Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Colombier 4 stars

7 rue Turenne, 68000 Colmar, France

#5 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1935 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked for 4 people including kids, and we have given a suit called “private loft” it’s a duplex room with very tiny stairs which consider very dangerous for kids. We have asked them to change and they did nothing. AC is not working well, they gave us one bottle of water complementary although they know that we are family, and it was for one day only.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Our spacious attic room (room 402) was cleverly designed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public Car parking - we were fortunate to get a place immediately outside the hotel however needed to feed the meter at 9am and only possible for 2 hours.

    Our spacious attic room (room 402) was cleverly designed and comfortable and very quiet. Nuxe toiletries much appreciated as was the coffee machine as was the IPhone music doc. Very friendly and helpful staff and superb location close to Little Venice and the old town. A modern design sensitively preserving period features.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Practically Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb. A stone’s throw from Little Venice and only moments into old quarter. Room so light and airy. Good aircon. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Always a smile. Great hotel parking available. Breakfast was consistently good. Lovely courtyard to eat it in. We stayed 3 nights will be back. Great hotel in a truly beautiful town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Our room is very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very nice location. Staff are very helpful and pleasant especially the only man who helped us bringing our luggage upstairs. I can not recall his name.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent apart from the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Room 205 Bedroom size was generous However the en suite bathroom was ridiculously small Extreme caution was required to use the shower above the bath-the worst I have ever experience in any hotel I have stayed in Facilities are only B & B with no catering beyond this-not a real problem for us because there are a vest number of restaurants nearby

    The staff were excellent Location fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of room felt a little tired and in need of refurbishment. I expected a little more for the price.

    Great location. We had a large room with plenty of space. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and clean room in a great good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day after breakfast, I went down to the reception to ask for a possible late check-out option. I clearly stated that we would be willing to pay extra for such an option. The blond receptionist was repeteadly saying that check-out is till 12:00, completely ignoring the fact that I was willing to pay extra. She also didn’t give any reason, which I found very impolite. I understand that sometimes hotels don’t have that flexibility when it comes to late check-outs, but then they should hire competent staff that can make an excuse and explain the situation in a polite way. She was just behaving like she was deaf and didn’t hear my question. Apart from that one lady, we found the hotel very charming. It’s a pitty though that the hotel loses it’s overall impression due to one person.

    Very nice and clean room in a great good location. Literally a minute from the Little Venice. We really enjoyed our stay, had a nice breakfast, comfortable beds. The rooms are very charming, renovated but with old-fashioned original furniture - very classy. We travelled with a small dog, we didn’t find any dog related items like a bowl (which is totally fine with us, just mentioning because some hotels actually do provide such things)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our hotel room was large and beautifully decorated but the air conditioning didn't work great. It would not have been an issue, but our room faced the afternoon sun so it would get quite warm during the day and take a while to cool back down in the evening with windows open.

    Great location near the old city, beautiful building and great ambience. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated building with colorful, well-decorated and immaculate rooms. Lovely staff. Great location a ten-minute walk from the main museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant - would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 pods provided for the Nespresso machine, one of which was decaffeinated. I would rather have had a kettle with a choice of tea and coffee. We were charged for the water left on the desk which was wasn't an issue but not what I expected.

    Brilliant location with everything within walking distance. The room was lovely and quiet with a very comfortable bed and very nice modern bathroom with rain shower. Nespresso machine, iPod dock and well stocked mini-bar. Decent towels and toiletries, plus bathrobes and slippers. Wifi was excellent and simple to use. Common areas were spotless and there was a very good choice at breakfast which went on til 10.30 am. Bar prices not unreasonable - though the bar is staffed by the receptionist on duty. We were in 105 and there was a sauna opposite - don't remember it being mentioned. We had a lovely 2 night stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Although we booked a superior room we got a mini suite in a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was on the small size and there was not enough storage space.

    Although we booked a superior room we got a mini suite in a recently converted part of the hotel. The 17th century buildings have been restored to a very high standard and our bedroom was high spec. yet retaining its old feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com allowed me to book a standard room for 2 adults and 1 child (10). When we arrived we were told that we must upgrade to suite (we offered to sleep in available bed/s). We were not charged for the adults to upgrade however were charged 35/night for our son. We ended up paying more than expected. Their reservation only showed 2 adults. Parking is very limited. Breakfast was 16/each, regardless of age-seems a bit high for a child. Otherwise lovely stay.

    Excellent location, quiet, clean, and spacious room. Many cafes, restaurants within very short walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Nicely furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nicely furnished room. Well soundproofed - although the room faced the street, very little exterior noise could be heard. Well-located in the middle of the Petite Venise area of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant comfortable hotel commensurate with the room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was appalling. I would not have booked this hotel had I known about the problems with parking

    A pleasant comfortable hotel commensurate with the room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Welcomed by mulled wine in the hotel lobby - what a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but not exactly cheap. However, regarding the quality, it's reasonably priced.

    Welcomed by mulled wine in the hotel lobby - what a good start! We were lucky to get upgraded which to an absolutely gorgeous room. But I'm sure the other rooms are very nice and just as clean. Location is great, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna too smal and in a different building.

    Good location. We had been upgraded to suite room. Colmar is like a fairy tale during winter holidays, it gives you the idea that all the citizens are fighting to win the first prize with decorating their houses. Lovely time spent there. Will definetly come back in the summertime

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside was that parking on the street was challenging when busy.

    Great location for exploring the town and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast good but not inexpensive- we chose to have a coffee and a pastry at one of the cafes in town for a two out of three mornings. Loved the room we had too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, located in the heart of Colmar :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel, located right next to little Venice in Colmar. Short walk to city center and multiple restaurants and bars. The room - which was amazingly big was very clean and well accessorized (even had a jbl speaker :)). The staff were very helpful and overall we had a wonderful experience !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The nicest small hotel we have ever stayed in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean and the room was large, recently well decorated, including a place to sit and a Nespresso machine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect ! The location was amazing ! Would not recommend anywhere else. Walking distance to the train station and all amenities and of course Petit Venice ! Breakfast was amazing and I could not fault the staff in any way ! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No garage. but free parking in well lighted area in front and nearby

    Nice large TV with some English stations. Great location. 2 star restaurant just behind, and very restaurants in easy walk. Great for us as we have a small dog. Quiet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is in one of the nicest places in town, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room had basically everything to expect for that category (mini-bar, safe, television...), but given the very limited size it looked and felt overcrowded - sauna: single person facility!? - no elevator to our room on the 2nd floor (minor problem for us, but others might suffer)

    The location is in one of the nicest places in town, and still very close to the city centre, with all facilities associated. The hotel room that we had was very quiet, in spite of the quite central location. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for me was the bath. The glass protecting was big leaving a small space between the toilet vase and bath to leave. I was afraid to fall.

    The hotel location was excellent! Very confortable room. Quiet even being close to a sightseeing area. Breakfast full with local delicacies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, Due to double booking we got an upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, Due to double booking we got an upgrade to a superb suit for the first night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Colmar and surrounding villages are very beautiful and easy to negotiate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodations for a perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    The staff greeting me was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and also very quiet. The location was perfect and the breakfast was a feast! I was very happy to have stayed there and will do so again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet looked pricey for offerings, so we opted to go to a nearby cafe instead. Everything else was fabulous!

    Lovely hotel in the heart of Petit Venice. Great location--within walking distance to all of Colmar's sights. Our room was small but well appointed. Parking is on the street--we were able to park around the corner for free as we arrived on a Sunday (any other day requires payment).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    we booked last minute, got an awesome price and were even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing - parking: hotel description says that there is public parking, which costs - but around the corner is plenty of space were one can leave the car closely and safely for free!

    we booked last minute, got an awesome price and were even upgraded to a deluxe room, which was super nice - comfortable bed, nice lightening, huge TV, and very clean bathroom! furthermore, the location of the hotel is great - close to all sights!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    location was perfect - the character of the rooms - timbers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was great with the exception of one of the receptionists - she was very rude from the very beginning (red hair & glasses) - asked to borrow a pen & she never looked up & just pushed it toward me - never smiled even once

    location was perfect - the character of the rooms - timbers even in our shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Tasteful comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't access handicap room through lobby - stairs. Really. Cobbles in Colmar are very tough.

    Tastefully designed handicap room. Great location. Nice garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    An excellent way to end our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, our welcome was friendly and efficient. No disappointments with our room, comfy bed, clean well equipped bathroom . We loved it & would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good situation. Difficult to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition was very annoying. Although shut down, there was a constant noise 24 hours coming out of it due to some central motor in the hotel. Could only sleep with ear taps. Reception knew about the problem, but said that there is no solution. Difficult to park the car.

    Excellent situation in the middle of the city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful city, good hotel with poor service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are extremely dissatisfied with the attitude of the staff towards us: * The staff preferred on speaking in French, because their English is low level; * On arrival they sent us in the wrong direction to look for our room; * On our request for a recommendation for restourant for a dinner, the answer was that on Sunday all the restourants in Colmar are closed and we can have a dinner out of the city ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    No 4 star service and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking facilities are a disaster, they charged 20 EUR per day and were not flexible on timing although there was ample space. They tried to charge us 30 EUR for breakfast (which was included). Breakfast was Ok but not to 4 star standards. In general: hugely overpriced.

    Hotel is well situated in the centre of Colmar. Our room was nice, very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Well appointed cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel parking as stated, only parking in the street. Wifi strength irregular.

    The room was well appointed and cosy. The reception staff was very helpful and considerate. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Beautfully styled comfortable hotel with good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in another part of the hotel which had the slight disadvantage of having to cross a pedestrian street but with the advantage that the little garden at the back looked over the river.

    The rooms are beautifully decorated. The whole hotel is elegant with its own style and artistic inner courtyard. The town of Colmar is very picturesque with good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in the centre of Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay could have been longer!!

    Perfect score. The Colombier didn't put a foot wrong. The staff were welcoming and helpful, our room in the Colombier Suites was a dream!! Well-designed, comfortable, in perfect condition, exquisitely appointed. A sitting room we wanted to sit in and a huge, luxurious bed. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Colmar surrounded by good restaurants and on the canal that meanders through the village. It is however serenely quiet. An oasis of calm in what is a bustling tourist town. Couldn't recommend the hotel more highly and we look forward to another visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    What a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for walking into Colmar, we were lucky and got free parking outside the hotel, this is only on one side of the road, the other side is metered, but you can pay by phone. What a great find this hotel was, small but very well equipped room, good sized bathroom. Only seconds away from the bustle of the beautiful town Colmar, where you are spoilt for choices of where to eat. Breakfast at the hotel was an excellent continental, breads meats cheeses etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The location is spot on! The rooms are clean well equipped and contemporary. The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. Lovely breakfast. We will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Cozy boutique hotel in the heart of Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were, however, some details that were not well-taken care of (numerous light bulbs were not working in our room, for example).

    Beautiful and cozy boutique-style hotel in the heart of La petite Venise. Room deco was beautiful, bed was very comfy, and the bathroom was very spacious. There were, however, some details that were not well-taken care of (numerous light bulbs were not working in our room, for example). Staff was helpful and welcoming and rooms and common areas were very clean. There is parking at the hotel or you can also park outside if you are lucky and manage to find a spot. Both options are pre-paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Best treat after our long ride by bike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong.

    The hotel itself is amazing. Because of a little problem with the booking they gave us a better room for the same price. The staff was super kind and poifessional. The location is superbe. They also found a safe place for our two bikes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Not good value, but probably what is to be expected in such a popular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being "upgraded" the room was still very small and not very comfortable for two people. The bathroom was too public.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great old town area location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Section of hotel of our room, 1 floor above reception lobby, wasn't accessible by their elevator/lift, but staff offered help w/taking luggage to room. Street parking is limited near hotel and most requires payment via machines on sidewalk.

    Just a few minutes walking distance to restaurants, shops, and canal small boat trips. Nice breakfast and setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in the heart of beautiful Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No overnight parking facilities. You have to park in a commercial parkhouse, 10-15 minutes from the hotel. When the breakfast room is fully occupied, the space feels very tight, only one coffee machine results in long lines.

    The hotel location is superb. It has a nice courtyard to have a drink or breakfast, weather permitting. Rooms are good, bathroom with a separate toilet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was very good. Breakfast was excellent with a good varied choice - they even had eggs! We would definitely stay there again, only next time we want better weather!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing Service Ethic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing service ethic. We expected to travel with my husband's elderly parents, and paid for the reservation months in advance. On the day vacation started, elderly father had a medical emergency and could not get on the airplane to France. Le Colombier is the only hotel in our European travels that would not reimburse us for their cancelled room. Well, actually, they offered to reimburse us $8. Yes, eight. Indeed, those were the terms we hadn't bothered to read very carefully when we reserved the room. Other hotels showed compassion and a good service ethic and kindly refunded us. Not this one.

    The rooms were smaller than expected. No views from tiny attic windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    2 front desk staff extremely rude, but one very nice woman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast severely lacking. Croissants tasted like they were bought in grocery store and did not even have strawberry jam which we have found in every other city in France over numerous trips.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    A modern boutique hotel experience - in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready on arrival- Parking is a nightmare .We understood that parking was provided by hotel .Need to book in advance for parking ( not sure exactly where their parking facilities are ) We were also told there was free parking on one side of the street but it was metered parking on the other side- buy the way metered parking is a max.of 3 hrs.The free parking on the street in front of hotel is "a joke"- we had to park at the meter to get our luggage to the hotel .If the hotel does not provide parking - we will not stay - check out the parking situation before you book . not acceptable as we understood that the hotel provided parking . The rooms in the hotel are divided into Two parts those with LIFT ACCESS and those with staircase .we were unaware that we had to go up 2 flights and then a spiral staircase - REDICULOUS WITH HEAVY DUITCASES AND NOT SUITSBLE FOR THE ELDERLY - the spiral staircase was a tricky manoeuvre .To top things off our room was not ready We only stayed one night and would not stay again main,y because of inadequate facilities for onsite pArking.

    Very modern interior boutique hotel - expensive but right in the heart of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The Hotel is lovely, beautifully renovated historical architecture quiet and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very insignificant, but the toilet paper was difficult to reach from the toilet in our particular room...

    The peaceful room, the comfortable bed, nice shower! Central location, very kind and helpful staff, I would come back anytime!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Good situation for seeing Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a nightmare - choose room carefully.

    First room we were shown was small and dark and then were moved to a room which was bright and spacious overlooking the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Another great stay at Le Columbier
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Another great stay at Le Columbier. Helpful pleasant staff, great room and good breakfast. Location is perfect to explore the town of Colmar. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Generally good place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The A/C in the room was not working so they brought for us fan, as a result, we could not sleep very well. 2) our room was in second floor and there is no elevator on that side of the building and no body is helping or taking your bags to the room, so we suffered too much to reach up with our big bags

    Even the hotel is 4 stars but the room was very big and nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Short comfortable stay in an amazing room with an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening flight = Difficult to get to the property via train and bus (which we did have access to for our flight back in the day time), taxi charges are EXTREMELY high, taxi cost us more than our flights !! Starting an airport transport for at least one way for a reasonable charge would be ideal at the property

    Perfect location, just around the corner from everything you need. Room was bigger than expected and perfectly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect with free parking on one side of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room photos from the booking website were not entirely representative of the room we reserved. Our room described a sitting area and photo of a small sofa which we did not have nor would it have fit in the room. When I asked the staff I was told only the suites have sofas.

    The location was perfect with free parking on one side of the street, the staff was very friendly and pets were welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in cozy Colmar. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to check in early, and our room was upgraded for free! Our room was lovely - had a little hallway and the bedroom was separate from the toilet, and the shower/sink was separate too. The room was very spacious and fit two people no problem. We had cozy bathrobes and slippers in our room, and plenty of room to store clothing. The wifi was also fast. I wish we had stayed more than one night!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Fine well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a bar, but it had no atmosphere

    Helpful staff (e.g. when I wanted to make an important call to the UK) Large bedroom with exposed timber beams Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    Total disapointment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking spot. During Christmas period, it was a hell to find a parking place. Personel not so kind. 250 €/ night - 4 nights booked and only 1 little bottle of water upon arrival. Towels not replaced though they were in the shower tub. Very noisy, no acoustic isolation. Door slams and stincky passerelle to our bedroom (106).

    The hotel is very well located, at the entrance of the little Venice. The room was cosy and comfortable. The breakfast was good, a lot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking was actually 20 Euros a night...

    Location is fantastic, the room very cosy and quiet, the staff very helpful! Thank you very uch to the staff for the great room wich was ideal to celebrate NYE in Colmar!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.2
    Where did they got that 4th star from ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a tiny room in the roof of the hotel ! Really bad value for the price... The bed was so small... 140 cm... on top of that poor night of sleeping, the wifi was not working in the entire hotel. How is this hotel 4 star ????

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Lovely old town stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a minor problem as nearby the hotel was completely full. Would have preferred a small kettle for hot drinks rather than the coffee machine provided.

    Very clean and modern with everything in good condition. Very comfortable and spacious. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and luxurious and excellent location. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking near the hotel was really difficult, but this may be related to the Christmas markets. Food and drinks prices in hotel high but lots of places to eat and drink locally. (However, best to book restaurants as they get very busy)

    Excellent location especially for Christmas markets. Room warm and cosy with excellent facilities. Photos do not do it justice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    cosy hotel in perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking possibilities. my room was not good for elderly and/or handicaped people.

    the location is just in the middle of the the city with easy access to all good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Don't recommend even for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the smallest room I ever stayed in! Room excl. bathroom was about 7m2. Extremely hot in the room, and when you turn off heater you still hear the noice form heater/AC. Bed was tiny (about 130 cm) and because of old road you can hear (loud!) every passing car. Don't recommend this hotel even for one night stay. This room should cost max. 40 EUR, not 100 EUR (we've got special discount - standard price is 190 EUR!!!?!).

    Location is perfect. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Romantic visit, unique place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic suites not very comfortable. Especially the open toilet is a nuisance. Room was noisy. We could literaly hear the couple next to us.

    Friendly staf, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location, facilities lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Air condition was very noisy the whole time (even if disabled) - Heating failed on the 2nd night (electric heater was provided instead) - Breakfast buffet is rather small for 15€, no hot chocolate on the 2nd morning (why not provide alternative that doesn't require the broken machine, like cocoa?) - Moldy smell in the bathroom - Shower looks nice, but shower head kept dripping and glass shower door was leaking - Parking lot available in garage (but costs 20€/night)

    - Perfect location for discovering Colmar - Nice and helpful employees (ignoring the fact that French people like to ignore the fact that you don't speak French, even if you told them) - Quality of breakfast was very good - Parking lot available in garage (but costs 20€/night)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my favorite hotel of our vacation! The room was very large and clean. The decor was tastefully modern but with lots of classic building character. Our room crown molding, wainscoting & hardwood floors. Tres chic! You walk into a entryway with a closet & coffee station on the left, bathroom door on the right & bedroom door in front of you so the bath is very private from the bedroom. (In the picture of entry I am standing in bedroom doorway). Staff was very kind and helpful. They even had a bottle of champagne & a note in our room to congratulate us on our anniversary we were celebrating! I would go back to this town just to get to stay here again! The parking out front can be competitive but if you are patient you can get a spot. Oh and the location is ideal - right in the center of everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than anticipated, but made up for it with charm and beauty. The cupboard wasn't fully stocked when we arrived, so we were initially charged with an item that we didn't have. Thankfully the staff were understanding.

    The location was excellent! Nearby bakery, le petit venice boat ride, short walk to plenty of shops, restaurants, parks, carousel. The sauna was a nice bonus to use at the end of a long day. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! Best. Coffee. Machine. Ever!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff girl with short hair is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Staff girl with short hair is very nice.she has service mind .she did her best to help us during check-in since we had two booking and we need to move our room. Eventually we got to stay in the same room for both nights thanks to her. Also, during the checkout we misunderstand the part about the pre authorization and she clarify this situation with patience which we really did appreciate. Good location Good toilet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included. It was very expensive for what it was. Same things for 5 days. Night time staff not very friendly.

    Day time staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room price, which is a bit high, does not include breakfast.

    Traditional building with modern facilities inside. We got an upgrade so the room was quite big, with big bathroom. Coffee machine in the room is very nice. Location is good, close to the river and not far from the town center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Makes Colmar even nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bizarre tea/coffee machine.

    Clean, good facilities and staff, edge of tourist district and walkable from train. Really comfortable rooms. And good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Walk, don't drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for hotel except on the street. To find a space you must wait patiently until someone leaves which takes awhile. Our room was in the section of hotel without elevator access. If that is an issue request a room with elevator access in advance. Breakfast was an extra 15 euro. Bed was very firm.

    Good location near restaurants, sites and shopping. Excellent rehab of historic building. Beautiful bathroom, excellent use of space. Staff were super helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Comfy in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave.

    You cannot beat the location of this property in Colmar. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our private parking that was on site. The room was very clean, and had a wonderful shower. The bed was comfortable and huge! We wish we could have stayed a few more nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cozy bar area was dead while the bars, bistros, etc outside were packed. Perhaps more could be done to enliven this nice place.

    Excellent location. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.0
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive breakfast, it looked good, BUT at 15 euros per person it was a lot if you don't need/want a full breakfast. We took a five minute walk into town and found breakfast, (coffee+OJ+croissant+baguette), for 7.50 euros.

    Position of Hotel in Colmar very good, literally on the door step of 'Little Venice'. Nice decor, and lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    PARKING info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 207 is difficult to access. The late evening receptionist/barman didn't know a lot about drinks. Generally the hotel is style over substance.

    PARKING is free on the hotel side of the road and 'payant' on the other, but free overnight. (Sept 2016) For our three nights we were able to move from a 'payant' space and find space on the free side at about 2100. The location is brilliant and that is what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Colombier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: