Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Aquitaine hotel reviews
  4. Bommes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey by LALIQUE

Reviews of Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey by LALIQUE

Lieu dit Peyraguey, 33210 Bommes, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Bommes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    7.5
    Elements of brilliance (location, decor and food) but let down by not getting the basics right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was nowhere near what we expected given what we paid. We felt when we asked for something eg, a snack with our drinks, more water and working wifi in the room etc that we were an inconvenience and never felt like we knew how these things were being handled. The service at dinner was also surprisingly poor eg, bringing out food when only one person was at the table. We had no WiFi in our room and this was not fixed despite highlighting it immediately. There was a smell of drains in the hallways. There was no air conditioning (just ventilation), so it was uncomfortably hot at night. There was no bath, just a shower. The room was relatively small. The wine tour / tasting was the worst that we did in the area - others in the shop seemed to get priority over those of us paying.

    The room, bar, restaurant etc are all beautifully decorated, and with lalique everywhere! The breakfast was just amazing. The quality of the dinner was also exceptional and the chef coming out to introduce the canapes was a lovely touch. We hired electric bikes to cycle around the local area and they were super easy to use and well maintained The wines from the estate were utterly delicious, as was their special sauternes cocktail

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Incredible place, extremely hospitable and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible place, extremely hospitable and friendly staff who were very helpful. Service was impeccable. The property itself was very new and clean and crisp, maintained to the highest of standards.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful facility but with a nouveau rich mercantilistic feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more privacy coming and going. Even a notice on our front dor floor that breakfast was ready.

    This hotel feels like a Lalique glass show room. Glass everywhere; piped music in the public spaces. More staff than customers. You are served to the maximum and presumed to be an aristocrat. It was very expensive to eat and drink there, but top quality so go prepared.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The location is amazing, the staff great and the food was indescribably good. Nothing I can say could do justice to it - go yourself and see. Lovely welcome for the children, all three of whom thought it was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    The service was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    9.6
    New chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New. Opened in June 2018. Designed by Lalique - simply beautiful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Room did not have a bath or any body lotion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did not have a bath or any body lotion.

    Stayed in May 2019

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!