Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château de Challanges 4 stars

Rue des Templiers, 21200 Beaune, France

#8 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 761 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Round House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING property in stunning condition. Super friendly and relaxed staff. Meticulous gardening. Privacy in the large family huts outside the chateau. Outstanding breakfast, even by French standards, that is being brought to the room each morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesnt do dinner (but does do tapas)

    Very Friendly and helpful staff, beatiful Chateau, Quite close to beaune and convenient for Auturoute. Very good wine list. Nice small bar. Plenty of parking. Very nice grounds, can have drinks and breakfast outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lost some of the time gained by the breakfast lady being helpful because of waiting for someone to check me out.

    The gentleman on reception was helpful, took my bags up the winding staircase to my second floor room for me and made an excellent recommendation for dinner nearby. The lady organising breakfast saw I was in a hurry to get going and invited me in 15 minutes early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant at this hotel - only breakfast service. Nearest place to eat between 2-5km Rooms a little small or otherwise you need to pay for larger room Car park basic and some distance to pull luggage with no assistance

    Great service from staff Very dog friendly - lots of space to run around and very open to dogs Good facilities and great staff who helped organise restaurants and visits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All three of us made to feel extremely welcome by very helpful staff in a fabulous facility that was so well located to break up our drive from the Channel Tunnel to the South coast of France

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive

    Stopped over enroute to Spain, close to the motorway so very convenient Staff very welcoming, travelling with two dogs the lovely grounds were a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered no help with our luggage when arriving or departing. There was quite a lot of black mould on the sealant around the bath. The curtains were very grimy and dusty. We won't be back...!!!!

    The Chateau looks great from the outside and is conveniently located for a stop-over on the way to the South of France.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Round House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place to stay with dogs. Their little huts are brilliant. And the field is perfect to let the dogs run around in, especially after a long, car journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We initially had an issue with no hot water in our room. The owner was very helpful but couldn't fix this so upgraded us to a beautiful suite in the main house. We had a very comfortable night. We stayed in early January (it rained a lot) and I imagine this place would be fantastic in the spring, summer, autumn seasons. Breakfast was amazing, great cheeses, pastries and an awesome little chocolate muffin. I didn't need to eat again until 3pm :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Lovely property and the friendliest owners/staff we have encountered on our trip. Cheerfully accommodated our every request and even charged our car battery when we left the lights on overnight. First class service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very pleasant and helpful Staff. Room in the annexe absolutely perfect as we have 2 dogs with us. Very quiet situation and most convenient for both visiting Beaune and surrounding Villages, our third visit and when visiting Beaune we would always stay here if possible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Round House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a bigger size Family room but just me and my wife. But the interior basics furniture for the room is not there, no difference from a standard room except you can use the terrace which is cold even during day time.

    Location is my choice to be away from Beaune town centre and yet easy to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Utterly charming staff - we were made to feel so welcome; fabulous grounds; a relaxed atmosphere; all required amenities. We definitely will visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dripping onto my bed at 4.00 am. I rang reception, and a grumpy man with a step ladder and a bucket came and climbed the ladder to empty the air conditioning duct. He told me my breakfast would be on them; I would have thought they should at least have refunded the cost of my night at the hotel, as it had been drastically disturbed, in the middle of two long car journeys; but no... Then there was the appalling rudeness of the lady manager the following morning, who never apologised, said it was not their fault, that I had woken and disturbed her husband in the middle of the night. (I wonder if she expected me to do nothing, and let water drip on onto my bed the rest of the night). And when I said I would report the incident to you, she shouted at me to get out and never come back to the hotel. That, I will certainly comply with!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with other reviewers the room allocation dictates the level of satisfaction with stay and prime summer means more chance of a small attic room in the main house up two flights of narrow stairs (suitcase :( ) Roof window when open will get noise from nearby freeway and retro fit of shower nxt to bed a little awkward to use ...and we are not tall people.The original 3 star sign on the road is more reflective I feel of this still charming accommodation's rating .

    Friendly helpful staff and beautiful garden setting . Good wifi and large screen tv ( although more than 2 English news channels would be helpful) Simple bicycles are available to ride to nearest restaurants in Levrnois or Half hour walk . Old centre of Beaune is also a fair walk away if without a car as we were or about a 10 Euro taxi ride or 20 min bike ride .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel located in a very interesting area. The local town is well worth exploring. The hotel is a grand old house, well maintained with beautiful gardens. Great if you are travelling with dogs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapas evening meal was underwhelming due to staff who clearly didn't want to serve it. First impressions were, as a result, poor.

    Wonderful setting and outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room for four, I thought the other rooms were far more attractive. No possibilities for dinner.

    The personnel was very nice and service minded. Good breakfast. It had a nice swimming pool that was usually very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend having a car to get to town

    I love this hotel. Have stayed here several times. Elegant country chateau feel close to town. Beautiful property to walk and enjoy. Wonderful breakfast and wine bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Nearby Beaune, so great as stopover with a town to visit. Rooms are modern with full facilities. Staff extremely helpful in assisting a nearby great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and not representative of the price paid. We expected a lot more for the cost per night. There was no coffee or tea facilities in the room, No cups, the Bathroom was tiny. Scaffolding replaced a cupboard/wardrobe. Completely overpriced

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little challenging to find if you're depending on the GPS...just follow the road signs. :-)

    We spent a restful evening here on our way from Germany to the Luberon. Incredibly warm and friendly staff made us feel welcome and right at home. Although there's no restaurant on-site for dinner, we had drinks on the lawn which was just wonderful (they have an extensive wine list), and they offered to make dinner reservations for us if we wanted...they even called us prior to check-in to be sure we had plans for dinner. The kids enjoyed the garden areas and especially the playground. The grandparents loved lazing by the fountain under the towering trees. Wonderful and plentiful breakfast, amazing coffee. We will visit again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasnt that great. Shower in my toilet wasnt really working well but wasnt a big issue. it is 5 km drive from Beaune city center which we didn't really appreciate when we booked it. basically you cant walk to this place - need a car for sure.

    good size rooms. nice building. beautiful garden. Very nice staff. Helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Round House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very pleasant and calm place.Beautiful garden.Very nice welcome.We rent a wooden house and it was perfect in the middle of the park with a very nice terrace where a very good breakfast was delivered each morning.The swimming pool was really nice too. This is a place that i would really recommand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had black mold in it. The shower also would spill water all over the floor which caused the woodwork to warp and look bad. The breakfast is good but very expensive. For two people for 2 days we spent $64 for fruit and bread.

    The grounds are beautiful and quiet. Great place relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and too small. Advertised as 4 star this was a one star. Had asked for room on lower floor was given room on second floor up flights of stairs with torn carpets. Bathroom minute and not altogether clean. Noise from motorway deafening. ( had chosen a smaller room but no indication that it would be inferior) Not offered access to pool. No hot food available so had to rush out immediately to nearby bistro. After 8 hours of driving had been looking forward to 4 star comfort...... The photo shows the 'flat screen tv' in room perched out of sight on top of wardrobe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything but if I was to be picky, I'd say that the gorgeous and stylish bathroom was not too practical. The stunning raised stone bowl basin was shaped in such a way that the quite forceful tap splashed water absolutely everywhere. It was nigh on impossible to prevent it! Plus the shower attachment seemed to be hand held only. A sort of lift up overhead shower was fixed to the wall but it seemed one had to attach the hose from the hand held shower head and it was impossible to figure out how to do it. But such a minor thing really as the place was so lovely. Bed could have been an eensy, weensy but more comfy.

    The staff were so accommodating and polite, our room was great and lovely and quiet with easy access to the garden for our little dog. Don't be put off that a restaurant isn't on site. The hotel has provided a fabulous list of local restaurants, two of which are only a minute away by car and are truly delightful. They even provide a hand drawn map for directions. Wifi at hotel is also very good compared to a lot of other places I've stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure how I would improve this experience. The cat, Mi, was a great treat.

    The accommodations were very comfortable, the staff (especially Arneau) was very friendly and efficient. The setting of the Chateau was beautiful and peaceful. We were booked for two nights and decided to extend our stay two more nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    A hidden gem. If you're off to the alps and want to stay somewhere that isn't a chain, this is the hotel for you. Beautiful building with old world architecture but modern facilities. Great accommodation, food and friendly staff. Plus it's really close to the autoroute and the hypermarkets so you can stock up on great French food during your trip! Take the time to visit the center of Beaune too while you're there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is an 18th century chateau, renovated in recent years. It has a great combination of history and modernity, as well as large, beautiful grounds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Round House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful, warm, friendly welcome (as much for us as for our dogs!). Spacious, well-equipped rooms with all comforts provided. Surroundings relaxing and pretty park and gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room! The shower was within the room.A glass panel separated the shower from rest of the room. This was not mentioned on the website/room details.The toilet alone had a separate door thank goodness!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not crazy about these new type of glass bathrooms and showers.

    Beautiful park around the hotel. Located in a quiet zone just outside of Beaune. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been bigger. No restaurant in hotel so needed taxi to Beaune. Not complaining, excellent restaurants in Beaune.

    Good location close to beaune and motorway. Quiet despite being close to busy motorway. Swimming pool is nice and heated. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find but this is no reflection on the hotel.

    Service and food were excellent. We had a room on the second floor - I would opt for a larger room in future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't bad, but was the weak spot in comparison to the rest of the stay.

    Really lovely find off the motorway. Great facilities, relaxed vibe and minutes from Beaume. Feels like you are deep inside the country. Only downside was the breakfast is a little hit and miss, but by no means bad. The chateau doesn't really pretend to have a restaurant so the breakfast is good considering that. A lovely place that I'd certainly go back to

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tough walk up the stairs.

    It is a wonderful location with ample parking. Very serene and tranquil but close enough to the wine country and Beaune to be interesting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located very close to the highway (from the garden, you can hear the cars), and at quite a distance from Beaune - too far to walk. We got a small and dark room on the top floor which was decorated in an interesting way - definitely not our taste. Other people on this floor were noisy - we could hear them clearly from our room. The tapas on the terrace were a big disappointment (unless you love to pay 8,50 euro for a couple of canned mussels), and definitely overpriced. Breakfast was ok-ish, but not up to French standards. Staff acted uninterested and indifferent - when we told them we would shorten our stay from 2 to 1 night because we were not really happy with the place, they did not bother to ask us why or to offer us a discount. Overall, I would not recommend this place for more than one night in transit - if you want to enjoy the charme of Beaune, go elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (suite) was outdated, scarce amenities and definitely not worth the money. Breakfast was not impressive for the price we have been charged, apart from the pastries which were very tasty.

    The park surrounding the hotel is very beautiful and well-maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Round House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable. The round houses are fantastic and give you that little more independence but within the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small but the prices were quite steep even for them

    Amazing property in a lovely secluded location. The Chateau itself is beautiful with lovely grounds. The breakfast was nice albeit a little pricey for what it was. Great selection of whisky at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    The staff were so helpful, they booked restaurants and wine tasting etc whilst we were cycling around and then phoned us to confirm them all. The provision of bikes to hire was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst able to obtain dinner close by, it would have been useful for the Chateau's restaurant to be open for Dinner as well as for breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Very pleasant room with comfortable bed. Close to Auto route and Auto route exit and yet quiet and very relaxing grounds. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a climb up a narrow stairway with a thread worn carpet to a somewhat small room.

    A very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was excellent, help was always on hand and useful.A good stopping stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was big and it was well designed. Our bed was very comfortable. It was a proper king size bed (not two beds pushed together). The location was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommended wine merchant in Beaune was a disappointment, as was the dinner recommendation. Family room was fine for a night but would have been a bit tight for a longer stay.

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help eg bringing extra spoons at breakfast, taking towels to the pool area for me from reception. Location is excellent and the atmosphere with the lawn in front of the manor house with its fountain and tables for tapas and wine is just great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing! They were friendly and accommodating. They even made us a dinner reservation at the last minute! The room was beautiful, as was the Chateau itself. The grounds were awesome. We enjoyed a walk around the grounds. The pool was very nice too. We wish we had stayed here longer. We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant, but three good ones in the village.

    Very friendly staff, nice little village, pleasant surroundings despite the nearness of the autoroute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel in nice surroundings within easy reach of Beaune and although they do not do meals served very nice tapas which included beef bourguignon.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As far as we are concerned our stay was perfect, although too short.

    The location in the heart of Burgundy is perfect for touring the vineyards and the surrounding countryside. The staff are incredibly hospitable and the facilities extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were a bit light for 15 euros

    We were upgraded to a suite and it was absolutely gorgeous...felt like I was in someone's beautifully decorated home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom & bathroom very small for a double and air-con worked but was very poor

    Very nice location, not to far from motorway we used it as an over-night stop on way to SOF

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very unhelpful and rude. Almost as if she would have preferred not to entertaine foreigners.

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are excellent and so very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    The garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    Lovely garden rooms for families in the round cedar houses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room and very uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Round House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......a superb hotel!

    Breakfast is delicious and the staff are always extremely friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fab - our favourite hotel in Beaune

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds of the hotel are stunning!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Nice location, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good, rooms and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Round House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking all the time in managers cottage No BBC despite claiming they had it

    Great garden and very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threadbare carpets. Tired decor.

    Didn't have breakfast Gardens looked nice. As well as the pool and outdoor units. Loved how quiet it was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room v small but as advertised

    Real fast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Chateau but Little noisy outside from highway nearby. Nice park and swimmingpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    The young lady (Jan) who checked us in was very helpful and interested in making our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything...

    Very romantic place. It is as if you go back in time. Very, very nice...!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection at Breakfast and fresh fruit and cooked eggs. Bed very comfortable with jakuzzi and great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is fantastic ! Famille hotel excellent service pleasant , quiet one word fantastic !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had trouble to keep up with rush-hour at breakfast.

    Location and ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sound of traffic on one side

    Nice rooms , pool and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely secluded location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly place. Luxurious and well thought out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the screaming children in the pool.

    Love the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: