Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Loft Apparthotel 3 stars

96 rue des Godrans, 21000 Dijon, France

#44 of 87 Holiday rentals in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2779 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me there was no real issues since I don't mind simple things. If you are looking for a romantic setting this might not be for you.

    Location was ideal. The apartment had amenities such as fridge, cooking utensils, towels. Fast wifi and I was very comfortable as the apartment is spacous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised, the room was basic but very clean in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, room Was spacious and clean. Had a lovely balcony over looking the high street with beautiful buildings. Even though overlooking the high street it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Nice and convenient stay Downtown with lots of Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Note there was a group of homeless People down in the street asking beide until early morning. The night Manager did not call the Police (We asked him to) because sleeping was possible.

    Very centrally located. Huge Room with small balcony. Room very tasteful decorated. Comfy bed. Good storage emenities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent centre for visiting Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point. The kitchen area included everything we needed but was a little 'tired'. Eg the fridge didn't quite fit into the space for it.

    Excellent location very close to the historic centre. Good sized apartment with interesting views from the balcony. Very helpful staff. Good value for money. Good copious breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    So close to centre of city and it was self catering we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    So close to centre of city and it was self catering we had a kettle and could cook. Lovely friendly young staff with excellent English who were very obliging plus I loved the home made biscuits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    It was clean, stylish and spacious room with well equipped...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vacuum toilet flush was a bit noisy. I could hear how my neighbors were flushing the toilets. It was a bit disturbing during the night.

    It was clean, stylish and spacious room with well equipped kitchenette. Breakfast was great and the stuff was really helpful when we got in trouble with parking. So please be careful with parking your car near the central market. The parking machine doesn’t know that you’re not allowed to park on Saturdays (as there is a market all over the square) and your car might be removed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    All staff very friendly and helpful and could speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halway carpet needs an upgrade. But would cost a fortune to repair. We overlooked this as facilities and staff excellent.

    All staff very friendly and helpful and could speak English. Breakfast amazing choices. Afternoon tea a bonus and free each day. Could not get a better location. Right in the centre of everything. Free electric bus right at the door. Easy walk to train station. On arrival we got a taxi there as not knowing terrain, cost of 7 Euro but would not have needed it if knew direction (all downhill) Supermarket and local produce market all quite near 200 mtr. Could not fault the facilities or location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put on my dress but it turned out to be too warm for it. I took it off, put it on the bed, picked something else from my suitcase and left. I totaly forgot to put the dress back in my suitcase. After asking the staff about it they said they didnt see / find it. Because it was on the bed I still had hope it was taken with the bedsheets / laundry (although it was very hard not to see it). But infortunatley also that wasnt the case. When asking the hotel again they said I probably lost it somewhere else. Ridiculous! How can you Lose a dress. We had ‘t been somewhere else and besides that I know a 100% sure I left it on the bed after taking it off. Someone probably liked the dress too much. So if you stay here, take good care of your belongings it is gone before you know it. They said they completely trust their staff. But when checking in there were 2 girls. The One checking us in was very friendly. The other One was on the phone with a cliënt and was constantly Rolling her eyes as if the cliënt was really a burden. It was awkward to do that in front of us. They probably think their staff wouldnt do that either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Would absolutely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow baths and odd toilets

    Perfect location in the centre of Djion, no parking on site, but nearest car park only 2 minutes walk and cost us 6 euro for an overnight stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious, but the beds had slightly hard mattresses. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast - both value and quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room - large and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn’t look brilliant but it’s not included and we went to a cafe in a nearby square for ours (always cheaper and usually better than breakfast in hotels in France).

    Room light and cheerful - 3rd floor especially good because it gives you great views over the rooftops of Dijon. Clean, modern and because it’s an apartment you get a mini kitchenette with fridge and kettle. Staff enthusiastic and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked everything except the bathroom could have been more modern.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was big & the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great central location, clean and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was good but occasionally cut out. New carpets in hallways needed.

    Great centrally located apartment, very easy check in and check out. Safe and secure, could open windows for fresh air instead of AC if I preferred.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking spots in the property, but there are two car parks close by. Also, proofing was not so good and toilet flush was really loud.

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Rooms seems to be clean and renovated recently. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very big, very clean and we also enjoyed an amazing breakfast! I highly recommend the breakfast! The staff was super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Stay one night is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is old. The kitchen is Old also like 70s. The furniture are old.. everything is old. The carpet seems not renew for a long long time.

    The location is perfect. The staff is nice. The air conditions works well. There is a welcome drink and snack from 15h30 to 19h.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was really big and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was a bit tired. Room was big but furniture and decor was old. I was a bit concerned about old mattresses stored out in the hall way - possible fire risk?? It was not expensive and was located well.

    The room was really big and in a good location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toiletries eg shower gel would have been nice

    Loved Dijon! Excellent location for everything Very clean and comfortable Definitely will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A great location for a short getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, short (and easy with suitcases) walk from the train station. The hotel seemed to be under refurbishment but you couldn’t fault the service and the size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location once you can find it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    a) Internet was a disaster. It came for 1 minute gone 5, very frustrating b) Finding the hotel was very difficult. We arrived in a car and had reservations for onsite parking, but due to road closures, we could not get to the property. After circling around for over an hour we gave up and parked on the street and walked to the property. There is a parking garage right around the corner, which we discovered once we found the location of the hotel.

    Room was large, had a kitchenette (even though the stove did not work in our room) and a microwave so we were able to prepare our own breakfast. When arriving by car it's very difficult to get to the property, however, once there everything is in short walking distance to touristic sites, shopping, restaurants etc. A/C worked very well. The hotel gave us our money back for the reserved parking fee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter said the wifi wasn't good but this was a problem all holiday in all the hotels, guest houses we stayed!

    Lovely big room with kitchenette so we did our own breakfast. It was night of world cup final and very lively in Dijon but our room was really quite, ok the view was the courtyard but it was fine! Excellent AC and best value for money we had all around France.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    a decent stay in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture, a fridge and a carpet were a bit used of and they didn't look very clean. The kitchen was not very comfortable. This is not a 3-star hotel, but 3-star tourist residence (whatever it means). Anyway I recommend.

    spacy room and a bathroom (4 people), comfortable beds, good air-condition, free drinks between 15-19, a safe box in a room. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in the heart of Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Dijon. We were welcomed by a friendly and helpful receptionist and were given a good-sized, three-person quiet room on the fifth floor. The room was equipped with air-con, a mini kitchen and was comfortable with good beds. We liked this hotel and would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location , just off the high street, in the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , just off the high street, in the town with all the walking tours as you step out of the door, too. air con and Wi-Fi were a dream, thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    its just few steps from the city center and in the same time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room :)

    its just few steps from the city center and in the same time big parking is around the corner (btw, 24 hours cost you - 10 eur). A lot of nice restaurants nearby (max 5 min by feet).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people partying in the street below, not the end of the world, but it was quite noisy. No kettle, tea or coffee in the room.

    Location and staff were excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable with good shower and other facilities. Loads of space with sofa, table, stunning tall windows and little kitchenette. Easy check in process and the staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. They even leant us a UK adapter as we lost ours! They spoke excellent English and gave us a map and showed us the Owl Walk around the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Loved it and would absolutely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage for finding it would have been nice. No other complaints!

    This place is not easy to find. Once you do, however, it is a huge relief. The rooms are wonderful! Nice, modern decor, comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms, (small) patios, lots of space. I loved this plae and would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    easy access to all parts of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi may be patchy at times. beds are too soft.

    easy access to all parts of old town. room is very big as it has a small kitchen. be mindful that house keeping is done every other day. staff is friendly and helpful. went on 21st June- the beginning of summer and dijon celebrated it on the streets with lots of songs, music and dance till mid night; the experience was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in great hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right in City centre. Can walk to everything. We reserved parking in their courtyard which is tiny but were very thankful. Wonderful, helpful staff. Our room was spacious & had a nice view. Carpet was a little tired, but they seem to be renovating rooms gradually. A great city & a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Locatiin,location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk closef from 13 to 15 pm. No possibility to check in or drop off bagage. And anybody can walk in. Bathroom is not efficient. Noisy (like in airplanes)and impossible to shower propetly in the bath.

    Location is the best if you want to be in the city center. Close to shops restsurants and bars. Dijon has it all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Skip this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very outdated and had an "icky" feel. Ceiling tiles were missing in our bathroom and the furniture was old and blankets were scratchy. Would not stay there again.

    The location was good, although we had to park in the community parking garage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Rather good in many respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather good in many respects. Central location. Very helpful staff. Free coffee and soft drinks in restaurant by reception in the day. But the main plus was the very large and spacious apartment, which felt like a small flat, and was so nice to be in rather than a standard hotel room. Not luxurious but very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in the centre of Dijon’s old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things were a bit worn, such as the doors in the kitchen cupboards were chipped; however this did not detract from the comfort of my stay.

    I really enjoyed my stay at City Loft Apparthotel. The location in the centre of the old town was excellent, and it was an easy tram ride and then short walk from the rail station. I enjoyed the convenience of the kitchenette for making tea and coffee and breakfast, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice city, good location of the hotel... but make a reservation of your parking place in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to enlarging the pedestrian area of Dijon, and changing one-direction streets, the GPS couldn't find the way to the hotel. We had to park our car at about 500 meter from the hotel. In case that you succeed in reaching the hotel by car, there are only 3 parking places available at the hotel. Certainly reserve one of these parking places (if still available) in advance of your stay.

    Very good location in the center of a very beautiful city. Many things worth to visit are at walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The location in Dijon's city centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit spartan, and the view of scruffy rooftops wasn't the best.

    The location in Dijon's city centre was great. Parking in the Dauphine parking structure was very close and quite inexpensive. The bed was comfortable and the family room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Dijon delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little in the way of cooking equipment. Bed too hard for us.

    Location perfect. Staff, particularly Aude, great. Generous space, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dificulty to park the car outside. We have to leave in the parking

    This hotel is realy in the center. We can visit all the monument departing from the hôtel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    We have stayed at this hotel in the past but it has changed ownership and didn't realise this until we arrived. However, the staff are fantastic so helpful and the location is brilliant. Basically you're getting what you pay for, which is really good value but no frills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time the shower is on in the building, the pipe loudly bangs the wall about every 15 seconds. A bit maddening if someone is showering late at night or early in the morning. The wifi wasn't very strong, either. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay! Would definitely stay again.

    This was a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, great location and exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and newly renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the afternoon there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom every few minutes. Something to do with the toilets but ki dof annoying. We couldn't leave the luggage in the hotel because the reception closes between 1 and 3.

    Great location. Amazing view. Beautiful, clean, newly renovated room. Good breakfast and kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel, location and Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checked in room smelled like cigarettes and view of cement wall. We asked for a room with a view and were given a beautiful room with large windows opening on Main Street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to tour old part of Dijon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Quite enough and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is a big issue, in some reason I almost didn't use it. It's big luck that wifi from H&M nearby is reach the hotel.

    Center, has a small kitchen, very clean and quiet. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great and room size is relatively big.If travel with car, contact with them for the parking and the route since google map doesn't take you there by driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location at the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of carpark spaces at the aparthotel so we were required to park in the public carpark with 1 block away.

    Convenient location located at the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the wifi it was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi never worked properly in the room so we had to go downstairs all the time. The reception said that they always had many students stay there so they were probably using it up.

    The room was lovely and spacious and bathroom nice but could have had more toilet paper but we asked for more and they obliged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The buffet breakfast was just what we needed in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    The buffet breakfast was just what we needed in the morning. The room was big and had a kitchen if needed. The view was amazing looking out onto the city. The outside noise was a little loud waking us up at 5am from partiers down below. Elise greeted us warmly at check in, breakfast and check out and spoke great English 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise coming from the bathroom, also from neighbours flushing toilets. The refrigerator was very noisy as well. Corridors need a face lift, worn out and smelly.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely; the location is perfect in the centre of town. Good size studio apartment overlooking the street and rook tops - we loved it. They stored our bicycles safely for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Dijon is a wonderful place with great historical character and a wonderful selection of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the actual room very comfortable and clean though, with a rather quirky toilet system that reminded us of being on an aeroplane. The corridors of the hotel did need a little tidying however. It should also be noted that the photo on the website does not actually represent the property but this is not a drawback just slightly misleading. Being in the centre of a historical town it is very convenient. We parked the car and left it. Would we go back? Yes!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great and inexpensive aparthotel in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient location, and we were able to extend our stay to a second night without a problem. Reception also have coffee machine for use in the rooms, on a (free) borrow & return basis. Reception staff spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, very accommodating staff, and enjoyable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty, tired-looking carpet in hallways; kitchen faucet in Room 1 requires repair; kitchen chairs were very uncomfortable; only two hangars in closet for a three-person room

    location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful base in historic Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious and attractive studio in a fantastic location. We appreciated the folder of information about how to work appliances, history of the building, etc. We overlooked a lovely, historic pedestrian street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to regulate the temperature! A/c set on heat only Noisy neighborhood, slept only 2hours over 8hours it’s was just horrible! Unable to contact the front office, phone dial busy! Night auditor quite some rude with late arrival, as we are disturbing him, very unlikely !!!! Toiletries on ration with a drop pack in a pouch! No explanation was given to our claim, just a sorry with a smile!!!!! No recommendation for this hotel unless a change on their customer care facility.

    Great location Nice bed and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Huge room with great view over the main street, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much! This was great value for money and easy to recommend.

    Huge room with great view over the main street, right in the middle of the city near a secure underground car park. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Would happily stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the moquette in a hotel room is not the best option in my opinion in terms of maintenance, even though there it was clean and looked perfect.

    wonderfully placed in the center of the town, good price/quality ratio, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Not 3 star value but staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating system. Blocked drains in bathroom. General cleanliness lacking. Safe did not work despite asking it to be repaired. This hotel needs a major upgrade to meet its 3 stars.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We found Dijon picturesque and wished we could have stayed longer in the comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better instructions o finding the hotel.

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were informative about local places of interest, and helped us book our next hotel, when we were having problems with our internet connection, The apartment was spacious, had good views over the old town and was perfectly situated to visit restaurants and shops. We were able to park in their courtyard, but good underground parking was near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly staff, spacious and clean room with a beautiful view. The location was superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could see and hear water bubbling through the pipes under the kitchen and bathroom sinks. This may require some maintenance.

    My husband and I loved our room. It was very spacious, clean and had a beautiful view. The reception staff were so accommodating and friendly. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    my stay at Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed between 1-3pm although with prior information.

    room size was great. location of the hotel was excellent. very easy access to restaurants, shops. Bus tram etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    A marvelous Christmas stay beyond reproach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, if I really have to nitpick, I would say I wish there were more choices for the breakfast buffet.

    I like pretty much everything here. The hotel is right in the heart of Dijon city centre; we stayed during the Christmas period so we were greeted graciously by the friendly staffs when we checked in at the counter and we instantly felt the warmth of Burgundy out of the freezing winter; we were enthralled once we stepped into the room by its decent size, spot-free cleanliness, and cosy loft style decoration; the bed was very comfy and we would have gladly stayed in bed for the whole day if we had time to do so! The entire stay was way above our expectations as it was really cheap compared to other hotels nearby. I strongly recommend this hotel to all travelers who want to get the loudest bang for your buck!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    The room was so spacious and had everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi required us to log in every time we unlocked our phones/laptop. But still really good wifi!

    The room was so spacious and had everything we needed! Little kitchen, bathroom, living/ dining room and bedroom! Also it was so close to everything! Gorgeous cobblestone streets, great patisseries. Everything was wishing walking distance. The staff even made suggestions for places to visit based on our sight-seeing preferences Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo wich first appears on booking site is not the hotel's one :) Price a bit high

    Hotel is placed very close to the city nice places to see; and close to the rail-station Breakfast was good, the staff was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the old town and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some difficulties with the wifi. You have to be careful with the WC flush and hot water (can be too hot) as the hotel has special system, not the usual one.

    The hotel is located in the old town and close to the railway station. The room is big, very calm, the kitchen and bathroom are comfortable. Very good option for city tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly front desk staff, big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big windows, but could only see out by standing on bed. No wine glasses provided despite fact the apartment had a kitchen and is in the capital of Burgundy!

    Excellent location, friendly front desk staff, big room, pretty clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice historic building at the center of the old town, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wastewater system works like in a train or an aeroplane with vacuum. Quite noisy, considering all the other guests. But if it helps to protect the environment, it is acceptable. No other problems encountered :-)

    Very good location at the heart of the old town; nice view, historic building. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    All good: position, staff and also the room was great for...
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in the room is very noisy and that's not great when trying to sleep. Apart from that all good.

    All good: position, staff and also the room was great for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our time in Dijon which included a Burgundy wine tour. City Loft was a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant we chose was not great and the prosecco I ordered was flat. When I sent it back they told me that it was the style and it was fine. I do know my prosecco!

    Close to train station. The hotel staff were excellent, Fabienne contacting us before our stay. There is a guest afternoon tea set out each day - help yourself. Our room was huge and had a kitchenette, table and chairs and couch. The best thing was the French doors opening on to a tiny balcony overlooking the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad parking experience. Staff explain how close the parking place is , but don't tell you the location is underground..in a park. You look for a building that IS NOT !!!! A goo french Samaritan save our stay.

    Close to center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the apartment aspect of this hotel when we booked. They don’t make up the rooms and only provide clean towels every other day. Would have stayed anyway, but it would have been nice to understand this in advance.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Not too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building in disrepair: a/c didn't work properly; pipe holding shower heads was ready to fall off wall; carpet smelled; pigeons roosting outside window; no tissues.

    Not too much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park underground, but it was nearby and not too expensive. The ramps were very narrow.

    The location was terrific, right at the corner of the main pedestrian walk. We could easily walk to all major sights and shopping. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. When we arrived, we were offered coffee and cookies as we waited for reception to reopen at 3:00 p.m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, central, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work so had to open window - onto yard where extractor fans vented. Yuk. Preferred room from last time opening onto street, even though noisy. Only a couple of hotel parking spaces so have to pay and lug cases from nearby underground public car park.

    Small kitchenette and crockery - useful. Comfortable bed. Reasonable wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Huge rooms in a beautiful city. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were a little thin, but we can easily put up with something as small as that when everything else is so great about the property. Would gladly recommend this place.

    The staff were fantastic at this property - they really try hard to make your stay a good one. The rooms are huge, and the location is perfect. Great value for money in one of our favourite European destinations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We would return with the greatest pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most people seemed to use the coffee machine, which meant that the home-made option was not always very hot. A trivial complaint, though. We could have asked fora fresh pot.The breakfast menu was full and wholesome.

    The spaciousness of the family room and its general decoration; the convenience of the little kitchen and dining area; the comfortable bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    You get what you pay for. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not sleep because of water flushing through the pipes overhead all night long. Extremely loud and annoying. We must have been under the laundry facility. We could not call to complain to anyone because the staff goes home at night. Thank goodness it was only for one night. Would not recommend staying here. Carpet was old and very dirty.

    The location was good. Underground parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Elise at reception was very cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elise at reception was very cheerful. Always ready to assist with any questions or concerns. This is a great property for bike riders. You can easily ride here from train and they have a place for your bike. Supermarket is close and there's a fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: