Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clos Masure Hôtel De Campagne ® 3 stars

8 Route De La Plaine, 76590 Belmesnil, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Belmesnil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable, though expensive, stop on way to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners lacked charm – there was no warmth and we just felt part of a business. The water pressure in our room was so bad we gave up on trying to have a bath. This hotel has a lot going for it but we felt it was overpriced.

    Very peaceful, lovely bedroom, extremely comfortable bed. The three-course supper was tasty. A convenient location to spend the night before catching the Dieppe ferry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Super place for a stop-over, would have liked to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden view Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place and convenient for the ferry at Dieppe. Beautiful buildings converted into a very pleasant place to stay. Very good breakfast with generous amounts of juice, coffee and fresh bread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice but could easily be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly except for who I believe may be one of the owners, (White hair and beard) he wasnt rude, just came across as moody and not that hospitable, the other owner was helpful, chatty and smiley. Maybe he was having a bad day? but other reviews had similar hospitality. The room facilities just need a bit of tweaking to make excellent, in particular more plug sockets, a full length mirror, and the bathroom mirror being a bit closer as its set behind a nice bowl but its maybe a metre or so away so not ideal for doing make up etc, the shower water pressure could be better too. On the whole a nice place but could be even better. A bit pricey compared to other properties.

    The location is good, close to Dieppe Port, the gardens are beautiful, the cleanliness was excellent, beds very comfortable, very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Superb location, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Studio Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and dreary, the bathroom was a bad DIY job, shower rail loose, tiles falling off, grime in the bath sealant no flooring just lacquered concrete. No outside seating area. Overpriced for quality. Not really made to feel welcome sadly, the place has great potential but the owners seemed disinterested. No dinner available on Sunday evenings.

    Superb location, quiet and relaxing. Great grounds, super swimming pool. The food in the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, breakfast outstanding, location was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed. And swimming pool was closed too. Apparently only open until end September.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast outstanding, location was pleasantly silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place but booked it for the restaurant which was closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked this hotel for the restaurant on site, upon arrival we were told the restaurant was closed that night and were given cards for 'local' restaurants. Having just driven 7 hours, we had no desire to go back out. Very disappointed.

    The gardens allowed us to sit out in the evening and the room was very comfortable. Loving crisp sheets and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Stay in dieppe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    There's a sense of peace and tranquility at the hotel only disrupted by the sound of the horses munching away on the grass. The check in is inside a lovely boutique style shop and very welcoming. The rooms were lovely and I think I had one of the best night'a sleeps that I can remember. The restaurant with its uniqu menu was a real treat with a very friendly chef who we would like to have stolen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Warm and cosy in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to take care of a few spiders; would have preferred not to, but then again it is in the country side... so hard to prevent this.

    Cosy atmosphere, spacey room ; peaceful surroundings, pool, horse and meadows, country side. Lovely & welcoming host explaining about this historical type of architecture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Splendid country house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was very quiet and staff was helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the garden, the swimming pool and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Room too hot, unfriendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, unfriendly service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Was great. Staff so friendly. Stunning property. Can’t fault it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Studio Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, super comfy rooms, perfect place. Peace and quite with great surroundings but still easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet wifi. Bathroom clean but smelled musty

    Beautiful peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't any thing we didn't like

    All of it! Wonderful place highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    In an annexe we were only guests and although we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In an annexe we were only guests and although we had telephoned to book a table for dinner we were told on arrival that they would not open the restaurant just for two people. We had to travel for 20 mins to get to a restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.1
    Excellent (but a bit pricey) breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comfortable chairs in the bedroom to sit on. No waste paper bin in the bedroom. No hotel lounge to use throughout the day.

    Excellent (but a bit pricey) breakfast. Nice food in the restaurant (but no choice). Quiet and calm location. Comfry bed and nice grounds. Charming host.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    I loved the bedding and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have loved a restaurant onsite or closer to the hotel, so that we didn't need to drive. Although we were recommended a beautiful restaurant in a nearby village.

    I loved the bedding and breakfast. Really friendly hosts and a great shop onsite with local crafts.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Old property in the country, run by a very nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old property in the country, run by a very nice and friendly and helpful man who did his best to make us welcome. He is also the chef and made a really excellent dinner which we enjoyed very much.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The quality of the evening meal and breakfast was stunningly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom was modern in all other respects but only had a small shower running off the bath taps (although mother and sister next door had a better overhead one).

    The quality of the evening meal and breakfast was stunningly good. Worth visiting for the food alone! A delightful mix of modern, old and downright quirky all artistically combined to give a very original feel. My 90 yr old mother was so impressed that her request for small portions was so sensitively observed.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proprietor constantly spoke French with my French friends when everyone could have spoken English and I would have understood what was being said and taken part in the conversation.

    Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful proprietors. Would be a great place to set up base camp for day trips in the region.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    The complete style of the Hotel was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The complete style of the Hotel was brilliant. A lot of thought has gone in to the decor of the place and we really loved and WILL return for a longer stay

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    9.2
    We stayed on Boxing Day on our way to a skiing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We stayed on Boxing Day on our way to a skiing holiday.. The rooms were lovely and warm on arrival and we were made very welcome by the owners. We had a fabulous dinner, 2 of our party were Gluten Free which was no problem at all. It was our second stay at this hotel and I'm sure we will use it again.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The whole place was relaxing and the setting was fabulous,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole place was relaxing and the setting was fabulous, can't fault it at all.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a quiet setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in a quiet setting

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Very pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No choice on the menu.

    Very pleasant setting. Nice rooms. Beautiful grounds. Food well prepared. Wines good.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Superb location and grounds with friendly amenable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superb location and grounds with friendly amenable staff. I can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were modern and the grounds were immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were modern and the grounds were immaculate. The owners looked after us very well.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Great venue, beautiful surrounds and a lot of fun had at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great venue, beautiful surrounds and a lot of fun had at the pool!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Superb attention to detail, very helpful staff, creative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb attention to detail, very helpful staff, creative interiors and spaces

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely owners and very friendly with the children who loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely owners and very friendly with the children who loved the pool and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Friendly owners, unusual decor and artefacts in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners, unusual decor and artefacts in the main building and in the grounds. Excellent evening meal and breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: