Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of City Loft Apparthotel

96 rue des Godrans, 21000 Dijon, France

#44 of 87 vacation rentals in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2751 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    its just few steps from the city center and in the same time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room :)

    its just few steps from the city center and in the same time big parking is around the corner (btw, 24 hours cost you - 10 eur). A lot of nice restaurants nearby (max 5 min by feet).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could hear the people partying in the street below, not the end of the world, but it was quite noisy. No kettle, tea or coffee in the room.

    Location and staff were excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable with good shower and other facilities. Loads of space with sofa, table, stunning tall windows and little kitchenette. Easy check in process and the staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. They even leant us a UK adapter as we lost ours! They spoke excellent English and gave us a map and showed us the Owl Walk around the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Loved it and would absolutely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage for finding it would have been nice. No other complaints!

    This place is not easy to find. Once you do, however, it is a huge relief. The rooms are wonderful! Nice, modern decor, comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms, (small) patios, lots of space. I loved this plae and would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    easy access to all parts of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi may be patchy at times. beds are too soft.

    easy access to all parts of old town. room is very big as it has a small kitchen. be mindful that house keeping is done every other day. staff is friendly and helpful. went on 21st June- the beginning of summer and dijon celebrated it on the streets with lots of songs, music and dance till mid night; the experience was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in great hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location right in City centre. Can walk to everything. We reserved parking in their courtyard which is tiny but were very thankful. Wonderful, helpful staff. Our room was spacious & had a nice view. Carpet was a little tired, but they seem to be renovating rooms gradually. A great city & a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    Locatiin,location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk closef from 13 to 15 pm. No possibility to check in or drop off bagage. And anybody can walk in. Bathroom is not efficient. Noisy (like in airplanes)and impossible to shower propetly in the bath.

    Location is the best if you want to be in the city center. Close to shops restsurants and bars. Dijon has it all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.3
    Skip this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very outdated and had an "icky" feel. Ceiling tiles were missing in our bathroom and the furniture was old and blankets were scratchy. Would not stay there again.

    The location was good, although we had to park in the community parking garage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Rather good in many respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather good in many respects. Central location. Very helpful staff. Free coffee and soft drinks in restaurant by reception in the day. But the main plus was the very large and spacious apartment, which felt like a small flat, and was so nice to be in rather than a standard hotel room. Not luxurious but very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in the centre of Dijon’s old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of things were a bit worn, such as the doors in the kitchen cupboards were chipped; however this did not detract from the comfort of my stay.

    I really enjoyed my stay at City Loft Apparthotel. The location in the centre of the old town was excellent, and it was an easy tram ride and then short walk from the rail station. I enjoyed the convenience of the kitchenette for making tea and coffee and breakfast, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Nice city, good location of the hotel... but make a reservation of your parking place in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to enlarging the pedestrian area of Dijon, and changing one-direction streets, the GPS couldn't find the way to the hotel. We had to park our car at about 500 meter from the hotel. In case that you succeed in reaching the hotel by car, there are only 3 parking places available at the hotel. Certainly reserve one of these parking places (if still available) in advance of your stay.

    Very good location in the center of a very beautiful city. Many things worth to visit are at walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    The location in Dijon's city centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was a bit spartan, and the view of scruffy rooftops wasn't the best.

    The location in Dijon's city centre was great. Parking in the Dauphine parking structure was very close and quite inexpensive. The bed was comfortable and the family room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Dijon delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little in the way of cooking equipment. Bed too hard for us.

    Location perfect. Staff, particularly Aude, great. Generous space, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dificulty to park the car outside. We have to leave in the parking

    This hotel is realy in the center. We can visit all the monument departing from the hôtel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    We have stayed at this hotel in the past but it has changed ownership and didn't realise this until we arrived. However, the staff are fantastic so helpful and the location is brilliant. Basically you're getting what you pay for, which is really good value but no frills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time the shower is on in the building, the pipe loudly bangs the wall about every 15 seconds. A bit maddening if someone is showering late at night or early in the morning. The wifi wasn't very strong, either. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay! Would definitely stay again.

    This was a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, great location and exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and newly renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During the afternoon there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom every few minutes. Something to do with the toilets but ki dof annoying. We couldn't leave the luggage in the hotel because the reception closes between 1 and 3.

    Great location. Amazing view. Beautiful, clean, newly renovated room. Good breakfast and kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel, location and Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When checked in room smelled like cigarettes and view of cement wall. We asked for a room with a view and were given a beautiful room with large windows opening on Main Street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to tour old part of Dijon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Quite enough and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is a big issue, in some reason I almost didn't use it. It's big luck that wifi from H&M nearby is reach the hotel.

    Center, has a small kitchen, very clean and quiet. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great and room size is relatively big.If travel with car, contact with them for the parking and the route since google map doesn't take you there by driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good location at the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of carpark spaces at the aparthotel so we were required to park in the public carpark with 1 block away.

    Convenient location located at the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the wifi it was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi never worked properly in the room so we had to go downstairs all the time. The reception said that they always had many students stay there so they were probably using it up.

    The room was lovely and spacious and bathroom nice but could have had more toilet paper but we asked for more and they obliged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    The buffet breakfast was just what we needed in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy.

    The buffet breakfast was just what we needed in the morning. The room was big and had a kitchen if needed. The view was amazing looking out onto the city. The outside noise was a little loud waking us up at 5am from partiers down below. Elise greeted us warmly at check in, breakfast and check out and spoke great English 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise coming from the bathroom, also from neighbours flushing toilets. The refrigerator was very noisy as well. Corridors need a face lift, worn out and smelly.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely; the location is perfect in the centre of town. Good size studio apartment overlooking the street and rook tops - we loved it. They stored our bicycles safely for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    Dijon is a wonderful place with great historical character and a wonderful selection of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the actual room very comfortable and clean though, with a rather quirky toilet system that reminded us of being on an aeroplane. The corridors of the hotel did need a little tidying however. It should also be noted that the photo on the website does not actually represent the property but this is not a drawback just slightly misleading. Being in the centre of a historical town it is very convenient. We parked the car and left it. Would we go back? Yes!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Great and inexpensive aparthotel in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient location, and we were able to extend our stay to a second night without a problem. Reception also have coffee machine for use in the rooms, on a (free) borrow & return basis. Reception staff spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, very accommodating staff, and enjoyable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty, tired-looking carpet in hallways; kitchen faucet in Room 1 requires repair; kitchen chairs were very uncomfortable; only two hangars in closet for a three-person room

    location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful base in historic Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious and attractive studio in a fantastic location. We appreciated the folder of information about how to work appliances, history of the building, etc. We overlooked a lovely, historic pedestrian street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to regulate the temperature! A/c set on heat only Noisy neighborhood, slept only 2hours over 8hours it’s was just horrible! Unable to contact the front office, phone dial busy! Night auditor quite some rude with late arrival, as we are disturbing him, very unlikely !!!! Toiletries on ration with a drop pack in a pouch! No explanation was given to our claim, just a sorry with a smile!!!!! No recommendation for this hotel unless a change on their customer care facility.

    Great location Nice bed and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Huge room with great view over the main street, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much! This was great value for money and easy to recommend.

    Huge room with great view over the main street, right in the middle of the city near a secure underground car park. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Would happily stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the moquette in a hotel room is not the best option in my opinion in terms of maintenance, even though there it was clean and looked perfect.

    wonderfully placed in the center of the town, good price/quality ratio, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    5.8
    Not 3 star value but staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy heating system. Blocked drains in bathroom. General cleanliness lacking. Safe did not work despite asking it to be repaired. This hotel needs a major upgrade to meet its 3 stars.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    We found Dijon picturesque and wished we could have stayed longer in the comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better instructions o finding the hotel.

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were informative about local places of interest, and helped us book our next hotel, when we were having problems with our internet connection, The apartment was spacious, had good views over the old town and was perfectly situated to visit restaurants and shops. We were able to park in their courtyard, but good underground parking was near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly staff, spacious and clean room with a beautiful view. The location was superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could see and hear water bubbling through the pipes under the kitchen and bathroom sinks. This may require some maintenance.

    My husband and I loved our room. It was very spacious, clean and had a beautiful view. The reception staff were so accommodating and friendly. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    my stay at Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed between 1-3pm although with prior information.

    room size was great. location of the hotel was excellent. very easy access to restaurants, shops. Bus tram etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    A marvelous Christmas stay beyond reproach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, if I really have to nitpick, I would say I wish there were more choices for the breakfast buffet.

    I like pretty much everything here. The hotel is right in the heart of Dijon city centre; we stayed during the Christmas period so we were greeted graciously by the friendly staffs when we checked in at the counter and we instantly felt the warmth of Burgundy out of the freezing winter; we were enthralled once we stepped into the room by its decent size, spot-free cleanliness, and cosy loft style decoration; the bed was very comfy and we would have gladly stayed in bed for the whole day if we had time to do so! The entire stay was way above our expectations as it was really cheap compared to other hotels nearby. I strongly recommend this hotel to all travelers who want to get the loudest bang for your buck!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.6
    The room was so spacious and had everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi required us to log in every time we unlocked our phones/laptop. But still really good wifi!

    The room was so spacious and had everything we needed! Little kitchen, bathroom, living/ dining room and bedroom! Also it was so close to everything! Gorgeous cobblestone streets, great patisseries. Everything was wishing walking distance. The staff even made suggestions for places to visit based on our sight-seeing preferences Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Very good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo wich first appears on booking site is not the hotel's one :) Price a bit high

    Hotel is placed very close to the city nice places to see; and close to the rail-station Breakfast was good, the staff was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the old town and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some difficulties with the wifi. You have to be careful with the WC flush and hot water (can be too hot) as the hotel has special system, not the usual one.

    The hotel is located in the old town and close to the railway station. The room is big, very calm, the kitchen and bathroom are comfortable. Very good option for city tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly front desk staff, big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big windows, but could only see out by standing on bed. No wine glasses provided despite fact the apartment had a kitchen and is in the capital of Burgundy!

    Excellent location, friendly front desk staff, big room, pretty clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Nice historic building at the center of the old town, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wastewater system works like in a train or an aeroplane with vacuum. Quite noisy, considering all the other guests. But if it helps to protect the environment, it is acceptable. No other problems encountered :-)

    Very good location at the heart of the old town; nice view, historic building. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    All good: position, staff and also the room was great for...
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in the room is very noisy and that's not great when trying to sleep. Apart from that all good.

    All good: position, staff and also the room was great for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our time in Dijon which included a Burgundy wine tour. City Loft was a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant we chose was not great and the prosecco I ordered was flat. When I sent it back they told me that it was the style and it was fine. I do know my prosecco!

    Close to train station. The hotel staff were excellent, Fabienne contacting us before our stay. There is a guest afternoon tea set out each day - help yourself. Our room was huge and had a kitchenette, table and chairs and couch. The best thing was the French doors opening on to a tiny balcony overlooking the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    6.3
    Close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad parking experience. Staff explain how close the parking place is , but don't tell you the location is underground..in a park. You look for a building that IS NOT !!!! A goo french Samaritan save our stay.

    Close to center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We missed the apartment aspect of this hotel when we booked. They don’t make up the rooms and only provide clean towels every other day. Would have stayed anyway, but it would have been nice to understand this in advance.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    4.2
    Not too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building in disrepair: a/c didn't work properly; pipe holding shower heads was ready to fall off wall; carpet smelled; pigeons roosting outside window; no tissues.

    Not too much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to park underground, but it was nearby and not too expensive. The ramps were very narrow.

    The location was terrific, right at the corner of the main pedestrian walk. We could easily walk to all major sights and shopping. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. When we arrived, we were offered coffee and cookies as we waited for reception to reopen at 3:00 p.m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, central, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work so had to open window - onto yard where extractor fans vented. Yuk. Preferred room from last time opening onto street, even though noisy. Only a couple of hotel parking spaces so have to pay and lug cases from nearby underground public car park.

    Small kitchenette and crockery - useful. Comfortable bed. Reasonable wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Huge rooms in a beautiful city. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were a little thin, but we can easily put up with something as small as that when everything else is so great about the property. Would gladly recommend this place.

    The staff were fantastic at this property - they really try hard to make your stay a good one. The rooms are huge, and the location is perfect. Great value for money in one of our favourite European destinations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    We would return with the greatest pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most people seemed to use the coffee machine, which meant that the home-made option was not always very hot. A trivial complaint, though. We could have asked fora fresh pot.The breakfast menu was full and wholesome.

    The spaciousness of the family room and its general decoration; the convenience of the little kitchen and dining area; the comfortable bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    2.9
    You get what you pay for. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not sleep because of water flushing through the pipes overhead all night long. Extremely loud and annoying. We must have been under the laundry facility. We could not call to complain to anyone because the staff goes home at night. Thank goodness it was only for one night. Would not recommend staying here. Carpet was old and very dirty.

    The location was good. Underground parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Elise at reception was very cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elise at reception was very cheerful. Always ready to assist with any questions or concerns. This is a great property for bike riders. You can easily ride here from train and they have a place for your bike. Supermarket is close and there's a fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great spot, but don't arrive there by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel parking requires you to go down a pedestrian only road to get to it, complete with rising bollards! We were not told this, and had to find a public car park as our only alternative. Guests arriving by car need to know this.

    Lovely apartment, very well equipped. Hotel right in the heart of the city. Comfy bed and pillows. Super bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely big room, in the centre of the city with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't really fault anything, apart from the decor is a little outdated.

    Lovely big room and a very well stocked kitchenette with all you need to be able to self cater. Bed very comfortable, view great. Lovely to have the free tea, coffee and juices in the afternoon and also cake, biscuits and sweets. Very welcome after a long day sightseeing. Easy to walk to all attractions and many shops nearby. Parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and well-located property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had an issue with the A/C in the room. It was not working properly, since I would turn it on and seconds later it’s be turned off somehow. I spoke to front desk (who was very friendly and helpful!) and he said that as for the system, it appeared to be working. Unfortunately, it did not. I had to open the door to the balcony so it’s get fresher, but then the noise coming from outside wouldn’t let me sleep. Other than that, it was a good stay. I think I just was “lucky” enough to get the room where the AC wasn’t working. I would stay in this hotel again, hoping to get a room with a working AC though... ;)

    Great staff! Always friendly and ready to answer all the questions and help with whatever you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.3
    It's... Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange hours that the front desk keeps. The room was dusty, I felt claustrophobic in there because of the strange window (only a skylight). Needs new carpet.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    The elevator was large enough to accommodate the three of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was large enough to accommodate the three of us and our luggage-a luxury in France. It was very convenient for walking around to restaurants,sights,shopping areas, and only a few blocks from the tram. The manager sent around a small survey before we arrived and then was able to give us some excellent directions on how to get there from the train station. It was not difficult. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was great. And the deep tub was divine!! I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prior to arrival communication from the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately the initial contact with reception was not great as we were told to go away and come back later. Once we did get into our room it turned out that the reception closed during the time we arrived.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    6.7
    Liked the size of the room and the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very stuffy, definitely needed a fan, when we opened the windows to get air into the room, the mall is very noisy, so we didn't sleep well at all for the both nights we were there. This is a shame because the apartment is a great size and it is an excellent location in such a beautiful town.

    Liked the size of the room and the kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could use updating.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and was constantly monitored by the staff. They refilled items and cleaned tables immediately. The location is excellent. They provide coffee makers and toasters for the room free of charge. If you need parking, call and reserve since they only have three slots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    Located in the centre nearby Gallerie Lafayette and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    althow good windows, the night was disrupted due to loud peoples on the streets. corridor and carpets need to be refurbished.

    Located in the centre nearby Gallerie Lafayette and the Market. Nice view from ŕoom no 5 to the medeval houses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Fab location, older style apartments, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photo on booking.com is of the fancy store next door, not the apartments!

    Fantastic location in the heart of the old city and close to train station. Friendly staff. Evening refreshments provided until 7pm. We had a room overlooking the 3rd floor terrace. Was very quiet. Excellent window treatments, kept the room dark. Spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    Very central location, rooms are very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are only a few parking places available if you have a car, but there is a public car park only two minutes away on foot which is not too expensive

    Very central location, rooms are very spacious! Had a very lovely view of the city. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Located in the very center of the city, also close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is not working on the 4th floor.

    Located in the very center of the city, also close to public parkings. Breakfast is offered for additional (pretty fair) payment, although not mentioned during the booking. There are a few parking lots in the courtyard but they were all booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Great place in great location with very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We drove around for ages trying to get to the City Loft as so many one way streets and pedestrian only,so better instructions when you book would be helpful.

    Very nice large room with comfy bed and linen. Loved having tbe little kitchenette with fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    A well located accomondation very central to Dijon, but room lighting and toilets could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible toilets, just like an aeroplane toilet. Not nice. Room is large, but lighting is very poor. Areas of the room end up dark because lighting is just not in the right places.

    Staff are very friendly and send good communications. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Apartment Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Great location, great staff, fantastic facilities - would highly recommend this venue as an ideal place to stay in the CD enter of Dijon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.2
    Easy travel accommodation. Cheap public overnight parking close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One recommendation for restaurant was shut

    Brilliant email communication beforehand with questionnaire about our needs - very thoughtfully answered re parking, eating out etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing stay - pictures did not match
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outlet of the sink was blocked. The pictures on the booking site did not match the actual hotel and room. We had only very tiny basement like windows pointing to the courtyard. It was very noisy because of the strong hall of the courtyard. The stairways were messed with cleaning utensils like vakuum cleaners, brushes, etc. This was a disappointing stay.

    The staff called me in advance to check my arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Brilliant location for exploring Dijon, comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning wasn't brilliant but the room was still a comfortable temperature

    The room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 children and still had a table with chairs and the kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    An excellent stop-off point when travelling from the south to the north of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    William, the receptionist was super helpful, talking us in through the pesestrianised area which our SatNav failed to recognise, after a very long and tiring journey from the south. He then organised a takeaway to be delivered to our room when it was too late to go out for supper. The location is fantastic - right on the doorstep of the old town of Dijon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    City center and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old and the bed was a bit hard, but the location and price made it totally worthwhile.

    The location is perfect though the room we had was old and musty but the windows opened and it had AC during the hot season. The staff was really nice and though they have a really cheap breakfast we always ate at a different cafe in the morning just to experience the city. This hotel is right around the corner from the city market and the center of town. Garage parking was available within a 5-10 minute walk and it was relatively inexpensive (around 7 euro/day).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above - all else was excellent.

    The wifi in my room allowed access to only one device: iPhone not iPad - and this dropped out a number of times. However staff gave me password to ground floor wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Couple
    • Cosy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything!

    Great location. Very comfortable bed. Good shower. Good breakfast. Nice touch to offer complimentary juices, coffee, cookies, bonbons. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good spot, good staff, friendly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with a little tlc Plus Dijon, as a city, has rejected cars so getting in and out is very tricky

    Helpful staff Large rooms Free tea/coffee between 16:00 and 19:00

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: