Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden & City Lyon - Lissieu

8 Allée des Ecureuils - Parc Tertiaire du Bois Dieu, 69380 Lissieu, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Lissieu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1451 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was a very short one night stay, if not the deposit issue, everything is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deposit issue. I dont mind paing it. I paid cash, but could not get it back in cash. Takes ages to get it back to credit card. Almost month, but I still did not receive deposit money to my card. They say it is bank's problem, but I don't know.

    Everything is fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Garden & City Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms apartment style seperate bedroom living area and kitchen. If you need a hair dryer you have to ask rooms have minimal facilities but other than that comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient, particularly with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient, particularly with the family.The kitchen was well organized, There are big supermarkets and restaurants in the vicinity. I was also happy to see it was easy to go to Lyon on the highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic but good night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local restaurants or shops, so had to drive to find something to eat on evening of arrival. Best come with food or eat before arrival.

    Location great for breaking long drive from UK to south of France. Basic accommodation, fine for overnight stop, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Adequate apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very dated and in need of improvement. The stairs were very creaky. The location is a bit out of the way but within driving distance of shops etc. It was extremely hot so I think it would have been appropriate to supply fans in at least the bedrooms.

    The apartment and linen were clean. The Wi-Fi worked. The pool provided a relief from the heat but no shade. The kitchen facilities were adequate for self catering. Shutters on all the windows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Very spacious apartment, excellent for families traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could use an upgrade. There were no sofas or chairs to sit in, so we ended up sitting around the table in the kitchen. Not a problem for a one night stay, but for several days it might be. No air conditioning or fans in the room.

    Very spacious apartment, excellent for families traveling with kids. The beds were okay. We didn’t have time to use the pool but it looked nice, although very crowded. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    A good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the apartment is quite simple, which is to be expected from the price level. We had difficulties to find an good open restaurant, the closest one was full. The provided list of suggested ones contained many that had gone out of business.

    Very personal staff, who overcame some breakfast-logistic shortcomings. A well-working place for a night's sleep or longer stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Easy to find and very convenient after hours check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness. We wouldn't stay there again. Everyone in my family was bothered by this and we were happy to get in and out as quickly as possible.

    Easy to find and very convenient after hours check in. Smooth check out, and kind staff. Would be a nice spacious place if it were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Get yourself a dirty apartment for a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugh, where to start? This place needs a major renovation - majorly stained carpet in the upstairs (bedroom) area, dirty walls, and an overall generally cheap feeling to everything. The front desk closed before we arrived so we had to check email to get our code to get our key from a lockbox. There were all sorts of instructions about taking your trash out before you leave or you'll be charged and making sure the kitchen is tidy before leaving, etc. I generally felt unclean the whole time I was in there. Overall rating: weak sauce! If it were cheaper I could at least give it points for that but the value was terrible - I could have gotten 2 very nice hotel rooms for the night for the price I paid for this place. Also, it's not as close to the highway as it looks!

    I liked that we had a whole apartment - separate bedrooms for the kids and a kitchenette to make breakfast in the morning. Linens were very good, but that's about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The price was great for 4 adults and 2 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor could be better, it's a bit "cold". The dishwashing supplies could be more generous. We only stayed a night, but it was really quite minimal. Almost ran out of soap. And we only had five chairs at the table, when we were 6.

    The price was great for 4 adults and 2 kids. Everyone had their own private space. Kitchen was well equipped. Clean space. Comfy beds upstairs. Nice outdoor space. And quiet place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    nice breakfast with fresh products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast with fresh products. Sofa bed too small for 2 teenagers (aged 11 and 13). It would be ok for 2 children. Appartment very clean, bathroom with towels and products. It was the second time we came on our way to the ski holiday and we will certainly come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.0
    Ruined by the smell of stale tobacco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was as expected, except the apartment reeked of stale tobacco, which was impregnated into the fabric. This was despite the several notices about it being forbidden to smoke. It ruined my stay. The coffee offered at breakfast was powdered Nescafe, ugh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    A disgusting, pest ridden toilet unfit for human habitation. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Nothing about it other than where it was located was acceptable.

    Nothing. Truly awful. Place was very dirty. Stains on walls. Cockroaches. Luckily we were there for 5 hours only. Just disgusting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Awful! Find somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was completely inaccessible without a car and there were no shops or other amenities within miles. The accommodation was very basic and shabby. Saturday night was like being in the wild west - people jumping in the pool in the early hours, arguments & fights, kids crying. Don't seem to have any security at all. Broken bottles in communal entrance were not cleared up 24 hours later.

    Nothing. It was inexpensive though, with good reason!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly receptionist, spacious and clean accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the apartments seemed to be occupied by all male groups rather than families, some of the guests were noisy at night. There was no outside furniture.

    Very friendly receptionist, spacious and clean accommodation, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very basic. Staff not particularly friendly. Directions to eating out venues supplied by the accommodation staff weren't correct. No kettle.

    Spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    nice big apartment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality and size of double bed. Had to take of sheets from bed in living room and bring them upstairs.

    big living room, parking in front of apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very fine stop over ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suitable restaurants within half an hour of driving!

    Very conveniently located on the way to the south of France. Close to the Highway. No fuss. Very freindly staff and an ok swimmingpool for a swim before or after a day of driving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Cockroaches, Electricity went out, no air or fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not contacted via Booking about their after hours (8pm) check in procedures. So after 11 hours in the car with three kids including a two year old I couldn't drive onto the property. Including getting lost since there's construction right outside the property and I got routed back to Lyon. I couldn't contact the property via call. Luckily some old Italian dude spoke English told me what to do and I was able to check in and drive around and find our hot sweat hole with bugs and torn furniture and power outages. After a quick bath and supper the power went out. I was able to find a flashlight in my car and trip the breaker. There was no info on my check in sheet about the free wifi. Only rules for me, quiet times, do the dishes, etc. I was told on booking that there would be two twins, a sofa bed of variable size, and one double. But there was only one twin so we had to double up in the year. We couldn't leave fast enough. Worst stay ever.

    Spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The God Forest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior walls of the house is very thin. Every noise is accentuated.

    Location is great. Is just near the forest, my window directly to trees! The area is secure, parking pkace the same. Unfortunately I can't swim in the pool because of cold weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Really spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work. It had to, and credentials provided but did not work.

    Really spacious. Very comfortable to stay for 4 people. Small ground where you can put table and have dinner outside. Supermarket is 5 mins drive. Nice and clean bed linen. I would stay there again for 1 night on my way from north to south or vice versa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    good value for money close to lyon and facilites surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You cannotgoearlymorningtothepool you have to wait for the receptionistwho do not alwaysrespect the hours

    good value for money close to lyon and facilites surrounding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The power went off in the night, lighting was poor throughout and especially the access to the unit was dark, and the dishes were still in the dishwasher The stair handrail was loose and rickety. We didnt believe we got value for money and mentioned this to staff No negotiation was offered

    The bed was comfortable The receptionist was very helpful and understanding

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette à retirer !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    The walls have to be painted again.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls have to be painted again. The reception should be opened from 7.00 to 20.00, whitout interruptions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, run down place. Not maintained.

    It's big for a hotel apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Good clean apartment Swimming pool was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good clean apartment Swimming pool was very good Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Swiming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and in nead of refurbishment.

    Swiming pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    central location for a 1 night stop over to south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms worn out, there was a dead cat in the garden.

    central location for a 1 night stop over to south of France

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful however property was not the best and not as promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s was dirty!

    Staff, very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and relatively close to bus 61 to Gare de Vaise to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Quiet and relatively close to bus 61 to Gare de Vaise to Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Pool, quiet, big space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Pool, quiet, big space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.9
    Awefull no facilities and nothing around place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very run down and need of upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.8
    Noisy neighbors , dirt... not quite my expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was quite worn all over and a bit dirty...

    The receptionist was good happy smiling person

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice house, clean and large!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast vs quality and choice! 42EUR for our family!

    Nice house, clean and large!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wii fii

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for our overnight stop. Basic but very clean. In a good location off the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great price for a 1 night stopover for 8 of us on our way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price for a 1 night stopover for 8 of us on our way to the south of France

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    There was no WiFi as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi as advertised. Very disappointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Great space
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need to be king size as double is too small

    Great space Easy check in after hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    over night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside chairs at the apartment.

    beds very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    We left on the spot, as we found the site disgusting
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    dreadful smell

    Access for handicapped people not manageable, we had to leave and book an alternative through booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Space in room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find

    Space in room was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to relax and rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent place to relax , kids enjoy the ambiance..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    My family are happy because the apartment is just what they expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hot water runs out after 3 persons having a bath.

    Ramp or slope for wheelchair user to enter premises

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    big flat but didn t kniw the pool wld be closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool closed , reveptionist reserved saccarstic

    big flat but didn t kniw the pool wld be closed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good! :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Nice location, pretty houses with good facilities inside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few restaurants closer to the place

    The amount of space we had was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.0
    The design is ok, the personal is kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dirty, the shower you need to hold it with one hand, there is a WC downstairs but without a handwasher, the dining table is very small, the glasses, forks, cups etc are exactly 6 (we were 6 so any extra needed you need to wash it in the middle of your breakfast) We were charged 35 eur for leaving the trash in bags but no body told us where you need to leave it or through it away.

    The design is ok, the personal is kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.3
    Good location near major routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle, coffee maker, frying pan or hairdryer. Only basic three saucepan and kitchen equipment. Ice maker on site would be a good idea. Would be difficult to self cater for more than a couple of days.

    Good location near major routes. Clean and airy.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    excellent for travellers in transit or for a long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2 tv but size toooooo small. 28 inches.

    excellent for travellers in transit or for a long stay. professional staff ,smilling always, even on arrival at 11 pm . villa with all comfort :heaters,bathroom, beds ,kitchen stuff,...

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    VERY good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Out of the estate it is somewhat isolated Wouldn't want to stay there for more than a day or two unless you were out doing stuff.

    VERY good value for money. We just wanted a stop over and it was perfect. Staff were great - calling us before they went home to make sure we knew where to find keys etc. Lots of space - in and out of the accommodation. Good wifi. Beware it is basic accommodation - not the place to stay if you want lots of mirrors, cushions and paintings on the wall!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    4.6
    There's a kitchen with all accessories, fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Extremely poor state of the facility - walls were dirty, terrible strong smell of a dog in the house

    There's a kitchen with all accessories, fridge. it's locaton is close to A6 highway

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    - the swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - the breakfast is expensive for what you get, especially with children between 12-17 ... they pay full, but eat less - small sofa was a double bed

    - the swimmingpool - nearby main roads

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    We stayed one night here on our way to the Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed one night here on our way to the Provence. It was nice to have a private house where we could stay together and still had hotel service and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    The space with two separate bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was old and worn out The badroom smelled of smoke The terrace was dirty and looked like it was not taken care of in a long time lack of privacy and noice of the other guests

    The space with two separate bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.8
    It was cheap, when booked well in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place has been built on the cheap. The banisters are seriously wobbly, bed's pretty uncomfortable and the whole place felt like it would fall over with a strong gust. The stairs in particular are crazy, as the market themselves as a family place but are narrow and rickety with both the rooms upstairs.

    It was cheap, when booked well in advance. Don't pay full price though! There was plenty of room. OK place to stop in to break up a trip, otherwise, if you want to stay a while, pick somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet place.Spacious.Supermarket Auchan is just about 3 km away and it has surprisingly good selection of halal food. As we were cooking our own food this was a really pleasant surprise.The reception staff were very cordial and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.8
    Cheap and convienient semi detached house used for a stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very basic, but all we wanted was a cheap stop over so ideal.

    Cheap and convienient semi detached house used for a stop over to the alps. Cleaning was included and there was a big super market near by to stock up on food and drink.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.8
    Noisy neighbors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy neighbors!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.4
    Very limited breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very limited breakfast. Not even eggs.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.3
    Quiet spacy apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor breakfast, not worth the money. Better buy something at a supermarket if you can.

    Quiet spacy apartments.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    The beds are comfortable sheets crisp and clean.
    • Family with older children

    The beds are comfortable sheets crisp and clean.loads of towels etc.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Very close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very close to motorway. Fairly short drive to park and ride to get train into Lyon city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic budget over night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic budget over night stop. Could quite easily stay longer and explore Lyon and the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice location on the countryside, but still not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool overcrowded and not clean

    Nice location on the countryside, but still not far from Lyon City center

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air con

    garden

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    On site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smaller apartments are badly laid out and waste some space with the kitchen.

    On site parking. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noisy staff un helpful Pictures don't look like apartments

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    free parking, free swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning, funny creaky staircase, fragile look of everything, e.g. furniture

    free parking, free swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    safe location close to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not very clean noisy wooden staircase

    safe location close to the motorway garden wi fi quiet location

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Clean, quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mosquitoes. On weekends you can find the keys in the mailbox near the front desk.

    Clean, quiet,

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: