Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Vacanciel Courchevel 3 stars

Route de Belvedere, Courchevel 1650, 73120 Courchevel, France

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t make my room up any night. Not sure if that’s policy or if they forgot.

    Staff were awesome. Rooms very good. Dinner was much better than I expected. Nice bar and attached outdoor area to relax in the sun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Closeness to the slopes, boot and ski room, cleanliness and comfort and size of room prices in the bar . Previous reviews were far too critical to be honest . A simple French run clean hotel almost ski in ski out ... would go again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities, good location if you don't mind a 30 minute walk after dinner in 1650
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't mention last bus back up to hotel from 1650 is 19:45 (apart from one at 11:45) Very hot room even with heating off. The staff could have explained skiing back to hotel was easy.

    Decent sized bedroom, high quality shower room, excellent facilities , sauna, hot tub, stream room. Food OK . Near the slopes, ski in to < 100m . Good value for money. Terrace for evening beers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Great value experience in Courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a 150m walk to the piste, some of the staff were quite rude and breakfast could be more substantial.

    Spa facilities were great, room was spacious, dinner was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Cozy lodge style resort in good location but very old fashioned and needs some renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with bad WiFi connection only available in the lobby. A lot of old people, not a young crowd. Not modern, old facilities.

    Beautiful location and views close to the center village and ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Unbelievable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the piste is a pain, but the skibus system works brilliantly to offset this. It is not "Ski-in, Ski-out", taking the skibus up to the Grange teleski was the best way to start skiing. BUT. 2018 and no Wifi in our rooms. Big black mark.

    The breakfast and dinner buffets were outstanding. The ski storage and and boot drying room were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit cramped and dated. Wifi only works in the lounge.

    Very close to the Belvedere ski run and drag lift. Beautiful terrace. Very friendly staff. Good meals. Ski locker and heated boot room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Night out in courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic accommodation and relatively cheap, which was what we were looking for. The buffet dinner and breakfasts were comprehensive and I thought excellent for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Room was quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My ceiling had a water leak in the middle of the night

    Room was quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the nearest village.

    Comfy bed, nice little balcony with a view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    A bright and cheerful hotel which was exceptionally good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bright and cheerful hotel which was exceptionally good value for Courchevel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Bedding so unconfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding so unconfortable Decoration a bit out of age

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Great 3 days skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not serviced each day.

    Comfortable Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    5.4
    We arrived late to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived late to the hotel. The receptionist told me in advance that our room keys would be left in an envelope with reception. That was fine and did happen but they didn't bother thinking about telling us the security code to enter into the hotel. In addition when departing, I asked the receptionist to book a taxi for 3:30pm. Instead they booked the taxi for 3:30am and I had to deal with the angry taxi driver. Upon telling the receptionist this the following day, she only thanked us for letting her know (no apologies).

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.4
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money is not good. For the price we expected much more (we live in Geneva and go skiing every weekend throughout the alps so we have many reference points). The advert is misleading, because it says that there is a spa, but you need to pay extra for it, which is not the case in most hotels. But we didn't even get to argue that, because the jacuzzi was broken anyway so it wasn't open. Cleaningness (or lack of it) was a BIG turnoff: the toilet smelled strongly of accumulated or badly cleaned urine and there were pubic hairs all over the clean bedsheets. I really don't understand why this hotel has 7+ score in booking

    Location is very good. Ski in and out. View is very nice. Staff are friendly in general.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice view, good location for skiing, not so good for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't know about the bus service and ended up walking in ski boots a couple of times. Once we were given the bus timetable it was much easier. That should have been made clear when we checked in. Also ski locker closed too early.

    Nice view, good location for skiing, not so good for the village. Staff helpful and friendly. Room good, clean and well laid out.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Free wifi was pathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi was pathetic. Unusable as too many people using. Worked perfectly at 6am when no one else about. Get a better wifi or introduce a charge. Advertising free wifi (one of the reasons I chose the hotel) but not providing a usable service is pathetic.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    lication very well situated for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at breakfast. During breakfast time already arranging tables for lunch. Moving people around to sit elsewhere for breakfast. Did not feel comfortable. Fireworks festival postponed due to bad weather - fog. Not hotels fault of course.

    lication very well situated for skiing. Visited hotel/village for fireworks festival.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.5
    The hotel was clean, the staff was efficient and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main problem was that the hotel has not woken up to the fact that it is the 21st century. There is no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the hotel lounge was almost constantly broken and when it worked, it was incredibly slow (it took five minutes to download a simple email, often the system simply seized up). There were despairing guests trying to connect to the internet in vain. The hotel was located slightly out of the way, although it was possible to walk up on the snow slopes from the village (the distance of about a kilometre, uphill). There was supposed to be a free bus available, but on the only occasion we needed to use it, it did not arrive and we needed to take a taxi. This was France and there was a problem - for some taxi drivers the distance from the village to the hotel was too short and they refused to take us.

    The hotel was clean, the staff was efficient and friendly, food was ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    The breathtaking view of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was very hard. No tea making facility in room.

    The breathtaking view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    3.3
    only the restourant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was very old building.

    only the restourant

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The bedroom was very big, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bedroom was very big, we loved it.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    French style food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit cramped

    French style food.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Easy access to ski slopes, helpful ski shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Enjoyable skiing break.

    Easy access to ski slopes, helpful ski shop.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    easy access to ski course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room was smaller than we thought...

    easy access to ski course

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.8
    Can ski right from the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quadruple room includes bunk beds.

    Can ski right from the door. Great buffet breakfast. View of the ski slopes.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: