Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vendome 2 stars

34 rue du Maréchal Joffre, 13300 Salon-de-Provence, France

#9 of 23 hotels in Salon-de-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A true gem in the Provence. That patio is magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio view (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late, after midnight, but welcomed with a friendly smile and were even served drinks on the patio. The view on the patio from the room was really lovely, the beds were good, and breakfast on the patio was yummie. Friendly, professional service and funny to boot. Great experience, I would rcecommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    A characterful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower room could do with updating - it was perfectly functional but certainly the WC cistern needs to refill quicker! It was good to have plenty of places to hang towels.

    We liked our room for the big windows and high ceiling, and also for its traditional French feel which is often modernised out of hotels these days. I suppose some refurbishment wouldn't come amiss but not at the expense of character. The room looked out onto the street - we enjoyed the bustle, and the closed windows kept the noise out when we wanted quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    5 mins walk to the old town and the château de l’Emperi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic. Rooms are a bit outdated but Philippe said they would renovate it this winter.

    5 mins walk to the old town and the château de l’Emperi. Best location for the Salon festival! Nice hosts willing to meet whatever needs we had. Thank u Philippe and François! Parking in front of the hotel for loading and unloading the luggages is very convenient!Free parking, with free shuttles(7h-20h)stop in 50meters away from the hotel or u can just walk there in 10 mins. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Old fashion hotel, in the centre of Salon-de-Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good welcome from the owner who was very helpful, the room is clean and quiet. hotel is a good value, practical place to stay the night in the centre of Salon-de-Provence. Parking was in front of the hotel, good for us. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, the room had a strong smell of cleaning chemicals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a very strong smell of cleaning products and there was no window, just a door to the balcony and a bird flew in since there are no screens. We tried to air the room for hours but the smell persisted.

    We liked the location, our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. The property has free parking and it is conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks with no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 storey building with no lift and >> parking is far away >>the property speak a little english but my friend can speak french so there was no problem

    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    old fashion classic home room>> very clean but no lift with free PARKING Far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property is 3 storey >>no lift only stair >> free parking very far away but it save and ..need to take free bus to the center of the city

    the room is classic home design i like it alot and also very very clean everywhere good view to the patio >> wifi is OK breakfast is OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking available but we enjoy walking and a secure ( has attendant ) free multi story car park is available at the train station. It's a ten minute nice flat walk or you catch the yellow free small bus that run constantly around town every ten minutes.

    The manager is excellent but doesn't speak English. Our bit of French got us through. On arrival he drew us a map and marked free car parking ( 10 minute nice walk) and a variety of restaurants serving different foods

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Plain and simple good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no parking. I was lucky to find a spot in the street a couple of minutes' walk away, which is free at night. There is a public parking nearby. Beware of the posts marking the temporary parking places in front, if you're driving a big car.

    The Vendome is a good-value, practical place to stay the night, should you decide to stop over in Salon-de-Provence. It struck me as a sort of timeless French hotel. The welcome was brisk, firm and friendly, and the room was clean and quiet. If you're looking for a good meal, be sure to check out La Table des Cordeliers a 5 minute walk away. It was recommended to us at the reception and didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on bedroom floor. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in very pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the lovely courtyard Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Going the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio view (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was getting late, the reception called me and waited for us. Really helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Must try
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The perfect place to stay in Salon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice garden setting for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem.

    Helpful staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant owner and good cozy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant owner and good cozy hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple hotel and room. need renovation and improve. no lift.

    Great staff friendly and helpful. great location in the center. parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Very efficiently run old style property. Ample choice of good, inexpensive restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    In the town centre, but a quiet location. Very well run and maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Reasonable, clean & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great!

    Morning breakfast & friendly staff also loved the shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    It was a good rapport money quality and i have to thanks to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a good rapport money quality and i have to thanks to the owner of that place who helped me a lot with informations and all i needed to make my stay there easier.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    excellent welcome from the owner who was efficient and...
    • Group

    Parking the car was a bit of a problem. Car towing looks like a profitable police racket in this town.

    excellent welcome from the owner who was efficient and helpful. hotel well kept and comfortable for its standard

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unpleasant staff who banged at the door at 10.30am to make sure we would leave the room at 11am! Room was average and aircon was very noisy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, beautiful courtyard, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very friendly staff, beautiful courtyard, comfortable bed, nice room, great shower.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    L ACCUEUIL, LIT TRES CONFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    CABINE DE DOUCHE PLUS GRANDE

    L ACCUEUIL, LIT TRES CONFORTABLE

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk not available most of the time

    Quiet location, simple Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Position and availability of free parking very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position and availability of free parking very close to the hotel by free shuttle

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Authentic experience - relaxed feeling to the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea making facilities. Only one English speaking TV channel.

    Authentic experience - relaxed feeling to the hotel and friendly owner.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: