Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarisse 2 stars

159 Boulevard Lefebvre, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1324 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, 1 of the 2 windows would not open and the other only opened if you lifted the mattress, there was no shower curtain, and the people outside were loud and harassing my friends and I

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided just what we needed for a short visit to the Paris Expo. We arrived in Paris to very cold weather and snow on the ground after a long train journey, so the warm and comfortable bed was very welcome. The staff were helpful and charming and although the room was small it was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be attentive - there is no refrigerator in the room and no electric kettle. So storing some food can be problematic and to have hot tea/coffee you have to either get the hotel breakfast or go outside to a café. The rooms are small in general.

    Great, comfortable beds. We got a room facing a quiet street and it only got a little loud because of visitors of a nearby kebab shop. Neighbor guests were not noisy so the stay was overall very calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Internet access very spotty.

    Excellent value for the money. Inexpensive access to and from CDG airport via RER and tram through Cite Universitaire station. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small...small...small...old...old...old room/elevator. Noisy bc we had to keep a window open for air. The electrical socket was dangling by the wires. When you opened the door to the room, you fell into the bed...literally.

    The staff was mostly very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like sewage, they said "for them it's not THAT bad." The Wi-Fi did not work the entire time, so we asked if we could get free breakfast and they laughed. The room was in poor condition and extremely outdated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine really. I wasn't expecting the Ritz

    Just went there to f*** to be honest but bed and bathroom were good! Will come back again with my princess xx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Proper Greeting, Lift is very small (only 2 people can go), room size very small. Staff is not supportive, WiFi is very very slow and only one device can be used at time.

    Hotel was near to Metro station and Tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the morning was really rude and insulted me by saying that they did a favour to me by letting me stay, whereas I have provided them my credit card details to charge me in advance if they wanted to but they cancelled my booking and asked for cash payment (I felt it was because they wanted to save the commission of booking.com). And when I called for the manager he refused to call a manager and instead said he will call the police if I don't leave the property straight away. The location of the hotel is very far from the city center and can waste a lot of time traveling if you are in Paris for short visit. And the toilet shower was not factioning properly. And also the lift was broken in a 5 storey building!

    The hotel was clean and the night receptionist was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put into room 602 - however there is no 6th floor on this hotel, room 602 is on the GROUND floor (the receptionist didn't even know they didn't have a 6th floor). The room was beside the tea area and was incredibly noisy at night as the locals would hang around outside the window and talk very loudly until 1-2am. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room - difficult even to open bathroom door because of bed so close to it. No air-con in hot September was killing me. I woke up literrally wet... :(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very friendly staff, willing to help us for any of our needs. The bed was very comfortable, we really enjoy sleeping in clarisse. Very nice location , close to metro, bakeries, markets etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the fact that I could sleep with the window open, in front of huge trees over the boulevard; also that the bed was very comfortable. Could not find anything I didn't like about the place. The night employee was super polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rating system on this site does not allow lower than 2.5 but this hotel does not deserve 2.5. Underwear in trees outside the window, curtain rods fell off the wall, light in the bathroom did not work, lights hanging by open wires by the shower, shower hardware broken. But worst of all is the noise all night with soccer balls kicked against our wall. Hotel staff said were Muslims awake for Ramadan and police would not respond. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell in the room, coming from the bathroom. A group of young men (some kind of street gangs) hangs outside on the street late at night and makes terrible noise.

    Helpful and friendly staff. The room was made each day and the place is kept clean. Everything was right for 2-star hotel and the price is reasonable. The hotel is close to a metro station and tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are in any floor, when you exit the elevator,

    Staff was great, David or (Daoud) -who is the responsibile there- , was so helpful and friendly, Clean, The highest floor the better in order to eliminate street nois,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small. People around are noisy at the night. Still did not get my deposit (1 month since my stay) and they told me that I'll get it in 1 week.

    Quiet good location, not too far from attractions. Restaurants & supermarket around.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air-con & thusly was very warm - June. The breakfast area could do with a TV or radio at least & the hotel's website shows there is a bar in situ but in fact the hotel does NOT have a bar.

    We had a wet room shower that I had requested as I am a wheelchair uswr & the staff put an extra bed into our room to change it from a double room to a twin room - very helpful & accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and elevator a bit tight

    Newly renovated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near to train station.. and very satisfied with the people at the reception desk...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor sound isolation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    the bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly staff, always there to help. Great location for Parc de Expositions. Close to restaurants, supermarket, bars and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room feels dated and old ... Room 502 had a damp smell... heating radiator did not supply good heat output...lift is VERY small

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park need to a card to be borrowed and drop of at the desk of the hotel each time you need to use your car!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not enough outlets for power (a power strip would be helpful in the room) -No ironing board

    The staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was comfortable and the staff were smily and adorable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the nice pictures

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit dirty or too cheap

    Close to Montreille Marche de Puces. near to Algerian restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful daytime lady receptionist.booked and got conformation for a room with three single beds, got one with two doubles.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was questionable and overall price was way too high for the crowded hot room. Skip the overpriced breakfast option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive

    Staff was polite and courteous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome a bit cold, very small bathroom

    Great location, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room, very narrow halls and tiny lift, room service wasn't available

    Open Balcony Door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges are high

    Good shops and Marts nearby where you can get everything. Metro station is a five minute walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shock when we see t the outlook of the building, but inside is very pleasant.

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    Some amenities such as kettle in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room. Walls are not thick enough to protect you from people partying hard next door at 4 in the morning.

    Kind personnel. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Mini fridge in the room would be very handy

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no air conditions in the numbers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ever things

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator is a little small.

    Good location, 10 minutes to Metro, nice staff. There is a small shop at the opposite of the street and Carrefour on the way to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For 4 night it was noisy because of the group of young people shouting to each other. The other two night were quiet.

    Close to the metro ans shops. The staff was helpful. The room I booked was still renovating while we arrived, so we spent the first night in a room with lower standard, but we got a free breakfast instead, so it was ok. Thanks Veronique!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The quality of the wi-fi is not that good.

    Good relation price-quality, very nice and helpful staff, good location (the Tram station is in front of the hotel and the metro is close), clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No problems

    Loved the central location. So close to metro and trams. Very very clean. Chose this hotel on it's location and cleanliness and it did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were in a group and had 3 rooms between us for 2 nights at the beginning of August and all the rooms were spotless and cleaned after just one night with clean towels as well. Very cheap too.Thank you Hotel Clarisse, will definitely recommend. XX

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perhaps the noise of the traffic and we had to leave the window open at night because it was warm.

    Close proximity to Paris city centre and metro. Also a lot of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was really tiny and there was no refrigerator. Also the street noise was extremely loud. We closed the windows and the noise was better but there was no air flow then. But I would stay here again.

    Location was right in the middle of shops and restaurants. Tram stop was right outside the hotel so travel was a snap. Great value!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was small but expected for the price, wifi wasn't great

    beds were comfy, rooms were clean, located right near metro station, good value for money, easy to get anywhere in the city

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from the street. No air conditioning or fan so had to leave window open. Also groups of young adults(teens) hanging outside on the street by hotel doors late at night. Property could use some maintenance in rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also close to subway which gave easy access to the rest of the city.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not great or good they did have a bed for my child when I clearly settled I was coming with a child

    I liked that it was close to the transport

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I asked for salt during the breakfast, a receptionist looked at me as I demanded caviar or so. He told me, sorry, we do not have salt for the breakfast ... Please, I think for a price of 100 € per night (without breakfast) I would go to the closest market, buy salt and offer to my guest. My room was very small, douche space practically unusable for bigger people.

    Location is really good, a tram station is just in front of the hotel, metro 3 min further. A receptionist guy being at my arrival was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Guests should be aware that: 1. Although you pay for the room in advance, you will still be charged an extra "tax" fee upon check-out and 2. When the staff asks you if you want breakfast, they do not mention that there is an additional charge for this.

    Very nice, clean, comfortable little hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Although located quite far away from the city center the transportation options are really good.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room so small that you cannot posibly move around- there is only room for the bed...even if the pictures show different...do not be fulled! walls so thin that we could hear our neighbours as if they were in our room

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy if window was open and room quite small. couldn't open wardrobe door because bed was in the way

    proximity to roland garos and value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a suggestion - please provide a locker, it helps international travellers.

    The tram stop was right outside the hotel, which connects to several metro stations to take us to centre of Paris. The room size was adequate and bathroom was big. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable location - near tram station, the nearest metro is in 600 meters, the route to Versale took less than an hour, Montparnas is in 2 km and a there is a lot of shops&restaurants around Room was cleaned every day The hotel offers continental breakfast only for 10 Euro per person Receptionists are very pleasant, all speak English, answered to all our questions&requests

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room is very smal (we booked doubel bed) and the room got very hot in the night. We opened the window but there is a trafficated road outside so It got very noicy.

    + This hotel is good for the price you pay! The information we got when we arrived was good and the staff was friendly. The tram is just outside the hotel which takes you to several other stations were you can change to trains and metro. There is also a metrostation a few minutes walk away. There is at least two boulangeries nearby were you can buy breakfast if you don't want to eat at the hotel and there is also a store next to were you can buy grosseries. They clean everyday and puts out new towels. Wi-fi works fine most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very clean and in a convenient position along the tram line T3. It can also be reached by RER. The towels were a bit dirty so we used our own ones. However, it is very good for a two star hotel. We haven't used the breakfast. There is a very good patisserie on the other side of the street for breakfast. A supermarket is next to the hotel and a bank with ATM is opposite.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit complicated Wi-Fi sign in.

    Good hotel at right place (near Parc des Expositions). We stayed at this hotel for the second time. Friendly services, clean rooms (rather bit small, but sufficient), own parking place.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift was so small that it can only fit 2 person Wifi needs to be improved

    Location was actually kind of strategic with nearby metro station and grocery store as well as fast food restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was musty and smelt of mould. It had an exhaust fan that operated when and if it felt like it! The bottom of the bathroom door was flaking from rot. €10 of bleach and exit mould and some elbow grease kept that all at bay during our stay. We would have rather not have had to do that. Also, the hotel charged my credit card the day after I booked, which was nearly a week before we checked in. So be warned.

    Tram stop right outside the hotel. Metro station 150m away. Good value bistros and boulangeries in the area. The convention centre is nearby, but this is not a tourist area. The rooms are very small. Like in any capital city, you are wise to pay for what's important to you. It is unrealistic to book this hotel at this price and expect something central, or bigger and roomy. It has the tiniest lift I have ever encountered- apparently being upgraded soon. The front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts- more choice than other Continental affairs.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent value hotel. Staff are super friendly & helpful. Location is awesome. Walking distance to metro, bus, & tram. We were very impressed. If we go back to Paris we will stay there again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was dated. A towel each would have been better.

    Good budget for Paris. Good soundproofing and blackout curtains.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower area was not so good and not so clean

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything too tiny

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to the metro and tramlines. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you didn't want to go back into the city after a tiring day.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room as the street is very busy

    Very kind staff, convenient parking

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great small hotel near transport and Metro

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sometimes wi-fi was poor

    hotel was very close to tram and metro station. you can get in 20 minutes to where ever you want in city center

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: