Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Azur Hotel Citotel

10 Rue Evariste Galois, 87200 Saint-Junien, France

#7 of 13 hotels in Saint-Junien

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day travelling we were disappointed to find that the hotel restaurant was closed that evening and that we had to go out to eat. The receptionist was helpful with providing a list of local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late so couldn't get in the restaurant which would have been handy but managed to get a pizza from a kiosk down the road which was fine so if you're planning a stay here and want to eat - make sure you BOOK! This is France after all.

    Room was large and very comfortable, great bathroom, big beds. Location is on the outskirts of the town in an industrial estate but on the plus side has ample parking. We did not see that much of the town as we were on a working trip but it looked like somewhere interesting and worth exploring, lively and busy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the woman who seemed to be running the hotel singlehanded was a marvel! Our room was large and the bathroom was one of the largest ever. Everything seemed new. Breakfast was better than adequate. To top it all off, it was the quietest hotel we have EVER stayed in so got a terrific night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived later than expected but I phoned ahead and let them know, the kept reception open for us. They allowed us to buy some drinks before clocking off for the night. The breakfast was buffet style but more than adequate for our stop over. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed which was not a surprise to us as we have encountered this before in France but to anyone not used to this it could have been a big problem as it did not say on the website.

    The reception lady was very helpful and could not do enough for us. She even booked us in early, she was cheerful and very pleasant. The best we have encountered for a Long time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame restaurant was shut but they recommended a great pizza place which was lovely

    Super room clean and beds very comfortable. Guy at reception helpful as ever nice guy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long way from the town centre if you don't have car. We were on motorbikes and the restaurant was closed that night. We were told it would cost 50 euros each way to town. However the very helpful receptionist told us about a Chinese restaurant about a 15 minute walk away and we had an excellent Chinese buffet there. Good food and wine at reasonable prices!

    Excellent room with large bathroom and very modern. Plenty of parking. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who spoke some English and so we were able to bring our booking forward by a day as we needed to get back to the UK urgently.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice for a few days visiting locally as the bedroom and shower room are a decent size compared to most budget and reasonably priced hotels around the same price point. Acceptable breakfast but in-hotel restaurant not open on a Saturday night in late June. Quiet position on the edge of a commercial estate on weekends at least but too far from town centre for a comfortable walk in and back. However, plenty of parking and restaurants in town five minutes drive away. Would be very happy to book in again when passing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told that the restaurant was booked up that evening so had to travel some distance to find somewhere to eat.

    A convenient stop over. Clean rooms that are easily accessible. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yea & Coffee facilities in room would have been appreciated.

    Dinner was simple but excellent, breakfast likewise. Our host the Manager was helpful and very efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Sited in a quiet location, very convenient for a visit to Oradour sur Glane, the WW2 martyr village. Mein host very obliging and friendly. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable, clean, and quiet. On site restaurant with a good selection of food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on 2nd floor (european 1st floor) with no lift.

    Hotel staff was very personable and helpful, assisting with luggage and recommendations for dinner. Location was fairly close to Oradour sur Glane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sat nav is 8 years old and could not find streets, stopped a French couple and they got in their car and took us there. A sign on the Main Street Avenue Oradour (not sure if this is right) would have been good. Sorry, but Bank Holiday and lots of cafes, restaurants closed.

    Large enclosed parking, large room good breakfast and real value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was not very kindly at checking in. We where told information about the closing the restaurant EVERY friday, saturday and sunday we written on booking.com's homepage, it isen't. Not a big breakfast. The hotel is not for a long stay, max 1 night.

    Quirt place, same parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More healthy breakfast options ( full cereal bread, non sweetened breakfast cereals ...).

    Nice, comfortable room. Good wifi connection for work. Centrally located. Not far from highway but still quiet. Very friendly staff !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning. It was hot when we stayed in August and therefore difficult to sleep.

    Very good sized family room... even with 5 of us. Very clean with brilliant bathroom. Very close to Oradlur sur Glane and good as overnight stop when heading to south of France. Lady was very friendly and even though my French was poor she tried her nest to advise on local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm. The temperature was controlled by a central system and it was not on. We could not have our window open as we were on the ground floor for our dog. Unless the shutter was tight down closed you could lift it from the outside.There was no restaurant it closes,at weekend we were recommended a restaurant but we had to go in the car so one of us could not enjoy a wine.

    The room was very modern and clean and the bathroom very spacious.The breakfast lady was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the restaurant was closed for holidays on our stay, however the Receptionist directed us to an excellent restaurant nearby which was fantastic.

    Rooms very spacious, including shower room, very clean, extra comfy bed. Lovely Receptionist who was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant typically not open except for breakfast and there is not anywhere to eat close by. It is a 15 Euro taxi ride into and out of central St Juniens where there are plenty of options. Wifi weak and undependable.

    Staff was great, nice breakfast with croissants and pan au chocolat. Clean and modern with big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with a friend on motorbikes. There was good firm & secure parking.

    The staff were very friendly the food was good,and the room was comfortable what more can you ask for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy, quiet just what we required for an overnight stay. Food was OK but nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on a Friday!

    Large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, friendly staff, large parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle

    good bed and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Large quiet room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Sunday and restaurant was shut

    Good location for our visit to Oradour sur glane memorial

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in an industrial estate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was full but we didn't prebook

    Great location for our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genial host. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I can find no mention of this on the website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and no a/c in bedroom, or a fan would have been nice.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of town neaded vehicle to get to restaurant

    Large room very comfortable clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a budget accommodation I think that €11.60 for a pint of standard beer is unbelievably expensive.

    Friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No main meals were available due to staff holidays.

    Very friendly owner who made us very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean hotel, very handy for stunning mertyr village of Oradour sur Glane.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame restaurant wasn't open

    Super for families big rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast and plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Sunday

    Staff very friendly. Very large room catering for groups of up to six people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant not open between Friday - Sunday.

    Clean and spacious room specially as we are a family of 4. Good breakfast with secure easy parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, peaceful. Good location for Oradour Sur glane. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Appreciate we arrived at 21 hrs no food was available and had to get back in the car having drove for 7+ hrs to find a restaurant

    Very convenient to visit the museum at Oradour sur Glane

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A group of noisy school children meant we could eat in the restaurant till they left! We did not think the breakfast at euros 8.50 was good value!

    Parking easily outside the reception we felt safe! Staff friendly!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed on Sunday evening but there was choice of other restaurants close by so not really a problem

    Very friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, comfy beds and no problems taking our dogs. Lovely breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one light half way along the main wall made the room very dim. There was only one useable socket in the room, by the desk. If you plugged in the table lamp here to further illuminate the very dim room, there were no further sockets to use for eg charging phones, or lap-top/tablet. The only other available sockets were one in the bathroom and another close to the entry door near the floor. Breakfast was basic. Restaurant was very cold in the evening.

    Extremely friendly staff. On-site restaurant a very big plus. Rooms are large and airy, very wheelchair friendly. Close to the Martyr Village of Oradour Sur Glane and the picturesque town of Saint Junien.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to use car to get to nearest shops / restaurant although on the positive side these were easily accessible in the car.

    Good location from N141 & close to Limoges airport (about 20 minutes). Very helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited evening menu but good steak and chips.

    The room and bathroom were in good order, clean and well maintained. There was easy free parking and we had a friendly welcome from the owner who spoke fairly good English. Breakfast was good, eggs, ham, croissant, bread, cereal, etc. We'd be happy to revisit and recommend. No frills, just good clean, functional room and service.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. Excellent décor and facilities but, with a bit more money spent on a "wet room" shower, the shower would not have leaked under the shower door.

    A bright clean hotel with wide corridors. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not really a complaint but you need a car to get into town as it's about 2 mile away from anywhere!

    Very clean hotel with large rooms, on site secure parking and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location was fabulous, minutes from the main road to the motorway near Limoges, but no road noise Very near to St Junien a lovely town with many restaurants. Very clean hotel with large grounds, and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in wasp season. One of us was allergic to wasps. So had to keep everything closed. Not their fault. The shower head was broken so had to use the hand. But not a big deal.

    Very spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Great for staying a night or two. The villages in the area are beautiful. This is a family business and they were very friendly. They called us in advance to check when we will arrive.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ease of access to the main road (15 mins from Limoges) ,family room spacious and clean. Very close to the town of St Junien with plenty of choice of restaurants. Very close to Lidl for food for our onward journey and also to Super U for petrol/diesel fill up.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - not a complaint as I knew it before the booking but it is on an industrial estate thus no where to walk to in the evening if that is a requirement

    - excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful - BIG rooms, clean and fresh - secure parking, no worries for my motorcycle - good food, great breakfast, all catering on site

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were not very comfortable. Breakfast could have more variety.

    The room was spacious, as well as the bathroom. The location is excellent, next to the exit of the N141 motorway and near Oradour sur Glane. It is a small hotel that seems amost as family-run. The recepcionist was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, set in an industrial estate miles from anywhere so the chain can charge €8 50 for a bottle of water

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no complaints at all

    the man on reception was terrific.nice and quiet location ,food good ,will use again

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free Wifi. Good rates including decent continental buffet breakfast. Clean good sized rooms. Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant not open on a Friday evening.

    Great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access off main road, large parking area and a restaurant. An ideal overnight stay before our visit Oradour sur Glane the next day.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Close to Oradour Sur Glane.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Manager was brilliant - so helpful & always with a smile!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely lady on reception, very helpful. Good breakfast and the rooms were very clean....

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly & help full very clean big rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendliness of the staff; french lessons by the staff, on-site parking; substantial buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay and it helped to improve my french!!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Normally room very clean but found dirty nappy under one bed!

    Good rooms stayed twice now and very handy place for stop on way to Spain.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful as we speak very little french they were more an happy to help

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large bedroom and Bathroom Very clean.Reception very helpful with info re eating places.He was a very pleasant person.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lack of facilities and poor sanitary. No restaurant available with no forewarning.

    It was close to a town for food and staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exactly as expected

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very welcoming and helpful staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L'Azur Hotel Citotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: