Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel Chateaubriand 2 stars

2 Bis Rue De Chateaubriand, Hauts Pavés Saint Félix, 44000 Nantes, France

#66 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 991 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing - I expected better of a Logis as had been told how good they are.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could not find my booking at first. Room noisy and hot. Soap dispenser was empty and when I asked for soap the refill was just left on the sink so I could not use it - luckily I had some of my own.

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor sound insulation between rooms avoid room 2 as room 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound insulation between rooms avoid room 2 as room 1 stages night time Emanuel re-enactments! no outlook from bedrooms 5euro per night charge to park a motorcycle!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Starting point of a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor O so many steps. No lift small family hotel. Sign outside showing prices my room could of been cheaper if I had book direct. Ring first.

    It was what it said on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like the pictures on the hotel's website. The room we were given was dismal - two double bunks and a single bed crammed into a tiny space with essentially no furniture. The receptionist said he was not able to change the room because the hotel was full. The "complementary tea and coffee facilities" did not exist. We had a miserable stay. We have complained to booking.com but so far we have had no response from anyone.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good value and convienent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to property was difficult to see, had to take two circuits round the block before we found it.

    Although a little tired in its décor, it was clean, the bed was very good and the gentleman doing the booking in and out was very courteous and helpful. Small carpark, very handy and reasonably cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A super little find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal areas a little shabby but for the price we paid we were delighted to find this gem.

    Great location - easy walking distance to the cathedral and chateau with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Very clean and super friendly welcome. Parking on site. Couldn't fault this for the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Very central, clean , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hadn't appreciated that the desk is not open in the evening and was lucky to bump in to some one who could let me in as the door is locked with password entry. They had tried to ring me but I was flying at the time. The system is fine except not very clear when booked through Booking.com website

    Very central, clean , nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Everything's was nice clean and the personal was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In pictures shows you can prapere coffee in your room ..but I don't find nothing .. And was a little bit could in room

    Everything's was nice clean and the personal was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and good value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find if you didn’t arrive early enough.

    Very good value for money. Hotel in walking location from all famous monuments. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and cosy. Would recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Small dated but comfortable hotel 150m from tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access is by code and reception is not manned during day.

    The location was excellent for our visit to Nantes centre, and the small car park a real bonus. Arrive early to get a space.. Room was small but clean and the breakfast served had just enough choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    location is very near to city center - about 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom, little bit problem to take shower

    location is very near to city center - about 10 minutes walk, hotel was clear, staff was very friendly and willing to assist with every request, speaking english,parking for 5 EUR inside hotel area, breakfast provided on additioanl costs, good Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice and helpful staff (speaking many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, nice and helpful staff (speaking many languages), clear room, very close to city center. We stayed there for a weekend, everything was fine. Good availability from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only opens at 5 pm!

    Great price for the location. 15 minute walk to centre on Nantes, 25 minute walk from Machine of the Isle (Elephant). Safe parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value at the price I paid but book any extra nights through booking .com , not with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to the proprietor to book another night ( I'd looked on booking.com and it was the same as the previous night - €34 ), she told me that it was €51 . I said I had just that moment checked and booking .com was showing €34,She said " no , we have no rooms with booking .com " she was typing on her computer. Suddenly , I couldnt select a room. Dubious, I feel. She asked if I wanted to book at the more expensive price , I declined. She said " you can't expect such a low price at the week-end ".

    Good value for money. Excellent buffet breakfast and very near to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site - but a very small car park maybe 8 cars! Hotel split- some rooms on other side of court yard then up a fairly steep flight of stairs. Limited reception times- so code for entrance then separate code for accommodation. We stayed on a hot night - 34 degrees but there was no air-con & we struggled

    Very central position- could walk easily to shops / bars & restaurants. Very nice breakfast laid out in reception & readily topped up if needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    One night transit stop after Puy du Fou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble finding the hotel and drove past it twice. There was no parking available when we arrived after a big day at Puy du Fou but as we were leaving early for a flight we were able to park in a staff space.

    Staff member who checked us in was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young Lady at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful, she had the perfect tips to entertain the children, for dinner and shopping. She was a big plus for our stay. The hotel is not in the center, but with small children it was perfect: not too busy streets, lots of restaurants and some nice playgrounds around. The big bed was comfortable, the street was quiet at night. Really fair price for the service/ location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    For good basic accommodation great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open window to cool down hot room. No coffee tea making facilities. Steep stairs to first and second floors

    Freshly baked croissants, bed quite comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Handy but cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small - double bed bunk beds in a small room meant that it was just about manageable as a family of five in the one room for the one night, using the hotel as somewhere to sleep at the end of the day, but for one night only - any longer would have been too much.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not very good, but will do. Stairs could be a problem if you have large suitcases.

    Nice location and easy acess for drivers. The surrounding streets were full but i can manage to park in the hotel's park for an extra fee, with no prior reservation. The reception host was very kind and helpful, although the delays i had with the flight company change my check-in to way later than expected. Clean and comfortable rooms, but not very spacious. But enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is ok but no noise insulation at all. I woke up at 6 because Neighboor was coughing. Parking is with limited space, even tho you pay, you are not sure to park there (they refund money but stil..)

    Friendly staff Well located

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    The situation near the center.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom so small, no place in the closet and for the parking do not come too late or you'll have to park away.

    The situation near the center. Quite acceptable for one night. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would make a saddle in the bathroom a bit less rough (covered by a rubber?), but it's OK anyway.

    We, a family of five, stayed one night in the hotel. The location of the hotel is great (very close to the city center), the price/quality ratio is really advantageous, the parking is convenient, the personnel was really responsive and kind. Next time we'll there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    It was very close to the tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no elevator. Suitable only for light luggages, such as cabin type or backpack.

    It was very close to the tram. 10 min walk from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not what you expect from the photo (i.e. less luxurious). We had a 'family-room' in a separate part of the building which was small for only 2 persons. The bed was horrible; the matrass felt like a 'water-bed' and it was a challenge not to fall out. No WIFI in this part of the building (room 404). Note: arrival only after 17h CET.

    Location is convenient. This is a 2-star hotel and it is felt the price-quality is fair seeing one stays in a city, though the hotel/room provides limited comfort. The room was also clean which is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location to break a journey south from Cherbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the wi fi to work but that's probably our problem with tech!

    The receptionist who also serves breakfast in the lobby is charming and good humoured with everyone, made the stay a real pleasure. Also for travellers there is secure parking available and the centre of town is a very short walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Okay for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dark corridors smelling strongly of disinfectant. Breakfast served in poky reception area.

    Good locations a short walk away. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Small, pleasant hotel for staying of 2-3 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could be bigger....For five-day stay it is difficult to be in so restricted space.

    The hotel is located very close to the city center and registration desk staff well speak English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay but too hot ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would be great!! It was too hot, a family of 4 in one bedroom with no air con and 30 degrees outside :-(

    The receptionist was of good advice and very friendly! The location is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s very central location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very central location and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Cramped conditions but close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was ridiculously small,

    It was close to the centre of town, and team system

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Parking in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, quite small room for three people. Very good location in the city center with free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some stain on the rug

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Clean, simple, not far away from the center, gentle stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, simple, not far away from the center, gentle stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Difficult to find.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating bathroom not the cleanest.

    No eggs at breakfast continental breakfast only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Shower box too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower box too small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    quiet, well located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located near the city center. The staff speaks English and very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Totally adequate for a stop over but not having window opening was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and top of stairs. Heavy bags. Window didn't open and room was really hot.

    Lovely breakfast great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    The bathroom had mold and the bathtub was clogged
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold and the bathtub was clogged

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff great. Hotel past it's best and needs revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down . Bathroom dirty with waste water pipes etc on view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Good Value for good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Value for good accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast place near reception.

    Excellent location near the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Basic but clean. Perfect for one overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very good, breakfast good, reception very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location near to the main sights, the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location near to the main sights, the staff is very helpful and amiable. thanks Dolphine for being hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Tiny room and very very tiny shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room and very very tiny shower. Also very hot place to be in summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a twin room but was given a double although it was changed without difficulty since the hotel was not full.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Short Stay Nantes
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & Comfortable. Close to all facilities. Parking Available. Tramway 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    very stinky corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very stinky corridors...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location for tourists visiting Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel was in a great location, close to the city centre and food amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (for 5 persons) was very small. Internet was not working at all in our room.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Cute stay - good place to crush and stroll around and bar-hop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sort of a narrow shower :p

    Really comfy bed and cozy room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    excellent stay. great value for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcoming staff. well furnished room. comfy bed. Nice view from window. A great stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Good position.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. There was only one small radiator that was most of the time off.

    Good position. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    excellent experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist is very enthusiastic !and the room is super!I like it very much~

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Lokacija je oddlicna,parking ima i odlicna cena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slab internet i nije bilo grelnika za vodu, iako je napisan!

    Lokacija je oddlicna,parking ima i odlicna cena!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views and location. Bike storage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfy beds and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't reach our room. Reception closed during daytime.

    Comfy beds and very helpful staff. Good location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable small hotel in easy walking distance of the historic city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking availability

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast bar had decent selection, and there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't staff there 24-7, so you can't drop off your bags at non-check-in/check-out time. I did end up being let in, but I had to call them, which will cost me, since I didn't have a roaming minutes on my phone plan. The bathroom was tiny. My elbows banged the walls in the shower while washing my hair, and I had to sit on the toilet sideways, squished in next to the toilet paper dispenser. I was quite cold in the evenings, even though the radiator was at maximum.

    The breakfast bar had decent selection, and there was someone there making coffee for you. The staff were friendly, when they were there. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Too little parking space (only four spots).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too little parking space (only four spots). Handle of bathroom door fell off when one of us closed the door... it was on the list, and not going to be fixed this week.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff were fantastic - so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Such a tragedy you can't pay a little more and pre-book a car park space. We ended up parking a long way away and with a 6 year old and a baby that wasn't fun! We got their as as soon as physically possible but they'd all gone

    The staff were fantastic - so helpful and friendly. They stored our bikes which was very handy as we weren't planning on using them in Nantes.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location for city center, used as stopover on way back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't log into Wi-Fi (but not such a bad thing as kept kids of internet)

    Great location for city center, used as stopover on way back from Carcassonne.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Quite central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't great. Parking was available, but you pay for the opportunity to park in it.

    Quite central location. Clean and comfortable rooms, not very spacious though.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.2
    Location ok.
    • Family with young children

    No blankets provided for one of the beds. Staff gone by 9pm. Had to use towels on bed. Very uncomfortable. Car parking advertised. None there.

    Location ok.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    The property is well located in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was really small, I am saying this because it was 5 of us and it was not big enough for five people.

    The property is well located in the center of the city. The staff was nice and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    4.2
    Staff were friendly enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was barely cleaned. Bathroom certainly was not for my entire stay, nor were (already dirty) sheets changed. Window did not close properly, so cold at night and noisy. Outside the hotel after dark was awful, with half a dozen prostitutes hanging immediately outside the hotel and around it, as well as several shady characters. Sleep constantly disturbed by drunken shouts and fights outside. The wifi connection was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. When I go back to Nantes, I will not be returning to this hotel.

    Staff were friendly enough. Room was a good size. Location in city centre was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    We had booked a room for five people (me, my husband and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had booked a room for five people (me, my husband and three children) and checked in all right. We then came home late the first night just to find out that one of the bed had no sheets nor blankets! They had forgotten to prepare it for us. Nobody was around to complain or to ask for help to. We spent a very bad night. When I told the reception in the morning about the mistake, they simply apologised lightly.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable, recently renovated room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The only small downside was the bathroom - it was a "wetroom", ie no separation between the shower and the rest - which meant wet feet while brushing your teeth if the previous occupant was an enthusiastic (or sleepy) shower-taker.

    Clean and comfortable, recently renovated room. Good shower. Very convenient for university and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.3
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Space/ public areas were small. Reception was manned for limited periods

    Location . Good range of good restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms a bit small

    Location and cleanliness

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: