Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel L'Arboisie 4 stars

483 Route du Gollet, 74120 Megève, France

#29 of 51 hotels in Megève

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great weekend in Megève
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay. The reception staff were very helpful especially Eliza and Marie. We had the suite and it was very spacious with amazing views of the mountains. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.3
    Lovely hotel, but need to sort out the attitude of the shuttle-bus drivers and ensure other guests f
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and reliance on the shuttle-bus. We had a parrticularly bad experience with one of the shuttle-bus drivers who refused to take us to the hotel and upset many other hotel guests. On arrival the bedroom reeked of smoke. When I complained I was told the hotel was non-smoking and the room shouldn’t smell of smoke. Both staff who visited the room agreed about the smell. When I asked to move rooms I was told the hotel was full. The hotel’s solution was for a cleaner to spray air freshner!!!

    Most staff were very friendly and helpful. The testaurant was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    No hot tub in the spa, overpriced, but staff is amazing just as the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an expensive visit at this hotel, they charged me for parking which was inside the hotel garage. I think this should not be a charge. The breakfast is way to expensive for what they are offering, the orange and apple juices are not even fresh and the choice and variety of food for breakfast was very bad after you pay 23€ a day pr person for breakfast, we did not try the dinner. On top of an expensive breakfast and parking the hotel reserves a very high deposit on your credit card. Beware of that. I had to pay for my visit upon arrival which was 2200€ for 5 days, to add to that amount the hotel Arboisie also took another 700€ as a deposit. I have not received the money back yet and it has been 4 days. We have several times called and asked what is the case and why this is happening and we were told it takes longer with foreign not french cards to get your money back. I find this alarming and a huge issue. Not to add all the extra taxes added to your bill at the end of the stay, watch out for added values at your next stay!! In general overpriced, no jacuzzi as promised on pictures in the spa. Horrible at handling money. In total 2700€ for a 5 day stay with a horrible breakfast with boring choice of food and no hot tub in the spa area which is illustrated on the website pictures. On top of that after a cleared and mint check out and a full payed stay after 4 days the hotel has still not managed to deliver our 700€ deposit back. Be carefull !

    The jacuzzi or hot tub they have on the pictures in the spa is not there. no hot tub or jacuzzi in the spa instead 2 couches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and service with a spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff and service at this hotel were excellent. Nothing was too much bother. Piste transfer service was very reliable and efficient. We took advantage of the fact that we could eat at either the hotel restaurant or their sister hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Better options out there. Location is neither in the town nor near the lifts, constant shuttling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things to be aware of: No phone reception in half of the Hotel. Property is well out of the village and also a long way from the lifts, the Hotel does put on basic transfer shuttle, but poor communication means regularly waiting far too long, and taxis are hard to come by and can often not be available - especially at weekends. Staff whilst nice lack any urgency.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    globally satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the steep access in Icy conditions is tricky when you drive your own car. I addition to that, our room balcony was blocked by the very steep mountain side that was only one meter away.

    I was charged 23 Euros for breakfast per person, while the reservation on Booking.com stated it was 18 Euros. I talked to the reception and they promised they will reimburse the difference on my credit card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The ski area in Megeve is lovely. We enjoyed our trip but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little inexperienced and spent more time to chatting to each other than looking after guests. This made mealtimes chaotic, esp breakfast. The thing I really objected to, though, was that they didn’t always charge the price shown on the menu. Bar menu showed price of dessert as 8E; we asked for a dessert but were told it would be 11E. They couldn’t explain why the price has gone up. We didn’t eat there again. Finally, they run a shuttle service. Drivers are all friendly and helpful but guests literally shove each other out of the way to get on the bus - difficult with young kids.

    Comfy bed, clean hotel. Nice little cooking area in room which would be great for young kids and made it possible to eat breakfast in room if you wanted to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant situation isn't great. There is only the one, which is tasty but expensive and get's busy. The shuttle will get you to town for other restaurants but it's not the most convenient.

    Great hotel with good facilities. The location is a bit outside of town, but they have good shuttle service that will connect you with the town center and the ski resort. The room had a kitchen, which was great and saved us lots of money on meals during the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast organisation was chaotic, too busy and despite the effort of the staff there was lots of waiting. Also the staff was sometimes way too helpful with less discretion.

    Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Keep looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and efficient. Unfortunately the hotel could improve itself immensely. The pool area closes way too early..... can't even get a swim after dinner to relax but they do allow Kids in jacuzzi and hammam which is nice.

    Good breakfast and local cheeses were nice. . Not enough though and they didn't fill up buffet once depleted.which is unfortunate. Sauna broken, jacuzzi broken. The rooms are not 4star quality. In room marred furniture, scratched up walls and stairs, stained carpets. Room is Two star quality but the pictures online make it look much nicer than it is. Also not many plugs for devices. Not good quality for price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Lack of class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not appreciate the fact that the booking contract specified a balcony which I didn't get, therefore had no access to fresh air (summer season) and I had to wash my hair ....with a saucepan since shower didn't work. I'm the opposite of a fussy customer but what I found utterly disgusting was the fact I was "offered" to purchase an upgrade (as if my booking a month before didn't suffice) before I was even given a chance to see my room upon arrival. Customer feels blackmailed instead of receiving a genuine hearty welcome. Had to wait a long time at the entrance. In France customer service, let alone customer care seems to be absent. Of course, no courtesy van to reach the Hotel from Megève.

    The welcome drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and will probably return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't enough parking lots outside especially when restaurants guests are using it in the evening. There should be lots reserved for hotel guests. I don't question the value of the proposed breakfast but some people only enjoy a croissant and a coffee, 23eur is pricey for those.

    Enjoyed our stay and will probably return next year. Room is comfortable, view overlooking the 14th of July fireworks is a treat. Staff is nice and helpful. It's a great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Megeve...book Hôtel L'Arboisie now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no free shuttle to the town in the summer. We read reviews about it being available and noticed it on the website, however, it seems to just run in the winter. The walk down to the town is easy, but back up the hill is hard (we got very lucky and one of the managers saw us struggling on the way back up and stopped to give us a ride).

    The hotel staff were among the best we've ever encountered. All were full of energy, attentive and professional. Most spoke very good English, and those who we had a bit of a language block with were so friendly and quickly went to find someone else to help us. We stayed in a suite with a view of Megeve with our daughters. Beautiful room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and two balconies with beautiful views. Perfect for families (except it should be noted that in our room, we had a staircase that our youngest took a tumble down the first day (she bounced right up though), so probably not the best room for small children). Beds were wonderful. Bathrooms were large and modern and both had large soaking tubs, enough bathrobes and slippers for all 4 of us and very nice toiletries. The hotel is beautiful all around...breakfast room, restaurant/bar area, lobby, etc. Breakfast and dinner were full of fresh food and more impeccable service. Indoor and outdoor pool were both open and very nice. Indoor hot tub, sauna and steam room all great as well. Fitness center is small but adequate. Outdoor parking was free. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Good, not great. Not good value but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny and not as nice as pictured. The hotel did not seem full but the room was on the side that faced a wall/back road (aka no view)

    Good breakfast and nice easy to get to town/skiing with the free hotel shuttle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Staff was extremely friendly and thoughtfull. Had a luggage depot and allowed us to shower and use the spa facilities even after we checked out. Superb service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.8
    small pokey room & unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My father and I were very disappointed with this hotel on a number of considerations. 1. The room was extremely small so much so that two adults could not move around the room at the same time. For a four star hotel there was nowhere to sit and e.g. watch TV. 2. The view from the bedroom was onto a large gas cylinder which sat at the bottom of a steep hill. As a result there was an unpleasant view out of the room. 3. We asked at Reception if we could move to a better room, they said they would look into it and get back to us they never did. Your customers should be warned about the room types in this hotel because they are certainly worth what we were charged. Our visit was well below what you would expect from a hotel which advertises itself as a Four Star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak throughout the hotel I wish the bar area had been bigger

    Good views over the valley. Delicious meal at the restaurant. Contrary to some other reviewers, i found the breakfast excellent and worth the euro 22 given the quality of products. Overall friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    another great stay. thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very hard to say a negative but if the hotel was on the doorstep to town that would be perfect. The shuttles they provide, get around the slight distance into town

    The hotel is modern, great facilities and comfortable. the staff are always keen to please. thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very very uncomfortable resulting in a lack of sleep all week Room felt dirty/dusty Lack of variation in the restaurant. We are in there 6 nights and it gets very repetitive

    The pool nice and warm Staff lovely Food in restaurant good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    An excellent centre for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything: but foolishly I used the hotel wifi and my mail account was hacked as a result. I'm not sure if the hotel can do anything to prevent this happening. If they can, they should, as this is an enormous hassle when on holiday ☹️️.

    Sauna, hamman and pool excellent. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in megeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, but again with their shuttle service everything is accessible.

    The staff is amazing! ❤ wow! The view from the room The shuttle service always available

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the room was comfortable. We had a hob, microwave, kettle, fridge and dishwasher in our room, which meant that we could cook our own supper if we wanted to. The swimming pool was well heated and there was a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. We also had a massage in the spa which was very pleasant. There was a shuttle bus into and out of the town centre every 20 mins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful place for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super suite with lovely view over Megève, friendly and helpful staff. Courtesy bus into village was very useful on snowy nights when roads were dodgy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Way overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were impolite, very small common areas to hang out. Very little closet space.. we had a suite for 6 persons, we were a family of 5 with clothes and skiing staff for a week, with only 2 small closets! The shuttle service to the ski slopes was very slow, one day had to wait 1 hour in the cold to be picked up.

    Great breakfast, nice spa, nice view of megeve from the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Stunning view, lovely staff good but.pricey food, awkward layout in bedrooms and lacked living area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    bed and croissant perfect but nowhere in hotel to eat lunch at a proper table, rooms on two levels stairs a pain and cramped rooms as a result, shuttle to town not regular enough, staff very friendly , fab food but very top price. chlorine in pool eye watering, but good sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Great place, 3xcellent food and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit old style but I understood all the hotel will be renovated next year.

    The restaurant is really good and the staff excellent, very friendly and very effective!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    What an extraordinary hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the suite for 10, which was wonderful, extra lights should be added. On the second floor it was quite dark because of the lack of windows.

    What an extraordinary hotel. Rooms were spacious and well equipped with a superb view of Megeve. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The interior parking was useful. The pool was great. Not far from Chamonix and the town of Megeve is beautiful. We will be happy to come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel in wonderful place director by smart and beautiful two girls. For them from me all these⚘🌺🌹🌻🌱🌷🌼⚘🌹🌺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extremely large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things are great All things are nice. All staff are heart wonderful

    Everything is is perfect especially in front of in leader of Laura and her friend because they are wonderful and warm hard and beautiful two girls I deal with him in my this vacation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    We have stayed before kids and this was the first time with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a mountain view, really missed waking up to the view which we so enjoyed from our last trip.

    We have stayed before kids and this was the first time with kids. We all really enjoyed it and will be back again. Clean rooms and great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay - Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit of a scrum, food was excellent but for the size of the hotel the experience was not quite as relaxing as it could have been.

    Staff were incredibly helpful - Attentive but not overly, made you feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    Not so smooth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a business trip the room was not what we wanted - we reserved a room with 2 single beds but they gave us a room with only one bed. We had to call the reception to bring us extra sheets. The hotel staff were not allowed to give us any reward (like a free breakfast) despite the poor service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    I’ve come home feeling relaxed and well fed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although the kids said the pool was cold.

    All the staff were fantastic.. restaurant food very good. . Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Small kitchen in the room, room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the process not organized, poor choice.

    Small kitchen in the room, room was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stop - expect it would be brilliant for a ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Great service in the restaurant and bar, particularly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    View......! Just a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing view. Used the outside pool. Enjoyed the breakfast very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable and friendly staff. Also very good with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Swimming pool for the children and it clean and quiet but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Large Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet was slowly

    Swimming pool for the children and it clean and quiet but

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent luxury, lovely staff, especially Mary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Large Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up drive to hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Place for a Ski Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet can be improved

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good structure , perhapse a little expensive.Mais c'est Megève!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Outdoor pool at the Loges Blanches ( hotel of the same property) 2. Shuttle service 3. Genepy soufflè ( really excellent )

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in our rooms was a little bit tired looking.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Megeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was perfect. We had a really large room with fantastic views over Megeve. Highly recomnend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.9
    Absolutely forget it! very cheap at a high price. Photos show a different place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Megeve view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is like Pierre vacances but 1 - 2 star rating. absolutely worthless

    nothing really

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Great locatin, views and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great locatin, views and pools. Very good welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Magnificent stay at this great hotel in the lovely town of Megeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Grat hotel with very friendly staff with a postcard view on the surrounding Alpes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Think it requires quite a bit of refreshing to maintain 4 or 5 star status. Swimming pool liner require cleaning and likely maintenance. Same observation for bathroom in bedroom.

    Good place

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    The rooms are specious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kids club was closed and we were not informed. The restaurant closed amid our stay without notice because it was end of season.

    The rooms are specious and comfortable. The kitchenette is very well equipped. The shuttle service is very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    We had a great surprise at arrival: an upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During the booking,the breakfast was included at the rate, but we received an email of confirmation informing the breakfast would cost extra..very disappointing, from booking.com and from the hotel (that should avoid this kind of misunderstanding).we called the hotel that promptly included the breakfast.

    We had a great surprise at arrival: an upgrade!;) The view is great. The shuttle service makes easy going to ski or to the village. The staff is very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.0
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids club closed all weekend without any logical explanation (1 receptionist said they were preparing the room for a conference, but it remained empty all the time). Restaurant closed for lunch on Monday without any preadvice even after asking in the morning if they had anything on the menu for children as we wanted to have lunch after checkout and then leave. Relatively expensive breakfast considering you do everything yourself (from get the coffee to boil your egg, i.e., no service at all).

    Comfortable room. Views to Megeve. Nice indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful and the piste transfer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need to book the restaurant for dinner in advance as it was fully booked when we were there.

    Staff very helpful and the piste transfer service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    View is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky without a car. Not really walk-able to anywhere--but worth the views. Repairs were not carried out to lighting in room as promised by workman.

    View is spectacular. Our room terrace was a phenomenal place for watching the sunset with a glass of wine. Staff was very friendly, kitchenette was a welcome addition with a full fridge. Free upgrade to more spacious suite--THANK YOU!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff who phoned restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No-one mentioned the post-skiing cake available at the hotel bar and we didn't discover it until our last day. We were sorry to have missed out until then as it was delicious and the perfect thing after a day on the slopes .....

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff who phoned restaurants for us and booked skiing lessons. Every staff member greeted us cheerily in passing whether they were cleaning rooms, checking the pool and spa or ferrying guests around. The hotel shuttle to and from town and the ski slopes was faultless - it was always there waiting for us with no prior arrangement!! We were lucky to have an early check-in and a room upgrade on arrival too.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good - Buffet with scramble eggs, brioche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom very small

    Breakfast was good - Buffet with scramble eggs, brioche... 2 drinks for free at the bar - gift upon arrival. Shuttle to reach the slopes and the city center (every 20 min approx). Indoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam Fitness with treadmill

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.5
    Shuttle bus - excellent although necessary as located up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very overpriced at 22 euros a person !

    Shuttle bus - excellent although necessary as located up the hill away from town and lift - drivers were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff, good shuttle service to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast extremely poor with almost no choice, lack of fresh products, scrambled eggs were truly disgusting and have been sick from them, no regard for people with allergies such as lactose. Spa overly crowded and not very clean.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good shuttle service to the slopes

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The housemaids were sublime in cleaning daily, looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fresh milk in the fridge would be a lovely welcome for that first cup of tea after a long drive but that's hardly a deal breaker - a mere suggestion for the British contingent!

    The housemaids were sublime in cleaning daily, looked fabulous after a days skiing. Great spa facilities. Brilliant hotel shuttle to and from the slopes and town. The staff were very friendly, in particular Marcus - one of the shuttle drivers. Restaurant was excellent - the dessert buffet in particular. It is completely possible to feed your kids in the restaurant as the kitchen are more than happy to serve up the requisite chips etc that aren't on the menu. We ate out most evenings in the town as was lovely to explore the cuisine. Highly recommend Cintra and Le Vieux Megeve. Yes, the hotel is up a winding road but one doesn't need a car during the stay as the shuttle is complimentary and constant. Very walkable down to the town, which is a delightful town. Hotel organised our ski passes/ski hire and helped get the kids ski lessons booked. Shuttle took us to slopes, to ski shop for our ski hire - 3 minutes drive away. Excellent week, would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Accommodation was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location -too far from slopes. Restaurant too pricey.

    Accommodation was comfortable. Pool facilities were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    Very good facilites and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is a bit far from the center, there is a hotel car available to all guests. The breakfast is really small

    Very good facilites and clean. The view from the rooms is amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    5.4
    room was nice, good view and always very well taken care off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff was not very friendly, shuttle was not in the same frequency as told (place is very remote), breakfast is very small, not much offerings and therefore too expensive. the attentiveness at our dinner was not good enough for the level expected and the price.

    room was nice, good view and always very well taken care off - very clean and inviting.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    I liked all things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One receptionist wasn't very helpful when I asked him about late departure I didn't get his name but he was a younger member of staff with a beard

    I liked all things.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    the hotel is a few minutes drive from the ski lift and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel is a few minutes drive from the ski lift and the town but the free shuttle service from the hotel was so efficient that we never had to wait for pick ups or drop offs.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    the standard and cleanliness of the accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The supervision and provision of cooked food at breakfast which should be better for a hotel of this standard

    the standard and cleanliness of the accomodation. the staff are young but helpful and we liked the hotel very much

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff, from reception to the chef to the maitre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture is somewhat tired.

    The staff, from reception to the chef to the maitre d'hôtel to the cleaning staff, each in their own time went out of his/her way to provide the highest level of service I've seen for a very long time.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Know easy waking path into town. Would have liked to have walked with pram to town but road not a good option and the only path is not great for prams.

    Great views. Good room. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Superb location and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bar and breakfast were extremely expensive. The kitchenette's had no crockery, cutlery or pans! One or two members of staff very unhelpful (but not all) a shame not to have consistency here. Room was a little tired, but nicely furnished.

    Superb location and nicely decorated. The pool area was lovely and in the main the hotel is clean. Staff were inconsistent, ranging from very unhelpful to extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good but expensive, and the evening meal ok. Bed was VERY comfy.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, Free parking, Good for groups to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location not close to the downtown. Probably need a car.

    Very helpful staff, Free parking, Good for groups to stay together in one apartment. Two bathrooms in the suites & Self service for laundry.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Great location, comfortable beds and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a suite with kitchenette but no cutleries available. We needed a previous arrangement for 35€. They agreed not to charge for them at the end. Breakfast was poor quality for £18 for adult and £10 for child. Sauna not working and small pool for number of guests (more like a common bath)

    Great location, comfortable beds and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Location , view if you're lucky to have a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice location , wonderful views in the mountain but pretty average hotel, poor value for money. Busy spa , a bit dirty, tired pools , quite far from center ( not walking distance

    Location , view if you're lucky to have a view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The free wifi worked well everywhere in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a small kitchenette, but it was not equipped with any crockery or cutlery. We requested it, & they brought it up immediately, but it would be more convenient to have it already in the room. Bed is a small double & quite hard. Restaurant is overpriced & not for kids. Could have a few more lounge chairs around the pool.

    The free wifi worked well everywhere in the hotel. The staff were lovely & ready to go the extra mile to help us. The swimming pool is great & a perfect temperature. The view & location of hotel is spectacular. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful views of surrounding mountains, good indoor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a self catering apartment, we were asked to pay 25E extra when we arrived for them to provide us with pots, pans and cutlery!!! They claimed they had rung us to discuss this but there is no evidence that this happened. Cleaners keen to get in every day at around 9 which was very intrusive. Resturant prices ridiculous

    Beautiful views of surrounding mountains, good indoor and outdoor pool facilities. Clean well kept accommodation

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    The location, the great welcome which the lady at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My experience at the night, where the hotel does not have any HK services after 10 PM. For any kind of services or HK needs guest has to go down to the reception.

    The location, the great welcome which the lady at the reception gave me and my family during our arrival at early morning. She was very helpful and checked us 6 hours earlier with out any extra charge. In few minutes we were in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    everything, even the walk down to and up from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    everything, even the walk down to and up from town. The facilities- pools, sauna, jacuzzi and hammam are good but I guess we were able to enjoy these facilities as it was low season. I cannot imagine if the hotel were at full capacity. Though great, the facilities could accommodate a small group at a time.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Stuff at the reception were trying our credit cards for 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stuff at the reception were trying our credit cards for 1 euro ... To make sure card works... I have never Seen it before ... After they made very unprofessional joke if we have enough money to pay for the room ....

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: