Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris 3 stars

14-18 Rue De Chaligny, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#376 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After "toiletoperation" you have to wash your hands in the next bathroom. Strange? The crew were "busy". Sometimes they tried to smile. I felt I can´t disturb them, because they are working. They really were not interested me as a customer.

    The little kitchen in the room was good enough. Near the metro station. Grocery store was near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small apartments (probably ok by Paris standards), sparingly equipped (limited pots/pans cups etc). But other than that was pretty ok if you plan to spend most of the time outside anyway.

    Location. 1 min walk to metro where you get line 1 which is the main line covering most touristic areas. 10 mins walk to gare de lyon. Lots of supermarkets amd restaurants nearby including one very good boulangerie.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite and comfy room overlooking the garden. Welcoming and helpful staff at the front desk. A few steps away from the Metro #1 and 8. Bakery and grocers around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed were a bit small and kept riding up. The loo didn't have a wash basin so we felt there was a hygiene issue. Had to go right round appartment to reach bathroom with sink to wash hands. Microwave was very high up on the wall so difficult to use as we are quite short .

    Very well situated citadines complex. Supermarket opposite, a minute's walk from the metro and buses. Nice to have a balcony and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ambience in the hotel was about as cold as the welcome by the staff (with one notable exception). There is a charge to use their dingy dark windowless dirty laundry - go next door to a proper laundromat.

    Very comfortable bed. Upgrade from studio to 1-bedroom appt. Quiet and safe. Second TV in bedroom. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel the breakfast ought to have been included in the price, but it was a nice breakfast anyway. The elevator was out of order upon arrival, but this was fixed by the next morning.

    This apartment/hotel was pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee pot!

    Location is excellent. Easy access to metro and museums. Close to nice restaurants , grocery and boulangerie. Staff very helpful and friendly. Best bed ever! Very clean. Will stay here again when in Paris, no hesitation recommending it to friends or family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The apartments was better than as it’s shown on website. The bed was very comfortable. Even sofa Bed was as big Enough and very cosy. The WC and bathroom was separate so it was easy to use by family. Front desk staff was very cooperative and available 24 hrs. Location was excellent and lots of grossery shops nearby. Metro station is at walking distance .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The appartement is spacious and has a proper table with chairs for 4 persons. So easy breakfast and dining for a family. We stayed in a one bedroom appartement at the 6th floor at the street side and had a nice big balcony with chairs and table. Boulangerie, Subway and supermarket are only 2 minutes walk. The hotel has its own parking and a luggage room. Notre dame, Saint chapel, place de vosges and Le marais are walking distance. We loved our stay and booked one night extra! Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not welcoming & very arrogant They make mistakes without apologizing There isn’t any organization among the staff As a client, I didn’t feel comfortable, usually, the client should feel he’s home; however, I was treated with insolence I don’t recommend this hotel for anyone; moreover I will never renew any stay in this hotel I’ve been traveling for more than 25 years, I’ve never had such a bad experience!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception (older blonde French lady working at reception) Probably the worst “welcome”experience ever. Unbearable attitude, simply rude, nobody should put up with that if you are paying for the stay.

    Location and lots of space for Paris standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower wasn't great and the sofa bed makes quite a bit noise when you get up and get down The power socket position in the kitchen is totally wrong - right above the cooking top and it could cause some serious issues if you are not careful

    location location location and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds,my God!!!....really NARROW their single ones. The next day i woke up with a back ache. However is a hotel if you can’t sleep comfortably it s definitely a bad one .

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We book two rooms, one of them was in an open corridor outside the main buliding located directly by the stairs which lead to the hotel garden. It was a little cold to get in and out. However, it felt secure anyway. Also, the price was somewhat expensive for a family of 5 (two rooms are needed, as the maximal room's capacity is for 4).

    The location is fantastic and the facilites optimal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Near hospital (which could be handy, you never know), so frequent sound of sirens.

    Well designed and comfortable. We had a distant view of the Eiffel Tower which was a nice bonus. Two minutes to Metro. Supermarket across the road. Loads of restaurants to choose from nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some delay in check-in despite advance intimation and view from our room was not good. Toilleteries were very basic. Room ventilation needs some improvement

    Location and security

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, a few steps from the Metro station of line #1 which is the main route for most Paris attractions. Yet, quiet and nice location. Grocery shops, restaurants and & bakery near by. The kitchenette had everything that we needed to make our own food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strange smell in the hall on each floor, but the smell is not inside the room. Anyway, not a big deal.

    The rooms are quite well designed and the bed is really comfortable. The kitchen is small and not necessarily well equipped, but you can make breakfast and a light dinner without problems. WiFi works very good. Shower/bath is separated from the toilet. The underground parking can be challenging if you have a bigger car, but manageable. The metro station is 1 min away by foot with access to line M1, which is fantastic. The area is really good and you have everything nearby: convenience stores, bakeries, neighborhood restaurant no tourist traps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real sleep for the 4 days of our stay due to absolutely no sound insulation I.e people using bathrooms, chairs scrapping floors, people sneezing!!!

    Good place to be, near facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel safe during my stay there. The room was on the 3rd level in the exterieur of the hallway which you accessed with your room key. The door of the room seemed like it was breaked in.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro just around the corner, a few restaurants near by, a couple of supermarkets, laundry service onsite, staff friendly and helpful and rooms clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some at the desk were helpful. Most just ignored us. One let us put our bags into storage while we walked through Paris for the afternoon. The brochure that we were sent was sort of helpful. Without seeing a map, it is hard to place the location of many of the restaurants.

    It was close to the Gare de Lyon. It had a kitchenette. The closest subway would only allow an exit. The next subway allowed dual transit. The restaurant across the street, L'Auberginette (can't quite remember its name), was fantastic. The owner and staff made room for us without a reservation. We couldn't have asked for a better evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a Citadines establishment, it was disappointing.(perhaps for my room) i) The toilet design was flawed ( hair dryer beside the toilet bowl? Toilet seat too high!) ii) Washing sink(basin) in same area as the shower (there was no way for someone to brush their teeth while you were bathing) iii) Shower could get flooded(poor drainage), making the whole bathroom wet & quite disgusting iv) Cleanliness was an issue in the toilet(could see hair and such on floor when first entered) v) Studio apartment was 2 single beds combined into 1 queen bed. vi) Was asked to fill in some details before stay. Had requested for high floor. Ended up on first floor.

    Reception recommended a great french restaurant which was opposite the hotel & it was indeed good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints about our stay.

    Our room was large and comfortable. The facilities offered with the kitchen and a lounge and dining area were very welcome. Also, the laundry facilities were really appreciated and were easy to access and use. Verandah had a lovely outlook and it was good to let the fresh air in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked our room but couldn't walk on floor with with bare feet because the floor was very dirty. Don't think it has been washed for a while. But that is a minor complaint in the scheme of things.

    We really liked the room. Beds were comfortable. Everything appeared clean. Position excellent.close to metro and restaurants, cafes and bakeries. I would stay again. Felt safe and it was good to have a safety box in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints

    Remarkably large room for a 3 star hotel in Paris! In house laundromat very useful. Very close to Metro station and/or easy walking distance to Paris Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very helpful....we left the windows open and soaked the bed .....they replaced everything immediately ...They also surprised our 6 yr old son on his birthday with a cake AND present at breakfast ....fab and personal service. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main bed was just 2 individual beds joined together, and the mattress was a bit hard (OK for me but could be an issue for others). The sofa bed mattress was also pretty hard. There was some garbage under the sofa bed (papers) and the bathroom roof and tiles had some mold on it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No Coffee Machine and coffee provided within room 2. Toilet and Washrooms are different 3. Car Park with Euro 35/- per day. I got it with Euro 36/- for 3 days with 4 mins walking distance

    1. Kitchen available within Room 2. Two Bedroom with Bigger sizes 3. Near to Metro STation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size staff was not having knowledge of timings of metro Due to which we had to run a lot wasted lot of money in reaching the property very bad part of the stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No full length mirror in the apartment anywhere, (we had two teenage daughters who were very disappointed about that, and I admit, it would have been nice), shower door was pretty strange, and only covered half of the stall, so water went everywhere, onto the floor. We always had to have a towel on the floor, and the shower head pointed towards the wall, so water didn't hit the door and go straight to the floor. Hardly any drawer space, if any, in bedrooms. A small dresser instead of desks for the tv's to be on, would have been nice. Also, no spatula in kitchen, which to me is a required tool in a kitchen to scramble eggs/etc. It had a fruit basket and wine opener, but no tools to scramble eggs or saute veggies/etc.

    The location was in a nice, quiet neighborhood, close to a Metro station. The staff at the Citadine were exceptional. The accommodations were great, the 2 bedroom apartment spacious, the wifi always worked, and the kitchen was huge! Free coffee/tea/espresso in the lobby/kitchen area was great! Lots of fresh towels, which was nice. Front desk staff was always willing to help with questions or directions, and they spoke good English, which was nice because my French was very limited. Nice patio doors off of the apartment led to a beautiful little grassy patio area, with a small table for each apartment even. Would definitely stay here again. Bathroom with shower was huge, with two sinks and lots of storage area. Second bathroom with toilet was very convenient, with 4 people staying in the apartment. Lots of shelf and hanging space in closets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There is no airconditioning in the rooms and this is not stated in the description. Stayed during summer so it can get a little stuffy in the room unless you open up the window. Should be fine in the winter. Would appreciate if staff would inform us when housekeeping would clean up the room so that we can be prepared before hand.

    Excellent location, good access to both Metro Line 1 and 8 Good bakeries and supermarket just a stone's throw away Safe neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seemed to have an odour (not the cleaners fault.It needed some serious disinfectant)

    It was conveniently located to Gare de Lyon and Paris Botanical gardens. The area felt reasonsbly safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically the whole experience was bad. The room was not comfortable enough and lacked various basic necessities if comparing with a decent hotel apartment. I would not recommend this

    Close to the metro station and spacious apartment if you take two bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work but it wasn't that hot out so we opened the window and the room had a fan. Only downside was we closed the window at night because our room overlooked the street so it was sometimes too noisy to sleep at night or to sleep in.

    Croissants for breakfast were from nearby boulangeries. They were very tasty. They had an espresso machine with several drink options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A.C No cleaning staff daily Once a week , and any request axtra charge Parking under ground and too much tight not good for big car

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a tired. Windiwnfitt

    Comfy firm bed. Well located an easy walk to Gare de Lyon but away from hustle and bustle. Lovely local restaurant opposite hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet!

    It was a nice stay which I think I will come back again. Location is very convenient, just 50 m from a subway and surrounded by supermarkets, pharmacy, and restaurants. The residence was very clean and spacious, newly renovated and supplied with enough appliances in a small kitchenette. Very friendly staff ready to help 24h.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything...

    The location was fantastic, very handy to metro, local supermarket, bakery, laundry and even shoe repairs. Short metro ride to louvre and all other attractions. The apartment was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Staff were very happy to assist with questions and giving directions. This was my second time staying at the property and I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like. Early check in would have been helpful but understandable the hotel was full the day before my stay.

    The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and offered helpful advice for my questions, including explaining how the metro works and printing me a map to show me how to get to the phone shop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have anything negative to say really just an observation. More and more hotels have usb ports for phone chargers or laptops, this is something that could be of benefit Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris.

    The apartment was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the wi-fi in slow down frequently ... they should add more bandwidth at leat to apartments in the 5th floor where I stayed. -late check in (3 pm) -paper kitchen missing

    I got a free upgrade from studio to apartment. Cleanliness. Security. Nice staff. Very near from the subway station line 1.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff acted rushed when asking questions about the location etc. Coffee available 24/7 in the breakfast room but not in the apartment so no coffee in the morning unless you fork out $15 euros for breakfast.

    Clean, modern apartment for the price. Location was close to the metro and was good metro line for going tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage parking was convienent but very cramped for other than compact cars. Breakfast was a bit pricey.

    Location and very helpful staff. Room was quiet for being near downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from tourist destination but the metro was within walking distance.

    We had an apartment, the size perfect enough for a family of four. It had all the accommodations needed. The property has washer and drier which is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot our week in Paris which is great, but our room was really hot, we did gave a fan but a second fan would have been good.

    Nice size room for the two of us, able to move around even with 2 cases. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall nice place to stay. The Metro was literally around the corner which was very handy and restaurants and grocery stores close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should provide some basic toiletries apart from only soap. Many hotels provide toothpaste when asked, but this one doesn't.

    The location is great. We had a quiet room (apartment actually) on the 2nd floor. It was appropriate for a group of 3, the beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was well-equipped. There were 2 table fans in the closet that came in handy during the hot summer nights. The balcony was spacious and airy. The staff members were efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Could you supply some coffee and tea with milk in the rooms as well,because it will be more helpful for clients.some times difficult to come down stairs from 3rd,4th floor for coffee. Many thanks. We had a good time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put off by the wear and tear in the public access areas, corridors etc. That was my only real negative observation. A bit of regular painting would resolve this issue and would not put me off returning. The apartment was excellent, fresh, clean, bright and as described. My only point of caution, the shower in the bath can be slippery if you are elderly and a little unsteady on your feet.

    The property was fine, the facilities were good and great value for money and the staff really helpful. I am sure the catering was fine, but we self cater and didn't experience. Proximity to the Metro was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC. We don't like that at all. The building and facilities are old.

    It was good value for money. At first we were skeptical about the location and amenities, but within one day we discovered that it was pretty ok for a family with 4 kids. Two bedrooms plus pull out couch in the living room. Cant go wrong... The metro was near with great connections a few stops away.. Its near the new Zoo and also the Menagerie - the smaller zoo. Direct line to Notre Dame and the Louvre in just like 5 stops or so...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included in price

    The bed extra comfy. A little shabby on the exterior of the building and in the corridors, but room freshly renovated and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish bin bag was too small for the large rubbish bin in the kitchen.

    Quiet hotel. Beds were comfortable. Adequate bath and hand towels. Close to Metro, only 2 minutes walk away and shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kids said the pull-out bed was uncomfortable. The shower was set up in a way that made it very difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom.

    The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful and the location was great, both quiet and relatively central, very close to metro lines 1 and 8.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee pot and it was very dark. The lighting needs to be brighter. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful. Some were not.

    There was a lot of space and transportation shops nearby

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are wonderful and the bed

    Everything is good specially the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern style large room,  Nice small kitchenette, good window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I appreciated very much the staff at reception answering all questions and taking time to make our visit an excellent one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and it can become hot and difficult to sleep

    Near the metro and a few local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very sparse and basic. Cleanliness could be improved. Beds were incredibly hard.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to have house keeping service twice a week instead of just once

    The staff my appartement and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily housekeeping would have been better.

    Location/proximity to Gare du Lyon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. No air condititioner

    Kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and so had plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean apartment located near metro, coffee shops. Staff at reception helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not all the stuff speaking English

    clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within 100m to subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small towels. And an extra charge for daily cleaning.

    View was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mop wouldn't hurt.

    Quiet street, supermarket and metro just a step away. Fully equipped kitchen. Very comfortable bed and sofa. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a double bed instead i got a twin bed.

    Good stay overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have been nice to have tea and coffe in the room as there were facilities to make some!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really clean

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - close to the metro station. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: