Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château de la Pioline 4 stars

260, Rue Guillaume du Vair, 13546 Aix-en-Provence, France

#14 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The not friendly and inflexible manner. I was the client , and I used to stay in hotels where they try to help me and understand my needs

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator to bring up our luggage to our room.

    The bathroom was clean, had a large sink, good water pressure. Bed was comfortable and large. Room had a rustic countryside feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel. for the price it's amazing. yes the location is out of town and near an industrial area, but once you are on the property you are transported back in time.

    the chateau is beautiful. the staff is excellent. the restaurant is incredible. the overall experience was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service and restaurant menu limited to Michelin Star menu. Not appropriate to eat like that all the time.

    Given described as outside of Aix en Provence - expected more rural. Disappointed to fine entrance in Commercial Centre. Once through the gates it was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big holes in the path at the entrance. The gravel on the pathway not practical in case of elegant shoes and trolleys. Nobody welcomed us at the entrance, we had to carry the luggages on the stairs towards the reception by ourselves. Low quality worn books in rooms and common areas, as well as a printer and pc workstation in the corridor facing the main stairs do not match with the high quality of the building and service. The last day (out of four) the room was made up with less care and a trash black bag (full!) was forgotten in the middle of the bathroom. Room 30 overwieving trees of the park but also a huge car dealer building in the background - the park of the building in the centuries has been surronded by an urban area which is today a huge shopping center). The impression is of good intention but lack of professional general management. Huge room for improvement (which we hope), but the essence of quality is there.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Great historic but renovated building surrounded by a small park 15 minutes by car from the center of Aix-en-Provence. Great luch at 1 Michelin starred Restaurant (did not try the breakfast). Quite spacious room. Nice bathroom. Calm despite the (odd) position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow! Cocktails and cheese platter in the bar-- very good but quite expensive!

    The breakfast was excellent and the ambiance superb!! Personnel were all very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an off-season time. Amenities (like the restaurant) were not available.

    The building was striking. The combination of old & new was clever and interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is run down . The room smelled of mildew and dampness. No kettle in the room. Not enough light. No lobby! Swimming pool not heated. Location in the middle of an Industrial Park.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge the money for 3 nights even my stay was for 2 nights. I announce the reception at my arrival and they said that will charge only for 2 nights but when I do check-out they charge 3 nights and they said the manager didn't accept.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the terrace and music was blaring constantly. I had to ring reception at midnight to get them to stop which they did. Very small bar area

    Lovely building and setting and superb staff at reception who helped with our luggage. The chance to eat at a Michelin star restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Sunday very hungry and there's no restaurant from Sunday afternoon till Tuesdays. The staff never says good morning. Anyway I still try to teach manners to the ones that din't have it. The room we reserved as superior wasnt a superior but after the AC wasn't working we had to have a disgusting situation and then they considered that they were upgrading us. Breakfast extremely expensive and the restaurant as well and there's no place near to eat.

    The small castle is pretty but the driveway is in gravel which makes it uncomfortable to walk with nice shoes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say that this time there is absolutely nothing to complain about. And I am very exigent.

    it's my second time at this hotel and they keep improving enormously. The hotel is beautiful and well manicured as always. Rooms are big and decorated with taste. Gardens are very well cared and the staff went a long way to help us having a great stay. They could manager to find a trustable and very sweet babysitter on the last minute for taking care of our son while we had dinner at an amazing restaurant (also suggested and booked by them) on a sunday. They also treated our little pomeranian dog very well and she even got some treats and a bed. A perfect spot for families and couples, so close to town but make you feel like in the country side. Special thanks to Florence and Pascal for making our stay so wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an out of town industrial site. Once inside the grounds, this is not evident, but walking anywhere was out of the question. The drive into Aix each evening took about 15 minutes and finding parking was not easy. The Michelin starred restaurant at the hotel was way beyond our budget and breakfast, though of good quality, was over priced. For these reasons, although it is a lovely hotel, we probably would not book here again.

    Beautiful old chateau, tastefully restored. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, light and comfortable. On-site parking was very convenient and a quick run to Marseilles airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They focus mainly on the Restaurant with 1* Michelin; we reach 04:00 PM for check-in and all of us were starving; as was nothing available at that time, we went out to eat in Aix en Provence and we decided to go back to Hotel and enjoy some drinks on the nice terrace; we were informed that we need to take the dinner if we want to stay at the terrace, only drinks is not possible; very disappointing; we book 2 rooms for 3 nights and we cannot enjoy! Our booking was made with American Breakfast Included; on the 2nd day, lady from the Reception insisted that we have booked Continental Breakfast and if we want American Breakfast, we shall pay 21 Euros/person; I bring the booking and confirmed that is American Breakfast; reception lady she became shy and in a French-English has accepted that we are right; again, very disappointing; I hope this was not related with our first experience and then we decided to enjoy in some other places that value our presence as customers!

    Nice location; bit expensive the room rate for what is offering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very disappointing. Lighting completely inadequate. En-suite bathroom was fine, but room badly laid out with mixture of traditional furniture to suit the property, and stuff which looked like it had come from a local junk shop. Breakfast hugely over-priced. Didn't bother with it on day 2.

    Beautiful old chateau - now located in the middle of an industrial estate!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys at the reception were very nice on our arrival, but after the night shift came the news ones were quite snobbish and looking down on us. We didn't like their behavior at all. It was also not charming that in the end of our breakfast my husband asked for another coffee and they charged it: it's a small thing but shows they aren't prepared to receive the guests as supposed yet. Overall was a nice experience thou.

    The breakfast was really nice, the room was elegant and comfortable. The hotel and gardens are beautiful and well cared. They accepted my 1.7kg Pomeranian dog without any problems. The access to the place is easy and they have a parking. There is a 1 star Michelin restaurant at the hotel that I would love to try out (it was closed on the sunday/monday we were there). I would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located about 10 minutes out of Aix-en-Provence city center, only reachable by car or taxi.

    Wonderful dining experience at the Pierre Reboul Restaurant. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little chaotic when we arrived, but friendly. The hairdryer in the bathroom was not safe to use. The bar not really well stocked to be offered ginger beer or mineral water for a simple Gin and Tonic - seemed a little odd. Hopefully the hairdryer has been replaced, as I was so worried about other people using it. And hopefully now there is tonic available! But unfortunately will not be staying again. Shame.

    The location and convenience for a night stop on the way down to Antibes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had hired a car so we could properly explore the region. The hotel is not in the main town (a short taxi ride away), but is in a great spot for exploring the region if you have a car.

    Outstanding family friendly luxury hotel at a great price. We enjoyed a delicious Michelin star lunch in the beautiful gardens with our two young children playing happily (ages 2 and 4). The hotel were so accommodating, they made chips for the children and little cakes and treats, and the kids had their own mini toiletry kits with soap, shampoo and their own slippers, my daughter was thrilled! Huge room with separate sleeping area and 2 very comfy folding beds for the kids. Dressing gowns, slippers, lovely toiletaries and even flip flops provided for the whole family. And just when we thought it couldn't get any better the hotel sent us a bottle of rose and apple juice for the kids to the room to welcome us on our first day, such a treat after all the travelling! The pool was wonderful and a selection of armbands and floats all provided for the children. Five star luxury for the whole family to enjoy, I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant is a 1 star Michelin and incredible, and the staff very kind and helpful. This is a lovely castle with a beautiful terrace for drinks and meals. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would consider to improve is the swimming pool. It is well located in the back of the hotel, but it's quality could be better.

    If you want to have first class service, visit this place once in your life! Something you meet with on very few occasions. The recepcionist, the waiters, everyone is nice and welcoming. The hotel itself and the surroundings are just breathtaking! Be prepared that moving your luggage, or even finding your room is not super comfortable, as the building still carries the marks of the 16th century castle. But even the old corridors are compensating you for all of this. The hotel is close to the Marseille airport (about 15 minutes), and to the centre of Aix Provence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the air conditioning in our room was not working properly on a hot night Evening terrace for dinner had an irritating flickering floodlight ( but these things happen in the best of places!)

    Very helpful staff who worked to make our stay enjoyable Very good breakfast and impressive (albeit a bit expensive) restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bizarre....the hotel is located in an industrial area so no evening strolls along charming streets. Once inside the gates though it is beautiful and very peaceful. Unfortunately, you get the impression the Michelin Restaurant is the priority not the hotel guests. Staff are fluffing around the luncheon guests not so much the hotel guests. We were early and the room unavailable until the afternoon. No problem, we went and spent the day in Aix en Provence but when we returned we were told we would have to wait to be shown to our room because the staff were showing the facilities to a couple who were potentially going to book it for an event. With a child in tow, I simply asked for the key, room number and directions and made our way there on our own. We didn't eat there - too high brow for a child but it would be a special experience for a couple. The Japanese restaurant was perfect for us. See details.

    The hotel is in a former chateau so it looks beautiful. It has been renovated as it now hosts a Michelin restaurant. The rooms are lovely. If you don't want the Michelin experience, believe it or not there is a fabulous Japanese restaurant "Yojisu" 4mins walk away in the industrial park. It has a wonderful interior, it has great food and Japanese produce and is packed with locals. Wow! We were stunned and we are foodies back home! Very popular with the locals so book in advance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've spent lovely time in the hotel. The hotel is amazing and kids friendly. That's definitely difficult to find in France. They easily put a baby cot and bottle warmer in the room. And nice bonus that you can have dinner in their Michelin star restaurant with kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving in an industrial estate is not ideal. Despite arriving with suitcases the dippy receptionist thought we were coming for dinner! This hotel is the Fawlty Towers of Provence. The lift would go up - but not down. The cups in the room didn't fit the saucers. The minibar wasn't refilled. Coffee and tea was provided in the room - but no milk. The bedroom windows were small and high; we felt like we were monks. The management obviously don't consider cutting the grass or hedges a priority. And if you're on a limited budget, or don't like pretentious food, DON'T eat here!

    Nice big room. Friendly staff (if a little dippy)! Our little dog (€15/night) was made welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived before the check in time and staff were able to arrange the room for us in good time. The size of the room was great and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with all required facilities. The pool was amazing and the grounds also. The interior of the restaurant and cafe was beautifully decorated. The service was excellent. The breakfast had a lot of choices of food and being able to choose to sit outside or inside was great. Parking is inside the grounds and safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few amenities needed attention: iron and ironing board needed updating. Wifi was off for two days and it was only after two persons inquired that the problem was sorted. Coffee maker and deposit box didn't work. Staff were very appreciative of my comments.

    Food is delicious and staff excellent. Grounds and room are unique and well worth the visit. This is no ordinary 4 star hotel! We loved returning here after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in a 16th century château is enough. The French garden was great. And the interspersed modern decor in the bar and dining room were amazing. The Michelin starred restaurant on the back terrace, by the garden, put this place over the top. Incredible experience. And the staff were top notch, every person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such an awkward location: I wish the hotel would disclose that it is located in the middle of a big box store strip, right outside Aix. I have never seen such a strange location for a historical building. Thankfully, we were there on a weekend and the big box stores were mostly closed (French law.) In a way, if felt like leaving a drab world to enter a magical realm. Still, very awkward. Only one young man helped with luggage on the way up. No one helped on the way down. Dommage.

    The restaurant is fantastic! One star at the Michelin and an array of saveurs and surprises. Well worth trying. Lovely historical building. Great room on the second floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, stunning grounds. When they heard it was our honeymoon they sent champagne to the room. Everyone was so friendly. Apparently under new management I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not ideal for anyone wanting to do business, as the rooms don't have good desks and work installations.

    Staff was very kind and attentive. They'd go the extra mile to make you happy. Property is an island of calm in a slightly hectic part of Pioline. Restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food is probably up to par: simply fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are very high. A glass of wine will cost you €14. They make much of the restaurant's one Michelin star, but we found the food overly fussy, with tiny portions and frankly not that tasty. Breakfast likewise not remarkable. They do accept dogs, but be prepared to pay €15 per head. We had four! There are long, wide stairs to the rooms and no elevator. An elderly person might have trouble negotiating these. The wifi reception was very poor.

    The castle entrance is difficult to find, hidden amongst car dealerships and shopping malls. However, once you find the the gate, you enter into a secret garden, its old trees completely obscuring the surrounding commercial area. It's quite magical. The staff is friendly and helpful. Pleasant room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacks garage facilities.

    Entirely renovated 16th century castle... Beautiful setting and fantastic value for money. Fantastic restaurant with Michelin Star rated chef.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to travel by car. This property is in the middle of industrial surroundings but it takes only 5-10 min to drive to centrum of Aix de Provance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing (apart from the fact that we had to leave).

    EVERYTHING! The staff was incredible, the room was perfection and the restaurant superb. The most memorable part of our visit to Provence. Will most certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second day, the dinner reservation was for 8pm, but due to the arrival of several large parties of locals for a sponsored wine promotion and dinner, the staff could not cope and we were eventually served about 9.30. We ordered a la carte, and were eventually served with cold food that would be more in line with an airport hotel.. It is unacceptable for a 1 Michelin starred restaurant to be so inconsistent. It should either be Michelin quality or bulk catering group standard. It does not have the staff or facilities to do both.. Very disappointing experience..

    Had stayed 3 day's earlier and this stay was was good, with good service and good food in old part of resraurant. Food was michelin rated, and ok on this occasion, but a bit pricey, Chef is clearly talented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find entrance (next to Gifi); inadequate lighting at the desk; no "real" black tea or milk pods on the courtesy tray (though I imagine I could have asked at Reception), evening meal too pricey for us (89€ or 139€) but it is a gastronomic restaurant - breakfast at 19€ seemed steep but turned out to be worth it - you certainly won't go hungry, though the comments about coffee quickly going cold in the wide brimmed cups are valid!

    An oasis of calm, style and class in the middle of an industrial estate; were upgraded to a Superior room which was spacious and tastefully decorated; huge TV; welcome chocolates and Nespresso machine as well as a kettle: personnel very attentive and helpful yet discreet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This truly was a close to perfect experience starting with chocolates in the room and a walk through the grounds down to the river at the back.

    A beautiful property nestled in amongst a bustling commercial area, it is a pleasant surprise when you turn off the busy street into a park oasis with the circular drive welcoming you into your chateau for the evening. The welcoming manager was amazing, so helpful and very conversational. All the staff were very helpful and attentive. Our room was perfect with all the little touches and a deep bath for relaxing. The dinner menu was delicious, paired beautifully with wines and the full breakfast was perfect. Of note, the sorbet cornichon, boeuf et carottes, and the omelettes. Loved this quiet, indulgent experience on our busy road trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the middle of an industrial estate surrounded by noisy roads and a mainline busy railway line. The staff were not welcoming and every bit of 'service' at reception was given begrudgingly. At dinner (the food was good but overpriced compared to other venues we used in the south of France) the waitress was rushed to the point of being careless - plates aggressively put on and taken off the table within a hairs breath of the customers face, nearly knocking over a wine glass only averted by my quick reflexes, a n d yet despite being asked to slow down and be more careful, the same waitress spilt hot coffee onto one of our party and the rest of the coffee went into a handbag spoiling a number of items in the expensive handbag. The 'apology' from the waitress was a shrug her shoulders. Response from the management team on the night was equally inadequate. The manager on duty the following day appeared sincere but it was too little too late. I would not stay here again.

    The Chateau itself was pleasant. The gardens also. The room was comfortable but ....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was sub standard and very uncomfortable to use - totally outdated. Restaurant was very very expensive. Cheapest menu 89 euros, all wines very costly.

    bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of some of the staff let the hotel down badly - mealtimes especially. A surly attitude and service was not what it should have been considering the rating of the hotel.

    The Chateau has a lot to offer and could be very much better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was unexpectedly high end and very expensive (should have researched this beforehand). I was disappointingly given a ropey piece of sirloin instead of fillet for 55€. But the extra tasters given between courses were marvellous.

    As you come up the drive and up to the hotel it feels wonderfully old French. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very spacious with a mixture of the old and the new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some tea/coffee facilities in the room would be nice, room a little under furnished, some more reasonable drink/snack options would be nice (restaurant is quite dear).

    Beautiful grounds, lovely old chateau, nice pool and fluffy towels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise when we booked that the chateau was tucked away behind an industrial estate so it was a little tricky to find but once through the gates it was very quiet and peaceful, you would think you were in the countryside.

    Beautiful chateau - we had a lovely spacious room, friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Pool area and grounds were well kept. There was free parking too which was a bonus. We received a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival and enjoyed the continental breakfasts. It was a great base for us to explore stunning Provence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest of the staff were not good, they dont understand customer service in the slightest but the director is aware of this and looking to rectify it. Drinks and food are also very expensive even for a 4 star hotel

    The hotel director was excellent, he fully took onboard our complaints. The bed was also very comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was advertised, but did not reach our rooms, 1 1/2 stories up. Tub was hard to get in and out. Shower hard to use without spraying the whole room. Staff should automatically ask to carry luggage. Would have loved to eat on property, but fixed price dinner of E108 each was very steep for family.

    Gave me the feeling I wanted of living in a chateau. Beautiful tree lined property, pool, and chateau. Adjoining corner rooms with outer locking door, perfect for families. The firm mattress and crisp white linens were very comfortable. Surprising location in town was convenient, yet private.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower needs an update

    Bed extremely comfy. Food wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Beautiful old building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be more modern with better shower

    Beautiful room with terrace. Amazing quiet location in a small castle. Excellent restaurant attached.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect

    amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Beautiful place. The breakfast was the best we had 8n France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a calm region nearby Aix en Provence. Service was perfect and rooms big and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service throughout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was wonderful - a beautiful historic building with modern comforts and asethetic touches. Also, a real treat for foodies!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complsints

    Lovely place lovely room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Setting, restaurant options was superb, quiet, close to town. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site michelin star restaurant was excellent, staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and bathroom were amazing! the chateau is stunning. the food is over priced but delicious (1 star michelin restaurant).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant pool area. Al Fresco dining available Restaurant is highly recommended. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on sunday night and monday

    Incredible food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel includes a restaurant, which can be noisy at night if your room is nearby.

    The room was beautiful and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place! Helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant was excellent!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelin star restaurant was amazing, and the staff were so helpful. Great way to kick off our trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the location but once inside grounds you wouldn't know

    Beautiful rooms throughout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was a total disaster and the photos completely misleading

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I enjoyed the staff, the Castel, the food, the 5 stars breakfast, the outside space, the room clenness and space, the excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jean Paul at the front desk was spectacular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic looking Chateau

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use elevator for staff only.

    Very secluded and private

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, great service And only 10 minutes by taxi to the city centre. Will definitely recommend to stay in this awesome building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location In the middle of the commercial zone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: