Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur hotel reviews
  4. Éze hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chateau Eza

Reviews of Chateau Eza

Rue De La Pise, 06360 Éze, France

#5 of 22 hotels in Éze

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    7.5
    Don’t take top rooms or go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok, where to start... we paid over 1.300€/night for room, that was probably not under some serious maintance for last 5 years. Short list what was TOTALY wrong, especially compare to price. Bathroom - one of two sink doesn’t work, shower have damaged floor and death flies in lights, automatic toilet works so so, make up mirror was very damaged and light on it doesn’t work at all, tile under sink damaged, doors to toilet almost totaled. Cloakroom - old “ikea like” furniture, 3 diferent types of hangers, terribly cheap solution for cover window with cardboard paper and duct tape, not joking! Bedroom - bed was half destroyed, swinging just by sitting on it, on table some super old radio for iPhone 4 that loose it’s white color 3 years ago, original skylight on top of the room covered with same cardboard like cloakroom but with additional carpet, mark of water on wall from A/C. Living room - all repairs done on historic wall made with some kind of glue or whatever they have by hand at the time they did with total ignorance to any visual quality, which is general problem all over the room and balcony. Balcony - whirpool have not dirt, but definetly not clean water, worked just 2/3 of jets, head rest was removed completly and now the most f*cked thing in whole room - right on balcony is ventilation outlet from KITCHEN that smell from kitchen all day and it is incredibly loud even at 11pm, when I have to go to reception totaly angry ask if it’s possible to turn it off finaly. You can of course this noise hear even in bedroom!!! After I gave part of this little list at reception at time of checkout all I get was “sorry” and writing down some of the problems I mention here, no refund, no offer, not even parking for free as apology, NOTHING, NO-THING!!!! And as extra there was 286€ on final bill for dinner we haven’t!?!?!

    Hotel bar, service quality, location, charm and general styling all this perfect and what you expect. But that’s all.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.0
    Good rooms available if booked directly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The second room was unacceptable.

    Our room were just barely adequate. Two of us stayed in Corniche which had no view but was comfortable. The other room we had was not comfortable, no view and steep narrow stairs to a loft sleeping area. It was definitely not worth the walk up.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    The view from my “Superior”room was all I hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door locks were difficult to operate. Need hooks to hang towels and robes. Not a property for those with mobility issues.

    The view from my “Superior”room was all I hoped it would be. Lovely special dinner. It was expensive but delicious and a wonderful memory. Staff was helpful and friendly. We believe we will go back someday.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My mother and I returned to Chateau Eza after 23 years and the staff were incredibly understanding, caring, helpful and the most professional/friendly people we have ever met. Thank you for making it such a special experience for both of us.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.6
    The view and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose a bad day so the prices were steep.

    The view and the town. The staff were very friendly. The room was neat and tidy, in keeping with the limitations of the town.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    The location is amazing and the small Eze town as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are placed in the old houses, so there are not all the same. The sound isolation might be an issue, but just if it happens to have some noisy neighbors in the room next to you. There might be some smell from the moist as those houses are quite old.

    The location is amazing and the small Eze town as well. The walking to the hotel through the town has it’s own charm and all the rooms as well. The fireplace in the bathroom was amaizing! And the breakfast place has excellent view over the sea.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant a little overpriced although food excellent quality, delivery a little slow and portion sizes quite small on the tasting menu. Was still hungry at the end of the evening.Drinks overpriced.Generally less value for money.

    Excellent staff. Warm welcome. Wonderful room and breathtaking views.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Wow it's a must, dreamy relax place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great .

    Amazing view, stunning decoration with comfy bed, love the terrace with Jacuzzi, excellent customer service, I recommend this hotel for honey moon or relax vacation .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Nice historical place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay was different from our first time. We suppose the reception staff has been changed or we had luck before with other reception staff. This time we were asked in the morning to change the room till 12 pm explaining this by providing us yesterday an upgrade. We were surprized by that as nobody told us about such unwanted upgrade. Interesting that few hours before check/in they confirmed us the availability of two junior rooms and even not asking us if we want to check-in to the suite on the such conditions. If you stay longer, there is less problem with changing the room. But if you are just for two days and you are moving around the french riviera, then there is a difficulcy with changing the rooms. The front manager was a bit unfriendly, unhelpful and it seems she does not know what is going in her team with guests requests. On our written confirmation, she just told us, I am sorry, the room is sold, I dont know why you were not informed. Very disappointed. Our mood was already destroyed. We asked for a topper, because the bed was very hard. The rooms service was dissappointed - very small portions for the asked money. Be awae of the many stairs before you reach the hotel.

    The view there is amazing. Even if you stay not first time there, you are always impressed by it. The size of the room is good. The good night service is friendly with a cup of tea and some sweets. They have a parking service and the concierge down helps you with the luggage. We ordered breakfast at the room, it was good but very long wait (like 35 minutes).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    Great location - hotel and services failed to meet 5* expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Car parking was roadside and resulted in damage to my hire vehicle - Wifi didn't work until the last day - Room was 'tired' and required a update/decoration - Repeated requests for decaf coffee/tea etc were forgotten and required multiple requests - Shower gel/soaps were not refreshed when required

    Hilltop location, proximity to Cap Ferrat, Nice and Monaco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Unbeatable views with such chatacter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few small housekeeping issues that were resolved. Staff were very eager to resolve and responded in the right way.

    The views and position are breathtaking. Rooms are spacious with lots of personality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Perfect beautiful room. Love the bath, like jacuzzi! Food in the restaurant was great too. Very much enjoy 2 nights stay. Lovely village. Staff very helpful speaks English. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Phenominal staff, location, and facilites ensure a remarkable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't really anything that I didn't like. Wished that the amazing breakfast would be included in the price...

    Excellent Location! Stunning room and bathroom! Superb Staff! Absoutely unforgettable experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.5
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of overall facilities. Restaurant closed Monday & Tuesday’s in off season which we weren’t made aware of. Deluxe room was lovely but shared an entrance way with a suite which was very noisy when they were entering / exiting. They even tried our door at 2am one night (appreciate this not the hotel fault with noisy guests) BIG stain on bed cover which was the first thing my wife & I noticed upon arrival. Not acceptable in a five star hotel. Shabby chic look which not really what you’d expect when paying the money this hotel commands. Generally not all that impressed. Stunning location but not 5 star. Difficult access

    Amazing view from the room balcony and shower. Unique location. Oldie World feel. Extremely helpful & friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    4.6
    Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1st-Stressful to stay if you dont speak french as most staff cant understand english so much. 2nd- at nte, a lot of noise from staff outside rooms. Loud voices, plates/spoon forks, etc plus dey just attempt to enter ur room late nte and ur already sleeping! I ddnt know dat its allowed for housekeeping to do just dat! 3rd- if ur luking at relaxing, dis is not d place. U climb several steps to go from one place to another. And from parking to chateau. U will need a lot of energy. 4th- its understaff! Front desk does everything. U cant hav a straight conversation as she needs to do all d calls, attends to all guests, runs to d room, fix room problems, name it.. (I admire dis frontdesk staff thou) I really think dis hotel has to add more staff.

    Excellent view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.6
    Romance with breath taking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The level of service is incredible. The breakfast was amazing! The service again, was perfect. And the view, breath taking! The village is enchanting!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lot of walking to get to hotel from where you leave car, but worth the hike. Make sure you pinpoint the car drop location to make life easier before you arrive.

    Incredible views. We had double room with a balcony that was great. Great little town with many nice places to eat and very close to Nice and other areas in southern France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Medieval enchantment overlooking Cap Ferrat and the Riviera coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant offered somewhat pretentious nouvelle cuisine which we feel was overpriced.

    Stayed in the Panoramique suite, which is on top floor with a full terrace offering sweeping Riviera views and a private hot tub. Feel room is very moderately priced for what we got. Quite a bit of walking and stairs to reach room (this is Eze after all), but the hotel offers valets who park the car below the village and transport luggage to and from the room. View from restaurant is breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few hotels have the position and commanding view of the riviera that this beautiful Chateau enjoys. Romance personified and perfectly placed not far from Monaco. The Michelin starred restaurant at the hotel was superb and taking breakfast on the terrace with such a view was a treat daily. An added bonus was the Neistche Pass that provides an excellent 1.5 mile descent to the sea, perfect for a morning run. Eze is a gem, it cannot be denied - Stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.8
    I loved the views from the property and Eze is a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Eze felt breakfast could have been included in the price. I did not rate the food as michelin star. One member of staff tried to hurry us up from taking a few memorable photos the next morning he was very fake. Too rehearsed.

    I loved the views from the property and Eze is a stunning village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.3
    Love the location and buildings but the catering was poor at any price....and the price was high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am happy to pay very high prices for very small portions if food if the food was incredible; but it simply wasn't. I would certainly never choose to eat in the restaurant again. Breakfast was a pretty poor effort. It reminded me of what I might be offered in a cheap roadside hotel and with no option to upgrade. On Sunday, when we arrived for breakfast before the cut-off time there were two small pastry's, a stump of bread and some yogurts left. Two different members of staff went off to source extra food and neither returned. Than at 10pm, sitting on the terrace, I was told that they were no longer able to offer coffee.

    The location and the property were awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given how hot it was it would have been great if the hotel had a pool but this we knew when we booked it (so really our fault) but in all honesty you come to Eze to explore the town which is exactly what we did.

    The staff were fantastic! I was blown away by how helpful and friendly everyone was. Also the food and view were incredible. The room was also very nice (though the ceiling was a bit low which is normal given it's in an ancient building). Overall very good experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s so hard to reach to the hotel

    The view is wonderful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Amazing weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing weekend! Views, suite, staff, restaurant, overall service and amenities throughout were spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    We recommend staying in Maria Antonette room with the view on both the exotic garden and the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not really know where to park my car when coming there and went to far up.

    Lovely view, the place to stay when in eze

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is exceptional and the rooms are very romantic

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    A truly magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing of note

    Wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Registration very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    Loved the surroundings, small & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to our room lock did not work properly!!

    Loved the surroundings, small & quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with kindness staff!
    • Travelers with friends
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent stay with kindness staff!! We enjoyed very much!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    great hotel, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very busy area

    great hotel, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    The Staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fish dinner at 20 per 100 grams was way too expensive

    The Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Chateau Eza exceeded all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chateau Eza exceeded all expectations. The suite was amazing, and the restaurant was spectacular. One of the best views in France.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Superb stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Planning of luggage (should be limited for a short stay) Lack of control for cars going up to the village

    Location View Bedroom/bathroom.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep walk up and could do with more coffee being left out

    Views and the village are stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Loved Eze and eza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu could be expanded

    Everything..it was a dream...lovely....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Every detail was thought of. Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tea before bed was delicious and a special touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    The room is romantic and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is romantic and pretty. Staffs are very friendly. will visit again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    panoramic room it’s amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Donkey should be replaced very soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Donkey should be replaced very soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice location and service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    The place is charming and the view one of the best in French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is charming and the view one of the best in French Riviera.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and great staff. The room was amazing as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Best hotel room and one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with the most stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was stunning with its own fireplace and huge terrace. We also had the most delicious meal, the lobster in particular was devine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    place is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a windy day and there were noises in the room due to not good enough insulation

    place is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, slow service, uncomfortable bed and pillows, cold in lounge area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheets were wet

    The view Dinner Good wine selection Friendly reception staff Friendly bar man

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very special. A memory to cherish forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel in very special location. Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good and nice View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good and nice View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner sistem !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    It was a romantic, lifetime experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A challenging climb.

    Beautiful view and lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    great location, romantic, ideal long weekend venue, super food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was small

    great location, with fantastic views of the bay, friendly staff. superb restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything.Romantic beautiful stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    I was very happy with the Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walking to get to my room and The hotel

    The room hotel the staff and the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    A sublime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning venue and restaurant. Beautiful historic village. A must!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderfull It is magic ! Great experience !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    7.5
    The location and the view are fabulous and the property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff is very arrogant. As hotel guests we felt we can comfortably go to terraces and lounges while they always looked weird on us (and we are a nice well dressed young couple, so no reason for that really) and asked what we wanted. They told me off rudely for face time on the balcony because on another balcony (on another floor!!) there were people eating. While there was garden repair next door, and that was really much more noisy. When I moved into the salon, where there was nobody, they continued looking annoyed. The restaurant is very poor value for money. It is not bad, but they lost a star and still have Michelin star prices, and when we decided to go for just the main they looked also super annoyed and put pressure to order other stuff (instead of politely briefing us on the size of the dishes and letting us decide what we want). Breakfast in chèvre d ore next door for the same price was much much better. If we go again we would stay there.

    The location and the view are fabulous and the property is very charming and interesting, it is also well maintained. The vallet parking service was very good.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    We loved the welcome drinks on the gorgeous terrace when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the welcome drinks on the gorgeous terrace when we arrived. No better way to start the stay than with a champagne cocktail and a spectacular view! No photos do it justice. Even though we stayed in their most modest room, it was still large and nice. We had dinner at their restaurant and went with the chef's menu. It was pricey, but well worth the money as it was by far the best meal of our 3-week French stay. The food was delicious, great service, and our table was against the window with the same incredible view from our welcome. I would love to come back here.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    6.7
    The staffs were very friendly plus the location of Eze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom we received is nothing alike from the photo I received from you and found this a great discounting to the value of the money

    The staffs were very friendly plus the location of Eze

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    9.6
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware to the walk to the hotel.. Not simple and many stairs

    The location is amazing! The hotel is located in the top of the vilage which gives it the most beautiful view of the entire area. The entire experiance was perfect. The staff is profetional and polite, we were surprized to discover our room was cleaned during our dinner. Worth the price and the climb to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    7.9
    The level of service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost of cocktails. It is understandable to pay a premium for the food which was very nice but the cocktails were overpriced and not worth the cost.

    The level of service was excellent. VIP treatment all the way.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    10
    The old village is perfectly restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was not very good and could not accomadare pepper allergy. We give it no michelin stars. Go to the 3 table restaurant instead for lunch and find another place for dinner. You'll find it is hidden in the old village. Great curry! Also, directions are poor. GPS is no help once in Eze. We encouraged Chateau Eza to indicate that the old village is where they are located and can only be reached by foot. The old village has an information attendant. The valet and the 'hard to locate mysterious black phone' is past the parking area where the information attendant is located - both on the right. You must drive through the 'do not enter' to get to the valet.

    The old village is perfectly restored. Unique perspective of the sea from the cliffs - gorgeous. Valet pulling luggage up by sled is a new experience. Overall not an experience to be missed.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    10
    Everything but I'd just give a special mention to:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything but I'd just give a special mention to: 1. The staff - everyone was very nice and extremely good at what they do. 2. The view - it's absolutely breathtaking. We'll come back.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    10
    the staff is very friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we are very satisfied with the hotel accomodation. nothing negative throughout our stay.

    the staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. delivered excellent customer experience.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    10
    The view is absolutely spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is absolutely spectacular! The village of Eze is a sight to behold. The staff was so professional and did everything they could to please us. Big shout out to the valet guys. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing....we were in the Eza room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean....breathtaking!!!! We ate at their restaurant and everything was outstanding. Chateau Eza is truly special!!!

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    7.9
    Front Staff were friendly, answered promptly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom carpet was stained, at turndown did not replace towels, left them in the tub, did not replenish products until the next day. Have never had this happen at a five star hotel. Staff in restaurant were condescending!!!

    Front Staff were friendly, answered promptly

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    8.3
    Incredibly beautiful location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are middle-class travelers and this was the splurge of our month in Italy and France. We had a lovely time and are happy we stayed here, but it is a very expensive hotel!

    Incredibly beautiful location and room. Spectacular views.

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    10
    Property is so very unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was wonderful.

    Property is so very unique. Staff was exceptional. We had flight delays on arrival, putting us late getting to the property. While the dining area was actually closed, the wait staff still set up for us and allowed us to have a superb dinner at 10pm and after 9 hours of travel, this was most appreciated.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    10
    Spent two nights at the start of our stay on the French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent two nights at the start of our stay on the French Riviera. Lovely and very comfortable experience. Specifically chose Chateau Eze to recuperate after the long journey to France. Eze is a small, well-preserved medieval town high in the hills with spectacular views of the Mediterranean coast. Perfect for quiet and relaxing. Requested a balcony room and ours had the surprise of a jacuzzi tub. Modern bathroom also had large soaking tub. L'Occitane bath products. Fresh flowers in room. Professional and gracious staff at both the hotel and restaurant. Outstanding service.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    6.7
    Very romantic location with magnificent views down onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk only village is understandably packed with cruise ship and bus tourists in the summer. Rooms are on the small side which is also understandable given the hiltop location.

    Very romantic location with magnificent views down onto the bay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location, spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelt of smoke due to the fireplace. It would've been a good idea for some kind of air-freshener to have been placed in the room to cover the smell.

    Beautiful location, spectacular views. Staff was very helpful and polite. Loved the jacuzzi!

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    10
    Everything, all wonderfull, the room deco, the place, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definetely nothing, it is a hotel grade 10!!! Perfect!!

    Everything, all wonderfull, the room deco, the place, the view, the food, the breakfast, the bathroom, the mattress, all fantastic!

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    9.6
    Have a splendid breakfast on the terrace with a panoramic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would prefer to have an electronic kettle in the room, so that I can prepare some hot drinks for myself in the mid-night.

    Have a splendid breakfast on the terrace with a panoramic view !

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    10
    The location is spectacular, the rooms are delightful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is spectacular, the rooms are delightful, the service/staff was 10/10. The whole experience was just perfect. Walking through the tiny streets of the village was part of the experience. I would like to return one day soon.

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    9.6
    Staff and our room was fabulous, we will recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found good value in breakfast, but dinner and wine a little over priced

    Staff and our room was fabulous, we will recommend this hotel to anyone. Best deck and view we ever stayed in

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Chateau Eza Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: