Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa 4 stars

202, rue de Rivoli, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#853 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3548 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way to toilets in basement .

    Very pleasant staff , good lunch option availablemin pretty garden. Clean rooms. Very convenient for the Jardins de Tullieries and the Louvre & Seine .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was in fact in a separate side of the hotel, a kind of small apartment that was not clearly mentioned during the booking. The room was the most shocking I have ever seen, not refurbished since at least 20 years, old carpet, uncomfortable bed, really poor.

    the fancy entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults) with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot - refuse trucks early one morning were a nuisance, but hardly the fault of the hotel. It's not in a quiet location, but the convenience far outweighed any noise problems.

    Fantastic location (opposite the Jardins des Tuileries, Musée d'Orsay, within close walking distance of Louvre, Notre Dame, Place Vendome, and good St Honoré eateries). Rooms were comfortable and very clean, although some might find them a little on the small side. The view of Paris from the apartment windows was amazing! The reception and concierge staff were friendly, welcoming, went out of their way to accommodate our requests, and gave us really good advice about how to see the places we wanted to see in the time available. Nothing too much trouble. Their suggestion about Versailles was tops!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in the whole building and we had to ask for a fan. The staff was quick to respond. There was an outlet not working so a lamp had to be unplugged to plug in the fan.

    The location, staff and front desk staff were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Shower Door did not close properly otherwise all ok.

    I took my mum to Paris for her 59 birthday and we stayed at the Saint James Albany hotel. We didn't use the restaurant because we wanted to explore as much as we could. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Fab location, i will surely be returning when mr right finds me 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities, which are great, are only open until 8:30 / 9:00 pm for a swim. When you’re touring late during summer and it’s hot because the sun is still up, it would be great if the pool was open until 10 pm.

    Proximity to the Louvre and parks, and decently sized bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly the aircon didn't work in our room and we were kindly left a plug in unit which made a great deal of noise which was increased by the fact that the aircon hose went out of the window and so we couldn't shut out the noisy Paris night life, bin men and traffic noise so we didn't sleep very well. Also we had to walk through the resteraunt to get to our room which isn't very relaxing when you are trying to eat and people are constantly walking past you with cases.

    The hotel is central to Paris attractions, the staff are very helpful and the hotel has a lovely spa facility to help you relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not checked or vetted to ensure all elements of room were in good working condition to include the safe, shower head and light in bathroom. The safe was unable to lock, did not change or fix; the shower head had calcium build up and light in the bathroom had a shortage.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A set of 350 US dollar Bose earphones including case and charger disappeared from our room on June 3, 2018. Management said they would investigate and resolve. They have not communicated any proposed resolution and have not replied to a request for a resolution. I have never had anyrhing taken out of a hotel room before. Unacceptable event and reponse from management.

    Concierge services are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No smoking hotel but cigarette butts on our terrace. Needed a good paint job. furniture past it's best. The maids didn't deliver our requested extra hangers. Cups were not replaced when room was serviced. Expensive Gin and Tonics but not even a good choice of gin or tonics. Don't mind paying top dollar if product is good!!

    Staff were very nice, particularly the concierge, very historical building, location fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool facilities were awesome and the staff were super friendly and accommodating. Location was absolutely perfect opposite the park too. Received as nice cake as it was my birthday too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was the air conditioning unit was so loud and the window had to be open so the tube to hang out. If you closed the window it was too hot.

    The location is great and it was a lovely hote. Metro station is outside. We used the metro every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a complete joke! Expensive rates that do not match comfort at all. Rooms were outdated and 2 meters high. Air conditioning was not working an any of the rooms. There was a portable airco in the room, but the ventinghose needs to go outside, so the window had to be open... and Rue Rivoli is quite a busy street. Luckily the portable air conditioning made much more noise than the traffic at night. Never again, there are much nicer hotels in Paris in that price range.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and temperatures over 30 degrees Shower would run hot then cold!

    Bed was very comfy, great room space and exceptional views across the parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures do not fairly reflect the Hotel. Rooms shown are the best they have but there are only a few of them. Pool is cold and wasn’t that clean. Outside area is limited and was booked out during our stay so we couldn’t sit outside. Food choice wasn’t as great or again as shown in pictures - wouldn’t stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not an old, not refurbished style room with a gallery inside. I had to climb the stairs every night to get into the shower and the bed. Wifi connection was unreliable. Last year I had a better room for lower price. The airport shuttle was 15 EUR higher than the average taxi price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is tired and the decor and furniture dated . The pool looked dirty around the waters edge and is in need of a fresh coat of paint. All sortable just needs a bit of TLC.

    Staff were great and the location amazing. Good facilities too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only odd thing was the placement of the shower head in the bath; it had to be carefully angled or else you were spraying water all over outside of the tub.

    The room was great and accommodated our family of 3 wonderfully. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also made use of the child care services that can be arranged by the concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool was poor small and smelly. No SPA but HAMAN included. Small bed. Price in relation to high.

    Location opposit to Tulerie and Metro entrance was brillant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    More weight lifting equipment is something they need to address. The fitness area is big enough for more equipment.

    The facilities, staff, breakfast and location are excellent. Very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the facilities in the room are outdated, they need to renovate.

    The hotel is well located, everything is around the corner. Also the spa is really nice (good massage and body treatment).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm and no aircon for 250 pounds we got and old studio in a modern hotel could not sleep due to heat

    Location lovely hotel but drinks expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit old and outdated. Air conditioner wasnt working in one room we booked (i booked 2) and thdy never came to explain why, just ignored it.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Check in was easy and friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tired and in need of some work - the shower leaked every time it was used out on to the carpet of the bedroom - which obviously caused a damp smell - this wasn’t a case of water spraying out of the shower it was a leak from the base of the shower itself. Wifi was pretty rubbish the whole time too. Food was pretty ordinary too.

    Awesome location, really close to Louvre, Tuileries etc. Great high end shopping nearby too. Pool was good though very dark being underground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, great swimming pool. Extra attentive staff. Lovely location. Inner courtyard is a great bonus. Reliable wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa is an overstatement, just a pool and a steam bath. Never order 2 floor room with stairs. Too steep and dangerous.

    Great location for Paris walking tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ordered room service on my first evening. I phoned several times to no answer. When the man answered he was extremely rude...sighing down the phone and shouting at me to speak more slowly. When he brought my food to the room he had forgotten the chips and disappeared for 15 minutes to fetch them. Room I was in was facing an internal space so no nice views. I've stayed in nicer 4 star hotels but it's adequate for a few nights.

    Perfect location...literally 2 minutes from the Louvre and beautiful parks. Even getting crossing the Seine to get to other museums and sites is pretty close. Staff were pleasant and hotel clean. Some people on here complained about small rooms and no tea/coffee facilities. My room was a good size as was the bathroom. I also had tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditionally, rooms and hotel suites in Paris are pokey. Both the hotel room and the junior suite were spacious. There is a fine courtyard garden and a good spa and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning? Unbelievable. It was 29 degrees. At these prices it should definitely have air con. The rooms were vile: really ugly, And very hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing in room is dated and tired. Complimentary bottled water would have been nice.

    Superb location for exploring main sights in central Paris and for shopping. Rooms are very large for Paris and very comfortable. Beautiful lobby, lounge and outdoor courtyard. Front desk and concierge are professional and helpful. Received a helpful email about a week before check-in to offer concierge services. Nice toiletries. All in all great value for a really nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it had more of an exercise facility if they are going to claim spa status of any kind.

    Elegant hotel in an excellent location. Staff and property are first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Louvre and the park, but a bit far from Eiffel tower, Camps Elysees, Arc the Triomphe etc. Room close to the elevator, so this could be heard going up and down. Really hot in Paris that weekend, but the aircondition was not on. Really hot in the room by night.

    Nice hotel and nice room, with separat bathroom and toilet. Good shower and bathtub, with good waterpressure. Nice breakfast in the restaurant. Helpful staff, that can get you tickets and good information on where to go and when. Did not use the spa or pool, but only because the weather was so nice we wanted to stay outside. Metro right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of hotel restaurant had to be used frequently as an access route to hotel rooms by guests.

    Perfect location for sightseeing in Paris. Concierge was very helpful with arranging with trips and tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa access could improve and reconsider their “nickel and dime” pricing scheme for a room that is priced over 300 a night. For example, when I upgraded to the spa - a pool and steam room. The spa cleaning staff raised their voice and became irritated at my wife and I asked us to leave our respective locker rooms. We were, of course, confused and frustrated as to why the locker room was not included as a part of the spa. This was unclear that it was off limits to those with spa access. I would also comment the rooms are roomy and priced fairly well, but the beds could be more comfortable as ours was quite firm. On a much smaller note, the coffee and tea provided were very basic for a hotel of this caliber.

    The front office staff was very friendly professional And accommodating. The consierage service was top notch! Pricing is fair for the first arrodisment, but some amenities could improve. Besides the location, I booked for the gym and spa access. The morning workouts and breakfast were certainly a highlight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the 6th floor on a very, very hot day... there was air conditioning but the AC unit "drained" through a non-airtight window, so all the cold air that was generated was immediately lost.

    It's a super touristy area of Paris, but sometimes you want to experience that. It's great to be so close to the Seine, but you definitely feel like a tourist (read: "shopping" is everywhere), so watch out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room quality was very poor, low ceilings, no view, very dark and smelt paint since there has been repair and painting going on downstaris. The room looked like an attic or a store room and should not be sold at all. The information provided on Booking regarding the hotel and the rooms is misleading and this ruined my special organisation with my wife. My request for room change was not accepted . I will make this a legal issue and request reinburstment.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but they did roll one into the room. Very bland decor. Not sure I would want to spend more than a night here.

    The staff were friendly. The room was a nice size. It had everything you need for a one night staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool steps made it difficult to get in and out. My wife wanted to use pool. She is short and not agile on her feet. The ladder/steps did not go down far enough and she wasn't able to use the pool. It needs more than tree steps to reach nearer the bottom

    Really comfortable and friendly. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a shame this hotel is so run down. Funky smells everywhere and the gym is AWFUL so much so we didn’t dare venture into the pool.

    The location is excellent. The room was spacious. That’s all I can say really beyond that pretty disappointing sadly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The classic room that we had is really small and has extremely low ceilings. The bathroom has no ventilation system whatsoever, which can prove to be unpleasant at times. The hallways and elevators are also tight and have a low ceiling.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely fabulous, right by the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre. We enjoyed a super comfortable bed and friendly staff. The interior garden of the hotel and the breakfast lounge are very pleasant. We also appreciated the spa & indoor pool access included in the price of the room, although we didn't use it. The cleanliness of the room was beyond reproach and we very much enjoyed the premium L'Occitane toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have warned us the air con was not working when we checked in!

    the air- conditioning in our room was not working. The hotel was full so they couldn't change our room that night but did offer us a portable one. The next night they moved us to a far superior room - more like a suite- at no extra charge. Awkward situation well resolved by the hotel. very happy! Also the concierge found us a great restaurant and made the booking for us. Excellent choice of restaurant which suited us perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments ( I had a pedicure) are on the expensive side, although perfectly ok, I don’t think they are of the level one would expect from the prices. The breakfast buffet is great, all you could wish for is ready, however from such a great hotel I would expect a decent coffee/cappuccino, it was not good. Coming out of a nespresso style machine, but a below par one.

    The location is fantastic, the rooms are a good size, especially for Paris. Having a pool is a huge bonus, the spa is ok, in my opinion overpriced....but then you are in the centre of Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel guests should be allowed to use the changing room in the swimming pool. Going to the pool in a bathrobe through the corridors of the hotel makes everyone uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very average, old and not very clean rooms. Was not impressed by swimming pool and hammam either. Staff is indefferent. This would be more like 3* hotel.

    Superb location, the very centre of Paris, the Louvre is just 2 minutes away across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable - sagged in the middle. (Room 505). The toilet seat is much too high - the user has to adopt an unnatural position to evacuate his/her bowels. The bathroom shaving mirror is fitted too low such that the user cannot see his / her face.

    Very helpful staff. Rooms nice and clean. Excellent room service. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has that old smell and the bathrooms need serious renovation (as well as much better cleaning, especially if you have the price in mind). The spa is moldy (in need of much better upkeep) and very small (especially) considering the hotel size.

    Excellent location, everything is in a walking distance, and for further destinations the metro and bus stations are across the street. The toiletries are hugh quality as well as the linens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Terrible start as our 3 rooms were not ready, we went to have a drink, very slow service & then you did not have the champagne we ordered. Rooms still not ready.... I booked all 3 rooms and so was upset to be given the smallest of the 3 with no bath & no head room but the position if the hotel is brilliant and once we finally got our rooms staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults) with Spa access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My real complaint is a consierge service when you need a taxi. If you ask for a taxi in this hotel, they will call it but you will overpay it and you will feel ripped off. An example: we needed two taxis so we asked a concierge for a help. He called the cabs and said the wait time will be 5-6 min. After the first taxi arrived and left, few of us waited for the second cab. Since the second taxi was really late we just stopped one on the street. So, two taxis, from the hotel to the same destination... the one hotel called - the fare was 28.5 eur. The one we stopped on the street - the fare was 9.80 eur. On a day we left, we asked for a taxi to the airport - when it arrived a driver said a price is 95 eur.. we refused and we stopped a taxi on a street. A driver said that a price for the airport is fixed in Paris and it is 50 eur. At the end i was really disapointed in their consierge service as their job is to help their guests and not rip them off... Two different consierge guys, same taxi scam.

    Amazing location. The hotel could be better considering its price but its a location you are paying. Great and friendly staff. We booked two appartments and they were a bit outdated but everything worked just fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in Junior Suite Duplex Room. It was better if there was more power plug in the second floor room. (But was not a problem.)

    Location was very good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested an early check-in cause I was travelling for over 11 hours! I reached the hotel at 8:00am and they told me the room won't be ready before 3:00 pm.. I wish I was informed before my arrival to look for alternatives.

    I liked the location and the level of cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside could be heard too much from inside.

    Great location. Across the road from a metro station and a short walk to Louvre. Staff were all English speaking and very friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first water boiler we had in the room was old , but they replaced it when we informed them

    The breakfast delivery to the room was very fast , staff are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly, particularly room service. We had to wait quite a while for towels when requested and it seemed to be an inconvenience for them. The downstairs fitness room was sufficient but nothing great.

    Great location. Nice to walk to surrounding sites. Bar was nice for a drink or coffee. Room was spacious. The concierge was very helpful in calling a cab to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym could have been bigger

    Julian at front desk was exceptional and the Hotel room was huge. True French experience. Was not sterile...CANNOT BEAT THE LOCATION!! Superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas and bedrooms were a bit tired and in need of renovation. The hotel also lacked a distinct style; it was neither contemporary not classic. Staff were also mixed. Bar staff were incredibly friendly and helpful whereas the front desk was not.

    Great location near the Louvre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my husband’s 30th so I requested for a birthday card to be in the room when we arrived. This wasn’t there on arrival. The bathroom in our room was below expectations for a 4 star hotel. The tiled walls had been painted over and were dirty. The shower went from hot to cold whilst in it. I asked for another room with adequate bathroom facilities. I was told the hotel was fully booked and we could not be moved until the next night. This spoilt out trip as were we only there for 2 nights. The hotel was also advertised with “spa access” this only actually includes the pool and steam room- you have to pay another €65 per person for 30mins to get access to the jacuzzi and other spa areas. The staff in the spa were also pretty unfriendly. The front desk staff were better and more friendly however not all were as attentive as I would have expected.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for a nice room as we were celebrating a 21st birthday. And they put us in a room right next to the noisiest lift, couldn’t sleep a wink. I’m glad I only stayed one night.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the other guests from my room.

    Isabelle Pellatan, person in charge for the events/meeting room is very helpful. Hector did a really good job assisting me with the preparation of our book launch. I am so pleased because the father of the Internet was one of our guests and he was really happy with our organization. Highly recommended. Thank you Isabelle and Hector for making it perfect!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the swimming pool was poor - having to change in our room and walk to the pool via corridor and dining areas in robes. The room was split level and not convienient - this was not advertised.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment further.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorely sound proofed. First room was with the connecting to 2 other room and till 1,30 am we could not sleep. After complaining we were moved to another room. We were locked in SPA, which located in the celler, by the spa staff! They left us in the shower switching off the lights and locking the doors! We were lucky we could open the door from the inside, otherwise we would have to stay there till morning. The carpet in the rooms should be changed - it durty and make very cheep impression to the rooms. And please put the pictures on the walls!

    Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like only buffet breakfast. When I say at a hotel with a restaurant at this price I want to order what I want to eat and have it brought to me

    Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Too hard and unyielding.

    This is a very nice hotel. We weren’t particularly happy with the room they first offered us and were given another room when we asked to move. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only negative for me was that, the bed was overly hard which has left my husband with a bit of a sore shoulder. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll fitting bath plug , i was unable. to bathe . Room service poor . I was told by room service that I could not get food after 11 despite the hotel guide book and the front desk saying I could do. The selection of tea and coffee was not replaced after the first night . All in all below parr

    Nice Hotel , great location , good rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and needs updating general maintenance You have to walk to the pool in your robe which is not easy to access - either via reception or through the second floor which is a little complicated .

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I went to the pool there were no towels and i was told to dry using my bathrobe. Not what you expect of a total of this stature.

    The location was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heater keeps stopping but staff brought portable heater, I couldn't have afforded it without the discount

    fantastic location in front of les Tuileries, beautiful old fashion buildings with royal style, big indoor pool, breakfast with plenty of options,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff from the bar and the restaurant are were not very nice, not helpful and a bunch of snob. It's not because we're a young couple that they have to treat us like second class customers.

    At the front desk people were nice and helpful, the check-in was an easy process (despite having a problem with my card), the rooms are comfortable and they have a big swimming pool. It's also in THE perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have doubts on the restaurant and bar. We had a diner for a family celebration. We were 15 persons and the diner was served in an undecorated & unpleasant seminar room. Kitchen seems to be unflexible. Menu's had to be chosen in advance, but even than the food was poor and served cold. It was clear that the plates were prepared hours in advance. For the price of the menu's, you can expect more. Also the bar is unflexible and closes without notifying in advance.

    Rooms have some age but are well maintained and are good of space (we had a duplex suite). Breakfast was good, check-in and concierge were friendly and very helpful. Location is top.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of a refresh, looking all a bit run down. Room badly sound proofed, windows mostly, roadworks on the road below meant there were metal sheets on the road, which banged loudly with every car which passed over them, all night. Didn't sleep first night. Pretty low pressure in the shower.

    the situation and the pool/steam room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was terrible, big disappointment. Always full. Best to book thevening the day before, we where not even able to get in, sauna was useless at room temperature, pool seemed clean but very cold and in bad repair, in fact the entire spa seemed not very good quality and staff are totally useless.

    The room was large, clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Most staff where very pleasant and helpful, NOT the spa people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom and toilet were surprisingly separate and the toilet was very tiny

    the bathroom was amazing, there were balcony’s in the bedroom and the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so-so and staff was slow to replenish buffet. Coffee below average.

    Spacious rooms in an unbeatable location. Swimming pool is a nice plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities - superior room should be spotless - I’ve seen better three stars hotels in Spain or Portugal, dirty toilet, I’ve been there with my wife but we have got only one set of cosmetics (shower gel, shampoo etc...). It’s just wrong...

    Location, SPA and service staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to put folded clothes

    My third stay - and they always give me the same room! Great location as it's central to the whole of Paris. Concierge Andre went out of his way to assist. All staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed all evening so all moved to bar. Food undercooked (raw batter around Pollock) and rather expensive. Only 2 tiny milks each day 'allowed' in guest hot-drinks tray but when asked for more at reception, told that had to ring room service and pay for more (5 euro minimum charge). Called room service to ask, received grumpy response but did get 4 extra milks with hot chocolate I ordered and actually didn't get charged extra for them.

    Bedroom was lovely and the bed very comfy. Clean en-suite and fresh towels on 2nd day. Hotel was clean with nice public rooms and lovely orchid displays. Lovely pool and steam room. Welcoming and friendly staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: