Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château Des Bondons - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

47-49 Rue Des Bondons, 77260 La Ferté-sous-Jouarre, France

#1 of 3 hotels in La Ferté-sous-Jouarre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    I suppose the hotel is nice .
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for one night , the staff at reception spoke very poor English so communication was a problem for the slightest and simplest thing . On check out I gave a list in writing of what I consumed from the mini bar but I was on top of that charged for items I did not touch . The room was very hot and there was no Air Con. There was no iron and iron board facility in the room.

    I suppose the hotel is nice .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property needs some updating is all. It is a bit like visiting your grandmother's home where everything is comfortable and clean, but just outdated.

    The staff was so wonderful! We rushed in with only a short time to get ready for a wedding and they were so accommodating. They quickly checked us in and ironed my husbands shirts for him. The breakfast was delicious the next morning and arrived right on time. Beautiful view outside the window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    setting was nice with a lovely garden,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar area, no atmosphere, staff slightly chaotic on arrival, generally unorganized , food was really overpriced, we stayed in a hotel in germany for much less and the food and hotel was so much better, would not go back or recomend

    setting was nice with a lovely garden,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely château close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Good location 1 hour from Charles de Gaulle Airport. 2. Secure parking 3. Relaxing atmosphere. 4. Friendly, helpful staff. 5. Excellent restaurant. We are still raving about the lobster salad and the breakfast pastries (there are several other breakfast options).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Magnifique!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to.leave

    Cosy room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for the price but the pictures looks better than reality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some renovations, especially outside, the room carpet is long overdue for replacement.

    Very quiet area. Staff very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Location and charm we stayed in the junior suite, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and charm we stayed in the junior suite, it was huge with a large jacuzzi. I couldn't fault it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Last minute Champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    It was authentic and clean in a beautiful setting, staff were friendly and efficient. Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel under exploited - needs refresh and a new Chef for restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a refresh

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful with a delicious dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain smell in the common parts

    Lovely grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast wasn't worth the price. Had a selection of pastries, coffee and yogurts, which was very nice, just not worth the price. The bedrooms were nicely decorated, however the interior downstairs require maintenance.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't do enough for you. Nice hotel on some lovely grounds

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: