Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Vanves - Porte de Châtillon 3 stars

5 Rue Aristide Briand, 92170 Vanves, France

#3 of 12 hotels in Vanves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is full of kitchen equipment clean and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The apartment is full of kitchen equipment clean and lots of space. The room is clean and friendly staffs. I will definitely come back to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dusty from the start, dust bunnies everywhere. Towards the middle to end of our stay, the coffee machine had ants all over for several days without being cleaned :( Trash bins are small, and at some point the hallway room smelled like trash from somewhere. Wish there was air conditioning

    Wifi was always good and never went down. The female staff member in the front desk is very attentive. Check in and check out was very smooth and easy. Kitchen is small but has all the necessities. Alright for its price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    we used the hotel to sleep and take breakfast. the location is very close paris so we used the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very clean, no one could provide us with information. room is a bit small for 2 persons. Finally, they have deducted taxes from my credit card twice, with no clarifications.

    i like the location of the hotel in a very calm area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Čudovito!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    /

    The staff, especially Fredrick, were very friendly, the apartments were clean and useful, the location was close to the train and metro, and the quiet and safe neighborhood. I highly recommend everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    They were very nice and the people looked like a big family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very nice and the people looked like a big family. the place is confortable, clean. They let me in though I was a bit early. I will definiteky come back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    stay was fine but will not use Adagio next time due to negative experience with fire alarm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator was not working for the whole 5 days, we were on the 2nd floor hence not so challenging though definitely yes for those at higher floors. Worse, we experienced fire alarm at 4am Sunday morning with absolutely no stuff personnel in the hotel and absolutely no fire evacuation procedures in place. We called number provided on the doors though this was to the other nearby Adagio Hotel and their stuff was unable to assist with the evacuation neither. They tried to call the hotel director who was however 2 hours away from Paris and did not want to come. Nobody checked the hotel if there was a real fire/gas leakage or not, more than half of the people stayed in the rooms, only few of us evacuated. We thus called the fire brigade to manage it, however also they came only after 20 minutes! They checked hotel, broke into locked office to switched off the alarm and informed that false emergency is charged! Generally not happy with hotel not having fire security procedures in place and will think twice about my next stay in any other Adagio hotel.

    Close direction to metro & bus stations. At the corner of the main route with restaurants, bakery, supermarket. Room was clean, equipped in a very basic way, 2 beds, 1 wardrobe, 2 tables & 2 chairs, LED TV. Fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and all the dishes. Bathroom small with shower. Possibility to buy some beverages and sweets at the reception. I could use their laptop and printer for online flight checking and boarding pass printing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wasn't working, and gate for underground parking need it oil, its makes squeaky noise - wakes me up early in the morning or late night.

    Good value for money. Everything was good during our stay. Staff very friendly, all speak English. Very clean, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast in nice common room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning during the stay cost extra. The bed was a bit too hard. After the first night I mentioned this to the staff. They offered to provide an extra top mattress to make bed softer. However, They did not provide it even though I mentioned it every morning for 5 days.

    Good breakfast in nice common room. Nice and helpfull staff 10 min. walk to metro station, which gives easy access to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The stay was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had some strange odor (smelly) during the night. The problem was always just in hallway.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. Breakfast was OK - pancakes, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt and other sweet food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place, spacious & clean rooms beware of cigarettes smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given stank of cigarettes. Got given a new room, which was fine. Corridor stunk of cigarettes. Staff couldn't be more apologetic or helpful, but nothing seemed to be done about the smoking, even though they claim it is a non-smoking building

    Lovely size, clean, staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable...so we couldn't relax. No elevator for two days ...so we had to carry on hands all the suitcases. Also, the quests in the next door were cooking so it was smelling awful our apartment too!

    Good value for money!!! Even if everything is basic the value for money is worthily!! The staff in the reception was really helpful and happy!!! They tried to help each time we needed them . Cozy atmosphere!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    If you attend something at the Expo, it´s priceless,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Permanent "china cuisine" smell at the corridor, I have no idea why. Air-condition would be nice in the summer. Rooms to the backyard can hear the suburb trains. Moody internet speed. For travelling from downtown it is a bit tricky, needs couple transfers all the time.

    If you attend something at the Expo, it´s priceless, considering the money you pay. The kitchen was a huge plus for me. Relatively large room, comfortable bed. Nice clean bathroom, lot of space for clothes. Permanently locked door which is cool these days... Calm surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the station and city center

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally disliked the key lock entry into the room

    Everything was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    There is no bed making and no towel change for a week.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no bed making and no towel change for a week. There is no air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Kitchen was well-equipped. Very clean. Pleasant location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety.

    Perfect suburb, helpful personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness of the room, helpfull staff, fully equiped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange smell in the corridor

    Cleanliness of the room, helpfull staff, fully equiped kitchen, spacious bathroom. Nice and quite location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a clean environment and friendly persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are very friendly and helping in every possible way. Breakfast is nice. Felt like home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast variety not too great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    on a saturday check in closed for 2 hours

    good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Was ok to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far from metro station, but it was expected and acceptable by us.

    Pretty comfort and secure area. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Really nice and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and helpful host. Studio has everything what you need.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    we had a great stay at the hotel, just a shame there was no coffee or tea in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee I’m the room.

    The hotel was very clean, and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff and facilities were very good. The location is on the outskirts of Paris but it's relatively quick to get into the centre using the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good location for traveling to Paris, only 5min by foot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location for traveling to Paris, only 5min by foot to the train station Gare de Vanves Malakoff. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Only a few minutes walk to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room had a kitchenette which did not have a toaster or kettle. The breakfast selection was terrible. If you wanted eggs you had to wait for a egg cooker to heat up to cook your eggs but after 45 minutes the water wasn't boiling so needless to say, no eggs were had. The toaster burnt the toast on one side and the other side wasn't cooked. 2 options for cereal, 1 type of spread for your toast and a coffee machine that did not make a proper coffee.

    Only a few minutes walk to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Great Staff, Frederik and Rickardik was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    15 minutes walk to metro station

    Great Staff, Frederik and Rickardik was very helpful and polite. Train station and supermarket nearby. Metro station directly to Champs eiliseys for around 15- 20 minutes. Seemed to be normal area.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I saw a comment before that there is a eiffel tower view from the top floors. I was on highest floor and there was no view to it. Remark: there are some other rooms with different sideview, from there may be possible - i don't know.

    Very kind staff. Everything needed for cooking in the room. Markets with everything needed in normal prices. Fast food, cafes, small restaurants, parks etc nearby. Metro station nearby. Quiet, comfortable safe hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Facilities in the room (microwave, coffee maker, fridge)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited hot water saturday morning for a shower

    Facilities in the room (microwave, coffee maker, fridge)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Everything is great, perfect.
    • Couple

    Everything is great, perfect. I will stay in this hotel in my next visits.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice and neat place
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice and neat place

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Close to my daughter's apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfirst not included in the room rate

    Close to my daughter's apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    good access to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good access to Paris

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    Fine for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really basic.

    Fine for one night. Good price for Paris.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: