Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Golf - Domaine de la Valdaine 3 stars

Domaine de la Valdaine, 1075 rue du Monard, 26740 Montboucher-sur-Jabron, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Montboucher-sur-Jabron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, large very comfortable bed, wonderful surroundings of the golf course and pond, very friendly staff, very dog-friendly and good places to walk the dog, pool large and clean. Near motorway but no noise in the room and little outside. A great place to break the journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further away from motorway than we thought but we’d just had a horrendous 10 hour trip from Laon due to traffic so managed to arrive just before it got really dark. Not sure we’d find it first time in the dark. Maybe sat nav took us the scenic route! However, we were still able to have dinner in the restaurant.

    Excellent family suite. Varied menu and good wine list and at affordable prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom and bathroom very clean and comfortable with loads of space. Swimming pool area really lovely and the evening meal sitting next to the golf course was peaceful. The breakfast was was very good with lots on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was lovely but because it was such a hot day everyone was sat around the pool and so there is no sunbeds and they went to leave your stuff that's just because of how popular the hotel was so really still plus from there side of things

    we booked two rooms which my son's room was nice and would of been happy with that but my room was in the top of the turret which was very dreamy and romantic just felt like I was in the honeymoon suite for no extra cost can't wait to go back and stay in that room again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too low and consisted of two beds in one and still using sheets and blankets! Very French though. The shower head was too small to take the water pressure and it flew off its holder and practically flooded bathroom! Had to laugh though.

    Lovely big quiet room. Sound proofing was good. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is I guess good for those playing golf, but otherwise it is far from the city (not walking distance).

    Rooms are really big and extra comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed the evening we were there. We were told and they recommended others 10 mins away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stay at this hotel many times and always looking forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 20 minutes before the reception staff showed up and checked us in.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place to spend a relaxing time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is getting quite old fashioned: no WiFi, restaurant service is really poor as is the Value for Money at the restaurant.

    location is great (especially if you like Golf or you are travelling). Nice Pool and restaurant location.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Massive bedroom On a golf course Good restaurant & bar Not far from the autoroute

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: