Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse 2 stars

1bis Rue Jean Renaud Dandicolle, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#215 of 349 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our assigned room was smelly, from the bathroom. The view was into the car park area. We asked for the bathroom to be cleaned and this was done. However the smell remained so we moved to an identical room on same floor. This was better. A bonus was that the view was also better - over the roof tops of nearby residences.

    Location. Kitchen facilities for making drinks, light meal and the fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With the windows towards the patio, there was an annoying sound from some air-conditional or a ventilator which was placed outside. There was no room service (only once a week, otherwise you have to pay extra charge) so you did not get also clean towels.

    Breakfast was ok, the room was clean. With arrival after 9 pm, you get the keys from a locker. The room was equipped with a fridge, there were also forks and spoons. Of course a wine bottle opener was not missed:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic student residence type room in large block in not too convenient location. Double bed up against the wall and tiny bathroom. Coffee machine took ages to fill a cup. Car park 4 floors underground was dark and wet. Nothing like the photos.

    Lovely receptionist was really helpful. The room was clean and car safely parked off road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I would have expected fresh towels at last every two days. Having to dry and reuse one towel for 4 days considering the price paid for the accomodation is very poor service

    Reception stag was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stained carpet, tiny room a bit like a second-rate student bed-sit, broken bed leg. Comfortable enough bed but rammed up against a wall so one had to exit over one's partner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast good. staff very helpful at all times. was able to walk all over the city. east to walk to rugby stadium. nice café nearby. enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The tops of the curtains were filthy. The room needs renovating and upgrading eg the hot plates were very old and no exhaust fan in the kitchenette. There was no air conditioning, as mentioned on the website. No toiletries offered in the bathroom. The room was so small that the bed was up against the wall, which made it difficult for my partner to get in and out of bed. Staff not helpful when asked questions.

    15 minute walk to the centre of Bordeaux.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is rather small. There is no kettle for boiling water.

    Quiet, clean. Staff were friendly. The location is convenient to access everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was advertised with a photo of a swimming pool which is why we chose that hotel . On returning to the hotel on a very hot sunny day ( 30 c ) we were told that there was no pool . I booked the hotel on behalf of my 2 other friends and as a frequent user of Booking . com I feel I was mislead by the advertising and unfortunately disappointed my 2 friends . A photo of a hotel with a swimming pool should mean that a pool is available . Booking.com I feel should have advised that no pool was available. I am now searching Booking.com for a hotel . Can I trust the advertising ? Is there a part refund available ?

    Location . Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Response to my special request after making booking was poor and I had to engage booking.com to help. Paid for breakfast but one morning , having turned up some ten minutes after the 10 am cut-off time was refused breakfast -- even though there were still people present in the breakfast room. After all it is only a continental breakfast and it is all very simple and quick! No mention of a refund for the breakfast which had been purchased in advance on the previous day and which is not cheap! Reception closes early on weekend nights (at 6pm) and this doesn't help the late arriving guest to orientate and familiarize with the facilities and the location

    Location was good- walking distance of city centre and close to bus and tram services. However, could be difficult to find if searching for it. I was lucky as I arrived by taxi. But once you got your bearings and the benefit off a map, I found that the accommodation was well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool as advertised not even built. 1st room had not notice about cleaning your room and got shock to read in 2nd room about clean your room. Pillows where not great room Was warm so would only needed a sheet instead of duvet. Was not able to change booking so had to move from one room To another which was an inconvenience

    Good location friendly staff good mattress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's 'appartment'-style and not really a hotel, which means you have to put the rubbish out yourself and clean your dishes yourself, but all this is known beforehand, so not a problem. But the rooms are comfortable with good beds, which is the most important. The price is not exactly cheap, but it's okay. Breakfast is not that spectacular, but not bad either. Maybe it is possible to find cheaper options in bars nearby, but it is handy to have breakfast on site...

    Good location to reach by car: easily accessible, but close enough to the city centre to visit it by foot. Very helpful staff. The hotel's parking spaces are in the building next to the hotel, which is very handy. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as clean as expected. Asked to remove all trash from room to save cleaning time. Balcony not safe for kids and needed some repair to wobbly tile outside door. Breakfast very basic. Room and corridors noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have hot water in one morning. The plugins in the wall only one available and was suppose to choose between watching TV or using other ellectrical device. Bathtub was partially without enamel.

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The closing of the welcome desk, if there was an emergency what would happen?

    The independence allowed to guests to come and go as they please, with access to the door via a code

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor outside our room definitely smelled of smoking

    The convenience to the city centre Very reasonable price Security was good Breakfast was fine with some variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite a pool being featured, it was never open and we never found it! Nowhere to relax outside the room.

    Tram stops in walking distance. Quiet neighbourhood with local restaurants nearby. Park nearby for relaxing. Kitchen well equipped although only used for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be renewed

    Walking distance to the city centre. Windows that opened onto a courtyard Good facilities- shower, basin, kitchen etc' Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange beds. Had to find second bed by pulling it out from under first one. Very cramped space.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast for the price. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is closed from 12-14 o clock at noon! I can't believe how a hotel can close its reception at the time when most people arrive. It would have been possible to announce in advance that you will arrive at that time and you would get the key through a machine but I haven't thought that any hotel im the world would close its reception at noon! As there was no room to store our luggage we had to wait until the reception reopened again and lost some of our scarce hours to visit Bordeaux! Although the place was very good this closing was very lousy!!! Therefore bad rating in service and price-quality ratio!

    Very good breakfast! Comfortable beds, equipped kitchen in the appartment including soap and sponge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clambering over a very high short bath to have a shower. Take out the baths. They are useless. Numerous locks and gates to get access to swimming pool area. Very unwelcoming!

    Quiet location, easy to walk into the key central area. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms were small but great to have ability to make breakfasts. Good to have swimming pool even though there were no changing facilities or toilets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn't fit the room so one side of the double was against the wall so one person couldn't get out! The room was incredibly hot and stuffy. No aircon but also the window didn't stay open and the bed was rock hard. Not great for a nights sleep!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced breakfast and if you stay 4 nights or more you will not get rooms cleaned and no new towels

    Swimming pool, comfortable beds, 10 min to town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Arrival As we arrived late, reception was no longer open.. All doors (room, garage, Hof, Pool area) are secured with codes. Apart from the code for the box at reception where the bedroom key was hinterlegt, no instructions (infos in an envelope, or similar) were left for us. We coudn't access the Hof-Area to get to the pool. Having waited an hour to finally be able to access the Hof area via another guest, we then had to do the same to access two doors to get into pool area. (With 3 kids after long car journey and the Accommodation contact person who was 300kms !! away from Hotel, was very disappointing) He couldn't do anything for us due to him being so far away !!! ??!! According to himself, he "barely knew the property". 2. Room/Appartment Disgusting....huge stains on floor, room in bad need of repair, beds were not made, sheets in wardrobe were already used, but folded. As or kids said....."room smelled "disgustingly of animals". Having experienced the above we checked out per plan the next day (no understanding of complaints by reception) without having/purchasing breakfast.

    Nichts......Bleib entfernt von dieser Unterkunft !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A list of local restaurants or supermarkets with opening times would have helped.

    Basic, but it had everything we needed, as we were travelling through France and just needed a stopover to sleep, eat and shower. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet's VERY dirty. Shower had very little power to it. Multiple Slats on one bed broken so not particularly comfy.

    Location good. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude manager. Poor lighting in hallway and carpark. Reception closed at 6:00pm on a Saturday. We were delayed by traffic so could not acces hotel, or obtain room key as hotel did not advise codes when we called earlier in the day

    Nothing. Do not book this property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from drilling in private room in the short periode we stayednin the room, was very annoying. The staff told us that they could not do anything about this. This is not tolerable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were very low and unsafe for younger children. The carpet was not very clean.

    The property was a short walk from the city centre and the family room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The same stuff for breakfast everyday... So, please use imagination and diversify every day.

    Decent breakfast and within walking distance to most tourist attractions. Also, city tram system is very close to the hotel and would take you conveniently and quickly to all attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking not included in the price. It wasn't clear that an extra charge would be made. I would expect hotel parking to be included in the price. On site parking was the main reason I went for this hotel as we have expensive bikes that we wouldent leave on the street.

    Secure underground garage for the motorbikes. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room, little kitchen area a bonus. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was scruffy and needed a good dusting. Whole room and bathroom needs redecorated. So hot at night and fan wasn't enough. Noisy when bin lorry comes at about6.30 every morning. Fine for a younger, less fussy couple. Would pay more and stay somewhere nicer next time.

    Great pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan is the room was extremely noisy and kept us awake all,night. We did mention it at reception but they said it was normal but we were unable to turn it off. A kettle and a toaster would have helped too. The staff said we could change rooms but we thought it would be sorted and we had too much stuff to move.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very well informed staff, with a good command of English, not always the case in France. Very clean bright and spacious, well situated we know the city well and could reach everywhere walking, and really good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is shabby, decor scuffed, bed too small, no extra choice of bedding, no air conditioning, small accommodation compared to other lower priced Adagio apartments we have used in Rennes and Nantes. Altogether disappointing, won't stay there again.

    Quiet location, good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was ridiculously small for a big person.

    Good location for accessing the city but not in a busy or built up area. Staff were fantastic. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we arrived on a bank holiday, the hotel was closed so access was via a pin code and safe access to the keys. This worked well as long as we checked for the pin codes in advance. We found a pool of blood on the floor in the foyer. I hope it was from a nose bleed.

    This budget hotel was an adequate, basic hotel in a quiet suburb. It was clean and well maintained. The excellent tram service into town is ten minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are clean but the decor a little tired, didn't matter to us as we were out most of the time.

    This is a basic aparthotel - but a good one. Good enough cooking facilities for doing breakfast, big fridge. We were a group of 3, each with bikes in a big bike box and had a room each, plenty space for the bikes. You don't get that everywhere. The value for money is brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet. I was a little uncomfortable by it due to some little stains.

    It is very close to the centre of the city which was amazing for me I could walk from and to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Parking expensive but convenient. Good tram system in the city so no need to use the car. Many good restaurants to suit all tastes. Wine museum is worth a visit, get the ticket with the wine tasting option!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Twin room disappointing - second bed was a tiny camp bed with broken slats which even collapsed one night. Not enough hot water for two people to have a shower consecutively.

    Handy having a small kitchen. Good distance from the city center. Quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception opening hours are not really comfortable... if you arrive Saturday between 12:00 and 14:00, you do not have an access even to put your luggage in a storage room. I travel a lot and usually it's provided.

    I have to admit that the hotel was much better than I expected! The room was bigger than on the photos, we had two separate and very comfortable beds. Heating system with different settings. Kitchen was equipped with everything that you may need: microwave owen, coffee machine, plates, cups, glasses etc, even bottle opener. Bathroom was nice, two towels per person, hair dryer. Supermarket open at weekend is 200 m far from the hotel. Nice lift with sensor touch panel :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took bus number 1 from airport, suppose to be a 5 min walk, as I lost my way, I ended up walking away from the hotel. An online map with direction will be useful. Should change coffee maker to electrical hot water kettle.

    Quiet neighborhood with Carefare, bicycle kiosk round the corner. Slightly outside city area, but not far away. I walk and cycle around the city without have to take bus or tram.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to the hotel on arrival wasn't straightforward as reception closes early. We had to phone for codes to the keypad on the door, and then to open a safe to get our door keys. Bath was very small. Room wasn't serviced unless you were staying longer than five nights. No lounge. Very few shops, cafes and restaurants within the locality which is mainly residential.

    Location within walking distance of the cathedral and the old part of town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were v hot, no fan or Aircon but then it was only a two star hotel!

    The pool was good ( but the code in the gate never worked so you had to rely on someone else to let you in or out).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Over the top security - way too many codes, gates, keys, swipe cards etc. to access basic facilities (car park and pool), very hot and no cooling, rude afternoon receptionist.....

    Good location, lovely and very accommodating morning receptionst

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning or perhaps even a fan in the room would have been appreciated.

    Excellent property. 5 minute walk from main district of Bordeaux and trams/buses. Nice and quiet in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In hot weather, windows on the first floor at the front could not be left open at night for risk of intruders, eg access from other rooms or some-one climbing up onto the hotel facade.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a bit basic but value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very hot - inadequate air con dog barking in nearby apartment - dont think pets should stay here different receptionist at check out was very offhand and accused us of having a second key , for my sons apartment which we did not , and made our departure feel a litlle soured

    swimming pool good accommodation for single traveller the very helpful receptionist at check in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did want to sell own restaurant. To be expected perhaps.

    Helpful staff. In almost all respects - Very helpful actually. Clean and good breakfast, which was, although not cheap, value for money. Well located for airport, bus, train and centres.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not available on Sunday lunchtime until 2

    Great to have proper mini kitchen at the apartment. Clean and only a short walk from all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor opening hours reception - difficult process for parking (card in safe, 2 codes needed, return, etc) - swimming pool not easy accessible (code needed, badge needed, passport as warranty each time, need to go on the street to access, etc) - POOR bed, too small - not clean at all (bathroom was a mess, shower broken, etc) - reception not helpful and not willing to address complaints

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited choice, not value for money. No towel changes or maid service in our 4 night stay, when I commented on their website I was told that it is their policy and I only had to ask ?

    A pleasant 15-20 minute stroll into center but trams top only 5 mins away. Comfortable bed. Room was clean and tidy, kitchen area well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the ground floor which is good but my window opened into an apartment parking lot and there was no screen. No AC so I had to keep the window open--it was sort of like leaving the door open.

    It was nice to have a small kitchen. Comfortable and efficient space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are hot. We kept the window open all day and night but without air con it's not easy to sleep.

    The apartments are of a decent size, clean and fairly well maintained. They're budget so the carpets whilst clean were marked, the beds are hard but all bedding was clean and of a good quality, the bathroom was of a good size clean with a good shower. Towels are not replaced but there is an on site laundry if you wish to wash them. Kitchenette v well equipped and again clean with sponge washing liquid and tea towel provided. We ran out of toilet roll and soap/shower gel and all were replaced without argument. Pool was great, clean and pretty quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed. We requested 2 beds but only had one in the room. They should put small couches in rooms to solve that problem.

    Located only 10mins walk from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main reason we booked this hotel was for the pool, the web site said it would be available from mid June as our stay was 17-22nd I would expect the pool to be available. I read a review saying the pool was closed before we left, so I emailed the hotel asking if the pool was open but didn't hear anything. Could you please review these comments I would expect a partial refund from our stay as we didn't get what we paid for.

    The free wi-fi was excellent. The facilities in the room were ok. The beds could of been larger for 4 people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard but that is a personal preference and could be to some people's liking. The apartment could have done with a dust although it wasn't terrible.

    Kitchen stocked with all pans and utensils needed in the very adequate kitchenette. The rooms were soundproofed which was a bonus as we stayed during Euro 2016 and lots of fans (including us) in the apartments. Good location - just on the edge of the old town so quiet area with an excellent well stocked supermarket nearby with fresh baguettes so no need to order the in house breakfast? The nearest restaurant, La Table d'Hotes, is a lovely family run place with a very reasonable menu and good food. The reception staff were very helpful with good English and accommodated many requests made of the guests who were there during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was frightening I was told where the park was oh my out back 4 floors down pitch black the lights didn't come on at first and it was freaky! A muggers paradise if they could find it. Spaces were few and eventually we were the last car in the last space Phew! never again.

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with 2 single bed and where told on arrival that it was only a double bed ,

    The location was good about 15 mins walk from the sq but location was ok ,,,,, the use of laundrette in the apt was a bonus staff in the reception where v v helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable for 4 nights stay & pool wasn't open as advertised

    Good location. Staff very friendly, helpful and their English was excellent. Studio apt very handy as cooked breakfast ourselves. Accomadation very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and cramped with no air conditioning. The bathroom was small and the shower very small. Breakfast was appalling, the choice of food was poor and the quality not much better apart from the coffee. I would never stay here again.

    The location was fine and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, kitchen facilities were great ,great location to city centre, quiet area .Air con would be great if weather was hotter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation need update

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work on my iPad for using Netflix

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    l hotel proche de la place de la bourse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I liked everything. It was very comfortable, room was clean, amazingly delicious breakfast! Also staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not enough. Pictures didn't match with reality.

    Great location. Boa localização. Le lieu est tres bon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, elevator not working, overpriced, dirty carpets.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink.

    A calm and relaxing night in the centre of Bordeaux.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift doors closed before we could get luggage in

    Comfy bed and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Great value for money, great location not far from centre, very helpful and friendly staff. All you could ask for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That do not throw away garbage for the whole period of stay

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: