Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Rennes Centre 3 stars

35 Rue d'Antrain, Rennes City Centre, 35700 Rennes, France

#11 of 32 Holiday rentals in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2438 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to rest after three busy days in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment style room was perfect for the three of us since the sofa bed was super comfy. The location is right near a very nice area of Rennes with lots of restaurants. Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it. We visited Mont Saint Michel and it was an easy drive from Rennes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    It was easy to find with free underground car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite warnings which threatened 100 euro fines there and obvious thorough clean the apartment had a smell that meant someone had been smoking in the area. Ideal for short stay but a sofa or a couple of armchairs would improve comfort for longer stays

    It was easy to find with free underground car park. The apartment was spotless & had all we needed for a 1 night stay. Reception was friendly & efficient on arrival & checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a budget family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No peper, salt and oil prepared for cooking

    1. Room size 2. With kitchen facilities, enough pan and dishes 3. Good location and private parking for 6 euro 4. Wifi speed 5. There is a supermarket within 5 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent base for visiting Rennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stated that there is basement parking available. This is not strictly true as it is limited, and the parking spaces may all be filled when you arrive, as in our case. Street parking is then difficult to find and expensive. You cannot book a parking place in advance.

    Comfortable, safe, well equipped - everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in bedroom on awkward position on wall. Sofa bed was good as a bed but not when used as a sofa.

    Location was good. Staff very friendly. Very clean but could do with some updating.,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable for short stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no spaces in the hotel car parking, so we had to find parking on road which was a little difficult.

    Very clean room, and very comfortable bed. The room kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good quality/price relationship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room had a mezzanine (not very good when travelling with kids although in our case they slept downstairs)which was extremely hot.

    Good quality/price relationship.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Modern and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room has no AC, it was very uncomfortable to sleep as it has been really warm. Although we were provided with electric fan, it wasn’t a great help.

    I like that it is central, clean and staffs are friendly and speaks English too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    The location is great and there is safe underground parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not like the pictures at all! We booked an ‘apartment’. A double, a sofa bed (and asked for a cot which was provided). Our room was a room within the main room. No external window at all. Only 1 pillow each. The pillows are very flat and the mattress very soft. Personally we found this very uncomfortable but some people might not. The ‘double‘ bed just about fit me and my wife on. I’m 6ft 2 so my get we’re off the end. Our boy couldn’t sleep so we both got him through. That meant there was no room for me so I went to the sofa bed. NO sheets etc for the sofa bed, sorry but I wasn’t prepared to sleep on a bare mattress, so I slept on the sofa, which barely fitted even in a semi foetal position. The bathroom looked nothing like the photos. It was shabby and old. The shower drain was so blocked that it filled up immediately and took ages ( 10 plus minutes) to drain and even the then it didn’t soak away any ‘dirt’. This meant the soap /shampoo stayed on the tray making it extremely slippery. There was NO Aircon at all!!! I thought aircon was pretty standard. To make this worse there were no windows in to our bedroom, as previously mentioned, and only one window in the living area. A note about the window, half the window opens out (great to get as much air in as possible). However, it was right by the sofa bed and our 2 1/2 year old was up and peering out quick as a flash. On the 3rd floor I would recommend they looked at safety solutions. My pictures make the room look MUCH better than it was. The cupboard doors are old and painted over in blue (not very well). I can’t upload more than 1 pic so the pic under the title lobby’ is actually the bedroom ‘window’., on the other side of that wall is the sofa (to orientate you). The ‘outside’ picture shows the apartments only window, and the potential issues involve small kids etc. FYI the towels were found like that, on the end on the sink

    The location is great and there is safe underground parking (for 7 euros). The reception staff were really nice. There was also a space for kids to draw etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    The above spoilt our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a used razor blade on the shelf where the spare toilet rolls were kept.Staff didn't view this serius!y enough.

    Room had all the equipment needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.5
    the location was great and the accommodation what we wanted,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions to the hotel, could have been slightly clearer but it was fine

    the location was great and the accommodation what we wanted, we were only staying a night on the way down south - it was just what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    It was a close walk to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like student accommodation. Building work nearby finished early evening & started again early morning.

    It was a close walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    City centre parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In city centre so underground parking a bonus, as was lift to all floors. Having small kitchen area in room made it a little cramped but fine for a few nights or if you need to do your own catering. No kettle so had to use coffee machine to boil water. Food packages available from reception, though we didn't use them. Good breakfast, breakfast room overlooking hotel garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Clean, modern place to stay close to the center of Rennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night, and the most important for us was that all was smooth - from checking-in to parking the car to checking-out. There was a kitchenette to prepare evening meal, to make morning tea, there was a shower with towels, and nothing what distracted us from the purpose of travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A great apartment/hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Additional charges if you wanted to change towels.

    Very friendly and helpful reception. Large and spacious room with all the facilities - plenty of plug sockets, kitchenette and crockery and cutlery provided. Walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and clean with lots of closet and cupboard space, but, impersonnel, with laminate flooring, no carpets and IKEA-style furniture. Bed was comfortable. No safe. The hotel is about a km from the historic centre and some of the walking areas are marginal. Staff was great and very responsive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay in Rennes, location hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in 302 that faced the road, The room was hot, no air con,, We had open the window but the street very nosily, All in all we enjoyed our stay

    The location to the town area was great,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, available parking, good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's equipment (like a shower and kitchen) and design looks very simple comparing with other Adagio hotels (such as in Brussel).

    Clean, available parking, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed staying in Rennes and the apartment was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper kettle would have been good. The cover on the sofa bed gave it an unclean appearance.

    The bathroom was nice. The space and separate bedroom were enjoyable and having 2 tvs was good. The fridge was a good size and it was great to have a little freezer included. We enjoyed the views from the windows and the blackout style curtains and the fact that it was not noisy. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was great on the edge of city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was small. Self catering facilities not extensive

    Location was great on the edge of city attractions. Reception and staff were great and eager to please

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    It was great and we would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a small welcome pack of coffee and tea.

    The secure parking for the bikes The friendly staff The clean comfy room The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable in the city centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the Internet. The fire alarm switched on with no reason.

    The hotel was nice, in the city centre. Clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall, okay if you want to stay in the old town of Rennes, but there are far better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that there was such a discrepancy within room quality. I booked 2 rooms, one for my family and one for my friend's family for the same price and the rooms were totally different. One was a palace and the other room was a hole in the wall.

    I liked that it was a short walk to the old town shopping/restaurant area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location to explore Centre Ville Rennes. Perfect for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems that is why we went back

    This was our second stay in a few weeks. Once again the staff were excellent. Breakfast is great value for money. There was a problem with the room initially and we were immediately given a new one. Close to Centre Ville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furniture are a little dated and older but for the value it is ok

    Excellent location for the price. By no means a luxury place but for the price it has all you need and you’re within walking distance to downtown. Plus free underground parking garage!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    An excellent, cost effective place to stay in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really. there was nothing we didn't like.

    This is an ideal hotel for a short stay. The staff are great and the hotel is spotless. Location in Rennes is excellent and the on-site secure parking couldn't be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not included (costs ca. 6 €/1 day), but we found free parking on the street. There was no kettle in the room, but that was no big issue either.

    The hotel is in a good location about 10 min walk to the city centre. The room was very clean, quiet and well-equipped. The kitchen and equipement was clean and suitable to prepare breakfast and dinner. The beds were comfortable. Overall we an enjoyable stay and can recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and value.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we''ll be back for a 3rd visit next year.

    Location is fabulous. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Also wi fi in the room now, it used only to be available in reception/lounge area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but more expensive than we had expected.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not pleased to be charged for 4 days when we only stayed for 2,as bad weather stopped our ferry leaving Guernsey. We felt the hotel should have made an exception at least for 1 day so we booked into another hotel for the remainder of our stay.

    The double bed was comfortable, there was also a sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen which our daughter used.The front of the hotel I found quite noisy with traffic, but you are not far away from shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Well located just a short stroll from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well located just a short stroll from town centre. It's clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly. Parking is available but at an extra cost of €6 per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable apartment within walking distance of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I didn't like.

    Very clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Close to the city centre without being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Stopover Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very interested while you are checking in or out.

    We made a stopover while going from Paris to Nantes. We book a room for 4 people and it was very convenient. The small kitchen was a bonus and we used it for both dinner and breakfast. I think value of money is the best thing for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was good and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the whole our stay (5 days) the room and bathroom have not been cleaned and the towels have not been changed.

    The room was good and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location for apart/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - short walk to old town. Basic comfort and facilities, but good price. We like the kitchenette with fridge concept and make good use of it. Our second visit here. Useful spacious underground car park. Make a note that noisy underground railway building work starts up early morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to Rennes Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immediate neighbourhood was not the nicest. I think I was charged far more than was agreed :(

    Close to Rennes Centre. Clean apartment. English speaking staff helped me immensely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you want an apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, Rennes currently being subject to many roadworks - August 2017

    Rennes currently with many roadworks so satnav had to be encouraged to find another route. Hotel apartments had cooker and fridge which helped keep food cool. Hotel parking easy to find once you know about it and lots of space. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was basic continental but enough variety and quantity. Good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the vending machine only takes coins, complimentary tea and coffee in the room would have been great.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was awesome...especially the reception staff. They helped with routes, planning, tickets and went out of their way to help.with a mobile emergency. The location was walkable from most of the places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    A good stay blighted by parking difficulties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare street parking. Very disappointing as I had chosen the hotel for its location and because parking was offered. However, we were told on arrival that parking was not available as all places had been taken.

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Would use this hotel again if we are staying in Rennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning in bedroom.

    Bedroom was very well equipped , comfortable, clean and quiet , overlooking the street below. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The apartment is very comfortable (I appreciated expecially...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very comfortable (I appreciated expecially the mattress and the shower, both of very high quality). The position perfect to reach the centre of the city. All was just as we would have expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff at reception was very nice and spoke fluent english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much was outside of the point. Its a fair value/priced property and convenient for a stay visiting Rennes city centre.

    Staff at reception was very nice and spoke fluent english. Its a brand renovated hotel so I encountered some construction works when I checked-in the bedroom. At night it was quiet though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay..clean and big..you can almost get sunshine during the whole day..there are supermarkets and restaurants around..easy to go to all the place you want to..the hotel is also offer a few parking place which is cost 6 Euro per day..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, well-situated, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative points were only trivial things - No kettle, unfortunately, so had to boil water in a pan. And no ice-cube tray in the freezer compartment - had to buy one so we could ice our G&Ts!

    The place was well-situated, easy to find & to get to. It's only a short walk away to a good supermarket and an artisan boulanger! We had breakfast at the hotel a couple of times, and this was an excellent continental buffet, with good fresh bread, croissants, preserves, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, juices (including a fresh orange juicer facility), toaster, boiler for eggs, and coffee. Room kitchenette facilities included microwave, 2-pan hob, refrigerator, and coffee-maker. Pans were big, we'd have appreciated a smaller one. Cook's knives were excellent. No teapot so made tea in the coffee pot! It was easy to walk down into the town centre, with a good choice of places to eat and drink, shops, museums, parks, and so on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely accommodation for the price, in a great city. I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi was patchy and slow, especially when lots of guests were on line in a morning and evening. it's also only available in the lobby....the booking form said available in all areas.

    Very comfy bed and pillow. Receptions staff friendly. Location great, short walk to lovely restaurants, bars and cafe's, shops, buildings and green spaces. Also very handy for the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    American sized rooms in quaint French city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was down and they were doing work on the floors in the common area/entry, so a bit inconvenient but not a deal breaker.

    The size of the room was enormous and the shower was perfect for my niece who's 5'11". There were three of us sharing one room and I loved how the bedroom and living room (where I slept) were separated by the bathroom. Gave us a bit more privacy. Close to the center of Rennes, too, so great to park the car and walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    A huge apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO Wifi in th room. NO Wifi in th room. NO Wifi in th room. NO Wifi in th room. NO Wifi in th room. Seriously? It's close to Parliament House but A bit walk from train station

    A huge apartment. Too big for 2 people. It's cool. Big bathroom. Nice bath. Big living room with well-equipped kitchen. Not far from Parliament House

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was un-seasonably hot (35 degrees) with no AC or fans available, and to have the windows open it was very noisy as you are right on the road.

    Comfy bed, courtyard to sit in and free secure underground parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Brief walk into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power was off when we returned but was quickly restored.

    Brief walk into the city centre. There were kitchen facilities in the apartment including a microwave. We didn't use these but they would be handy for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A pleasant well run budget hotel with a charming garden and friendly staff, near bus line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    corridor light detectors slow to operate so a few seconds of disorientation in the dark before lights switched on; coffee from breakfast room automat not outstanding; no cold milk option. (all other apects of breakfast good).

    view of garden; quietness of room; excellent bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly the day when I stayed here wi-fi wasn't working. Lucky I am. :)

    The hotel is really nice. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Girls at the reception are very helpful, they recommended very good restaurant nearby. The breakfast in the hotel was also very delicious. Location might be not the best one, but it's just 10 mins walking to the city centre - which was fine for me. I'd say price/quality balance is very good here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Just what I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next time I won't stay on the ground level. My first night, a Saturday, people came in after the bars closed and continued their party in the lounge area right next to my room. And, since the weather was so nice, I kept my terrace door open for the air but that meant other guests using the courtyard were right outside my door all the time. It was difficult to relax or get work done.

    It had everything I needed and was not far from a supermarket and other shopping. It was very quiet at night and I used the WiFi quite a bit. I've stayed here before and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in a cute little city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful. Good location even though very slightly out of the main area (a fairly long walk to the bus station if you're not getting a taxi for the airport but no problem to walk into the main area). Good facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    It was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and quiet. The room was spacious. We weren't climbing over each other. Didn't look much from the outside but was great when you got inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with kitchen facilities in a central location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodation could not be faulted. It was clean, good kitchen facilities, excellent shower, comfortable bed, spacious room with 3 chairs, quality TV, helpful staff. Only downside is that it may be hot in summer as no air conditioning and the road noise may mean the window has to be kept shut. Central location and an easy walk to the main attractions in Rennes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location. I will return there if i ever visit Rennes again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom smell, It smelled of paint or a chemical. Not sure if they painted the room few days before but I found it really unpleasant.

    The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of info about the city.... She could speak lots of languages. A real asset to the hotel. We had a problem with our pillows (too big) and in minutes they changed them for some much better to our taste. Really good customer service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    Basic services and low quality for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Though you pay a hotel price, you do not get hotel service. There is no cleaning if you stay less than 7 days, and of course no breakfast. They only give only two internet codes (for two devices), which is not enough for two people with a phone and a laptop who are staying there for a whole week. They said they did not have enough codes.

    A studio with a kitchen so you can cook if you are there for a long stay. It is nicely located, very near the center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in October and it was perfect. However, be aware that these rooms do not have airconditioning. The Summer temps have been in the 90,s through August and even in to October this year even in Northern France. One hotelier said last year was worse.

    Facility, staff, location. Everything was first class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is located very close to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The vending machines in the first floor did not have bootled water (at least during my stay)

    The hotel is located very close to the city centre. However, the street is not noisy. The ratio quality/price is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel near the centre of Rennes with large rooms which had limited cooking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    They had secure storage for our bikes. The room was nice and big with cooking facilities ( microwave & Fridge). It was close to the centre or Rennes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant apart hotel in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really went the extra mile let us leave our car in the garage all day after we checked out, gave us a map and helped us with knowing how to get about. Kitchenette in our room great facility. Big room nice to have an apartment feel with a separate bathroom, within the apartment, not an en suite. Good location for everything. Fab

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff, great to have laundry facilities, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good facility at the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get much tourism information

    The breakfast was good and so were the kitchen facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Near the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did know that early morning before 6 am there is Noone at the reception

    Near the city center. People are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad we got the parking as street parking would be a problem.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything we needed and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and well equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well equipped apartment, clean and airy. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public parking space 300-400m from the hotel (only 8,5Euro/24h).

    Helpful staff, location 5min walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    This hotel was very central to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was very central to the town. Very clean and staff were extremely helpful. No noise and nice modern dining room and lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Would go back for a nights stay but only if there was a room at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise and no easy chair or air-con.

    Staff & cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Pas de stationnement possible de
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de stationnement possible de

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful receptionist who happened to know Russian
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful receptionist who happened to know Russian

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice location near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the main square with many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet, comfortable bed, very obliging staff and easy walking distance to main centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    It's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms, double & triple. Got a double bed & a sofa bed as the triple.

    It's location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    very good, no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good location for the city and a safe parking place at the hotel.. a good spacious room with a good bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect apartment.Perfect parking

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: