Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Colombier 4 stars

6-8 rue Dietrich, 67210 Obernai, France

#7 of 12 hotels in Obernai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1061 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very basic. we have been told when we checked in that the breakfast is behind the reception. but she never told us that breakfast wasn't included. so we went to have breakfast, there was no brown bread left, also other things were not refilled. at the check out, we got charged 15 EUR for each person for a really bad breakfast. if they would have told us that breakfast is not included, we would have gone to the Creperie just outside the hotel. which would have cost half and would have been delicious. the rooms have no charme. but the bed is confortable.

    size of the room location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much everything as expected. Location is excellent with only short walking distance to town centre yet in a quiet area so no traffic noise.

    Good selection of Continental style breakfast. No pre cooked western style breakfast present. Available on request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in bedroom should be a little higher .It was difficult to watch when in bed.

    We were up-graded which was a great gesture of the staff.Exellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would recommend though they informed you that there was a charge of 15 euros for having a small pet stay. No objection to paying just need info upfront.

    Perfect location. Spotless Accommodation. Free parking. Highly recommended M.D. and will use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The relatively bad comfort (furniture, cheap), very bad electrical lights at night, so I couldn't read on the sofa but only on the bed (why did I pay more to have the sofa?). Designed for TV watchers.

    Blick auf die Stadt / vue sur la ville. Lage / situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture could be better.

    The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was varied with tasty local products. The hotel is in small pretty town, great for nice walk. In front of the hotel is restaurant with pancakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    We had a great stay here. The rooms were warm and spacious with with large comfortable beds. Lovely bath products were also appreciated. Underground parking a plus as well. Highly recommended and Obernai is charming town to stay in. Made the perfect stopover for the long drive to the Alps. Left refreshed and ready to tackle next day of driving!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was good and we really loved our experience, but here I recount some little things you nótice in a 4 star hotel: creak doors, some yellowish spots on a baby's blanket, the gap between the entrance door and the slope (our room nr 107)

    Helpful concierge, great location, spacious room, very comfortable bed, nice breakfast (if only there were more vegetables)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool far too cold. Bergheim itself seemed too quiet, but this was in winter.

    The room was a great size and the winery had the best bottle we tried in all Alsace. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small , cleaning was ok and room service was alright.

    just in the heart of the town, breakfeast was very good like the one im colmar. parking just besides and easy to find a parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel's garage was full, I had to look outside for a public parking, which sometimes has been difficult. This is simply not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel. - This is not really related to the hotel, but I found very difficult to find a free restaurant for dinner in the city (a reservation is a must in the majority of the restaurants). - The hotel has no restaurant.

    - The breakfast was very good, even if I just noticed a lack of personnel in the room. - Europark is just 45 minutes far from the hotel. - The hotel's staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 5 couples with 5 rooms, all rooms reserved at the same time. Some of us had very nice large rooms, others not -- we all paid the same rate. We had requested parking onsite but did not have any spaces reserved. There is free parking not all that far away so that was not as large of an issue as we thought.

    The breakfast was good but fairly pricey for that area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel but not a 4 star! (Tiny bathroom, no amenities like robe or sleepers, only soap and shampoo, small room)

    I appreciated being able to park my car in the hotel facility. The room was OK with a comfortable bed but a bit cramped and the bathroom very small. Breakfast was very well provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room booked for 2 adults and 1 child... but for the hotel my daughter has not been confirmed.

    Situated in the core of Obernai, the hotel is great and the atmosphere amazing. Rooms clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband has stayed a number of times on business, reception staff can be variable (especially late arrival). However, we arrived about 18:30 and receptionist could have been more surly, but it would have taken some considerable effort....

    Centrality in town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location at the centre of Obernai. Clean, modern room with a nice view, fairly compact but functional. Public parking lot right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have breakfast because we prefer to eat lightly rather than pay for a full breakfast. As for the Gym, it was a bit of a joke. A corridor-sized room with three aerobic machines packed in. I would rather go for a run, thanks. There was no parking, other than to load/unload, so the car was in the town car park 5 minutes away. But that applied to all centrally located accommodation and we were very happy to be right in the centre of town.

    We were in the annexe over the road, so it was quiet and comfortable but not really in the hotel. The room was modern, large, clean with a coffee machine (that I could not work) and minibar (that I did not use).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel 2 times to request for a parking space, but they didn't aswer. When we arrived the lady said that she didn't get the emails and that there was no space in there garage anymore. But we could park 5 minutes walking distance which was free, so that was good.

    Good location, right in center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to book the parking space in the garage in advance, just like your hotel room. This wasn't communicated clear enough when booking the rooms. We had booked several rooms and the distribution of the rooms was off. One couple got the smallest room whereas a single person got way larger rooms. Made the impression as if the staff didn't care and think before distributing the rooms. Didn't make sense...

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi speed is quite slow. Would like a few more complimentary milk/cream in the room.

    Everything was clean as expected. And the service was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot, air conditioning did not work, loud people outside made it impossible to sleep with open windows Very small room

    Clean, good bed lamps for reading, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine bit we had to ask for bowls and there was no sharp knife in the kitchenette.

    This family owned hotel and residence is well run and very comfortable. Our apartment was spacious. It would suit a person in a wheelchair very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking (only public or free at ramparts which is a 5min walkà

    Rooms were tidy. Break feast was very busy but the staff did their best to make it as pleasant as possible. It's in the centrum of Obernait.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small. WiFi is not very good. Breakfast staff could be friendlier.

    The location is perfect. It is possible to park your car next to the hotel but a max 10 minute walk is easy done. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to hang your clothes (no pegs, no coat hooks, no wardrobes - had to leave them on top of a chair and on the floor!). Difficult to find the glasses in the bathroom (hidden in peculiar furniture under washbasin)

    The central location in Obernai. The beds were comfortable. Garage possibility for car, although access was difficult with a large car. The breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the hotel for its local flavour, unfortunately when we got there we were lodged in a 2nd building, across the street, very modern and clean, however without the beautiful oldness of the main building (wooden beams, etc..). Unfortunate, as this is what we were looking for

    perfect location + cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised that it was not possible to buy a few sanwiches for lunch. We were travelling back home. We were said to visit the bakery in the village....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation of parking in the hotel garage is required - and, even with that, there may be problems with finding a space so as not to block another user... Perhaps a few spaces from the public parking outside the hotel could be made available for hotel guests (at least for the night)?

    Although this is a three-star hotel, it is clean and cosy, and the rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable, there was a big-screen TV and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Excellent for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price - good value for money with Booking.com offer. Secure garage for our Ebikes. Very comfortable beds and bed linen. Breakfast was good with a wide choice and excellent croissants, Munster Käse and yoghurt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not finally available even though the details suggested that it would be. We managed, but only just, in the public car park which adjoins the property.

    Quiet and comfortable although it was busy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and breakfast was brilliant. The receptionist was lovely - a superb welcome and she recommended & booked a restaurant for us. There was hotel car parking but only ideal for small cars as the entrance very restrictive. Do not let this put you off as good public car park only yards away with free overnight parking until 9am. Would love to revisit this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking. We had reserved a space. It took me 45 minutes to park. It was not possible to park in a marked bay although one was empty - sheer hassle not welcome after a day's driving, and it cost us.

    ceDisappointedntral location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we arrived late in the midnight but the recepion was all the time opened and receptionist was kind. In the websight we have to pay extra 15€ for the parking, but we arrived so late and we parked in front of the hotel and it was free from 9pm to 9am, so we didn't have to pay extra payment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast too and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always stay here for business. Easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities was a bit difficult to drive in!

    Staffs are nice and close to the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room with heater not working properly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some personnel not friendly. Had to park in public car parks.

    Hotel very well situated.Clean fresh and modern. Breakfast satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airco was leaking all night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unusable.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh orange juice for breakfast would be a plus.

    Centrally located, yet easy to park. Very clean. Fast and free internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms. Secure underground parking. Close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was very bad!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't too big :) ... but it had everything you need ...

    Great location. Good deal!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh orange juice would be a plus.

    Very close to the center. Easy parking nearby. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms lack "soft touches" a bit - can be a bit functional

    Great location and straightforward comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent situation in the center of the town. Very confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in the center but the rooms on the 4th floor are very quiet. Nice new sauna - small but very comfortable. We have got un upgrade for a very small incident.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to eat my breakfast looking at dirty plats and cups as these were not cleared away. Also the drains did not work, the water after my shower did not go down the sink

    the bedroom was nice and the bed very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Working in street outside hotel causing disruption and noise in some rooms presently. Staff moved us without trouble for second night

    Good rooms great beds

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is very limited parking and nearby public parking is often full and no guarantee of a place.this means carrying bags with no baggage assistance.the website is misleading when it states parking and should be changed to be more honest about it

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The standard room had no tea-making facilities.

    Good size rooms and bathroom with bath, shower and hairdryer . Useful to have a separate WC. Air conditioning was a real bonus in the high temperatures. Lifts were good and security was excellent. Breakfasts excellent, too, as were staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room could be a bit larger. the room was next to the huge cooler so we had to close the window at night because of the noise.

    the location, the bed

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked 2 triple room, in the page it said it has 3 single bed, it turns out there is 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed. Many design faults... i can't close the bedroom door because of the bedside table. There is no shower screen which makes the bathroom floor like a mini pool after a short shower.. the toilet door and bathroom door can't open at the same time.

    We check in late and the staff had sent us a very detail email with instruction and photo of how to get the key. Decent size of room with living room area.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Couple

    On arrival, we were told we'd been upgraded to an higher category room. That room was in a dependance just in front of the hotel, however it didn't look like an upgrade to us. It was very tiny, under the roof thus giving a claustrophobic feeling, which was amplified by the windows having a view on ... nothing but walls at close distance.

    The location just in the centre of Obernai. The value for price, which was very good. The quality of Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no iron or ironing board

    The central location. We had the exclusive suite which consisted of two bedrooms, so we were happy to have separate rooms for the children. There were two televisions which is also great, however no English channels.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a car parking space in the garage which was confirmed on booking but a week before our stay I received an email that the garage door was broken so we could not use the garage which was difficult as my husband has walking difficulties. When we arrived I asked about the garage and was told that we still couldn't use it although I checked and there were cars in there. The rooms are a little small.

    We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is lovely with lots of choice - hot and cold. The central location in the lovely village of Obernai is great,

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was in and out, couldn't get proper signal. No designated parking for the hotel. AC in the room took all night to bring the room to a cool temperature.

    Room was very modern. Views from our room were great. Breakfast was delicious. Pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very cold with no heat source available Room on ground floor facing cobbled street. Very significant road news from quite early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An outstanding hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good central location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, comfortable room with nice view, very good breakfast and very good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff made us feel special!

    Staff, comfort, and accommodations were all excellent, better than expected!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    third bed (=couch) very unconfortable breakfast not worth the money

    cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street where the hotel is located was under construction, making it difficult for us to bring our luggage into the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location fabulous, great breakfast, comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at reception

    Night guard was abusive, typical French arrogant imbeciel

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good situation in the center of obernai

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Generous space in the room. Very good petite breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price, room design

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Colombier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: