sorting out the bill. Also we opted for the 'city' breakfast on each of the three mornings. First morning 5 pastries and croissant; 3 on the second and 2 on the third!!

    Excellent location near to Versailles centre and only a 15 minute walk to the Palace of Versailles. Warm welcome from Amelle who sorted out the underground parking. Bedroom spacious and spotless. Evening meal in the restaurant was good but no atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as being child friendly , no pool although website referenced a pool and had photos . No gym or avtivity area whatsoever . A small table in lobby acted as child centre . Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When using the couch bed, the room feels small and a bit cramped. Parking was a little tight and difficult for a minivan.

    Sparkling clean, modern, well-equipped rooms with an amazing breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was hard to access from Versailles Chantiers station. It was a 20 minute bus ride to the hotel.

    The décor of the hotel was attractive. The ambiance and service was warm and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The walk to Palais de Versailles was only 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast at 16.50 euro. However, we did see afterwards that the hotel offered a cheaper breakfast for 8 euro but we don't know what was included. We went across the road to a cafe for our petit dejeuner.

    The location is great - a 15 minute walk to the Palace of Versailles and lots of restaurants The staff were friendly and overall the hotel was very good. We had dinner in the hotel but not breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the pull-up bed which had one thin blanket. The AC was on. I woke up in the middle of the night being cold. I did not like the weight of the hair-dryer.

    The cleanliness of the room and of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities are poor. The reception desk must "ring" to allow you to go down/they have to raise the door for you to leave and there is no lift from garage to reception...making luggage transfer difficult, it to mention those w a handicap. Too bad, hotel is excellent ithwrwise

    Friendly staff/clean rooms/ location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and unloading. We were lucky to find a parking space opposite and did not need to pay as it was August.I had the impression that I was able to book a place for our car .

    Beds and room were comfortable and clean bathroom! Modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been improved was the selection of tea/ coffee in the hospitality tray in the room

    Excellent location for a 5 minute walk to the Palace, shops and restaurants. Rooms were very quite and we slept like babies, which I always find difficult. Rooms were clean and functional and sheets were crisply laundered. Wonderful and varied breakfast spread. Would definitely visit again, and for a family of 4 the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts was out of service on the second and third days of our stay, which made it difficult to get into and out of our room during peak periods. It was not made clear on the site that the second bed was in fact a fold-out couch. The water pressure on both shower heads was incredibly poor, making it difficult to shower.

    The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. They were very responsive to our needs, and recommended travel methods when taxis could not be summoned. They made me feel welcome throughout my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit disorganised with long queues for coffee. In house drinks more expensive than expected.

    Sofa bed splits into two singles - much better in a family room. Newly renovated and nicely decorated. Comfy beds. Luxury Duravit bathroom. Underground car park secure. Good location about 20 mins walk from Versailles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the shower was large and powerful. The hotel has an area in the reception for children to play and read. They have Kapla ( building blocks) and an electronic game. The hotel is a twenty minute walk from the palace of Versailles. The staff will give you a map. I would feel very happy to book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to walk 20-30 min to reach the area of restaurants and about 20 min to the chateau.

    Nice pet friendly hotel. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, staff was friendly. Breakfast served in the hotel, though a bit expensive was good and is worth taking it as there are not nearby places to get your breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more than 2 cups and a couple of sachets if milk as we were a family of four

    My children loved the food. It was a lovely hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the close proximity to the Versailles Palace. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of food and local options. Helpful and friendly staff. Free parking on quiet side street outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - expensive for what it was and very unfriendly staff. Noisy kids - running around at night and first thing in the morning. Check out one person so queue!

    Good mattress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar smelt damp/boggy, as did our room. Staff in restaurant that evening were quite brusque/rude. Service very slow (breakfast staff smiley and lovely). Had to book to eat in restaurant, which isn't what we've experienced in other Novotels - we did but clear that lots of tired families didn't realise, which wasn't helpful to them at all. Our room fee, and an additional fee for breakfast, was taken from our account before we arrived. Don't mind the room fee being taken, but not two breakfasts when we may not have decided to have them.

    The price is brilliant. Usual kids' activities and comfortable beds/family rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location for visiting the Palace of Versailles was excellent. location for walking to restaurants was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot at night and we couldn't quite figure the air con.

    The staff were so friendly and amenable. Amazing with kids too which is a nice change

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables at breakfast just tomatoes, no hot milk for an infant to feed, they recommend the milk from coffe machine for that but that is instant milk, I don't feed my infant with instant milk

    It was comfortable room and very clean. Good breakfast, good bread and kind, helpful stuff. You can walk like 20 min till the Versailles Palace which is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking garage is small. We arrived a little bit late and could only park along road nearby. Fortunately, the whole month of August is parking free along the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and worked out quite expensive for the group of 6 so we went to the coffee shop across the road .

    Modern feel to room decor . Rooms close to family . Best room we've stayed in .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Location was about a 15 minute walk from the Chateau. Overall, a good place to stay in Versailles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking with breakfast fare was not accepted immediately, only after further booking inspection in details.

    Location of the hotel in quite area. 2 ladies at reception wery friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The size of the bed was much smaller then indicated on booking.com - Reception was quite unfriendly - Terrible garage with no elevator to transport luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff on a couple of occasions were a little uncooperative

    It was within a good distance from all amenities and the Palace plus it was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic and free for my daughter so bonus! Also there was a really nice play area for the kids which was great for downtime at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and convenient hotel. Breakfast had a great selection of items. Front desk staff were very helpful for check-out and arranging a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. All was great.

    Great location for Versailles. Very comfortable rooms. We have stayed here several times before. Fruit and pastries to grab on way out for .20 Euro/piece is a great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking . Ramp . Stairs to garage could be cleaner . After all it is part of the hotel ! Beside all was perfect !

    Excellent welcome ! Good restaurant ! Excellent service !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with One Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    15 min walk to the Palace and 10 to the local restaurants. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. We had an exec room which was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. I thought it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited. We had hoped to pay to use the secure underground car park, as we had a car full of belongings, but it was very small and full when we arrived. It would be good if this could be reserved. We parked along the road outside the hotel, which was free but very busy. It took a little while to find a space.

    Staff were very helpful and spoke fluent English. They gave us a map of the local area and pointed out places to eat/shop etc. When we told them we planned to visit Versailles they gave us a map of the gardens. They also gave our toddler a little cuddly tiger when we checked in and he was delighted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little trash bin in the toilet

    yes, bed and sofabed were excellent. We had to get used to get the room lighten up as soon as you turn on lights in the bathroom due to the glass wall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC broke 2nd night, and the staff didn't communicate

    a few issues. 1st our AC broke in during our last night. It was hot and miserable. 2nd. we were told by the desk we could exteend our check out from 1pm to 2pm. We got a call at 12:30 that said we had to be out by 1:00pm. So that was very frustrating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before arrival we submitted a request through booking.com for late check-out as we were going to be out all night and wanted to sleep late, the hotel agreed to a checkout time 1400-1500. Upon arrival the hotel stated that they could not accommodate this request and checkout would be at 1200, after much discussion and wasted time they agreed to 1330. This was very upsetting as I would have looked for another hotel if I had known this would be an issue before arrival.

    Within walking distance to Versailles Palace, good AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bathroom amenities which was odd considering there was a coffee machine

    The bed was so comfy as well as the sofa bed. The sofa bed had two seperate mattresses which made it perfect for my two sons to sleep on. There was no noise even from the street. Room service meals were of high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small gripe... it would have been nice to have few more beverage sachets in the room - especially milk!

    The staff at this hotel were nice and friendly. The room was comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage was very tight and difficult to get into.

    It was very convenient to have a restaurant right inside the building. Breakfast was great. Many choices and my kids liked it a lot. Receptionist at the front desk was cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast too expensive not enough english channels on television

    comfy bed lovely staff especialy Emmanuel nothing was too much trouble for him never ate there as breakfast too expensive. room was very spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the booking it was a room with double bed and two single beds. The single beds were a fold out sofa. (Separate mattresses) they were comfortable though.

    Slightly expensive extra charge for breakfast. Lovely dinner there. The room was small for 4 people when sofabed was folded out. Parking in front of hotel was free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park was full but fortunately we found on street parking close by.

    Staff were superb and room was great, our 7yr old son also loved the little fun gifts he received too, also lots of choice for breakfast. Overall great service all round and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like having paper cups and plastic glasses in the room for tea/coffee making. They were for single use, but there were several servings of tea/coffee. It seemed unnecessarily cheap and was inconvenient.

    Eco friendly toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a trek to the train station, and they charge for parking.

    The room was roomy and the shower lovely. Also the room was soundproof, it was facing the road but I couldn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny parking, we got the last available space in the end of the garage - took me over 10 minutes to park the car and it was only possible at all because i could move it out and back with my car's summoning app.

    Super breakfast, very nice rooms. Very close to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking; smelly (tobacco) room; the nice breakfast ran out very fast; insufficient shower gel provided

    Friendly and polite staff; payment at check-out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been able to book parking with the room. We were lucky and found free parking right outside the hotel but had there been no spaces it would have been a nightmare as we arrived late and tired and didn't know the area.

    Very cool sofa bed for the kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and 2 Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff started clearing breakfast tables and preparing for lunch well before the advertised time of the end of breakfast (09.30), making you feel like you were in the way and should hurry up. So you need to get up early if you want to eat in peace. Pity, as in essence it was a nice breakfast buffet, better than your average French one.

    Friendly check-in staff, flexible and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Château de Versailles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: