Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Come Inn 2 stars

13 rue Albin Haller, 86000 Poitiers, France

#6 of 23 hotels in Poitiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dark and badly needs a refresh e.g. corroded bathroom fittings.

    Good lounge, quiet nice breakfast room and great value dinner with very good food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far off the main road. No bar in the hotel or in the surrounding area. Uncomfortable bed. Very small ‘bath’ towels. Poor choice of food in restaurant which only opens on certain days and closes at 9pm

    Not very much to like. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Love this clean, friendly basic hotel, repeat visitors!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff always make us feel welcome and welcome us by name, the room is very nice and adequate, not too much space when we take our three dogs with us. Always enjoy the breakfast, large assortment and always fresh and plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    I was only at the hotel for a few hours, overnight, during a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have arrived earlier..

    I was only at the hotel for a few hours, overnight, during a brief stop en route to Portugal. It was sufficient. I met no staff, and didn't have breakfast, as I arrived late and left early

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable surroundings a nice view and all ok for one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit expensive for what is on offer and there were tea bags of many flavours but no Breakfast tea bags. So basically we paid quite a lot for a cup of coffe and a bowl of cereal.

    The hotel was very nice, comfortable bed, good strong shower. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Stayed for one night on way back to England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but basic. A little dated but you pay for what you get. It was exactly what we were expecting for the money.

    Stayed for one night on way back to England. Our dog was welcome and breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Room and bedding were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally was a little tired. Room was very small and bathroom was a cupboard size. Room was also very hot but a fan was provided. No bar or restaurant in the evening.

    Room and bedding were clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. recommend several places close by to eat. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Half way stop over!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here as a half way stop over. We had the most lovely evening meal and the house wine was Suberb. The staff very friendly and great for the dog. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect one night stop, dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the second one night stop at perfect location off the highway. Clean and tidy hotel room. Recently looking renovated room/bathroom. Dog friendly hotel, lovely buffet breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great inexpensive hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is located away from the town center, say 10 minutes, on a modern industrial / commercial complex which is certainly quiet at weekends. The exterior is rather old looking and our bedroom at least was old style but immaculately clean as was all areas of the hotel which had a modern finish. The staff were very friendly helpful and understood my not so brilliant French speaking. Overall would stay there again when passing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel we have seen in 30 years! But thank you to Booking.com for their help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in and had to pay for room in advance. It was 34c in the car park. However in the tiny smelly room it was 35c. No air conditioning - within 10 minutes we checked out. Management refused to refund room or the breakfast we paid for in advance.

    This a Crap hotel with ill tempered rip off management - so nothing was good. The location is in an industrial area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent find to have a good night's sleep and excellent breakfast to start with
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to be aware reception is closed at 22:00. So if you are running late phone the hotel and get your access key.

    Place and room very clean. Excellent breakfast. Just a minute from the motorway but very quiet. Can recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming budget hotel, very close to A10 and perfect for an overnight stay when driving further south. Comfortable beds, good WiFi and nice breakfast. Dog friendly too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Poitiers central
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Excellent place to stay.. Just down the road on the way to McDonald's is a great petrol station and 30 cents cheaper than on the motorway in fact the best value I found in France.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    OK for a quick passing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and low on quality. Location on a trading estate with lorries moving at all hours. No air con.

    The breakfast was nice. the downstairs welcoming area was well designed and a change from the norm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to drive by car to find somewhere to eat. Can't understand why restaurant not open weekends especially during the summer.

    The fact it was near to the motorway. Free parking. well worth the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stop off place when travelling thorough France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food other than from vending on evening I was there.

    Hotel is in great location if you are travelling. Just off motorway. People were very friendly and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, Good location, Good staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now I am being a bit fussy but having stayed here a few times I think I may be permitted to do so. The LED bedside reading lights are incredibly fiddly to turn on and off. Also the shower head holder is very loose on the pole so the shower is spraying the back wall more than the person!

    Convenience to the motorway, nice room with individual decor, just generally very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position off the main highway if traveling through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position off the main highway if traveling through France and want a stop over. Dog friendly. Our small dog was allowed in breakfast area. Buffet breakfast good buffet selection of continental food, yoghurts, eggs etc... very clean rooms/ hotel. we would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we struggled with was the car park was almost full, Bu that is a good thing for the hotel.

    Very nice hotel. Staff helpful. Didn't have breakfast but the restaraunt looked lovely. I would def book again for an overnight stop but not for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place to have a stop on a long way, have a reast and sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luxuries, but fine.

    Good place to have a stop on a long way, have a reast and sleep. Easy booking, good price and clear rules - what more could you want. The hotel meets basic conditions and I recommend it to all travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Fair priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes early

    Have been here before. Decent standard of accomodation at a reasonable price. Rooms adequate, breakfast good, parking easy and close to local amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice, good value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice little hotel, we stayed one night to break up our journey. Staff really helpful, room clean and comfortable. Got there very late so the staff directed us to a local restaurant for supper. Slept really well, bath and shower in the room. Best thing was the breakfast, it was really very good and again the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and encouraging. Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stop off point when travelling to/from the south west of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not open on a Friday night

    The hotel is well situated for a stop off on the way to south west France. Just off the autoroute. Breakfast was excellent, but unfortunately they don't serve dinner on a Friday night, so we had to find a restaurant. There were not many in the vicinity, but we found one that was okay. Room was small, but adequate for a night's stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Have stayed over 20 times and happy to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first stopover going out and our last coming home on our 3 day 2 night drive from Nottinghamshire to Andalucía which we complete twice each year. Phillip and Richard always provide clean rooms, excellent food especially breakfast, easy parking on site, dog friendly and easy acccess to main roads. Over the years their English has improved faster than our French! Having stayed over 20 times what more can you say.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    This is a little gem of a hotel - perfect for a one night stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to eat in restaurant which was closed on a Saturday night but several good places to eat within a kilometer or two so no big deal.

    Good location just a few minutes off the A10 yet very quiet. Parking easy, warm welcome for us and our 3 dogs and everything in the room that you need apart from tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast was fantastic with so much choice and eaten in such a nice area - the owner is to be congratulated on making breakfast such a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A lot of thought went into the reception / dining /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The bedrooms are small but perfectly adequate for the price.

    A lot of thought went into the reception / dining / breakfast areas. Excellent good, very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Generally the high quality I have come to expect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a room with a door to the next door room.Could hear every sound. Not very private for them, and not what I particularly want to hear!

    The friendly staff, nothing too much bother. The breakfast is excellent with a god choice to suit most tastes though the French do seem reluctant to ever offer anything cooked hot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    It was convenient for a stopover that was all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room but what we paid it was convenient.

    It was okay for a stopover. The room wasn’t very soundproof and you could hear everything that was said next door. The breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming budget hotel with great staff & a terrific breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, except the initial external appearance of the hotel from the road is a little deceptive being in a semi industrial area on the outskirts of Poitiers.

    The variety & selection of items at breakfast was excellent, with freshly baked bread, croissants and pains au chocolat. Good location so not much of a detour from our route to Spain. Nice, welcoming staff and the lobby & breakfast area has a rustic feel about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice quirky hotel with a very French flavour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel wasn't the best but maybe if you had a car you could explore the area better.

    We were warmly greated by the owners and made welcome. The hotel is quirky in a nice way with many nice touches and suppied a lovely continental style breakfast. We had an evening meal which was very nice and not expensive. Dogs are also excepted if they are well behaved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellant, comfortable hotel near to French motorway, reasonable rates with frirndly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Every visit we make, new alterations/improvements have been made. The staff/owners are very friendly and try their best to communicate with us given our extremely poor French. The dogs are made welcome and there is a huge grassed area at the rear for walking exercising, we always use this hotel on our journey through France, two minutes from the motorway, but extremely quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for breaking your journey through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes at 9.00pm which is a bit early if your travelling a long distance, also we arrived at 8.40 after driving nearly 12 hours and the staff wouldn't serve us a glass off wine. . . soft drinks and snacks only from a vending machine, Apart from that the staff were friendly.

    The hotel was very close to the A10 so ideal for us travelling through France to Spain. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great stopover just minutes from the motorway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that the restaurant was not open (our fault as the website makes clear what the opening times are) as on our previous visit we had enjoyed an excellent meal at a very reasonable price.

    This is the second time we have used this hotel as a stopover. It improves each time as the owners are constantly upgrading it. A couple of critical reviewers must have been unlucky because none of their comments reflect our experience. Our room was warm and comfortable with a large bed and good ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was, as previously, to die for. Don't bank on a quick getaway in the morning. If you are staying Mon-Thurs do eat in the restaurant as it is excellent and good value. Sadly, we stayed on a Sunday night and missed out. There is good walking for the dog at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    very good for an overnight stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small which was never conducive for disabled access and wheelchair. There was no bedside cabinets and generally very little room to put personal items.

    Proximity to the motorway. No charges for pets. The staff were very helpful and personally helped me to our room with my disabled wife.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Regrettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the general area. The hotel looks scruffy and untidy The room was so basic with cheap fittings. The room smells awful but couldn’t open the window because it was too cold Bed covers tired and old The poor quality heater went off early and didn’t come back on until 8am as we were leaving. This is despite being freezing outside

    The location and the restaurant exceeded expectations- however these weren’t high The off road parking was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    great budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was small yet cosy and the bed very comfortable and warm the staff were friendly and the food was good it was nice and quiet and excellent location just off the motorway as we headed south to Bordeaux

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    High praise for this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent hotel.

    excellent in every way. Lovely welcome, nicely appointed room and bathroom. Dog friendly and no charge for dogs. Good breakfast and wonderful evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay in budget hotels as we only stay the night and leave before breakfast to make an early start ( so I can't comment on the food or coffee). This hotel looks a bit grubby from outside, nothing a lick of paint wouldn't solve. The reception area was nice enough. However our dog friendly room smelt terrible! Like damp drains. When we asked to be moved we were told all pet friendly were booked and then we were given a can of air freshener!! In fairness it did solve the smell problem. However, the sink and toilet were cracked and there was hair on the bathroom floor!! Yuk! The shower curtain was grubby and the skirting board by the main door was so dirty it looked like it had never been cleaned. I don't expect five star treatment from a budget hotel, you get what you pay for but it almost felt like we were given a not so good room because we had a dog with us. Almost like we shouldn't expect any better. We have stayed in some wonderful budget hotels that deserve more stars than their rating, unfortunately this isn't one of them . .

    The drive through the town was pretty. The outside space was good for walking the dog and the parking was fine, considering we have a large truck. A short drive to all amenities. The bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and welcoming overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Facilities fabulous. Everything thought of. Great for stopping over en route from Spain to Le Havre. Amazing self-service breakfast short of nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellant vaule hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a small hotel, very popular with workers and travellers through France as far as I can see, excellent location a few hundred metres from the A10 m/way, but still very quiet location. The owners are always doing work to improve the place and it changes almost everytime we visit, staff and owners very friendly and helpful, helps if you have a basic French, but they will help if not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Handy stop-over. The restaurant and staff were lovely, and the food excellent value and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little tired but adequate for the price.

    Good value for money as a stop-over with excellent restaurant. Breakfast had everything you would want and as much as you wanted. Would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, cheap, basic hotel, although that description makes it sound bad.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here numerous times now, and love it, it is a basic hotel but has all that you need for a stopover. As the property is situated on an industrial estates, (not as bad as that sounds) it is exceptionally quiet in the evening and night. The property is about 1 - 1.5 miles from the A10 motorway, so easy to stop off. The restaurant serves excellent food, although not being a master of French the menu is sometimes a mix between pleasure and total surprise. the owners are slowly making an excellent job of refurbishing the place, and every time we visit, about four times a year, there is a something else changed. Traveling with three dogs we are lucky to have found this little gem. It is busy with workers, so do not mess about when booking as it fills up quickly. The owners and staff, although try, do not speak good English, so with my poor French, conversations use more than a few hand signals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel for a one night stay whilst travelling.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Easy to find. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Good security in the hotel at night. Nice gardens. Made our two dogs very welcome. It suited us but some people may not like it being in an industrial area with nothing to walk to. Easy access to/from motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room upstairs -a little difficult with dogs prefer downstairs Security door difficult to work out initially

    Good location good standard Kettle on request and toiletries if needed Dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good -will use again next year
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was upstairs and having the dogs was a little difficult so will definitely book a ground floor The security system was a little difficult initially but mananged -used for getting access at night to outside

    The room was clean to an excellent standard -extra towels toiletries kettle on request and cups Good standard of appearance Breakfast was very good -especially the crossiants! Excellent communication from the hotel and spoke English Good location and nice garden to walk the dogs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Compact room, located on industrial area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit claustrophobic, was very hot when we stayed and we had to have air conditioning on all night and it was only just bearable. Far too many blankets on the beds and no room to store them.

    Very welcoming, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    For us it was a good one night stop on a longer journey south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot when we stayed at this hotel and it did not have air conditioning. There was a fan but it was not enough.

    The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed not to be able to sit in reception / sitting area to unwind after long journey. Asked to go to our room at 10.30.

    Very clean, ideally situated, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Food was excellent and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortably warm despite fan provided.. Fan required resetting every 3 hours.

    Food was excellent and very good value for money.. The restaurant staff were lovely. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A convenient stopping place for an onward journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to get a room for four, but it was very small and we were quite squashed.

    There's a nice little garden area to sit in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent as we were driving to southern Spain and it was very convenient to drop off the motorway. There was plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available during our stay. A real turndown.

    Breakfast is wonderful. A great value (8 euros). Very clean accommodation. Plenty of parking on the premises. Welcoming staff, good recommendations for visiting the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, very welcoming.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting joining rooms and this was not possible on arrival. My children had to sleep in the next room but I could not communicate with them in the night which worried me greatly. I found it very stressful that they couldn't contact me during the night if they needed me.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Exceeded expectations. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful with my limited French speaking abilities. Nice grass and pic nic bench area outside to sit and eat. Was really nice to have a bath after my long drive:-) thankyou!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 Evening meal not available at weekends. 2 My room snug! 3 Direct access to town not possible due to cliffs/river so you need to drive - so blights drinking a bit.

    Breakfast good, easy access to roads. Surprisingly interesting town with some good restaurants. Despite below, I'd come back. Good if you are going to Futurscope.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor a little dated, bathroom needed modernisation. Location on industrial site

    very pleasant evening meal and allowed our well behaved dog in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good and the gentleman was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for heavy luggage. Showers in both rooms didn't work well. The chain on the door of the family room didn't work so kids could have escaped!

    Breakfast was very good and the gentleman was very nice and friendly. The children liked the family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value, lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of ground floor toilet facilities for wheelchair users.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, great location close to Futuroscope, very friendly and professional staff, couldn't do enough to help and advise. A very good restaurant, excellent value and clearly popular with guests and people from outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Stayed many times never disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited days restaurant is open

    Modern clean hotel. Helpful staff. Excellent food especially the breakfast. Stayed here many times as overnight stop from Calais to southern Spain and on the return leg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a case of not liking anything, but should have made a suggestion at the time but forgot with packing and all else, my partner is a little unsteady and could have used a grab bar/handle to assist getting into and out of the shower, as the shower is over the bath.

    Small cosy room, made smaller by our three dogs. The owners are so friendly and although our French and their English leaves a lot to be desired, lol they are always willing to try to understand our fumbles with the language and help us out. The food in the restaurant is excellent and tasty. Large grounds for walking the dogs, less than 1km from the A10 motorway, but you cannot hear anything during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stopover other than cleanliness issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pubic hairs found in the bath and there were unsightly stains on the duvet cover which in fact looked grubby. The sheets were clean but unsure about the onbed blanket, there was a spare however

    The staff were friendly and efficient, the restaurant was pleasant and food/wine reasonably priced. Decent sized room for a stopover and pet friendly. this hotel has potential providing there is more attention paid to room cleanliness. We will give it another try if in that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice little find
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn't fault it

    On arrival met by cheerfull friendly reception great rooms beautiful restaurant good food and in a quiet area easy to find and a great little place to stop also the two little dogs enjoyed it would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant overnight stop in a welcoming environment close to the A and N10.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the price, there is nothing to complain about!

    Excellent continental breakfast with plenty to eat including boiled eggs, breads, croissants, jams, cheeses, cereals, fresh milk, tea, coffee and lots more...all for 8 euros per head. Close to the main roads, comfortable and clean, free toiletries, free for pets, safe parking and quiet location. Would recommend for an overnight stay to have a good sleep ready to continue your journey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay. Would go again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom furnishing very bland

    The bedroom was average but adequate. The breakfast was great and beautifully laid out. Staff and resident dog very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok overnight stop
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found pic on Booking.com misleading.

    Used as overnight stop between Calais and Spain. Cheap enough with decent room and breakfast. Didn't see any of the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for travelling with a dog
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely little hotel on the outskirts of Poitiers. We have stayed here before and it is a perfect location for travelling through France and Spain as it is close to the motorway, but not disturbed by it. There are shops, petrol and restaurants nearby. The staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Keep this one to yourself.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant is closed in the evenings at weekends! Also I;m afraid I have an intense dislike for floppy, soft pillows. i really do like something firm with support.

    A small hotel conveniently located near the main route for north to south travel or vice versa. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good selection for the buffet breakfast. I rather enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dingy. The bed was hard, the pillows very inadequate, the room smelt musky. I'm sure the bed had bugs in it. Reception not very helpful. Reception closed of from 10pm till 7am so no coffee or tea facilities available during these hours.

    The restaurant was the only thing good at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    A touch of real France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming owner. Some refurbishment going on but minimal impact. Will be great when finished. Fantastic continental breakfast. It's a few minute drive to the town but it's located so close to the motorway so worth it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Ideal pet friendly stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant only open Monday to Thursday evening, shame if you stay when it's not open

    Easy access from motorway, friendly staff, clean nice room with a large bed and pet friendly. Space round the back of the hotel to take the dogs out. Lovely evening meal in the restaurant, reasonably priced. Ideal overnight stop or to use as a base. Would use this hotel again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful, hotel with friendly helpful staff, great rooms and food, excellant value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, this hotel suits all our needs.

    Staff friendly, but their English is as good as my French which unfortunately makes more than basic communication difficult, our fault not theirs. The hotel is out of town in a quite spot with good area to walk the dogs,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.4
    Not very good in our opinion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was shut. Internet did not work Tiny room, our dog had to have her bed under the table! Uncomfortable bed. A standard double but very low with cheap mattress. Main entrance locked at night (2200 - 0800) so only one fire exit at the far end of the hotel away from our room. Cannot imagine that this arrangement is legal as any smoke downstairs would funnel up the closed staircase cutting off about 8 rooms.

    We stayed on a Saturday night, the restaurant was shut over the weekend so it meant driving out again after a long drive to get some food. We did get a good welcome when we arrived and breakfast was quite good on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellant, comfortable hotel near to French motorway, reasonable rates with frirndly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we have used this hotel 4/5 times now and every time it has been a pleasant stay. Location is on an industrial site, not as bad as that may sound, I only mention it to mean it is therefore quiet at night. It is close to the A10 motorway, but not in the city centre, loads of room to walk the dogs.

    The owners are slowly doing the place up and every time we visit there is another bit of work done, this time it was the reception area. its a slow ongoing job as they are doing it themselves, but place is always kept very clean and tidy and the work does not hinder the stay here. This visit was the first time we ate in the restaurant, simple menu but tasty and excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.6
    Close to A10 but might be worth travelling a little further if you want something welcoming.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly evening receptionist. Wouldn't provide a drink from the restaurant when we arrived at 21.00 despite people still eating. Very unwelcoming. Room corridors very dark and rooms very strange decor although clean. Just felt a little psycho motel!

    Buffet breakfast was good value. Morning staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for staying with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for staying with pets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    brill hotel @ brill stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Very nice clean Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Come Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: