Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Levasseur 2 stars

5 Bd René Levasseur, 72000 Le Mans, France

#19 of 24 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived for our stay we were placed in a standard room that was small but comfortable. We then discovered a horrible smell coming from the bathroom that smelt like damp/mould. After raising the issue with the reception staff we were upgraded to another room which was very acceptable and dealt with very well. However, there is no sound proofing at all. At night you can hear lots of noise from neighbouring rooms. For instance I could hear the person in room next to ours snoring at night. Then I could hear conversation, the bath running, the toilet flushing and worst of al the house keeping staff slamming doors, talking and laughing very loudly. The building is old so I understand that it is prone to heavy loud doors etc, but there clearly isn’t any effort to attempt to sound proof or at the very least the staff not being loud when directing outside the rooms in the morning. To add insult to injury I asked a member of the house keeping staff to help me lift a very heavy bag down the stairs (there was no lift in this part of the building) and was simply told “no” and then ignored. You would only stay here for the location, however we had stayed in several other hotels at both the same price and cheaper that were far better in Le Mans. Over all we would definitely not stay here again and not recommend. I would also like to say that the reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    The hotel is in a good location for the local amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not pre-planned, I ate dinner in the restaurant, which was very good and good value. However the central location also gave a wide choice of nearby alternatives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a little restaurant where it is easy to dine. The bathroom was new and clean. The tram was close to the hotel and takes one many useful places around Town (including train station).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was worse than terrible, the stuff didn't know english very well, problems with parking spots, very small rooms, very thin walls so you can hear the other guests and the corridor very well. Someone was knocking to the neighbour's door at 6 am for 10 mins so not much of a comfortable stay. From all of 4 people we all felt this hotel lacks many things. Friendly stuff isn't making up for all this "little" things

    stuff tried to be helpful even tho they had serious issues with english, friendly service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in bedroom a bit dated,and horrible picture over bedhead.

    Convenience for old town,early check in,parking. Loved decor in dining room. Exceptionally helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would rather have prepaid than have prepay authorisation which effectively meant that for several days I had paid double.

    I felt as though I was in a hotel in France rather than a box that could have been anywhere in the world. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Great parking. Lovely meal in restaurant. Location excellent. Best of all, a room I could smoke in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation centrale. Le garage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location hotel little dated but had lovely bar/diner attached

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking instructions and view from room.

    Close to old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good leaning towards very good but staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to bars and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a note on the fact that the car parks all had a height restriction. A family car with a roofbox would not go!

    Great location. Breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with a super tiny window nothing was offered such as water snacks napkins!!!! Unacceptable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged more than double the standard room rate. Disgraceful. To be avoided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful reception

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small shower did not work and not all light bulbs worked.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for visiting the medieval parts of Le Mans

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was difficult to get to because of the one-way streets in Le Mans. There was no one at the reception to welcome us. The room was really for a single guest, not a couple. We appeared to be the only guests for breakfast. The buffet was stocked up a bit, but the gentleman in charge had to go shopping first.

    The Brasserie opposite the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be unfriendly and severe at certain times. Other times they could be pleasant and helpful. Absolutely inflexible with check out time

    Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was two 'biscuits' and we had to fold the spare duvet under the over-sheet to make sleep possible. The shower head operation can only be described as providing a 'pathetic dribble'. There was only one towel for two people so we had to ask for extra. The lift is long overdue a service as it 'jumped' violently to a halt when reaching the required floor level.

    Hermione on reception was extremely helpful and smiley. The breakfast was fine (but we had to ask for more bread as it had all been taken by earlier guests and not replaced)

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 20.00 . The receptionist was just leaving. She had left a message on my phone (turned off to save battery) telling us the code to get into the hotel and where the keys to the room were left.Not great considering we needed instructions for the car park

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location, comfort, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms a little small. Only just managed to fit a baby travel cot in.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea coffee facilities room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent underground car park (you have to pay extra). Great location to walk into a main square with restaurants and bars. Nice hotel bar

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Citotel Levasseur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: