Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Avignon

6 Avenue de la Gare, 84000 Avignon, France

#60 of 85 Holiday rentals in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real amenities/shops close to hotel though their vending machines in the lobby were very well-stocked.

    Staff was exceptionally friendly; hotel served the purpose of being right next to the TGV station, where we had to catch the train early next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and the rooms smelt horrendous . Not the same smell as reception/ check in area . Also when we went to get dinner we asked reception what time did car park close ... we were told that it was already closed and we had parked in someone’s spot ? Pardon me ... you have limited spaces of which their were plenty and you can’t reserve parking . So who parks in the property’s parking if not guest who have paid ???? ... staff member then rolled her eyes and said “well I can open the gate if you like ? “. I said to my husband leave the car as I knew we had no chance of returning the car to the property parking ! We then walked to find dinner with our car held hostage ... Dont book this property it’s stinky , breakfast was from bulk purchases at I’m guessing Carrefour and stifling hot in breakfast room . Horrendous!

    It was close to TGV Station and that was why we booked this property .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and hairdryer would have been nice.

    Room clean and comfortable, slightly worn decor, well stocked kitchenette with fridge and microwave. Adequate self service continental breakfast available at extra cost €9pp, (some cold meat would have been nice!). Perfectly located for Eurostar TGV station but a bit out of town if you don't have a car. Fitted our needs perfectly for 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miles from town couldn't find bridge sur la pon as in song gave up and walked back. Took about 30 minutes to get the wifi working. Didn't realise there was no reception on in the evening. Had a couple of biscuits I'd brought with me and a chocolate bar from the vending machine for dinner that was washed down with tap water

    Shower was OK nice and wet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There is no house keeping my room was not cleaned - The Breakfast Buffet has very limited choices

    - Very Friendly staff - location near to the train station - Very Good WiFi - Fresh squeezed orang juice on Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That hotel was perfect! the bed is very convenient ,the staff was wonderful and very helpful..the next April definitely i will choose that hotel !i recommend it to anyone !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could have been cleaner.

    Great location, just a short walk from Avignon TGV station. Perfect for a good night's rest before picking up a hire car. Could open windows for fresh air, even though there was air conditioning. Bed very comfortable. Lovely breakfast for a few extra Euros. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I wondered about but didn’t ask, the towel wasn’t replaced or rubbish emptied the 6 days I stayed.

    The friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the continental breakfast, and the croissants were superb. 10 min walk to the TGV station and the big Carrefour shop. A €6.30weeks pass for the shuttle into Avignon itself was worth while as I used it a lot. Best of all they had a good laundry with washer and dryer something hard to find when travelling. Lovely views from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing, no free internet (told next morning they forgot to attach to my booking envelope?), breakfast $9 euro each, arrived had boiled eggs and baguette, the next people didn’t get eggs as they had run out, my wife gave them one of hers. Then there was no more baguettes and this wasn’t a busy morning.

    Closest to the rail station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some ham and cheese in the breakfast, but it was anyway very good

    Excellent option in Avignon, just 2 minutes from the TGV Station. Very kind and helpful staff, with complete information about the town, timetables, restaurants, etc. Very comfortable King-size bedrooms, fully equiped, with fridge and small kitchen Excellent Price for all the ítems included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Staff were very helpful, friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean. Bonus - laundrylaverie on site. Great location to Avignon TGV station, close to rental car facilities - 2 min walk, then you catch the shuttle train into Avignon town centre. Anyone needing to be near public transport Apart Adagio is excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was too far from the centre with no restuarants or shops within walking distance

    The parking was free and secure and the apartment was value for money. It was close to the main railway station but to get into old Avignon you had to catch a train which wasnt frequent enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is behind locked doors at all times. The access code is emailed and texted. There were problems with Railway wifi and my cell phone does not work in France, so getting inside was a challenge. Also the fire door in the hallway slams loudly just outside my room, this detracts from sleep in an otherwise nice room. These things must be improved.

    The location is closest to the Gare TGV. On this stay had a proper wide bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stank strongly of sewage. Two beds shoved together to attempt queen size.

    Walking distance to the TGV station and the car rental agency. Strong security. No surprises on the bill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame breakfast didn’t start a bit earlier other than that everything great.

    Absolute bargain and just 10 mins on foot from TGV station. Great for the early trains. Basic but comfortable room with small kitchen area/ fridge. Didn’t have breakfast as our train was before service started. No restaurant but we ate at the soulless Kyriad hotel 2 minutes us the road. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looks old, not well maintained and not very clean. The kitchenette is a joke, I often stay in aparthotels and I know not to expect much but here it was really almost impossible to cook anything. Kitchen utensils weren't clean and the pots looked so old/used I wouldn't risk making food in them. One of the cooking plates didn't work so good luck if you want to make sth that requires two plates. Bizarre for a big chain like Adagio, normally they offer a much better experience. I understood they are planning on renovating the rooms, let's hope they do it quick.

    Good location if you want to be close to the station, otherwise a bit far outside of the city. At least it was quiet outside during the night. Receptionist tries her best but at busy times it looked like she could use some help, guests had to wait long before they were helped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no view, on site bar, or restaurant. That did not worry us and there are vending machines for snacks.

    The hotel is quiet but very close to roads to the old city and its surrounding areas. We were given a remote to access a secure car park. The room was well planned with storage in the right places. Everything worked well and there is a laundry room on site. We could wash and dry a weeks washing for the usual cost of one shirt. There was no safe but the door had three linked deadlocks and seemed more secure than a safe. The reception was not 24 hour but the lady was very friendly, helpful, and multi-lingual. There were fewer options for breakfast than elsewhere but it was very nice and good value. Undoubtedly the best value hotel on our five week trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've sent an email in English and the staff replied to me in French. I am from Brazil and I don't expect a foreigner to speak Portuguese when they come to my country. This attitude from a hotel staff is completely unprofessional. The email contained a password to the front door, which thankfully I could rely on Google Translator to understand that this was an important message, otherwise I wouldn't be able to enter the hotel. The reception closes pretty early, so it might be confusing when you arrive. Don't forget to ask for the Door Code and the Code for the Safe where they keep the keys to the room, otherwise you won't be able to access the room.

    This hotel is close to the Avignon TGV Train Station, which is great if you plan to stop and catch another train in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom needs renovating - mismatched paint, some mould around the joints. Kitchen equipment unsuitable for a double room - supersize, and out-of-date as well, especially the coffee urn. The access door to other areas was noisy.

    Reasonably quiet environment, apart from some trains. Comfortable bed, furniture ok. The TGV station gave reasonable access to the town, as did the buses apart from Sundays. You need a car to get to the shops easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of urine in the bathroom and no matter how we tried, water from the open shower spread all across the floor of the bathroom. We checked in very late on a Sunday and it was too late to change rooms.

    Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment that was well equipped and comfortable, except for the bathroom. It's an easy walk to Avignon Gare TGV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Arrival: the door was shut. No 24/7 reception. They say they sent instruction to get in I have never received. Still not clear if this was Aparthotel's or Booking's mistake but not really important to us, simply a horrible experience. We spent over 30' over the phone trying to figure out how to get in. Room: sad at the very least with the smallest beds ever. An horrendous bathroom with a hospital fee. Price: because it was festival weekend we spent €135/night for this horror experience Lights: dark everywhere. Dark in the lift. Dark in the Shining looking like corridor. Without my friend there u would have felt safer sleeping in the station.

    Nothing apart for the proximity to the TGV station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few resaurant is around so eating out is not convenient.

    There is a Carrefour supermarket nearby so you can buy so everyday necessities. It is suitable for those who drive; parking is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs maintenance ....surprising for an international hotel chain.....shower coming off the wall. No mineral water in the vending machine and no nearby store to purchase it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I checked out already after 1 night because a lot of reasons. First there was no parking place for us. Second the room was not what we had expected for the price that we paid. Third the bathroom and kitchen was not clean but dirty. And the area around the hotel was also dirty.

    nothing. it was a disaster; very disappointed that i reserved that hotel for staying in avignon!!!! on the site they say paying after arrival; in reality the paying is before the arrival (by debet creditcard)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a problem as many people park here to catch the trains - our car was on the train to Paris overnight so it wasn't a problem. Reception not always available - but that's how they'll be able to keep costs down. Not easy to walk to other restaurants as there are cars parked on the pavements and at some points there are no pavements and you're on the road!

    Happy to have pets - but not in the breakfast area. Great location for the Avignon TGV station. Great to have a kitchen in the room too. Places to walk dogs nearby. Restaurant (Italian) at next hotel along the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was adequare for a short stay.

    We booked this apartment because of its location close to the TGV station as we needed to catch an early train. As the hotel is only 200 metres from the station, it was a perfect location. The apartment itself was very quiet despite being on a busy road. It was not large, but was adequate for a short stay. The facilities were were also adequate for a short stay as they were fairly basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that comfortable, not enough pillows per person, Room and ensuite not quite up to a Premier Inn standard but ok, breakfast did not look that good value so we ate in room or out, wi fi just ok but slow. No kettle but adequate utensils.

    Convenient for TGV and car hire about 8min walk to hotel. Good fridge in room, sink and microwave. Supermarket close by. Room size good, air con kept us comfortable. No problem parking in secure car park. No road noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was okay but they didn't clean it during my stay and they didn't change the towels... There's nothing around where you can eat, they told me to walk to the Supermarket and buy food as 'it's really close', I walked for like 15-20 minutes in the heat on non-walking streets to find it... Then I bought the breakfast at the hotel, 10 euro /day, but when I would wake up at 10 am, all eggs were gone and I could eat only bread and gem, not enough food for the price, they should make sure that there's food for everyone until 10.30 am as announced... You have to take the train from the TGV station for Avignon's centre and it runs only until 11 pm - as I was there for the theatre festival and I had to stay late in the centre, I had to take taxis every day, quite expensive...

    The receptionist Lorraine was nice. The bed was comfy, the room was okay. I liked the balcony too, but they could put a chair and a table there too...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poorly cleaned, very old and poorly kept property. It looks depressing to be honest. There were weird smells in the living room all the time, the bathroom had rust everywhere. The furniture in general was poor, seemed dirty.

    Good, nice, firm bed. The kitchenette is always a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine was broken so we couldn't made ourselves coffees before we checked out.

    They provide a bucket in the room that we can use to wash our laundry ourselves!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lock the door at 2100, and the building is accessed via the instructions sent to you. There is no one at the desk after that. That's fine for a private booking, but you expect more from a chain. There were no food options save for a vending machine in the lobby, and since I arrived late that was my dinner.

    Excellent location very close to the TGV station. Within walking distance. Good option for when you just need a place to sleep while waiting for you train connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening food facillities in area other than at station.

    Closest hotel to the TGV station in Avignon, good for one night but no food places other than station for evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is a bit warm. Kitchen is for very very simple cooking. The fridge in the room 110 is NOT working. Our food purchase spoiled overnight as it was too warm. Laundry washer and dryer are too few to accommodate the number of rooms. The floor mat is stained need refurbish.

    Convenient located at the TGV station. short walk distance. Many car rental and free parking is a bonus. Affordable accommodation. Short drive from Supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not made clear that on weekends and public holidays reception only open certain hours. So arriving out of hours you have to wait outside ino where to sit, we were lucky there was no rain but very windy.

    Location to TGV station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, with well equipped spotless kitchenette. Large shower room, and quiet location. Very helpful staff at reception, who had all information to hand. Train shuttle from the TGV station to Avignon central station only takes 5 minutes, and there's a discount for pensioners. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable. The 7am time for breakfast was too late for me I would have liked a 6am breakfast time.The people in the adjoining apartment to me were smoking and the smell was coming into my room. No attempt to facilitate me for parking eventhough I was told I would get parking without any problem.

    Very pleasant, friendly and helpful Reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very pleasant and nice. The room was clean and quiet. I thought it was pretty good value for your money. The only thing I would have changed was the shower pressure. Very difficult to wash my hair (and I have long hair) and I would have liked a water broiler but other than that all good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear when reception open in advance of arrival which involved a long wait in the foyer.

    Location was perfect for TGV Avignon Station. Room was a good size for the reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited kitchen - could do with a jug and some teas and coffees.

    walking distance to TGV station and access to Avignon old town via SNCF and bus good. Clean and comfortable unit good for overnight stay or business

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was a bit rundown and I didn't like the bathroom. An open shower with no curtains, so everything gets wet

    Its only 200m from TGV Train station. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location from the city walls.

    The closeness to TVG station and the friendly staff. Also being so far away from anything it was good to be able to cook a meal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told staff would be available at the front desk till 9 PM. However, my calls were not answered when I tried to get in touch at 7PM.

    The location was relatively good for me, personally, since it was close to the TGV and I had to catch a connection to Marseille. However, it's a bit of a jog (or train ride) to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture was kind of old and it was kind of hard to find a parking spot.

    The room was big and clean and the hotel was well positioned for visiting the small towns of Provence by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen is very small

    A good situation if you need travel by train TGV They speak spanish They let us to leave the suitcases in the morning the first and the last day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take the train to get to the Avignon city center. The train runs every 30 minutes :(

    location right next to Avignon TGV station. Clean rooms, Kind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the lights and extractor fans in the apartment didn't work. We reported this to the concierge and she wasn't very interested. and there were peculiar noises throughout the night. However, the apartment was clean and functional. Overall good.

    Self catering and convenient parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Email stated wrong code for the front door and the safe with the roomkeys. If not for other guest that arrived at the same time, we would have not been able to enter after reception hours.

    Location at TGV-station, Parking possibilities at the door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avignon is a little far out even though the hotel is advertising that it's in Avignon.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious. Secure parking. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Good location and near railway station.Good service, when I notify I will arrive at hotel after worktime, hotel staff leave the key and send password of entrance via email in advance,free parking area is convenient for driving

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedding for one of my kids. Reception closed at 6pm so she slept on sofa with no sheet just a duvet. Pillows for kids' sofa beds were so old with foam broken inside and therefore uncomfortable. Fridge unclean in parts. Lighting poor so made room look tired.

    Staff very helpful on arrival and departure. Very close to Eurostar/Tgv train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is quite simple, room is small

    one male staff on reception desk is very nice and helpful; but another female staff on reception is harsh to guest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon leaked. We had a new room immediately but it was musty. Had no shower gel and the lift wasn't working throughout our stay.

    Great location with bus stop right outside the hotel. Bus took us right to the city center. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff after 9:00pm. A bit far from town.

    Clean and nice hotel with cooking facilities. 10 minutes walking to big supermarket, Carrefour. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. Toilet have smell. No hair dryer. No receptionist on duty after 6:00pm The shower very slow. Wifi bad. But the price is higher than Paris, we are disappointed.

    Location very good, very close to TGV.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since we came late in the evening,we found no one at the reception.So we have to dial the phone number which has been given on our booking confirmation list. The automatic machine answer was only in French. We think this also should be recorded in English enabling french non speaking foreigners to understand the message.

    We liked the location of your hotel very much,because it is close to Avignon TGV train station.The place is quiet providing a good rest during the night.Beds have been comfortable and our room was reasonably equipped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult to contact the staff during non-business hours. Emergency call goes to voicemail and in is French. Place is noisy.

    Free Parking. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from the city centre. The reception closed at 1800 on Saturday and I nearly missed the check in. The hotel did not give direction or indtruction for any late check in. I phoned the hotel trying to ask for the way out for late check in but the reception could never be reached. I tried another telephone no of the hotel, he asked me to contact my booking agency and gave no help at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a mold smell when we enter the room, but after we open the window it' better.

    price is very good, easy to park, easy to take the train to Avignon city center. Room is small but cozy. We will come back again next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expansive for the service. Not that clean

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so-so.

    It was very clean, good location for tgv train and city. No problem checking in few hours in advantage. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms . No near shops to buy any.

    Boiling iwn eggs very good Idea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    close from the TGV station

    efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from centre, although walked in a couple of days had to use car more than would’ve liked.

    Great value, good & secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to TGV station. Convenient, safe and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close enough to main town, Avignon.

    Close to rail station. Quiet and modern. Very cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and great location to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attitude of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So near Avignon TGV Station. 500metres.24 hour self access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet stunk terribly, I have to open window as much hour as I can, also the kitchen does not have basic things like salt n pepper!

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally close to the train station. I/we will stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the train station and they accomodated my request for early check in though the reception has yet to open at 2 pm on Saturdays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good clean comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, breakfast, shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: