Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Saint Jacques 3 stars

13 Avenue Du 114ème RI, 79200 Parthenay, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Parthenay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    I would return to the area and would stay at the Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only comment I would make is that the style of the Hotel and rooms are a little dated. This should not put you off staying here as the ROOMS are very CLEAN and comfortable. Some counter space would be nice in the bathroom for toiletries etc. We had a problem with the toiled in our room (water running constantly) , once we told the staff and they discovered it was not an easy fix they moved us to another room quickly and all was well.

    Hotel Receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Our French is not great, her English was wonderful so no problem communicating. The Night Porter was very helpful and friendly also Breakfast was not included in the cost of the room, we did however have breakfast each morning. The variety was good, FRESH BREADS each morning, Boiled eggs, ham & cheese, fresh fruit and yogurt were offered Bedrooms were clean, beds comfortable and the bed linen was fresh and ironed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for the one night stop over but would certainly avoid the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were not early for breakfast, we were not late either. Others came after us. The lady in charge at the time was not re stocking the breakfast items and spent most of her time washing up the used plates etc while we were eating. When we arrived for breakfast there were 3 cold hard boiled eggs. We had two of them so almost everyone else went without. The price of the breakfast was high but the value was truly very low. Loved the town but although adequate, I would probably not stay here again

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the hotel was easy to find. It was good to have a lift and the car park was safe and secure. The room was better than expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice hotel very friendly would have liked white bread to toast for breakfast also be nice if they had a little bar for drinks on a evening as i liked to sit in foyer but no drinks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, the air condition was a little cold,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Really good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee makerin the room?

    Really good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel, although it was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for the location. Need to be cleaner.

    Clean basic accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good room with air conditioning. Good breakfast. Stored the tandem in the manager's office for the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tired looking and in need of smartening up.

    Location very good close to old town. Car parking secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Centrally located, and with private parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is situated opposite a square which is a car park plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is situated opposite a square which is a car park plus it has several restaurants around it. The old town is a short walk away. Car parking is not a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful Hotel felt a bit dated but more than OK for our 1 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.4
    Being in central Parthenay near restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty duvet, faulty bathroom fan and thin walls through which everything could be heard so not suitable for a light sleeper.

    Being in central Parthenay near restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Room very clean,beds comfortable, parking convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee/tea facilities in room. Poor front facade.

    Room very clean,beds comfortable, parking convenient. Wifi worked excellently. Short walk to restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.8
    central location, good room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. So charged two euro fifty a cup from reception !! made it over priced..

    central location, good room size

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Great staff very welcoming, helpful and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very average 3 star hotel.

    Great staff very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Has a good secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice place to stay, right in the town centre and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Torrential rain the whole time I stayed there!

    Nice place to stay, right in the town centre and facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, excellent wifi and air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in ugly modern block and rooms are absolutely fine but not luxurious

    Nice staff, excellent wifi and air-con. Extremely good value.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not get wifi to work in bedroom.

    Close to town centre. Very friendly staff. Good free car park.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    6.3
    Location of shops / supermarket was close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gentleman on the front desk wasn't very helpful when I couldn't connect to the hotels wifi.

    Location of shops / supermarket was close by.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: