Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Vol de Nuit Purpan 2 stars

Place du Docteur Baylac, 31300 Toulouse, France

#76 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking gate and floor (it was raining and dirt turned into mud). The size of my room was OK for arriving in the evening and leave to take an early morning flight, but not much more!

    Nice & good restaurant on site. Proximity to Toulouse airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport is also a downside - neighbourhood felt a bit sketchy at night, not very walkable for food etc., and noisy intersection.

    Very friendly staff; adequate rooms in line with the pricing. Close to the airport, so perfect for a pre-flight night. Be sure to request a room overlooking the parking lot, not the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is just opposite Purpan Hospital, the place i wanted to go. And, for muslim traveller, there is a halal restaurant i.e Izmir Grill just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the staff I got to meet was able to speak English, and understanding was kinda hard. I asked them the night before if we could do the check out at 6am, and although they said yes and that it was written that there is someone at the desk 24/7, no one was there and I had to call multiple times. The building has no elevator.

    Private parking spot without paying an extra, spacious clean room. The wifi worked without any problems and the spot is near a few supermarkets & resturants. The bathroom was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean. bathroom is the best. staff was really polite. Everything is fine and I'd love to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trivial comment: I prefer solid soap rather than liquid soap.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift I have a problem with stairs.

    The staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Excellent toilet/shower. Close of public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to sleep over in Toulouse.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had been advised that we could check in from 3pm, but when we arrived at 3.05pm, the place seemed deserted, and the doors were locked, which was rather disconcerting. After a wait of almost one hour, we received a phone call giving us an access code for the front door, and a room number, and were told that our room was unlocked with the key on the bedside unit!! In the end, all turned out ok, and probably, the confusion came about because our day of arrival coincided with a public holiday, but sitting around for an hour wondering whether we had a room for the night was more than a little worrying. An earlier contact phone call would have made matters less stressful!!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was on a direct bus route into the city centre for sight-seeing( 15/20 mins max) and there was a McDonalds and a Carrefour supermarket within 10 mins walk.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was fine. The breakfast can be improved adding some salty food.

    The room was perfect, the bathroom big and the breakfast/luch/dinner room very charatteristic. There was an electric problem in the building and the staff reserved for us another room in another hotel for our last night paying the difference.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was very welcoming. I arrived late in the evening at 22h30 and it was nice to find a clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: