Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Frontenac 4 stars

54 rue Pierre Charron, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#406 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, just off Champs Elysées and a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were put into a room on level 6 when we first arrived - it was very small and there were renovations going on on this level, the walls were bare in the hallways and it wasn't a great place to be. After our first night and after we noticed that all other level renovations were completed we spoke to Gorik downstairs and he was more than hoppy to move us to level 1. The room was much nicer and far more roomier. Small elevator

    Location was great, just off Champs Elysées and a short walk to most tourist attractions. Staff were quite helpful and take your room key each time you leave the hotel, one less thing to worry about. High quality authentic French breakfast 2 minute walk from hotel at Le Pain Quotidien for less than 15 euros. Must visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    nice stay with lovely staff coupled with great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice stay with lovely staff coupled with great location. Special thanks to Mr. Amir who supported us to have 2 rooms close to each other to look after my kids..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Paris experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms for Paris. Very comfortable beds. Lovely large bathrooms. Very quiet hotel. Excellent location, around cafes and great shopping. Metro very close. Easy walking to various sites. Staff very friendly, they go out of their way to help and make your stay wonderful. Look forward to going back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel with helpful, welcoming staff, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent boutique hotel with helpful, welcoming staff, just south of the Champs Elysees, convenient for the Franklin D Roosevelt metro, prime shops and lively restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Will never go back. Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation, in a horrendous state. The bulbs are coming out from the ceiling, there is no paint on the hallway walls. They should not be allowed to rent any rooms while the hotel is being renovated! At least they should renovate floor by floor and close the floors while in renovation!!! Terrible building condition, extremely poor value for money. I sleep in hotels 4 nights per week every week and have NEVER seen anything similar for a 4* hotel. Horrible experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Cheerful staff, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t the most comfortable but we got a standard room so perhaps this varies depending on the type. Room service is only available until 22:30 to my recollection which was a bit inconvenient due to use coming back at around that trip. Nonetheless, it has a very good location so there were some open restaurants on the Champs nearby.

    Cheerful staff, very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay with many famous locations within easy reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were without a Television for all of our stay. Staff were unable to correct the fault but did offer us another room on the last night of our holiday

    The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose from and the staff were very attentive The concierge were helpful at all times. The atmosphere of the hotel was one of elegance and charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Didn't sleep at all!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise. I didn't sleep at all, which is very annoying given I was travelling for work. The side walk in front of the hotel seems to be a long term home for homeless people. Not only it's shocking for a wealthy area like this arrondissement to allow this in general but in this case in particular, the food and personal stuff were all over the side walk and the smell was horrific. I would have just ignored this situation if they haven't decided to party (with very loud music) at 1:00am!! When I complained to the staff, it didn't seemed to be something they were dealing with. Given it impacts the comfort of the hotel's guests, it's not only the problem of the council, it's the responsibility of the hotel to deal with the council to find a solution.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of one staff member was average at best. We booked 2 rooms one was as expected the other was awful.it was hot air conditioning wasn't working and the room was nothing like any of the photos shown for a privilege room. After complaining they reluctantly moved us to another room It set a bad mood for the rest of the stay. Please note no reflection on the concierge staff they were excellent

    Location and room decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Will return to Paris in a heartbeat but not at this hotel, sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small for 2 people. No furniture to be able to unpack your things. Very substandard room for the price. Mini bar excessively priced. Example 5€ for a bottle of water really?

    The lobby & the breakfast room was welcoming. The restroom on the main floor was clean & nicely decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyed a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lift, the carpet in the corridors

    The bed was very comfortable, i wish i had the same in my house with the pillow, the sheets were very clean and smelled great, the room was a bit small but fine as i was alone in the room. One of the lifts were out of order. Did not eat in the hotel, staff are very nice and cheerful and welcoming. The hotel has great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, clean & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in the shower. Main elevator was under maintenance for two days and we had to use a tiny alternative elevator which was not enough to serve the entire hotel.

    Location, clean & staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Overall, wonderful and comfortable stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - not enough bio and protein based food. Coffee was horrible!

    Great location - close to my office. Spacious room and very quiet (not always easy to find in that neighborhood). Enough variety of restaurants (price and cuisine)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    They ruined our stay in Paris from check in, with very incompetent handling of such a serious issue
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst front desk staff and manager ever in any hotel we stayed in all over the world. The worst Check in experience & handling. Zero customer attention, very negative staff as if their Customer has to be at THEIR service. What makes it worst, is the Leadership by FD manager Rudolph.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very close to Champs-Élysées, 2 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have it’s own restaurant. But we didn’t miss it that much with so many good places to eat around.

    Excellent location, very close to Champs-Élysées, 2 minutes away. Very nice restaurants nearby. The room is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. It’s nice that they serve breakfast until 2PM. Will definitely come back because this hotel is perfectly located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Would go back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice and variety at breakfast

    Very nice room, spacious . No noise from street or inside hotel. Good location. Wonderful that breakfast is served until 2 pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    position excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the picture I received on booking.com was much better than the room I received you cannot give a super picture of the room and be allocated an inferior room it simply is not fair

    position excellent.....not my first time there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    My stay here was a great excellent experience, loved every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very small, felt like I was being cornered in

    The staff were friendly, very good communication, they definitely went above and beyond to help give us answers to questions we had! The room had a second door which excluded us from any noise in the corridor ! I would love to visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    I have been staying here for 4 years, 5 times a year- and will continue to do so :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wish the breakfast had healthier options- definitely room for improvement here.

    Bed comfortable friendly and welcoming staff excellent service extremely clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in mind

    My testimony is not objective since I have been a regular client for some time. All was good and excellent. Staff are friendly and room is comfortable I recommend Frontenac to all my friends. Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Cute hotel, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, would love to stay here again.

    We were 3 people staying in the room, so at first we were really worried about the size of the room. But the room was really spacious, beds extremely comfortable and the staff very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel at heart of paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing of the room was not good, as you can hear from next rooms almost every thing. The room key is an old fashioned actual key with heavy medal that you have to give it to reception when leaving and take it when coming back ! One reception staff who made the check-in was rude with inappropriate questions and on morning of check-out when he saw me walking out for breakfast near reception counter started yelling from a distance at me asking if going to leave now (around 10 Am), although no baggage or hints that i was about to leave. I guess he thinks he would catch me leaving without checking out officially (without paying!). So unprofessional and cheap as I paid by my credit card at check-in (already) and showing hotel mistrust of guests and rudeness attitude (i never had hotel staff shouting and asking from distance while behind his counter like that cheap guy).

    Within 5 minutes walk to champs and George V street. Clean and sizable room with comfortable decor (recently made). Decent bathroom and comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is well located near the Champs-Elysees and Avenue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located near the Champs-Elysees and Avenue George V. It's close enough for convenience but far enough away not to feel the crowds and traffic. There are many restaurants within a couple of blocks in any direction you choose to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is well located near the Champs-Elysees and Avenue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is well located near the Champs-Elysees and Avenue George V. It's close enough for convenience but far enough away not to feel the crowds and traffic. many restaurants within a couple of blocks in any direction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and great staff especially at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit small.

    Great hotel and great staff especially at check in. Room is considered big compared to other hotel rooms in Paris. Excellent location and few steps to the bus station and metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    inhospitable ، Not professional ، Room services are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have one key for the room weighing about one and half kilogram !! and they will not let you carry it out of the hotel !! and they will only give you one key for the room so if the key get lost you will be charged . this hotel lives in the Middle Ages .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, comfortable, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave quite early (5 am) on our day of departure, so prepaid the night before and arranged through the concierge for a taxi to be waiting for us at that time. I carefully confirmed those arrangements the evening before. We came down to the lobby at 4:45 to find all lights out as if the hotel was shut down...however, the pleasant young man on duty did appear a few moments later, turned on the lobby lights, and asked to assist us. Apparently the request for a taxi did not translate into reality; someone forgot to convey that information. However, he was able to call someone for us and we did get manage to leave on time.

    We stayed in this hotel ten years ago and were upgraded on this visit. The hotel has undergone a need sprucing up and renovation since we stayed here a decade ago and is beautiful. The room we were given was lovely, roomy, and comfortable. We appreciated the upgrade. Beds were great and the shower was wonderful. The location is perfect--especially if you want to spend time near the Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast, fresh fruit juice, coffeepads, fresh croissants ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, fresh fruit juice, coffeepads, fresh croissants , bread, pancakes, fresh pine-apple and orange, kiwi etc. Within walking distance of stores, restaurants, musea, other things to sea. Parking in Q park, easy and nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended. Stay away from it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noise from corridor, very loud drum noise from party in a building 4th floor across the street until 4.00 AM Sunday. There was a mouse in the closet .. !! Should I say more

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but marred by no double bed and work on other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds, no option for a proper double, asked several times but never got Italian style. Also, booked a suite and needed up with workmen as ours seemed to be only suite not been refurbished. Both Booking. Com and the hotel should have made this clear

    Staff, location, some of the decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was great and close to everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hallway was so bad ,between the rooms...and the breakfast wasn’t included with the rate and it was expensive ,even though we’ve tried it and it wasn’t that pleasant ...

    Location was great and close to everything.. the staff were helpful...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    J'adore Paris ,J'adore Chateau Frontenac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect. I informed the hotel about my arrival time and the 2 rooms were ready for early check in.. At concierge Jean Paul is always very very helpful and I liked very much the new look of the rooms after the newly made restauratiom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent! But third bed needs to be enlarged
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three adults in the room but the third bed was extremely tight! There were ongoing works on some rooms being refurbished which started at around 8:50am but not really bothering

    Location; bathroom; room also was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The stuffs are friendly and feel a warm welcome when arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive so we would prefer to have a typical breakfast at the cafe around.

    The stuffs are friendly and feel a warm welcome when arrive the hotel. Its location is very convenient and few minutes walk to the Champs-Élysées but at a quiet street. The room is nice and the beds are comfortable. I would say is value for money stay in here according to all the factors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good overall except as noted in specific comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast mediocre at exorbitant price and very poorly organized breakfast area. Eggs watery, salmon old, no help from staff. Tried one day and never went back

    Bed very comfortable. Concierge ws the high point of the stay, very helpful and cheerful - full of information about the "real Paris"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Location around 3 minutes walking to champs elysees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been stayed for 4 night only one time, the housekeeping clean the room, after 10 pm there is no body work on cleaning.

    Location around 3 minutes walking to champs elysees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Adjacent Classic Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the room price.

    Loved everything about this hotel! Amazing rooms, comfy beds, so close to everything, great staff. For my first time in Paris, Chateau Frontenac definitely impressed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The wifi was perfect, the staff was so friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit small rooms, but its not a big problem

    The wifi was perfect, the staff was so friendly, the property was clean and the location is more than perfect it deserves every single EURO

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a great hotel with a brilliant location. We walked everywhere and felt perfectly safe at all times of the day and night. Fantastic restaurants nearby. We had the most amazing view of the Eiffel Tower from our room window - was very special. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Our stay at Chateau Frontenac was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredibly gracious, friendly and accommodating. Let us into our room early and it had wonderful views, cleanliness, etc. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, spacious hotel excellently located close to Champs Elysees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room door key given was a metal one with a heavy keyring - it would be much better to have two light and convenient electronic cards as given in most modern hotels. The main lift (one of two) was rather slow. I would rather not have been called two hours before check-out by the hotel to confirm if I was checking out (I hadn't forgotten!).

    The hotel is very well located close to the Champs Elysees. It is nicely laid out, designed and maintained throughout. Our room (a suite) was superb and spacious. Door keys aside, everything in the room was beautifully presented. Cleanliness was excellent. Free internet was nice and fast. Staff knowledge of the area and recommendations were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The Perfect Paris Stay. Right in the middle of all the action, this property ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one piece of music on repeat/loop during breakfast. Some variety would be nice..

    The location is perfect, breakfast each morning excédéd expectation, the staff were very accommodating, can not fault the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Romantic Break Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave!!

    This stay was for a break away having recently been married to my partner a few days before, the hotel is amazing and outstanding with its luxury feel to it! The staff were all warm, friendly and made us feel very welcome at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Chateau frontenac, a beautiful hotel to explore a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect. Please be careful with the taxi drivers prices. From gare du nord train station to the hotel 6km should be 20 euros and we got stung for 45 when we arrived but the hotel staff told us what taxis to get and how much it should be. From our hotel to Roland garros no more than 15 euros, so if you go please ask first and don't be afraid to walk away!

    The staff were amazingly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and the beds were honestly like sleeping on clouds! The location being in the 8th was excellent, a 5 minute stroll to the champs de lyses or the seine a beautiful area to stroll through with lots of lovely restaurants and bars. We went for Roland garros and it was a 15 minute taxi ride from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Nice reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location . Reception ready to help and give useful information. My family had been stayed 6 nights here. We are very impress this hotel: upgraded my daughter room to privilege room, help me to print some train and flight documents. The rooms are spacious and spotless. Very near to shopping area . Nice portugese restaurant " pedra alta " is about 2 block from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out for the day returning at 3.30 but our room was still not serviced. They tried about 4pm but but then it was inconvenient for us.

    Lovely room and bar. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Turisim, very nice staff, services, and staff! I went there with my Family. We were always excited to come back to have rest at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    Far overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready at 15.00. Staff let us wait but nothing happened.Room was very noisy inside and outside. Room was very small, old infrastructure.temp inside very cold.

    After all cour complaints staff tried to improve ambiance. Location of hotel good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Didn't want to give it away this secret perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There remodeling so there is a bit of noise

    The location is perfect. Everything is a walk away restaurants shops bars bistrot champs elysee all you need is money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture and premises in need of a bit of renewal

    great location, comfortable in general, the lobby and bar area a good addition in paris. size of room acceptable.breakfast area and food very decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was very good, the room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that the hotel gave us was very dark and was all the way to the back. In the reception they sold the room as it was very good however it was very small and dark and claustrofobic. But it always happen when we book through booking.com, the hotels prefer to give the better rooms to their own clients. When it is booked through here, they always give the worst rooms. My experience in Barcelona was the same. Praktik Rambla hotel did the same thing.

    The location of the hotel was very good, the room was clean and bathroom was really clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last night I was there they must have been doing some improvements and there were terrible fumes like paint coming into my room, I was able to open the window, but it was chilly!

    The location was excellent, and the staff was attentive every time we entered and left the Hotel. The room was really comfortable for two of us to stay in, and I loved the bathroom! Everything looked brand new.I extended to spend some time with family on the weekend and they went out of their way to make the transition into two rooms easy. They upgraded my accommodations that I had booked online, this was a nice surprise! Check out was a breeze.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Liked it, best 4 star hotel I've stayed so far in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Every part of Paris can be reached walking. Excellent room service. Nice and cosy rooms. 20 m2 room we stayed in was spacious and provides a thought-out, comfortable design. We spent 6 nights there and felt as we were staying at our own place. free-wifi is high speed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    The location is good,and the staff in the bar and reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff came into our room without knocking the door,and entered without doing anything

    The location is good,and the staff in the bar and reception are good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Christmas break 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, as noted previously.

    The location is superb and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The only slight downside was the bed was a little firm, but some may like that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Typical Paris "hospitality"...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room by the service elevator is VERY noisy, up to midnight. It was also very small. Correspondence, by email, was horrible. Kept calling me "Madam" despite being corrected twice and never answered my questions. The morning I left, the front desk seemed annoyed when I asked for my car (valet parking). He pointed and said "it's at the other hotel, you can go get it" but never gave me a name for the hotel. I came back three times, asked him where it was and finally, in a huff, he said "Look, I will show you then..." and walked across the street to a hotel that had NO name on the outside. How the hell was I supposed to know that was a hotel?! Also got a parking ticket, as a result of their "valet" parking. The hotel did pay it, eventually. Overall, I'd look elsewhere but it will do in a pinch.

    Just off Champs-Elysées, so location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    The perfect anniversary weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative about our stay

    Beautiful room, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Location just perfect for a short stay with its close proximity to the Champs Elyses and surrounded by restaurants, bistros and cafes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for Paris "newbies"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has undergone some renovations but I could tell I was in an older room. It was charming, but knowing that I paid the same for my room as someone paid for a renovated room, hurts a little. Make sure you request a renovated room upon check-in.

    The beds were unbelievably comfortable, all premises were clean, the location is great, and the lobby and bar décor is very inviting! Oh, and the staff are very accommodating. Because of its location, you will pay a bit extra here. It's great for a first or second visit to Paris, but if you're familiar with the city, I would suggest staying farther from the Champs-Elysees merely based price/value. I would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    I fell in love with the hotel from the minute I walked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I fell in love with the hotel from the minute I walked in. The location, the warm welcome and the rooms were just spectacular. We stayed in one of the Privilege Rooms and it was just fantastic. Nice and spacious and lovely interior. However it was the staff that made our experience at the hotel unforgettable. They were just amazing. Super friendly and extremely helpful. For 3 days they went out of their way to assist us with bookings and reservations. They definitely made all the difference in the overall experience. Great job!!! I will be back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    It has been terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    The bed is excellent and so is the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Superb Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive hotel because its location.

    the location is 100 meters from Champs .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need cream for the coffee at those prices ...

    Location location location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    All very kind and very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to access

    All very kind and very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U cant set the air conditioning to the temperature you want

    Location and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very comfortable, near the Champs-Élysées. The breakfast was great, and the people are very polite and gentle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    will NOT stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallways are under construction, hallways smelled and room smelled of moisture

    Location,breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and location were the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Classic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great

    Size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was ideal👍🏻very cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too tight. Unfortunately, no connecting rooms

    Location was ideal👍🏻very cosy hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good - we are returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard facing room was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Quality of breakfast and available up to 2pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast and available up to 2pm Welcome coupe of champagne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Some of the check in staff were very grumpy and didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the check in staff were very grumpy and didn't make us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for a very small room

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chateau Frontenac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: