Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Clairière bio & spahotel 4 stars

63 route d' Ingwiller, 67290 La Petite-Pierre, France

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    superb spa hotel, great place to relax and to enjoy nature in the surrounding woodland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and welcoming staff, excellent facilities and treatments available such as the thai hot oil massage, high quality cuisine, great location - will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    skip the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check-in was problematic, they couldn't find the booking payment and let me wait too long - restaurant was terrible. Took them 30 minutes to even get water Food wasn't very tasteful. - breakfast prices are outrageous

    - very helpful in providing me with power for my electric car - lovely spa! - beautiful environment - eco friendly / organic food / products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a little run down and tired on this trip. There are not so many places to sit and enjoy the good weather and we had to take our own bags to the room. Dinners and lunches are very hushed affairs, I think if they had light music playing in the background it would lend itself to a better ambiance. I think a little expensive for a 4 star hotel.

    Parking is not an issue and the staff are very friendly. Rooms are generally clean. A great stopover on the way to Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is not tbe same standard to a lot of hotels with the same star rating. Needs to be a little more service orientated.

    The fact that the hotel is so close to nature. Very peaceful and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent spa hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service during the day was a little slow. Breakfast was very good and lots of different healthy options, but I found it expensive for what it was. Several hot beverages we were served arrived cold. The spa was very crowded on the Sunday morning.

    The spa facilities were excellent and the additional touches, e.g. welcome drink made the experience all the more special. I loved the fact that there were yoga classes available and there was a healthy focus on the food in the restaurant. The location was also excellent with many nice walks in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    excellent spa-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi in the room only through the tely, which can create tensions ; breakfast too pricey

    small room but comfy bed; nice spa, good covered and non covered swimming pool; location next to the departure of a very nice 2 1/2 hours promenade in the forest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful stayover.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. You pay for what you get.

    The Spa is surrounded by a beautiful forest and there are plenty of hikes and if you lazy like me there is also a spa. The staff are also very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Extra 25€ for breakfast is a bit to much!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra 25€ for breakfast is a bit to much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was exellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, though street noise is audible; rooms are cozy but could use a little modernizing. Restaurant, bar, spa and massages were fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful room with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought it was pretty expensive for two nights but on the other hand the acces to the sauna is included.

    Wonderful room with a beautiful view. Great bathroom and nice that the toilet is separate. Breakfast is wonderful as you have so much choice and many gluten-free food as well. Very many healthy choices. The outside warm pool is heaven. Early afternoon it was very quiet in the sauna which was wonderful and the relaxing beds are just bliss.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that dogs not allowed into dining areas. We had no problems in some of the more expensive hotels we stayed in.

    Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for dinner when we did not want to leave our dogs in the room. The room we has was amazing, large verandas and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful, we had limited French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and helpful, we had limited French speaking ability, they helped out immensely. Restaurant was very good, facilities were first rate.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Finally a hotel with a health conscious menu and cuisine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finally a hotel with a health conscious menu and cuisine!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: