Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chenal Hotel 3 stars

63, Boulevard Du Général De Gaulle, 60000 Beauvais, France

#12 of 22 hotels in Beauvais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    A failure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff poor breakfast that costed 12 euros no safety box in room. Very noisy in the midnight as it is bery close to bar. The staff wanted me to carry the heavy old fashioned key when I go out. No air conditioning in hot summer

    Opposite to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location beside the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive.

    Great location beside the train station. Room that I stayed in was quirky and they had left complimentary water and fruit. This was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    The location of the hotel was excellent and only 6 minutes walk to the centre of Beauvais.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (no 12) was facing the road and opposite a noisy bar. For that reason we didn’t get much sleep. If we come again we will ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    The room was a good size and there were plenty of toiletries provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    My above comments say it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Location was perfect. This was our second year of topping and tailing our holiday at this hotel and it was even better than the first time. There is a lovely quirky restaurant some 20 metres away.... perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely area, bedroom was a great size spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the main road and other people staying in the hotel Breakfast was 13€ per person and the food was not the best

    Lovely area, bedroom was a great size spotless clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    SLICKERS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is lying -the guy on the reception told that we have a breakfast incl. The next they we were misleaded to have breakfast without knowing it's payed , for 3 minutes "breakfast" - we payed 34 euro ( for the kids that they don't eat nothing ,as usual!) Also,they told that the taxi costs 15 E to the airport, at the morning the taxi costed 25 E!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    It's very nice staff to meet us in the reception.
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing... just heard noises from another rooms.

    It's very nice staff to meet us in the reception. The room was clean and had nice view to the street. Very comfortable bed. We found nice gift in the room then we came - the bottles of water . After long trip by planes we were enjoying this small gift! Thank you for everything! And we recommended this place for everyone! It's good location from airport...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been good.

    The location was brilliant, not far from the airport and directly across from the train station. It was clean, tidy and stylish. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Well situated budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little down at heel and looks like it is in need of refurbishment. This was especially true of the showers. We had booked a superior, twin bedded room but we were only given a double until we pointed out the error but then we were transferred quickly to the room we had booked. Breakfast seemed quite expensive.

    Rooms were obviously very nice originally and staff very helpful. It is situated opposite SNCF station and 5-10 minutes walk from town centre. There is a bus from outside the train station to the airport which only costs one euro. Cafe/bar on ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    ok for a brief stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were on different floors which wasn't very family friendly. Expensive breakfast. Noisy road, restaurant and station outside.

    clean rooms, handy for the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    not a great experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very dated, located right next to the train station and also a very noisy from the bars opposite that played very loud music until 3am. no wifi also as it wasnt working which also meant that when trying to pay on departure no cards would work..............still waiting to see if the transaction happened!!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family stay 2 Adults 2 Children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food in the Bulldog pub ajoining just snacks! Had to go into town for food family meals and would have wanted to stay in to eat. Found a fun restaurant in town 'Little Italy' wonderful food and service.

    Beds very comfortable with lots of towels. Snacks & bottled water left in room was a bonus after a long journey. Really Lovely family room with fun bunk beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity. I got off the train, through the station and there it was in front of your nose. Cross the street and you are 3 minutes to a bed you can lie down on. When you are ready to leave cross the street and a shuttle operated not by hotel is there -- you can find the schedule on internet.

    Wifi only downstairs. no in room. Breakfast eggs were cold -- there was no reason since they were served in a pan which can sit in a steam bath. Cold eggs not acceptable under any circumstances, or 60Euro can buy a microwave oven customers can heat up the eggs. They charge 8 Euro for the breakfast. I had a good croissant by going into the kitchen and taking one fresh from the open. The mini croissants seem to be factory made and not very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Fine for a night but ask for a quiet room and don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly noisy at night. We were in room 47 and had the window open because it was very warm. The bar opposite played music until very late at which point everyone from the bar went to the park next to the bar and stayed there partying until the sun came up. The breakfast was disappointing with grey-looking eggs and not very many pastries at all. The fruit looked old and it wasn't worth €12. The bike shed that we were promised was full of rubble so we had to lock our bikes (our expensive mode of transport) to some window railings and just hope that they were still there in the morning.

    The triple room was large and more than adequate for 3 of us in single beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning only a noisy fan. Also no tea making facilities. Unfortunately there was very loud music going on over the road which we could still hear through the double glazing.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They filled our flask with hot water as there was no kettle in the room. We were able to park outside the hotel and as it was a Sunday it was free. Lovely little restaurant, reasonably priced, just opposite the hotel. Only about 15 minutes to walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    A bit old fashioned but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was across the road and although the food was good the staff were not. A complaint about the dirty glass the wine was served in was solved by the waiter bringing another glass and pouring the wine out of the dirty glass into the clean one. Later I went back and I requested a pichet of wine at the bar but was told that it was only served in the restaurant outside. My request to eat inside was granted but I was not asked what size of pichet I wanted. Could do a lot better.

    A bit old fashioned but clean. The bathroom was not perfect. There was a hand held shower in the bath and no shower curtain which meant the water went on the floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff, not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their listed price at the actual hotel was less than what Booking.com charged us. They refused to cooperate in helping us return some souvenirs we left behind.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel with a Great Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get any perks as included in our booking confirmation. Bathroom was small for a quad room. This hotel is not walking distance to BVA Airport; although it is located opposite BVA train station. 30 minutes bus/taxi ride is required at extra cost. Price is a bit high considering the hotel is not located near BVA Airport.

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Spacious and clean room. Complimentary fruit basket and bottled water. Availability of room service although we did not order. Bar serving light snacks up till late night was great as most places are closed at night. Good wifi connection in our room. Reception staff assisted us in taxi reservation and taxi was punctual in sending us to airport in the early morning. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very comfortable room. Clean. Great price. Friendly staff. Nice fruit plate We didn't have breakfast because of time, but I just think it would have been good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    cosy hotel in a great location. a good choice for few stays in a romantic relaxing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is not worthy at all, because the place does not fit with the budget. 80 euros for a night is such a shame. the airport shuttle is not a service from hotel, you might take the public transport in front of hotel but you may pay a euro each person for that. not everybody knows how to speak in other language different from french, which could be a difficult to communicate.

    the place is cosy and comfortable. the location is awesome close to SNCF train station and public transport. it is also near a good plaza and beauvais downtown which means that you have convenience all the time. i was received with a fruit and water bottles in my bedroom desk and the little soaps and other personal treatment "mimos" were really fascinating. it is a diference.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Got very little sleep!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from the corridor all night, people knocking on a particular door. We were just to tired to complain. I thought there was some sort of business being run from the room as there were so many people coming and going and none seemed to have a key. I would never stay here again!! We'll stay at the airport hotels next time.

    Low Price that was it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    The hotel was lcoated opposite a noisy nightclub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was lcoated opposite a noisy nightclub. It was a hot night and, with no air conditioning, we would have liked to open the windows but the noise (until 2.00 a.m.) prevented this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.9
    this hotel does not deserve 3 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    grumpy staff not a good breakfast

    this hotel does not deserve 3 star rating. the only good thing about his hotel is its proximity to the staion and centre of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room very hot

    Hotel was in a great location. Opposite the train station. Buses close as well lovely restaraunt opposite. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of confusion over the bed I requested for my 12 year old. They had a cot for him!

    Next to train station. 5 min walk into town centre. 10 min taxi to Airport. Restaurant The Kiosk is amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel served my purpose and it was my choice. so I cannot complain only to give you my personal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom - very old fashioned - almost ancient.

    Unfortunately you do not have single room, so I had to pay for the double room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    To summarize ..we were disappointed and regretted to picked this one ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 towel for 2 - the bathroom was not very clean and the room was noisy outside - it was very warm and we slept not very well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    The walls were very thin and was kept up just by the light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin and was kept up just by the light conversation in the next room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    good location - fantastic staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young man on reception when I arrived was exceptionally helpful, as was the receptionist in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy bar opposite open until 4am music stopped at 3 45

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. Old bathroom and cheap furniture. Not good value for money

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more variety in bar food offered to guests in evening.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Spoke English well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a relaxing stay with no problems.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious. Good lighting too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    They have respect for guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manger is rude, and you ll not know who and who work there They need to improve manger

    They need to improve manger he is rude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    So so hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate is high.. compair to othar hotel..

    TV facilities... Staff is good... Fruits provided is good..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice spacious clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noisy in front room Carry baggage up narrow winding stairs

    Nice spacious clean room Close to public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    The best place if you want to visit paris by train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place if you want to visit paris by train!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Good sized family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room.

    Good sized family room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    like
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

    Proximity to train

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.8
    o kay for a one night stop to see the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell

    Near the train

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in a historic city. Cathedral was the highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for just a buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for the facilities/service (breakfast cost additional 12 Euro)

    Nice location. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Surprised by this cordial town adjacent to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room just across from rail station and a short walk to shopping in Beauvais

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and perfect choice for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we understand is an old property but certainly it has been a while we stay in a hotel without elevator.

    location, staff attention and room in general

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Reasonable but nothing to shout about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, no air conditioning and room very hot. Very bold color schemes.

    Breakfast was good, location near station and central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    The fruits in the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The fruits in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful hotel
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy cafe nearby, but maybe Friday is an exception ? :-))

    Great location, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    We stayed overnight before a RyanAir flight.
    • Couple

    We found the bathroom tricky as there was only a deep bath with low hand held shower head and no shower curtain necessitating sitting in the bath to avoid the room being wet. No air con.

    We stayed overnight before a RyanAir flight. Not all staff spoke English however they were helpful and gave us a bowl of fruit on arrival. Double glazed Windows great. We loved the location directly opposite the railway station and the bus stop for the airport shuttle bus. Also it was a very short walk into the town centre and there is a beautiful park opposite the hotel. Beauvais is an attractive town with much more than the magnificent cathedral to see. We chose to have breakfast at a local cafe.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.7
    there were nt enough staff especially at breakfast it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there were nt enough staff especially at breakfast it was a poor breakfast room . The girls were very pleasent on reception . The hotel needs a polish !!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and nice welcome, with a free cocktail!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and nice welcome, with a free cocktail! Free public parking nearby. Handy for centre of town. Building a little old and worn, but room comfortable, and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was small but very nice and cozy, with a super soft bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all members of staff speak/understand English.

    Room was small but very nice and cozy, with a super soft bed and a bathtub. A lovely French breakfast. Located directly opposite the train station.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    4.6
    quiet room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    waiting time for check in at reception : 10 minutes small bedroom, bathroom with ugly tiles with bit of mold ...

    quiet room, just in front of the train station

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - stayed here as out Ryanair flight was...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel - stayed here as out Ryanair flight was cancelled. Room was airy and bright - bed was comfortable....didn't expect such a large spacious room. Didn't use the shower as we were leaving very early the next morning! Staff were helpful and friendly. Wished we had more time to explore this city - guess we all just fly in here on the way to somewhere else in France - which is a pity as it looked lovely from the bus and taxi..

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Have stayed here before and like its size and location as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints.

    Have stayed here before and like its size and location as we are usually catching a train back to Paris. It has a good bar for that nightcap and breakfast is also good.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    The place has a lot of character, is in a nice location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no alarm clock and the room phone did not work, so I was totally reliant on my phone to get me up in time for my taxi to the airport.

    The place has a lot of character, is in a nice location, reasonable distance from the airport, the bulldog café is convenient and the breakfast good. A number of nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff really makes this place worth staying at - very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    Good room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to remind kitchen staff to bring more eggs on buffet and no tea/coffee service.Had to find lady in kitchen and ask her After 6pm bar/restaurant only offers croque monsieur ( cheese on tosat ) but good restaurant across the road.

    Good room and bathroom. Efficient wifi . Good receptionists , nice staff. Well soundproofed for road noise outside . Room very warm. Opposite station and near shuttle bus stop for airport

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    The staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved our stay.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. Location to the centre is perfect. If catching a flight to Beauvais airport, there is an airport shuttle right beside the hotel that runs from 6.30 am until late. A taxi is also €20. The hotel start breakfast at 5.30 am.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is right across from the train station and an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is right across from the train station and an easy walk to the cathedral. I was there on a Saturday and there is a night club right across the street that was a little noisey.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    1. Positive staff attitude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Parking arrangements not at all as expected / described. 2. We left an item of clothing behind, telephoned the hotel to report the loss, they told us they'd found it and promised to post it back to us, but (3-4 weeks later) it has not arrived!

    1. Positive staff attitude! 2. Hotel ideally located for the rail station and within 10-15 mins easy walk of the cathedral. 3. Just opposite the hotel, there's a very convenient (independent) restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly the kiosk near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom carpet not my taste

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly the kiosk near over the road was ideal for a coffee or evening meal and as it was run by the same team as the hotel service was second to none

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Staff was helpful but didn't speak any english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lots of street noise int he room, had to keep the window open because it was so hot.

    Staff was helpful but didn't speak any english. location was great near the train station and a bus dropped us very close format he airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very proffesional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too close to a main street and bar. It was very noisy sometimes.

    The staff was very proffesional and friendly. Bautiste checked consistently on our needs, and reassure our visit was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi was not good and the toilet smelled bad.

    The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The fruit basket and bottles of water were a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything else was suitable for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast costs an extra 12 euros per person which is why I put a low score for facilities/value for money. This was the only down side of staying here.

    Everything else was suitable for our needs. The hotel was just over the road from the train station and close to the bus stop for the airport. It was only a short walk to the cathedral and shops.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.8
    Good size bathroom and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in a good location but the room was very dated and sooundproofing from noise outside non existent. No aircon in room and no fridge supplied. Could do with a good clean up and coat of paint.

    Good size bathroom and shower.Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Free street parking immediately outside, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was next to the road junction which was a bit noisy once the traffic got going

    Free street parking immediately outside, friendly staff, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is in an excellent location beside the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As other reviewers have said the hallway can be dark but there are plenty of light switches outside the room doors so it's not a problem. The breakfast was perfectly good but a bit too expensive.

    This hotel is in an excellent location beside the train station and the bus stop for the airport. It is a nice small, clean hotel. I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    We were very please with the older but nice room and GREAT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heat was a bit strange to control and wireless kept dropping, especially when two were using.

    We were very please with the older but nice room and GREAT location. 5 minutes to the center of town. Right across from the train station into Gard du Nord for 14.5 Euro.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: