Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France 3 stars

1 Quai De Paris, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#36 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1080 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is old but ok. The personnel could have been more kind (the girl at the reception last afternoon was somewhat angry because I left my luggage in a storeroom until my flight and she didn't know in whom it belonged-it was not my fault, in the morning I left it in another receptionist and she should have told the other girl...)So she barely greeted me when I left... The room is very small (one at the last 5th floor) but ok for one person (however it's worth the view). No fridge in the room.No iron either but very helpful to give you one (easy to use). The breakfast has no eggs or tomato/cucumber, to make a sandwich, but this is personal taste...

    The breakfast was fine,not something special but the basics (bread, croissants, coffee/tea/milk,yoghurt,cheese/ham,fruits,jams,nutella) were there. Nice bread. I had read in previous comments that they didn't allow you to take a coffee from the breakfast to the room. Problem is solved as they have paper glasses for this reason. The view from the room was great and the room was clean. The location great, just close to the Gare de Strasbourg, Place Kleber and easy to find bus/tram. Very close to a mini market and several caffees/restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Ibis hotel! New, clean and stylish! Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast with fresh orange juice. Comfortable bed. Very centrally located, just couple of minutes walk to the city center and Petite France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zero customer service. When we arrived we were given a room near the shaft, very very hot (NO AIRCONDITIONING IN ALL THE HOTEL!!), with no air circulating and a fan which did not even work properly. We asked the receptionist to change the room for us in the evening as the heat was unbearable. She immediately got very agitated and said that it was too late to change the room now as they had no cleaning staff around and we had used the sink to wash our hands (that was the only thing we used, by the way), that she was alone in the hotel and that they would loose money if they gave us another room as they couldn't give out the one we were staying in since it needed to be cleaned! We asked to speak to the manager who was of no help at all and who even said that the temperature will drop down at night and all we had to do was open the windows (rude, rude, rude!!!) I even asked for a cancellation and reimbursement, but they refused. The customer service in general is very bad. I travel to Strasbourg very often and have never been treated like that by hotel stuff.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably one of the unfriendliest and impolite staff ever. As we arrived the night front officer was obviously drunk or on something else. The super small rooms are incredible hot as there is no AC! Opening windows is too noicy as of traffic. We tried to change rooms, not possible. There was no shower wall, so you basically shower and the entire bathroom is wet. The breakfast is average. The reception lady/manager is also very unfriendly and rude as soon as you start talking "not French". We tried to call prior our arrival for questions and so on and you could not not notice that the staff is seemingly annoyed and was not helpful at all. I would definitely not recommend this accommodation.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my third stay at this hotel. Although my previous reviews were very positive, this time I can't, unfortunately, give more than 3 stars out of 5 mainly due to the lack of the air conditioning in the room - with +30 degrees outside (and eventually inside) it was impossible to sleep and relax after a long working day. Wouldn't recommend staying there during hot summer days. Opening the window wasn't an option either as my room was on the ground floor. One time after 24.00 there was a long vacuuming in the corridor just outside my room - was it really necessary to do cleanings after midnight??

    Location, breakfast, staff at the reception, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claiming lost goods needs improvement, we're still waiting for our laptop bag to be returned. Towels were refreshed when it didn't need to be; we opted for the what it said on the cards regarding the environment, not wanting new towels every single day, but new towels were given.

    Breakfast was excellently organized and the staff kept it well stocked. Interiors of the rooms were big enough to stay a week and well furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggestion: a kettle in the room would be a great bonus. The shower had no curtain so the floor staid unpleasantly wet for quite some time.

    This was my second stay at the ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France. Perfect location, great breakfast, got spacious and calm room facing the backyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic, without hot meals, eggs, vegetables. Room was rather small, bathroom too.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, location is great next to the river. There was tea/coffee available all day long in the lobby. The personnel was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something was wrong with my colleague's door, it didn't lock his room during our 2-night stay there. We said about it at the reception but nothing changed, they didn't do anything and he slept in the room with unlocked door.

    I stayed there with my colleagues. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We loved the amazing canal view on the second floor, cleanliness and spaciousness was fabulous. Customer Service excellent with kindness. Breakfast delicious & lobby was modern and fun. Parking garage was close by, very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very close to the train station, petit france and well connected with public buses and trams. Room was clean and mattress very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is not completely straightforward, since everything in the building where the parking places are is extremely narrow. But it's not a very big deal indeed

    Perfect location, kind staff, parking place not more than 100m away, very clean. Minimalistic but tasty breakfast. A good coffee machine and fresh orange juice are available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, very helpful staff; great location for visiting old town and close to a large shopping mall; hotel parking available nearby; comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a window onto the backyard which was rather unattractive. It was ok though for a short stay.

    Very friendly staff. The room was alright, bathroom was equally fine. Breakfast wasn't overwhelming, but certainly wasn't bad either (e.g. including some fresh fruit etc). Good location, Place Kléber, the cathedral, la Petite France are all within walking distance. WLAN worked well without any problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi never worked in the room, and despite notifying the staff, it did not get any better during my stay, making it impossible to do any work from the room. The breakfast was simple, without any hot options (eggs, porridge etc),

    The hotel has a good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of wall soundproofing - since this is an old building, you can hear everything your neighbours do.

    Great location in a very heart of Strasbourg, yet still very quiet inside the room. Nice breakfast with spacious and not crowded breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    An updated funky hotel inside an old building. Excellent position next to the river everything in walking distance. Ask for a room with a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have no complaints, just positives.

    Everything, the rooms was spacious, separate shower and toilet, door and windows off the balcony making the room seem larger. Breakfast was great, decor modern and interesting and the location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very small minus really... not enough variety for breakfast. All the rest was very good.

    Everything about the Hotel was great and I think it's safe to say that we are now fans of the Ibis Style. The design of the hotel is unique and Ibis specific. The room was lovely and so was the bathroom. They were bigger than we expected. Everything was new, colourfull and confy. Our room had a view of the river, it was magnificent. Too bad we were only in transint and stayed for just one night. We will definitely return. We were welcomed by a reception lady who was very professional, efficient and friendly. I'm sorry I did not get her name, she was very smart and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has no air condition (it was a hot summer weekend), rather loud in the street at night, because of a bar/club in the same street

    Nice & clean hotel, good location, near to city center (just 5-10 minutes walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't acceptable and exciting... 😕

    Hotel design was lovely colorful, the facilities were great and the staff friendly and always helpful and in reach. The location was very good and I had an excellent view frim my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room so you could not drink anything cold.

    Room facilities are enough for one or two night stay. Breakfast is also good and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room at night and the elevator, really it all needs air conditioning. Breakfast was fine but need better English breakfast tea!

    Responsive and helpful staff, sustainable eco efforts in the bathroom. Location is central to the key sights but also only a short direct walk from the train station. Bathroom was lovely, great shower, and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room on top floor with no air conditioning first week of August. Room never got below 28 Celsius even at night. Made sleeping very difficult.

    Hotel is in a good location, clean, with friendly staff. Parking garage was tight but manageable. Reserved parking is a must for this location. You won't find any parking if you are not from the local area and know where to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not satisfactory, there was no refrigerator in room, therefore no cold water available.

    A well-designed colorful modern hotel. With a lovely view of bridges. Friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco in room - only a fan. Too hot to sleep, given that it was 25°C outside. A colleague was on the 5th floor, under the roof, and really suffered for it. I had booked the hotel on the premise that they had a secure parking; but with only 5 available spaces, this was already full. So we had to park in a public underground parking some 300m down the road!!

    Good quality room and bathroom - typical of Ibis Styles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was disgusting at breakfast. Also, if you want to park your car it is a bit of a hassle with going in and out with keys. They should change this. Staff wasn't really hospitable.

    The breakfast was nice and the hotel is really central. Also a lot of restaurants nearby. The room is small, But comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not variety.

    The location is good. But sometimes I had to wait outside for a while because the reception was busy and not there. On the other hand, it meant the security was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Perhaps our expectations were just spot-on.

    I liked the quirky and modern colourfull interior. It was within walking distance from the train station and the utterly charming Petit France area with its multitude of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets. No aircon fitted in the room, but a plug-in unit was permanently in the rooms we booked. We got what we expected for the price we paid,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is just....there...barely interested in you being. Cleaning ladies bumped 2 times into my room, without waiting for a response to the simple knocks. Unpleasant but a good hotel overall, would consider returning. Oh....and no aircon is my room on a hot Strasbourg day

    Location is great. Breakfast was good, so was the coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location sounds good ...in the old town ...but it is close to a big canal and strange people walk around in the night. Didn't feel comfortable in these surroundings. Rooms have a old moist smell like old cellars. Feels like the old house wasn't renewed properly. Could be a nice place if taken more care.

    Nice friendly staff trying to make you feel home. Thank you. For a business trip okay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a second floor room on the corner with a super bay window / turret room that we could sit in and look over the river. The décor was very original / modern and attractive. The location was first class. The receptionists all spoke English ,and were all most helpful. We would stop here again if we visit Strasbourg again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room lacked a bureau which would have been helpful.

    Breakfast was excellent with many choices including fresh squeezed orange juice. Our room was light and airy. While it lacked air conditioning the fan worked well to keep the room cool. It had a balcony overlooking the old town. The bathroom was modern, spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will continue to raise the issue of overpricing during Parliament weeks. This happens in every hotel in Strasbourg. Prices double during these times. This is beyond reasonable. And paid with European taxpayers' money. It lacked the water kettle that was in the hotel description. Wifi was notoriously weak and unreliable even at night when there can't have been many users on the network. For someone who uses internet for work this is quite annoying. The only thing missing at breakfast is boiled eggs, which are standard at other Ibis hotels.

    I have stayed in several Ibis properties in Strasbourg. This is a very well located one, just a few steps from the tram lines and the centre of the city. The staff was nice and smiley, efficient. The room was more spacious than expected. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside (although this cannot be helped!)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with excellent views from the balcony. The hotel is well situated to access the city centre. Continental breakfast is plentiful with fresh bread and pastries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. Fancy bed arrangement, especially inconvenient lightening. Although parking was reserved and available but I was advised not to use it as it is fit only for very small cars. There was another Ibis hotel close by which I might use the next time.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find some good restaurants around the hotel that weren't too expensive. But we didn't mind walking into the centre as it only took 10 minutes. Pillows weren't that comfy.

    I loved the Orange Juicer machine! The staff were lovely, and the balcony view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    "Free toiletries" = 2 liquid soap dispensers fixed to walls, the one in the shower is not at all convenient to use with the very nice large bath "Electric kettle" = none

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking is not free. This should be perfectly clear on booking.com. It cost us 18 euros a day (which is a 24 hour period which is not prorated). I would not drive a car to Strasbourg again. The room and bathroom are quite small.

    The breakfast was good, and there was coffee and tea available throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out if you are travelling for business, especially during busy Strasbourg weeks when prices approach the ridiculous compared to service levels provided. I found much of the information here on the booking.com website misleading and/or incorrect. E.g. The room description clearly states all rooms have kettles and tea making facilities. However, as the staff informed me after inquiring, that is not the case for this Ibis (although the description here on the site claimed so). They referred me to the hot drinks machine in the breakfast room for free guest use instead, which seems reasonable, except when you find out that you are not allowed to bring said hot drinks up to your room and they must all be consumed in the (fairly small uncosy) lobby/breakfast area. I was informed in a fairly rude way by staff that no drinks or food are allowed for consumption in the rooms (which makes life difficult if you're working late, have limited restaurant options and are tired and want some quiet time and a snack) - also fairly odd for a hotel! When asked why, the receptionist simply replied that was the rule and that he didn't make them (!). Breakfast was included in the room rate and I picked this hotel partly based on several reviews here mentioning the 'plentiful/good breakfast', expecting there to at least be a few options. When I arrived and enquired about gluten free alternatives I was told there was nothing and if I wanted to go shopping myself I might possibly be able to store something in their fridge. Again, not quite what I was expecting, especially as I wrote a question about this specifically when making my booking and nobody even got back to me to confirm either way - some advance warning that I would have to provide for myself during a busy week of work would have been useful. There was also no offer to waive the cost of breakfast that I wouldn't be able to enjoy from my bill.

    Location is good, and rooms are clean enough. Towels changed every day even if hung on the rack and regardless of their 'save laundry'-policy, if that can be considered a positive...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest to improve in the breakfast choice which I found it very basic for the price. Hotels nowadays get some extra profit from breakfast, so basically we are paying for a expensive breakfast with no much choices. It's fine for a two night stay but I wouldn't chose it for a longer stay... Be careful if you want to get a cup of tea into your room because apparently is not allowed! Yes, had a stomachache and wanted some hot tea and the lady at the front desk told me it's not allowed!

    The room was clean, modern and quiet. The location if you arrive by train is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really unstable. Had to use roaming worth 100€ to get my job done. Tried with three different apple devices. Same problem with all of them. Why it's so difficult to make good and reliable Hotel Wifi? Rooms and overall styling were maybe even too colourful and hostel-like for such a beautiful old building. Breakfast could have had also some fresh fruit or other veggie ingredients.

    Free fresh orange juice squeezer and coffee machine at the lobby. Friendly staff. Ok location between railway station and old city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricing is not transparent enough: the room price on booking.com was 81 EUR per night but with taxes and whatever we had to pay 93 EUR at the end. The daily fee for the parking is 15 EUR which is fine but was not shown anywhere. Noise protection of the room could be better.

    Basic and clean room which is just fine for an overnight stay. Private parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prefer a bath not a shower after a long drive but that is me!

    A very modern hotel with an excellent breakfast offering, in a superb location with proper garage parking. Let them know if you have a large car as parking is restricted!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ------

    Very good location, our room had a balcony, good breakfast, attentive staff. We easily explored the city centre and we could always return to base within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom - toilet so close to the wall there was no room for me knees; only one English language tv chanell

    Good continental breakfast; great location for exploring the city; friendly staff; very modern look and feel; fantastic shower (although it leaked!);

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They had a weird rule that you were not allowed to take food or drinks up to your room. I have never experienced that before and would never stay in a hotel that had that rule (and enforced it) again. Sometimes you just want to grab food and eat in your room at night on a business trip. Also not good space for working in the room if there on business. Wi-fi went in and out at nights, and was pretty standard for hotel wi-fi.

    Breakfast was decent, good location close to train station and city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was adequate hanging space for clothes but no cupboard space at all in the rooms. The shower overflowed over the bathroom floor.

    The hotel lobby, corridors and rooms are modern and well designed.The staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is good for the price as an inclusive; freshly squeezed orange juice machine a very good touch. The room was very clean. Bathroom and fittings modern. Location was excellent for my purposes. My room had a good view over the river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room had no drawers or suitable storage for our clothes during our 1 week stay, so we were always getting things in and out of our suitcases The room was very small

    It was nicely located, The staff were friendly and helpful The rate I got was about 1/2 that posted on the wall behind the reception counter The breakfasts were very adequate

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited breakfast choices. Adding some eggs would be nice. Problem with other noisy guests. One night I was waken up at 5 o'clock by a man singing in the corridor and the following night at 4 o'clock by people laughing outside my door. I am not claiming at all that this is a hotel management problem, just saying that disrespectful clients can spoil a stay without the hotel management being aware.

    Very stylish hotel and well decorated. The staff was always kind, smiling and willing to help with all my requests. 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station. Nice view of the river. Near city center, 15 minutes from the cathedral. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small with extra small bathrooms. it is practically impossible to take a shower without the entire floor getting wet. breakfast is very limited in variety. internet does not work in the rooms - only in the lobby.

    location is really good. you can reach everywhere on foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were quite thin, you could hear almost every conversation / TV / phone call of the rooms around you. But it's an old building, so we took it as part of it's charm :)

    First of all a compliment to the staff for being so friendly and welcoming. We had a nice room with a view to the canal, bathroom and toilet were renovated and very nice and clean. We loved the orange juice squeezer at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor sound proofing (door and walls)! Squeaky floors both in the room and the corridor. Breakfast was poorly organized and people were confused (cups not by the coffemachine, glasses not by the juicemachine). Parking not in the same building, 75m down the street, but available non the less.

    Great location! Staff was friendly and spoke many languages. Freshly squeezed orange juice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too tight set up for breakfast. Rooms without air conditioning next to loud traffic plus light rail in the heat of the citys most busy spot. Fancy breakfast table instead of a decent desk

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee out of a self service machine at breakfast is always a minus. Public parking some distance from hotel.

    Good location right in the centre of Strasbourg. Clean and functional, what we expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of flexibility, liars we requested a late check out at 14 pm instead of 12 pm theys said it is impossible because all the rooms and parking places are booked and in fact we checked on booking right after that there were free rooms from the same night for two persons they gave us a room so small we have to take turns to pass between the bed and the bath door...quite shamefull for an ibis styles which is supossed to be the best of them

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room on L4 was very hot during a period of hot weather at the time we were there. IBIS supplied a fan which helped but older building that IBIS was housed in was not suited to cooling.

    Convenient location, could walk to all main ares of interest. Canal frontage was lovely at night. Nearby parking location was available, car was safe and we did not need to access car while staying at IBIS Styles. Breakfast was quite good, nice & funky breakfast lounge!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy and hot in summer, the adjacent street is busy (trams), and the rooms were not as soundproof as we expected.

    Location is great for exploring the city, staff is friendly, breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably the nosiest hotel I've stayed in with trams just outside the window.The doors had to be open because it was so hot.A fan or air conditioning would be fantastic.

    The location is perfectly central

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, hot hotel and room, no air conditioning but a small fan that did not reach the whole room, room was on the tram line and opposite a cafe that was open late so leaving our window open to allow cool air into the room was not an option for too long due to the noise. Did not sleep well.

    Good location of hotel. Strasbourg is very interesting to visit. Fresh orange juice for breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel has no AC. We've arrived on a warm summer evening, the air in the room was hot and moist (pretty much in the entire hotel), the room did not seem to have been aired and windows were closed. Windows face a busy street with tram lines, so having them open during the night was not providing comfort. - The room was tiny and furbishing minimalist: no table, just an ironing board and a clothes hanger instead of wardrobe, sliding bathroom door, etc. - Breakfast lounge had less seats/ tables than tourists showing up at 8:30-9:00, people were queue-ing for seats, then for cutlery, glasses, etc. 1 sole staff person trying her best to provide every supply in time but simply being not enough.

    + Location: just a 5 mins stroll from the Petite-France or 10 mins to the cathedral. + Friendly and helpful receptionists. + Secured garage at the ground floor of a building just 100 m away (payment 15 eur/day forfait). + Clean. +Wi-fi functioning properly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have airconditioning and it was really, really hot the night we stayed in the hotel. A pity because it is a nice Ibis hotel with a superb location!

    As always Ibis has really good breakfasts and this hotel did nog dissapoint either. They had fresh orange juice as well!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has unpleasant smell.

    very convenient 10min walking distance to the train station, shopping area and the sightseeing sites. The room is small but clean. Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly pressed orange juice at breakfast and coffee, water and apples at the reception at all times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO Air condition I repaet NO Air condition. I can't recomend it in the summer

    Great staff nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC was a big downside Breakfast a tad minimalist

    Location and facilities are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, great location. Good breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee. No cooked foods though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Bad leaking shower. Noisy, creaking floorboards. Useless WiFi that I gave up on.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection, assortment of dishes for breakfast

    Good bathroom, location, bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel room though small, very well organised. Ironing facilities are available upon request

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location,room style,services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a very small space and access very tight. Wifi often did not work.

    Location. Good breakfast. Bath as well as shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries and persistent noise over night from?water pipes

    Room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: