Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access La Défense - Léonard De Vinci 3 stars

88 Rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, France

#25 of 30 hotels in Courbevoie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Good staff, but poor/expensive rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad, expensive, no bathroom light.

    Johnathan at the front desk was extremely kind and very helpful— among the best experiences I have had with hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Book only if you really dont have another choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since its an aparthotel some of the rooms were booked for long term. With relativly at lot of indian migrants living in the property you could face a hallway which smells like curry (in my case). The beds were not comfortable. Both beds were worn and didnt have any comfort.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good place for those who have small expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They clean the rooms only once a week, so if you stay for 4 or 6 days, you will use the same towels all that time. Also you will have the problem of rubbish and so on.

    Rooms are clean, but a little bit shabby. There is a kitchenette with all needed equipment for food preparation. They have a pool, but it works only til 21.00, so I had no possibility to visit it. Staff was really helpful and polite. All problems were solved with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    perfect for the concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No superette/convenience store close by.

    Good breakfast. Clean room. It is what it is. Quiet neighbourhood; no shop close by to do your own food. Staff excellent. 24 hour manned. Ideally positioned for the U arena. Recommended for this. Enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    The personnel try to do the best to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms, the furniture, all the environmnent is really not welcoming you. It should be really easily be better. For the same price close to la Defense there are better choices. I am sure I will not come back there.

    The personnel try to do the best to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    It was good because of location but i wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water in the morning ran out while i was having my shower. There was some kind of insect cacoon on the curtains when we pulled them at night. so i dont believe the rooms are cleaned throughly between guests. There was a lot of stains on the carpet in the bedroom.

    The Bed was very comfortable. The sheets looked clean. It was easy to get to from the metro station. They had a left luggage service which was very convenient. The rooms were very quite and we couldn't hear any noise at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    It was good, comfortable and well located. The hospitality was also quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were actually more suited for longer stay. Since I stayed for four nights only, I missed the opportunities.

    The croissant was as anticipated perfect. So were the other items particularly coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff and the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff and the location! There's a kitchen which is good! The place is clean it's missing an ac but it's ok I always come to this hotel and will always come back whenever I'm in Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Very close to La Defense business center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. Nearly the same rate I have paid for Renessaince hotel 2 days later. The room for breakfast was very small and at some moment overcrowded.

    Very close to La Defense business center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Room looks nothing like on the photos (furniture falls apart)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looks nothing like on the photos. It's super small, really old furniture, TV table falls apart (no screws there at all). It blows from side holes of the windows, I could see the street through closed window frame (made photos of it even). It was really depressing to stay in Paris in such apartment. We would pay more for more premium hotel, if we only knew that photos/description don't match booking's profile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    All in all, i'm happy with the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the carpet could be a little bit cleaner, but in the end of the day you get what you pay for. For ~60-70E/night, it was the cheapest place in the La Defense area, and the room was actually pretty spacious. Also, it's a 10-15min walk from the La Defense metro station.

    Specially liked the breakfast lady, she was extra nice n sweet :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    I like this place very much, stay here for the 2nd time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    I like this place very much, stay here for the 2nd time. The location is perfect: it takes 5 min to get to RER station and big commercial center Les Quatre Temps. The personnel of the hotel is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Location was perfect and a supermarket was around the corner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy guy behind the reception.

    Location was perfect and a supermarket was around the corner. Close to la defense train station which makes it easy to travel where ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    GOOD VALUE FOR LONG STAT NOT FANCY COMMERCIAL AREA NOT TOURIST
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I OVERPAID WITH AGENCY BETTER USE ADAGIO WEB SITE PRICES ARE FIXED WIFI IS SPOTTY

    NO NOISE BETTER TAN MANY OTHERS IN THE AREA IT IS A BUSINESS LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Great stay and excellent location for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Les 4 temps situated at La défense is a big shopping mall where you can find everything and it's just few minutes walk from the hotel. Moreover the rooms are clean and tidy. Even the smallest ones have a small kitchen facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    The Adagio Aparthotel was clean, comfortable and had an excellent little kitchenette.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    .

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The kitchen had everything I needed and I made most of my meals. I appreciated having the eating area and desk too. I felt safe there. It was affordable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.0
    Paris has changed so much in 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overall ok.bit walk to metro,I didn't feel safe in the area .think 5 days too long same towels ,i won't be going back to paris,culture shock!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, room not good for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and I was there mid-July. No fan. I had to open the window throughout the night (and it was still really really hot) and it was really noisy with the traffic and people walking shouting etc almost throughout the night. No cleaning - understood but I happened to drop the towel on the toilet floor so asked for a new one - I could at an extra cost!

    Location is not that far from la defense station. Staff at the reception is really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    effort visible propreté.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absence de quelques equipements like sechoir

    effort visible propreté. calme

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Splendid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water rationing Room phone not working

    Clean swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Room was very smelly and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very smelly and old. No kettle in the "kitchen"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Basic budget stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checking I’ve been pressed to pay in advance for breakfast even thought was included in the room rate

    Great parking and with easy access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a cheap break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    I have had an amazing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and they did everything to help me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Sa position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Son etat de degradation continue

    Sa position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of A/C on arrival on June 27 which was quite hot.

    Yes, croissant was good. Breakfast on the whole was sumptuous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infrastructure is a bit old A bit noisy

    Service Location Clean Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfy own bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee sugar or milk in the room

    The bed was comfy own bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Good price and location, right place to stay for independent traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is old style and humid

    The price and the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    at night, no hot water to take shower..... one of the electromagnetic oven is broken.

    nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    1) Comfortable for Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The burner takes a long time to cook but okey enough to get things done.

    1) Comfortable for Short stay 2) Near to Metro and Bus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Simple and cheap hotel right at the Esplanade La Defense.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a bit boring.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    The reception was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    sunday no bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spent more time in reception.swimming pool out of service.

    little bit quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Swimming pool, location, staff, underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a hairdryer in the room, the way out from the parking is a bit complicated.

    Swimming pool, location, staff, underground parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Very good location ,close to all transports
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly customer service,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    The memory foam mattresses were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom light switch was faulty. Room safe was faulty

    The memory foam mattresses were very comfortable. The swimming pool looked very tempting. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very unpleased, specially lady named kenia. The shower is hot only in the first shower. If you are not alone, sorry you need to wait for 15 to 20mins to try to get your shower warm again, and this was not informed when we did our check in, we discovered at 1st night. If your toillet paper finish be prepared to answer a lot of questions before get another one. It was the worse experience ever!

    Nothing. I choisr this hotel based on booking review but it was a very bad experience. Nothing good to evaluate

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    I come back time and time again to this location as it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I come back time and time again to this location as it is close to line one and a lovely area with bakery, supermarket and generally all you need close by!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, very cooperative staff, easy access to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They need to add washing machine to the apartments

    Very clean, very cooperative staff, easy access to all the touristic destinations and excellent for large families

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    location and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no aircondition - the burner for cooking is poor - only water glasses no wine glasses - bed is too basic and not very clean (old carpets)

    location and the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    I was very impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It doesn't have air conditioning, or at least a fan on the ceiling. The day I stayed was very hot the whole night.

    I was very impressed. The room itself is not that big, but it is very well maintained and the best thing: 'It has a kitchen' along with its kitchen ware with a small fridge, so if you're staying for a couple of days you can save some money if you know how to cook (at least some eggs with cheese for breakfast). There a brand new tv with sharp legal hd content (some hotels have distorted signals sometimes).

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Basic facilities in the apartments but there was all we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had some difficulty finding it (driving).

    Basic facilities in the apartments but there was all we needed for a short stay. Staff were helpful. Excellent location for quickly getting in to the centre of Paris (5 minutes walk from the nearest metro and then 10 minutes on the train to the Champs Elysees)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    expected to have friendly & professional attitude from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expected to have friendly & professional attitude from male reception person , especially when you arrive late at night and u need to be picked up from metro station. not good at all

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Friendly Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    Wifi is not good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Wifi is not good.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    6.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanness

    The location

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    Lovley home, nice staff and i would like to say big thanks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovley home, nice staff and i would like to say big thanks to MR . Cedric, who was full of smile with a lot of support to hotel guests.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel not very costumer oriented.

    Location is good. Well connected. Walking distance from La Défense.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no housekeeping

    location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Ss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ss

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    We booked two studios.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked two studios. Everything was perfect. The studios were very clean and the beds - very comfortable. The staff - very polite.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    We liked the quitiness of the building and its very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the quitiness of the building and its very clean swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    location, near to La Defense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old bathroom style, small dimension

    location, near to La Defense

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    kitchen is too small to cook.

    location hotel stuff

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very good, location and the value of money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very good, location and the value of money, it's not our first time here and sure won't be our last :)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    4.2
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness, comfort, amenities

    Location,

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: