Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access La Défense - Place Charras

1 Rue de Bitche, 92400 Courbevoie, France

#27 of 30 hotels in Courbevoie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was vague to us as visitors was that two of the concierges told us that the water was for free but then another one said that we had to pay. I did not like the fact that each one had a different statement. Another thing was that it was hard to ask for towels. Each time we did we had to wait and they ask why do we need it.

    The lady from Turkey (Shames) who serves breakfast was a very sweet lady. I liked the location of the aparthotel because it's a 10 minutes walk from the metro station and transportation was easy. The internet service was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small. The toilet was really small.

    It's ideally located in La Défense. The amenities were good. The kitchen had enough cutlery and utensils.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is really run down, dirty dingy hallways - looks like it really needs to be remodeled. I would not go back, rather sinister in the hallways. Room was just "so-so"

    breakfast was just OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parts of the studio (kitchenette counter, baseboard around shower, etc.) were entirely worn out. Nearly everything of a permanent nature, including the carpet, needs refreshing.

    The bed was very comfortable. Easy walk to La Défense.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 27 nights

    I didnt quite the laundry service as was when I stayed there. Detergent was automatically added but there is no way to confirm the machine has detergent before you put your clothes in. My whites were not properly washed on one occasion after paying 4.5Euros.

    Nearness to my business place in Paris. cost effectiveness, location was central to all my places of interest and fully equipped kitchenette in the room. within walking distance to/from a major shopping attraction and transport station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check was a little difficult cause of credit card, TV channels were all in French except for 2 channels in English.

    The hotel was clean, some staff were friendly, good location and quiet. In all it was a good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odour as if some one had cooked something in there

    Location was good, room was adequate easy walking distance from U Arena, good local transport network, just be aware you have to pay extra 10 euro's per day for use of the parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, the carpet needs to be remplaced because it smells like cigarate. The hotel can be more cleaner, the rooms, elevators, and the general smell

    The staff was good, helpful and informative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A really awful hotel. A disgrace to the Adagio Access brand. The shelves holding cutlery had collapsed when I got the apartment. Awful smell in toilet. Needed air freshener. The water from other rooms came back to the toilet. The lifts looked terrible giving a very bad welcome to guests. You cannot store your luggage overnight. You have to pay a deposit for an iron or a kettle.

    It was near La Defense in a good neighbourhood. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I appreciate this hotel. As an evidence, I have booked this hotel more than 20 times for the 24 last months (business reasons). The hotel is correct and you can fing a better standing elsewhere, but the price is very attracting and the service provided is very good regarding this price :-).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - small problem with the toilet and safe didnt work (but i didn't report it so it could have been fixed).

    - good choice if you want to make your own meals - good location (bars, restaurants, shops and offices) - very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the internal of the hotel is the same as when I first visited in year 2003 - nothing has changed. The floor carpet is old and dirty-looking, the toilet in the room I stayed was dirty, there was no air conditioner in the room and I had to deposit 20€ for them to provide a small standing fan in the room. On checking out, the receptionist on duty insisted that I returned the fan to the reception before he could refund the 20€. I had to go back upstairs to get the fan. Meanwhile, I wasn't the one that took it up in the first place. He was also so unfriendly.

    I liked the location of the property. Also, the kitchen napkin and bath towels were clean, maybe new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom shelves were falling off the wall (not properly screwed), the shower was broken (shower head could not have been mounted to the wall), the AC wasn't working so it was too hot on some nights because opening the window is not an option due to street noise. The electrical sockets were located only very close to the floor, which made making coffee for example, very inconvenient. The location of the hotel is about 20 minutes walking from the nearest metro station.

    The room had a hair dryer and a safe, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There's a supermarket within walking distance. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    It is an ideal location because it is close to La Defense and Place Charras offers all you can need as food, drinks etc. Internet connexion is a nightmare and conditions of use are not clearly stated. Lack of interaction between the staff on breakfast, cleaning service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For over seven days the lift that goes down to laundry was out of order. When I went down a winding staircase i found the laundry room is locked. The people at the desk were surprised to hear this and almost did not believe me. Next time they came down with me to see that I was correct. However, at that point I found that the dryer is out of order, so no laundry!

    Location is very good. Rooms are adequate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen and bathrooms area a little dated but still functional. Comfortable bed. Close to shops - boulangeries and supermarkets. Ideal location for getting to the office in La Defence and also walkable into Paris - under an hour to the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money was very bad, I heard all the neighbors and more I think, most in the room was of bad or poor quality half the price should be too much

    close to the office

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Proximity to the train and bus station! Very ideal location. There's a bus stop literally at the front of the building and bus will take you straight to the centre of La Defense

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no aircon or fan in the room. the summer heat is intolerable. keeping the window open brings noise and car horn.

    the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but we were hot as there was no room air conditioner. Having a kitchenette was good but I couldn't get milk or even the little cream packets for my morning coffee. Breakfast is served too late 7:00 by comparison with other hotel which begin at 6:30. There wasn't a coffee machine in the lounge. I wasn't aware that I had to reserve a parking place or I would have definitely since parking was difficult at the time we arrived. But there was a very nice man who worked the night shift at the check in desk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet. You tend to look at your poopoo after completing the job and struggling for it to get properly flushed away.

    Nothing particularly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Staff & location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no complimentary coffee/tea in room

    Neat and proper!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor wifi

    The location at center of Courbevoie, the price, the friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in Summer

    Cooking utensils.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    THE SMELL OF THE BUILDING / THE TRASHCAN NEXT TO THE LOBBY IS JUST INAPPROPRIATE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel. The receptionist were great

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Non applicable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no AC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Additional payment for new towels, cleaning etc.

    Big comfortable bed, vending machine, a lot of places to eat around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the room

    No hot water in room 1014. Carpet dirty and furniture bad. No good heating .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning

    Small distance to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything there !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old interiors and no good maintenance. Had to had shower with cold water two days out of 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    RAS

    RAS TOP

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a bad smell, the carpet is dirty

    It's close to grocery stores and Resturants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smell of food on the corridor

    Worst hotel ever

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms in pictures are more attractive then real ones. Really a poor choice of hotel. Booking.com needs to re-validate such listings to avoid disappointment.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big liars . It was not mentioned on booking.com ft hat they don't clean the room and change linens if booked more than 3 nights ! This is a BORDEL

    Very dirty room . I booked for 5 nights they refused to clean the room and change linens and supply towels . They requested 15 extra euros per night to do their duties ?????? They should be expelled for good from hotel industry . They are a shame on French tourism . This hotel was much much better when they were run by CITEA .. I regretted every dime I paid . End of the story : Garbidge hotel .

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its very expensive for what it is, the room we stayed in did not much the photos at all, the studio is in very run down condition, the room is clean but very old room and building.

    the location is quiet but easy to get to the center of Paris by metro

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The room was very hot. No cooling system 2. The room was not cleaned throughout my four nights stay

    I liked the location and self-catering facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we make reservation at hotel and we come to them and say that we dont have baby cote so they recharg us our visa and they let us go out of hotel so they must return our mony and i think we will talk with booking about this

    the hotel are really no good

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lack of service - no towel changes and we had to bring our own garbage downstairs to a stinking room and dump it there.

    The kitchenette was good and the bathroom was also good for Paris standards.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    You shouldnt have places like this in your Programme

    Lousy Place. India youthhostel is even better

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Sheets had blood stains from bed bugs, bathroom too tight

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything else

    The place near to la defense

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap, cheerful, clean, tidy, friendly, location

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty, smelly rooms.

    Area is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location for shopping eating and sightseen

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location--have stayed there a number of times

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small tv

    A very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Key to the room. And the elevator need adjustment

    Closeness to my assignment area

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location,kitchen facility

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV channels

    The kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was close to 40 degrees the week I was in Paris. There is no provision for air conditioning.

    Proximity to La Defense business area.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It looks a lot better on the photo then in reality

    Friendly reception Breakfast was correct

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture;no blanket on bed;french satellite

    Staff;location;

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything including all amenities. Once you are in, you are trapped in very dirty rooms.

    Only Location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    heating pannel does not work properly

    location,cleaniness of rooms ,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was filthy, broken and damaged, mold on the walls and ceiling, dirt on the walls and floor, absolutely disgusting.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor wi-fi, no teapot

    value for money, a lot of diches, friendly staff, 15 minutes to get the metro

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet The smell of the room The size of the bath tab The display of the furniture

    The cleanliness of the kitchen

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: