Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Bougainville by Happyculture 4 stars

29 Avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France

#86 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room with some badly designed features (wardrobe raised to provide case storage but so high the coat hangers out of reach, rectangular shower cubicle with gel dispenser preventing door opening fully and shower on long side of the rectangle so that turning could hit the lever of the tap either turning water off, or worse, turning heat up)

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, air conditioning that copes with 30º+ temperatures

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option was overpriced.

    I loved the design and decor and the friendly staff. Coffee/infused water and snacks/viennoiseries in the lobby were a huge plus as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near the station , so in the night I will not recommend, but it’s also near the central street.the breakfast it’s a small buffet .

    Its a really fancy and modern hotel! Every single space it’s just about design! Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. its worst hotel. it is not four star . when i check in on 20/5/18 hotel receptionist give me smallest room available. when i protested he give me another room but aircondition of that room was not working. he says that he will fix the problem . but for two nights he dont fix the problem .while i compaint about ac to receptionis mr. isa he was very rude to me . he says that what can i do. i am just receptionist. room is not sound proof. even pin drop sound from adjasent room you can hear it. in room they provide plastic and paper glass . they dont have cup and soccer. toilet is too small . wash basin is the smallest like for baby use. you should have special skill to spit while making thooth brush . dont book this hotel expecting 4 star. it is without star hotel. booking .com should check from independant thirdparty about star categary of the hotels.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cleaning was bad, we had to ask several times to clean the room. There is too much noise, because of the lift but also the staff. The staff at reception is poor, service is not friendly and not open to the guest

    The design is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered pizza in the restaurant downstairs and it was excellent. Overall style and comfort exceeded expectations. Very old building with lots of charm. Easy walk to waterfront and old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very small bathroom. - no gym or swimming pool. - The breakfast is the same every day and costs 14 euros which is a high price in my opinion.

    - beautiful room design - Complementary services include 1 bottle of water upon check in and cafe machine in the reception. - The staff is very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Service and staff were super great and helpful. I adore the design and the style of the hotel. My room has a beautiful balcony with big window doors. It was really a pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt fairy crampt and the air conditioning was not not up to the job.

    The decor of the hotel was fresh and modern and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not big enough but was very comfy.

    Very good breakfast, perfectly clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is top, because you are near to the Nice-Ville station and the main city street is 5 min away, beach 10-15 mins. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't the biggest and we had twin beds which they kept putting together even though we kept separating them.

    The location was ideal for the train station and walking down to the sea. The staff were always available and very helpful when called upon. We arrived early to the hotel and were able to access our room which was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street noise, and not having a desk with a comfortable chair to sit in, I think most business travellers would probably be looking for this feature. The bamboo cushion less chair was decorative but not practical.

    The location by the station was perfect as I had to travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tad bit noisy. My room was on the first floor and facing the street so it was a little noisy. I couldn’t sleep properly the first two nights because of the loud music outside. Breakfast options were good but there was nothing warm on offer which I suppose is less of an issue as there are many cafes close by that have hot options.

    The hotel was good value for money. The location was good, close enough to the station and walking distance to the beach and the shopping area. The room was clean and bed, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better

    I did check in several hours before the standard time, and the reception gave me a big room,but they were kind of confused if the breakfast was included or not in my order(me neither),finally they said the breakfast was not included; but when I went out at night ,another receptionist told me I could have breakfast?well I indeed had the breakfast, although the staff were nice, but the food is moyen:/ (almost cold food like bread, no hot dog or omelet)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could put lower prices during low season clean better the carpet in common areas try to make less noise in common areas with the cleaning people

    Bed Extra pillows balcony breakfast is very good (specially the yogurt) decoration of the room is cool, makes you feel more relaxed close to the central station, so easy to go to monaco and nearby cities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such. awesome place to stay with friends and family

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff is every polite and helpful. The hotel rooms are very clean and tidy. The rooms have television, a kettle, cups coffee and tea. The beds are really comfortable. The brownie point is the place is at the central location which means easy access to train/ bus and tram station. They also let you leave your luggage without any charges. Really loved this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Tiny elevator, which makes it hard for people afraid of cramped spaces - The room a little bit small, so unfit for a longer stay, but for 1-3 nights - perfect

    - I liked the atmosphere of a small, cosy hotel, almost like a family-run B&B, but at the same time granting you anonymity - Absolutely loved the decor! - The staff were all very nice and multilingual - The localisation of the hotel is perfect, near to the train station and bus stops, and it is also close to the city centre or the beach. The distances are easily walkable. - The electric kettle in the room, free afternoon drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was pretty quiet in the beginning but there were two nights with some noise from the neighbor room, but it's fine. The shower cabin was very small that I hit the wall while showering several times.

    I really liked the breakfast. The bed was very big and comfy. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe, I used one of them. The staff were very nice. The floor had only 4 rooms as I remember so it was easy to find the elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell along the stairs makes me sick. It smells too chemical fragrance.

    The decoration in the hotel is really nice and elegant, the stuff were helpful. Breakfast is also very good. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, no minibar. Bathroom amenitties not refilled. Ripped towels and left to dry hanging in the toilet rather than changing them or at least folding them. Lack of choice on breakfast, only cold food and litte options. No hot items. Some of the staff were not proactive while giving area indications. Instead of a double bed, there were 2 single together. Pillows were not comfortable to our choice, unfortunately, no other option was available. Poor wifi connection.

    Little treats offered without charge some time on the day. Quiet atmosphere and room. Staff was lovely in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly an amazing experience! Stressfree hotel to stay with. Superb customer service. It is a hotel that u could consider it like home. Accessible to the transport stations , Restaurant, and shopping centre. A not so big hotel BUT will provide you a 5 star experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was a little dark but thats all!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had flowers in the room on our arrival as it was the start of our honeymoon which was lovely! The location is perfectly located by the train station and a 10 minute walk to sea front!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS! We got a room where was bed bugs, so horrible experience. Then they changed room for us to the single room, didnt sleep all night ( imagine two people in one single bed) .

    Staff was alright, breakfast poor, close to nice center, close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit noisy, they had anticipated this by leaving earplugs on the pillow, but that makes it even more apparent. Also, I only got one small towel which I had to use for hair, body and hands. Couldn't find the remote control for the tv and housekeeping doesn't make the bed that neatly. None of these things are big issues, but I'd say that this hotel isn't worth the 4 star rating.

    This hotel was lovely to stay at, good enough for a couple of days. The interior decorating was cool and the location was great as we were arriving by public transport. Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the (healthy) snacks they had in the lobby every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy (roads and train station nearby) and we could not sleep. Wardrobe was tiny with not enough space for clothes. Toilet was tiny. Towels left in thw room were very old (they should be thrown away and replaced). Cups in the room were paper and not glass. This is not a 4 star hotel. We were planning to stay 7 nights, we stayed one night and left the hotel.

    Shower was good, breakfast was good, mattress was good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side but wasn't really an issue as we stayed for 2 nights, any longer may become a problem.

    Decent location very close to the train station. Promenade and the old town about 20mins walk away, plenty to look at so a pleasant walk. Room was comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property should at most be a 2 stars. We've been showed 4 rooms by the very helpful reception staff before we've selected the best among the worsts. The room we finally settled for was the biggest, it's still tiny though, the bathroom including the showerbox is literally 1x1.7 meter, the shower box is 0.6x0.7 meter. The washing basin is tiny 20cm x 30cm in size. The bathroom is smelly, probably because there isn't any ventilation system in it. No shampoo or other usual bathrooms necessities were supplied, probably because there is no room in the bathroom to place them. The towels were dirt, so were the bed sheets. Lift is literally 0.7x1.0 meter. Hallways carpet is dirty. I don't want to comment on room walls colour selection as it's a matter of taste, I would say though it's very depressing for my taste. Safety boxes are not working throughout the hotel. Hotel "so called" lobby is a tiny corner 3x4 meter with very modest furniture. Final say:, We paid a 4 stars rate for a 2 star hotel.

    The location is good.... the staff are friendly and helpful & that's about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from hallway and other rooms.

    Verry pleasant stay. Nice rooms with comfy bed and pillows. NO noice from outside, hade rooms in back. Extra good with safty box. Staff extreamly helpfull. Ok breakfast with good Coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very nice and cozy. The hotel was very beautiful. Excellent service. It is located very near to the Gare which is very convenient if yu want to use public transport. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in fact disappointment thinking it's 4 star hotel.There were three doors in the room. enterans door, bathroom door, and shower door ; non of which worked properly. Shower parts were falling off. Too little closet space for 6 days (2 people). Air condition was not working properly. Bad sound insulation. Very poor breakfast.

    I liked the location, the comfortable bed, the cleanness of the room and not a bad deal after all it's value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work because apparently it wasn't summery enough, but we dealt with that by opening the window during the night (noisy but better)

    Everything. The staff, the room, the happytime, the little presents and the fact that we could stay there while waiting for the train when it rained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on & had to go to next door hotel for breakfast which was mayhem. Not enough space & not enough cutlery plates or food - bit if a joke. Got no info on arrival from Jerome while checking us in.😩

    Staff were very friendly. Tea / Coffee in room. Safe & hair dryer provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know the staff can't do anything about it, so I gave the full 10 points. But future guests should be aware of two major issues: air conditioning and noise. First, there is no air conditioning although it says so on Booking.com - whatever it is on the ceiling, it works only for heating, no cooling. Second, all the room doors as well as bathroom and closet doors in the house close really loudly, even if not intentionally. So be prepared to wake up each time any of those doors are being closed on your floor or in the room above you. The elevator, too, makes really loud sound when stopping on your floor. Plus, in case your room is facing the railway+highway+car parking, you will definitely need ear-plugs to be able to sleep, even with closed the windows. Plus right now (end of march) there are some construction works going on on the tracks, on some nights until midnight.

    Beautifully styled rooms and lobby, really very friendly and helpful reception staff, always willing to help with information or anything else. Nice touch - make yourself coffee in the lobby any time you like. I also find it a good idea to "go green" (decline housekeeping service). Very clean, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are coming to Nice then this is the place where to stay! Great style, helpful people, delicious breakfast! Great plus- you will be welcomed in all other Happyculture hotels in Nice with free coffee, wifi and snacks! Wifi rent for 1 eur a day was very useful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we could hear people from the other room, window didn't close properly, could hear the traffic and the train station,

    Nice room, very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved stay at Villa Bougainville. The bedroom was really confortable, the shower was the best shower ever. You have internet connection available for all hotel. The coffe machine it's available all the time. It's also nice to spend some time on the hotel reception. All hotel crew was really nice. Gave us tips to enjoy our journey, restaurants and coffes. Jérôme was really thoughtful. I highly recommend Villa Bougainville.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reached quite early (10.30 AM) for a 3 PM check-in but our original plan of storing luggage in the hotel and leaving for city tour could not materialize as Nice had terrible weather on that day. It was pouring outside and thunderstorms restricted us to go out. Receptionist was helpful in trying to get us checked in before our usual time but it was still way past 2 PM when we were finally checked in. We saw few families checking out around 12-12.15 so we would have hoped to checked in earlier but that's ok. At least the guys tried their best and I don't have any complaints. Weather played the trick otherwise we would have gone out anyways so doesn't really matter.

    The bed was super duper comfy, we had to literally drag ourselves out of the bed :) Staff was very helpful and suggested us wonderful places to visit. Hotel lobby also has nuts, cashews, chocolates for visitors which we really loved... minute details which are very well taken care. Pretty close to the heart of the city and to the Nice Ville station so if you plan to take trains out to Monaco, Cannes, etc. this is a wonderful place to stay. Bus 99 drops you right across the street from Airport so very convenient stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been a little brighter. We didn't have the breakfast as it seemed a little expensive at €14.

    Clean and comfortable room with crisp clean sheets.Staff very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning,Free WiFi and free coffee and sweet treats every afternoon. This hotel was great value for money and has everything needed for a great short stay in Nice. It is located close to the train station which is perfect for travelling along the riviera.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up for the 3 day stay. We aren't the most early risers when the maids came round which was before 9 but they didn't try to come back later which was a little disappointing.

    Small but comfortable rooms. Excellent location close to the centre to walk easily. Friendly staff. Free coffee in reception was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not so bad but it was just little bit far away from center. (20 minutes by walking)

    Personel was really friendly, and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, with a tiny bathroom absolutely without any kind of amenity, even no mirror and no minibar; and no change of used or dirty towels or bed sheeths unless you request it at the reception specificly. No hot food at breakfast, selection from just one kind of cheese, butter, jam, and yogurt; do not be late, otherwise there would be no diery! Between 1 and 4 a.m. you can enjoy noisy trains passing just in front of the hotel at central train station! Maximum it can be a 3 star hotel.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the hotel before and the room i had was very quiet. This time, however, my room was located on the main street and it was very, very noisy.

    The location is good particulary if you are travelling as it is very close to Nice Ville train station. It is also within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful or friendly. Room wasn't cleaned until we asked. Towels were all stained. Photos were not reflective of the state of the decor, doors were damaged and cracked at the base like they'd been kicked. Rooms were very dark compared to bright photos. Bulbs were missing from lights in the room. The Wi-Fi was awful continually disconnecting and slow to load basic web pages. There was quite a lot of noise at times. The streets outside were kind of rough, with open prostitution visible at night. And finally, a hold was left on my card for €99 more than a week after we'd paid for our stay and 5 days after checking out. This was not a hotel at the standard I expected. I would not recommend staying here beyond the proximity to the train station and the city centre.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room w/ 2 twin beds was pretty cramped and only some of the light fixtures worked. The elevator was also really small (only fit 1-2 people at a time) + plus steps in the entry way to the hotel so folks w/ wheelchairs should consider a more accommodating hotel.

    Room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly Nice perks like complimentary coffee, mint water etc.. It us not a classical hotel so it has more of a home/boarding hotel feel Staff-nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Room small but clean. Free ice lolly upon arrival which was appreciated in such hot weather. Close to main train station. Approx 10 minute walk to beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on the 1st floor and we hear noise from the Pakistanian restaurant - there was some kind of partys.

    Good valu for the money! Nice staff and lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was very weak in the rooms.

    The afternoon tea from 2 - 7pm everyday. The location was great. The rooms were very cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms was not clean when handed over to us, and an expensive earphone disappeared from the room during cleaning - we did not even receive a sorry, not speaking about anything else. So if you happen to decide to stay here make sure you don't leave anything that is valuable (to you) accessible to staff.

    Design is special, not necessarily nice, but definitely different.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arranged and stayed at this hotel total with my13 friends. It was interesting that all safeboxes in 6 room were not working. Even if I informed them about this problem, they ignored my request. As a result of this, some of my local money has been stolen. (not big amount, it is arround 50 EUR) This is not so important but the behaviour of hotel staff was really unpolite. They do not care this...

    very close to bus stop and train station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car park is really expensive, rooms are a bit tiny.

    The breakfast was open buffet and great, buy it from the hotel for 10 Euros. The location was nice and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 4 nights, the last 2 nights (Fri and Sat),they were playing very loud music until 1 am in the morning. The street noise was also a problem. I couldn't sleep and was very disappointed that a hotel would allow this.

    Sarah at the desk was very helpful and the rooms, although very small, were decorated nicely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the hotel was very short but it was very nice. The room was very comfortable and the gentleman on the front desk was very helpful and provided me with all the information I needed. He also booked me a taxi to the airport the following morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny. There was no space to accommodate even toothbrush, toothpaste. It's a 20 minute walk to the beach.

    The bedroom was nicely decorated and had a kettle. Hotel was clean and tidy. If you want be close to the train station, it's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, slow internet, no space for private cosmetics in bathroom, towels placed on toilet (no hangers)

    Interior design, nice staff, free drinks in lobby (but coffee machine was out of service)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom. expensive breakfast

    People are nice. Comfortable and clean bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much lower standard than showed on the website and the price higher than hotels around..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms have very thin walls and can be very noisy.

    The design, staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful but too tiny..... No place to even locate my luggage properly

    Location is great.free coffee and croissants is a nice bonus too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and there was a sewer smell

    We liked the room, very cosy and comfortable bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mirror in the room, small elevator

    close to train station, easy to travel around, friendly stafd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smells so good!!! Even the pillow smells like flower ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Television did not have any english programs. CNN kept losing signal for long priods of tim

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good

    Quirky rooms...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is visible stain on the pillow, which is a bit of a turn off.

    Wonderful staff, nice room, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, room decoration, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, toilet facilities very small.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night bc of train noises, but hotel helpfully provided earplugs

    Nice decor and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Nice and trendy interiors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about.

    Everything :)! location, atmosphere in the hotel, design of the room etc....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator. Small room. Location. Poor breakfast

    Toilet clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast bread could have been better.

    The design of our blue room was beautiful! Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is tiny and room was quite dark.

    Beds were very comfy.and rooms were clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, clean and comfortable. Decorated well.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: