Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste

12 Avenue Pierre Bayle, 20th arr., 75020 Paris, France

#351 of 1,241 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    inexpensive and comfortable stay in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a bit small but clean and adequate

    Adagio was a hidden hideaway that was not on the main roads, nice and quiet next to the cemetary; clean rooms, spacious terrrace. Lassana was a great help to us and our needs. He worked hard to make all our travel plans work out smoothly. He is super. Establishment is really close to the metro and easy to traverse paris city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice well located apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing seriously wrong with the accommodation, could do with a lick of paint.

    Good location for Metro, simple accommodation that covered all the bases. Staff were v. helpful. Nice little touches like free afternoon / evening coffee's.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad location. no air conditioning even when its mentioned in the facilities. Parking is overly expensive and it had no lights during the night. I had to use my mobile's flashlight to find my way back.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Very good value apartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely bright room with three windows. Very quiet street. Slept with windows open all night. Superb location next to Pere Lechaise cemetery, and 5 mins walk from metro. Staff extremely helpful. Good coffee and tea available free all afternoon in the breakfast room. Highly recommend this apartment hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major but maybe bathroom could do with a bit of refreshment - taps were a bit tired but otherwise in full working order.

    The studio apartment is spacious for 2 people. Kitchenette is correctly equipped. Hands soap/shampoo are provided. Bed is firm but I like that. Pillow were good, which is rarely the case in hotels :-). Staff are professional and responsive. Location was excellent as I had business within 5 min walk. Easy access to central Paris by metro. Good area and food shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    PLeasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited parking places, the recommnded public parking is some 3 km away, furniture not in finest condition

    pretty spacious rooms for Paris, nice people, near metro, near Pere Lachaise objective (if you plan to visit this famous cemetery), kitchenette, fair price for Paris, clean and quality linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value near Pere Lachaisse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older property at a great price so the carpet and furniture were dated but in good repair and clean (and the bed was comfortable). I plan to return on my next trip.

    Good location on the border of the 20th/11th next to Pere Lachaisse cemetary and metro. Unusually spacious room for Paris with three tall Parisian windows and lots of light. Small kitchen wall with stove and microwave fully furnished. Staff very helpful with advice or calling a taxi and spoke ok English. Security building and the area felt busy and safe. Nice common breakfast area and modern elevator. We could see all the way to Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Very close to Metro station so it was easy for us to travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is very very small. Bed is not good. Very less options in Breakfast. We tried to have boiled which we have to do ourselves it took 30 mins for that. We cancelled the breakfast for the rest of our stay.

    Very close to Metro station so it was easy for us to travel with in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location for Pere La Chaise and easy access into Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were quite thin, so you could hear people talking in nearby rooms, and you could hear street noises and noises from the floor beneath.

    The reception staff were very nice and helpful. The kitchenette was well-stocked with a hotplate, pans, cutlery, utensils, plates, bowls, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Worked fine for a Paris tourism visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Modest breakfast is a substantial extra charge.

    Good value for Paris. Helpful friendly staff. Easy metro access; most destinations within 15 - 30 minutes. Mini kitchenette in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.0
    there is a bedroom plus sofa bed which we needed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we stayed twice on our trip and the first time the room was bigger, the second time the room on the top at the corner was very small, lights did not work well, the freezer in the fridge did not work, at 3 am my friend found a coach roach in the bathroom. I phoned in the morning and we were given a different room right away and did not have any more problems.

    there is a bedroom plus sofa bed which we needed to accommodate my friend and I, the bed and sofa were comfortable, there is a kitchenette with basics for simple cooking. the staff were all very nice and helpful. the location was good close the metro. there is a lift and staff 24 hours a day. building is very secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was simple, very quiet, large room, with a good bed. Clean, with friendly staf. The lobby wasn't very nice, a bit crowded, but the location was very nice, in a nice residential neighbourhood witj plenty of restaurants near Pere la Chaise. Metro and Velib bikes around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    We felt home, would gladly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom sink too small and the shelf leaning slightly outwards sending our toothpaste and stuff sliding to the floor. We were given few towels, we like to shower at least once a day ... even toilet paper ran out half way through... A patch of something sticky lay in front of the cooker. I think the carpet should be removed from the kitchen. Put some tiles that can be wiped easily if food is dropped. No ac during hot weather. A fan would have helped given that it is not that terrible in Paris

    The location next to a shops and underground. The rooms are big enough for us and our luggage. It's a good deal if prices are kept like this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and always friendly. The room/ apartment was just what we needed for two nights in Paris. Although not in the centre, the hotel was in a quieter area which felt safe. We could still walk back from the batobus trip along the canal. The metro is also very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was nice and light, big windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and light, big windows. Not much noise from other residents, which was nice. Staff always very pleasant. I like having some kitchen facilities when I'm staying somewhere - that's why I like Adagio ApartHotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is free Wifi but it does not offer a constant connection. I had to refresh my log in status every hour by entering my email address. It was a big annoying. The speed was slow as well.

    The location is perfect. It is away from the busy and noisy touristy area yet it won't take more than 15 mins to get to the city centre. Metro station is just a short walk from the property and has a very good access to Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Myself & Daughter stay there when we went to Paris for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Myself & Daughter stay there when we went to Paris for Easter, and the staff were fabulous they could not do enough - we thought we book 2 single beds but we had a double and the staff kept a lookout every day, and they found one some one had left early but we only had 2 days to go before we were leaving so we stay where we were, nut it that fact they kepted looking and they were all lovely and yes we would go back and stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Recommended to book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely recommend this aparthotel. Great location:metro, grocery shop, bakery within 1 minute. Good mattresses, huge comfortable sofa as the second double bed, all needed stuff in the kitchen, good bathroom with a bathtub, more towels than we needed. Quiet street and we also got a view from our room on the cemetery 😍 Friendly and helpful staff. Also we've opened 'secret' attractions bonus from Bcom. Dont want to say lots, only that we saved good money on tickets to most popular touristic spots.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Good deal for Paris;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange that the room is not cleaned when staying more than three nights (of course you can ask for cleaning but you will have to pay for that); also fresh towel costs extra

    Good deal for Paris; most other places are by far more expensive. Staff was really friendly and helpful; 24 hour reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean apartment/lobby. Has an elevator.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Size of bathroom & number and location of electrical...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom & number and location of electrical outlets!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Size Calm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Good customer service
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping

    Free coffee and,close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast choices, the room needs some renovation

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    My Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the staff is nice and friendly. The area is quite safe for going out late. Near metro (M2) so you can take a metro easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Close to metro, very good value for money, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff, reception, cleaners... very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, quiet and nice place for rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, quiet and nice place for rest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an electric kettle to boil water!!

    It was spotless and a one minute walk to a Metro. The staff could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very close to jim morrison tomb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to jim morrison tomb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable apartment ideal for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location and good value for a one night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    I'm not so happy with the place, no elevator to reach 4th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are not good quality

    The room has adequate space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Next to père Lachaise cemetery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to père Lachaise cemetery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent base from which to explore the 20th Arrondissement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An easy chair would have been a good addition

    Basic kitchen facilities made breakfast, snacks and occasional teas and coffees very easy to manage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.5
    Dark room, unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncooperative management. I've stayed in other Aparthotels, but this one was disappointing.

    Dark room, unclean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small and could use an upgrade.

    Nice size room with lots of light and very quiet. Very clean too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Poor hot water in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hot water in shower. No shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A very nice stay in a good location with a private car parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked the spacious room and the possibility of a private car parking nearby. also the kitchenette is a big plus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    quiet place near to Pere Lachaise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place. Close to Pere Lachaise. kitchenette and a comfort bed. Close to metro and several restaurants. would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Was great
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    2.5
    Extremely inconsiderate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely inconsiderate staff. The code given to us didn't work and the personnel at the reception (April 30, late evening) refused to open the door and kept us waiting in the nail-biting cold. When we said it wouldn't open, he yelled back saying "it isn't my job to open the door". Appalled to see such low standards in hospitality! And the circus doesn't end, the same gentleman offered us cakes the next morning since the coffee machine wasn't working (this is at 730am) and then forces us to pay for food we never ate. After refusing, he FLINGS the food on us. Yes, you read that right. He threw the food and started yelling and shouting! Quite possible the man suffers from a mental illness - it's shocking how they would hire someone like that who mistreats guests to a horrifying extent. Scarring, to say the least. Quite an unfortunate way to end my two week stay in France. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    4.6
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Half-decent hotel absolutely not in the range of confort and style I've found out in all the other Adagio hotels I've been previously in France. Sad room..poor furniture.. the bathroom was a kind of vintage one (like 50es), soap in a wall dispenser (very poor) , towels not enough for 4 people, no haidryer in the room (you'd ask for it at the reception every time). The room was clean but absolutely sad and unpresonal ... without decoration, posters on the wall.. very anonymous and not cozy at all. The hotel seemed to be empty (I never have seen other customers in two days)...

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Spacious with good office space to work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious with good office space to work. Comfortable, good bed, good shower. Nice restaurants in a 4 block radius. Close to metro. Boulangerie at the corner.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    The rooms are big, featuring a small kitchenete with sink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was very small, the shower specially.

    The rooms are big, featuring a small kitchenete with sink, microwave, dishes. The staff was always very helpfull. Even though it is located in the 20-éme, it is very close to the metro station (Phillipe Auguste), where you can take a train to Nation station (just 2 stops) and go anywhere in Paris from there.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Location for us was good and we felt secure with 24 hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle in kitchen. We like tea so it would have been good to have a kettle instead of a coffee maker!

    Location for us was good and we felt secure with 24 hour reception . The room was spotless and comfortable. Overall very happy with experience.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    I liked having a few self catering facilities to make coffee...
    • Couple

    Quite basic. Hot night so had to open windows and although at quieter end of road Paris never quiet.

    I liked having a few self catering facilities to make coffee, warm food etc Position good but Paris never very quiet. We opted for two single beds to be safe with space. They were fine. Near Pere le Chaise. Near metro.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    The location was good, very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms on the lower floor are not very convenient, and a little noisy.

    The location was good, very close to the metro station. The rooms were clean and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, convenience to shops, metro and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stove top could have been bigger and the dials were unclear.

    Location, convenience to shops, metro and bus. Extremely comfortable bed and linens (this is very important for me). The living area was very functional. My husband really liked the amount of space, since so many apartments in London and Paris are so tiny.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    - clean beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - very small kitchen - shower gels were not refilled - dirty towels were not exchanged but after requesting got 2 washed ones - no cleaning even after staying for 6 nights

    - clean beds - good kitchen - clean towels provided

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location for underground, complete kitchen in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was not cleaned not even one of the three nights we stayed. After the first night we left the wet towels at the floor as we were instructed but no one even went in. When we came back we had no towels and no more toilet paper. At the second night, after our complain, the cleaner just changed the towels. The room was not cleaned and again we had no toilet paper left. And the reception said they could only get us more in the morning.

    Good location for underground, complete kitchen in the room, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.1
    Very Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is a little far from the main attractions. But metro is very close to the hotel, so it was easy to move. No cleaning service during the stay.

    Very Clean room. Enough Kitchen facilities. Kind staff. Close Metro. Several supermarkets nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    5.8
    Good wi-fi signal, many TV channels to choose from, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and very dark, windows facing the courtyard. There were no adequate lamps inside. The carpet and the walls had stains. Bathroom door did not fully open and the entryway was narrow. No tea kettle provided in the room and was not available at reception. The closet hangers were of poor quality and there were no shelves in the room to arrange one's clothes. Pigeons outside made a lot of noise in the morning.

    Good wi-fi signal, many TV channels to choose from, very close to the metro and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    Best 1 bhk for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best 1 bhk for 4 people

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    There is no any view you can enjoy from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no any view you can enjoy from the window.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Good place, close to the metro, very queit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked 2 seperate beds 1 year ago. The hotel provided only double-bed.

    Good place, close to the metro, very queit.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture

    Location, Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    no A/C
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no A/C no laundry room, no laundry service

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    calm
    • Solo traveller

    calm

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Quiet hotel, great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet hotel, great amenities

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    helpful, friendly staff: good quiet location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no kettle.....hard bed

    helpful, friendly staff: good quiet location; good sized apartment

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    The location, near to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometime Noisy from outside

    The location, near to the metro The room is convenient and clean The staff is polite

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were ok but not friendly, room not particularly clean, kind of musty smell.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.5
    Great quiet location close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great quiet location close to metro

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.1
    Apt size very good for Paris, convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs urgent refreshing (carpets, walls, etc.).

    Apt size very good for Paris, convinient location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.9
    Inexpensive so wasn't expecting the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inexpensive so wasn't expecting the Ritz. We had everything we needed. Very quiet location.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: