Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel André Latin 3 stars

50-52 Rue Gay-Lussac, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#990 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2135 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff wasn’t too friendly when I came to check in but it was ok.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was good. Also the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron available but no ironing board

    Staff very friendly & polite. Hotel is in a great location - -15 min walk to Notre Dame. 5 Minutes from Luxembourg train station . Had a nice bar/ cafe onsite. Room had a lovely French window that opened to the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Value

    Good location , 10 mins walk from luxembourgh R E R station,(direct trains from & to Charles De Gaul airport ) . Hotel very clean & comfortable. Aprox 15 mins walk to ST Michelle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi could have been a bit faster

    Room was really nice with a nice view on the street, staff was super friendly as well. The hotel had a nice boutique hotel like flair!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice location. Hotel nicely decorated. The room is small and simple but comfortable and perfect for a stay in Paris. Possibility to have breakfast for €8 with good quality of hot beverage.I would go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was electrical outlets next to the beds' nightstands. We have so many gadgets to charge up these days that having them close to the bed is so much more convenient!

    Although the hotel isn't close to any major subway station, it is 2 min away from a couple of bus lines that will take you straight to the heart of downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise! It's very noisy. You can hear every sound from all around. It's impossible to sleep well and rest properly.

    Location is good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    closest metro is about 10/15 min walk

    the bar is very nice and the staff in the bar very helpful the visual concept in the renovated rooms is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms could use improvement.

    The staff was wonderful. We had TGV tickets from Paris to Perpignan, and then Perpignan to Barcelona, and our travel dates were affected by the rail strike, and the staff were extremely helpful in navigating and translating the SNCF website so we’re could rebook out trains. From arrival to checkout they were helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the desk staff were less than friendly the coffee shop/bar was supposed to be open at 8:00 am Sunday and when we checked out at 10:00 it was still not open

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a MONEY ORIENTED Hotel the staffs have no humanity. At 3am i hv to send my daughter to airport so i dont sleep till 3am. When i came back abt 5am i overslept till 10.15am I woke up & start packing. I request for extension at least 1 hour. The reception dont allow according to her hotel fully book she need me to get out fr the room 11 am sharp. She keep in calling asking to get out fr the room. I manage to settle by 11.30am. OMG i checked in at 12 midnite on 14th cant thy compensate the time.

    Nothing interesting about this hotel. Bad experienced with the reception named Octavian. I hvnt checkout at 3am i hv to send my daughter to the airport he insisted me to make payment even i told him i hvnt check out yet my luggage are stl in the room. He insisted me to pay as I thought i hv paid tru booking.com wen booking. I went in n settle the bill while taxi was waiting f so long outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit awarkward with door and toilet No handrail exiting bath. Noise of the adjacent rooms was late and loud- US school trip unacceptably noisy late into the night.

    Staff service, luggage storage, taxi service, bathroom to freshnen up, check out time,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    security policies: you are required to leave your room key at the reception every time you leave, even if briefly tiny shower hair dryer turns off automatically after a few minutes and doesn't restart

    great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. They were awful and need changing, they have no support to the head.

    The location of the hotel and all the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and elevator were too small. Wifi was too weak in the rooms. In the lobby we had a good access to the internet

    The location was awesome. Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing - husband would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in room, not a deal breaker.

    Fantastic location - an area of Paris I hadn't previously explored. Loads of lovely cafes & bars nearby and near the RER line. Ideal for travelling to the airport, Disneyland and any other key tourist locations in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a more powerful hairdryer in the bathroom.

    The bed was super comfy, especially as we were out walking everyday. It was nice to come back to sleep in a comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly, attentive and always willing to help. The hotel itself is in a great location with lots of choices of restaurants and we loved the decor. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was acceptable, the room was the right temperature. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our sightseeing of Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improvement of cleaning service makes a lot of sense. We observed only our towels changed in the bathroom and some basic changes there but the room stayed untidy, specifically the floor with all the dust coming off the shoes and the luggage from the first day (it was rainy). The dust bin could have been bigger for sure. This is not much of a problem, it is just the matter of convenience. The bathroom is quite clean and spacious but with very old soap and shampoo utilities. No kettle, no fridge. It was quite cold outside and quite cold inside since the windows were preserved in their initial historic state (very beautiful though) thus letting in and out as much air as possible. There is a condition heating all the time but it doesn't really help, especially when the cleaning ladies leave the windows wide open. Though it is fine with good hot water pressure in the bathroom and some extra bedspread. The room looks a bit shabby, needs renovation, as well as the towels and the bed-clothes. The safe is out of date and as far as we understood needs just a common key to open it. There were two very kind and helpful ladies at the reception desk who helped us to check in and solved some of our problems but the other three looked quite gloomy and tired and couldn't help with some basic information one (speaking French) could get from the internet like where we could buy sim-cards and get some telephone service done or information on train schedule which was changed due to construction works and some incident. All of this is quite possible to put up with especially because to some experience one could tell that this hotel is a very good one for this price in this segment and this location.

    Excellent location for walking almost everywhere. It is also quite and cosy with not much traffic on the side street. Lots of shops and places to dine around. Close to Luxemburg metro station where you can take the train to the airport. Very nicely decorated and stylish lobby and cosy bar. Spacious room (twin superior) and good hot water pressure. Comfortable bed and pillows of different sizes to your taste. Friendly and helpful staff, mostly. Breakfast is very basic, no hot food but if you are in a hurry, it is a very good alternative for its price. You can't get the same diversity (though not really healthy but quite substantial) for this money around (at least we didn't run into it).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was soft and comfortable

    The staff were very knowledgeable about how to get around Paris and what buses to take or when it was just as easy to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soundproofing between rooms and floors, we could hear everything from next door and everything from above!

    Location was perfect and the decor was really retro. The bar was lovely and relaxed. Very short walk to the RER B line and from there you could go anywhere in the city. Lots of shops and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been a bit more modern.

    Apparently they've newly undergone renovation, for the reception areas and the adjacent bar were very new and nicely decorated. The rooms on the first floor were a bit worn (I can see why they've started renovating), but clean and comfortable. I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two tiny complaints. The TV listings include BBC 1&2 but neither channel is available. I had one solo early night and it would have been nice to be able to watch something other than American news in English. The other is that the bar doesn't open on Sunday. Same solo night, would have been nice to chill in the safety of the hotel bar. Very small issues.

    Love this hotel, the renovations have made a decent hotel very nice. The staff are fantastic, couldn't be more helpful. Have been staying here for 16 years and look forward to returning. PS The water pressure in that shower was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. The bed wasn’t big enough, so our feet were almost outside the bed. The lift wasn’t working and the stairs were very old and dangerous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar/restaurant didn't stay open late - it would have been nice to have a glass of wine and/or light snack after returning to the hotel from an evening out, but this wasn't possible. The walls seemed rather thin and I could sometimes hear the "goings-on" from other guests in nearby rooms.

    The room, although a single, was spacious and comfortable, on the top floor, with a tiny balcony overlooking the main street (unlike my friend's, who had a view of a brick wall!). I liked the fact that there were several magazines left in the room to read/take away, and the TV had some English-speaking channels available. The bathroom was spotless, with fluffy towels and a powerful shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower didn't have a curtain, meaning every time we had a shower the floor ended up being drenched (I don't know if this applies to every room). Didn't understand how the heating worked not he first night meaning it was very cold but that got quickly fixed. Room was very basic nothing outstanding, however people I was travelling with had a balcony. Good for the price.

    The bed was comfortable, not too much space though. However, it was really necessarily as we were out exploring. Very easy access to shops near the hotel, and can walk to the Norte-Dame. The strolls could be quite a distance however it was a nice walk. The lobby was nice and the bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two receptionist... The blonde male and the female he worked with. Both were rude and were not hospitable or welcoming. The guy with the beard was really nice though.

    The mattress

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got double charged for my reservation which was taken care of but was annoying because my US bank took over a week to refund the money, decreasing my available cash for the trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned

    Whilst this hotel was comfortable for the price we paid we expected a little more. It is close to RER Luxembourg and once you get use to metro/RER it is quite easy to find your way around Paris. The rooms were quite small. Generally the staff were quite welcoming. The night staff were great however the staff they had on in the morning were rude and made the stay uncomfortable. You have to hand the door card back every time you leave and while I understand that it may be for safe keeping, I expect that I don’t have to wait 30 mins to receive the card back when I’m returning, only to a scour as if we shouldn’t have handed it in. We could also hear the elevator bell ringing majority of the night. While this wasn’t the worse place we stayed it is overpriced for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room Toiletries in the bathroom quite basic Bed not that comfy - I think it was the pillows

    Great location Cool decor Loved the hotel bar Hot shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are three rooms on each floor and they are all close to the elevator which is really noisy. There is so much noise around the room. You can easily hear people talking on the next door. The decoration of the room is bad - cracked wallpaper, old furniture etc. THE MOST SERIOUS PART IS THE BATHROOM. Taking a shower at midnight, water leaked from the bottom and had made the floor pretty wet and slippery. (I took a photo with that and I can share this if necessary) I am disappointed about this. I would never book a hotel room from this hotel.

    The lobby is with nice renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel employees were really bad and careless about the guests. I only asked once for a recommendation to go out in the city and they were totally rude. They never cleaned up our room. At the check out the guy in the lobby was sleeping!!! I won't never come back there and won't suggest anybody to go there. Bad experience, bad decision.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress was completely uncomfortable.

    Price and decoration was good.Staff was friendly.Very good location,near Jardin de Luxemburg,Pantheon and metro station and bus with direct access to the East Railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't drain well. Breakfast started late.

    Great little hotel in a quiet neighbourhood not far from the metro station. Easy walk to Notre Dame. Room was nice and warm, bed was comfy. Plenty of space for one person. Friendly staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far it was to the main attractions like the Eiffel Tower, it was an hour walk or 20 plus minutes in a taxi depending on traffic and I'm 90% sure when I booked this room it said it was closer than that to get too! But I'm glad I said here it was wonderful

    The staff were so friendly and happy to help and the rooms where so clean and comfortable they looked stunning couldn't fault it at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were awoken around 8 to what sounded like a drill going in to the wall behind our bed. This only happened on one of the three mornings though.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was warm, our room had a tiny terrace. The location was right where we wanted to be. The staff was nice enough. The price of the room was not bad too considering the location is very popular. Wifi on the 6th floor worked very fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof at all. Could hear the surrounding rooms toilets flushing, every footstep or noise made in the room.

    Small modern, well presented room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lied,cleanliness was surface clean,2 days without heating-their answer extra duvets ! Wouldn’t recommend it to my worst enemy .Bad from the minute we walked in an

    The location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed a week in the family room. Hadn't noticed when we booked that the room will not have a kettle for hot water drinks and fridge (almost a necessity with kids in tow). Usage of the room safe required a deposit of 50 or 100 Euros. I wouldn't say the staff were friendly, but they were professional.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable. We had a fabulous view of The Pantheon from our room window. The shower was hot and hot water supply very responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small, we have three people lived in, the space is insufficient. The room looks like only for twin beds but the hotel put another one bed in the corner and in front of closet, it was feel not really comfortable.

    One good thing have to point out is the location very close to bus station and subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff after the original check in where quite unpleasant.We felt pushed it was 11:03 we where about to l leave the room and we got a call from the reception that the check out is at 11.

    The bar area and the gentleman checking us in was very polite professional and engaging nothing was too much for him.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the room is not very goos especially if you want ro do your make-up.

    The location was very good, close to the metro which was on a direct line to the airport. The park is close by and there are plenty of places to eat. Within walking distance is Notre Dame and The shopping area of St Germaine. The room was adequate for our needs but the sound proofing is not very good...the upstairs guests could be heard talking until 2.30am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit cold and not very big...just good enough to sleep in etc. but not to lounge in.

    The hotel is very central...close to the RER and only a few hundred metres from the Parthenon and some very good dining areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend and I bought champagne and wine for the night and requested some glasses. The bar-staff gave us paper-cups and said, for safety reasons, that we weren't allowed to have actual wine nor champagne glasses. After a smaller discussion and the bar-staff disrespectfully laughed at us, did I end up laying a 5 euro deposit, in order to get 2 wine glasses. When I asked if it was possible to also get 2 champagne glasses, they asked for another 5 euros. This was our first day at the hotel and there on out, the staff never really talked to us and seem very shy and not outgoing.

    Not much to say. It was easy getting back and forth between the train station and the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff member Sara was unbelievably unfriendly and rude, confronted her about it and she simply teplied that she was extremely busy. She did notexplain that the room’s safe required a €100 that will be retured a week or two after checkout! 😳😳😳. Was irritated when we got to our room and called re:Wifi password.

    Front desk staff, Michael, veryy polite, helpful and genuinely concerned with our initial issues. He facilitated our transfer to a bigger, cleaner and more comforatble room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were friendly but others indifferent and unhelpful. Wifi was beyond frustrating - had an elaborate login that needed repeating whenever a device reawakened, wasting a few minutes each time. At one point none were connecting at all. Front desk didn't seem to care when I gave the feedback.

    Comfortable mattress, desk and small closet in room, though the double bed only had passing on one side (fine for 1 person). Bathroom dated but functional. Fast elevator. Nice bar on the main floor. (Note that although the bar offers an express breakfast, the main breakfast room is downstairs - 12 euro gets continental breakfast plus cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, and fruit.) Fantastic location near Ecole Normale Sup., the Pantheon, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have been nice to have a coffee machine in the room.

    Beds were comfortable. location was perfect for catching metro or walking to Latin Quarter, Luxembourg park and Panethon. good places to eat close by. Lounge at hotel was nice place to have a glass of wine before going out for dinner. staff helpful in giving directions/securing taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first morning there we went for a walk and came back to the room after been cleaned, somebody had went through my partners hand bag and took stuff from it. When I reported this very little was done about it. I told the manager I didn't want the cleaning staff in my room for the remainder of the stay and the following day (ignoring the do not disturb sign on the door) they went into the room again. The management said they would get back to me on the issue and he never did which in turn left me chasing him. Not happy!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has a great Location. It's a small hotel, really comfortable and perfect for a weekend trip. Has a nice french Flair and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they haven’t continued the retro decor to the rooms. Stairs to bedrooms really need a new carpet

    Reception and bar area very nice, loved the decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like kettle but booked it knowing there wasnt one.

    We decided to stay near the luxenburg gardens for a change. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport via the RER. Moving around Paris was easy via the train. The hotel was nice. The room was quite spacious compared to Paris accomodations. There were a few restaurants around the area but not the same as Saint Germain where there is lots. Nice and quiet though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, when I phoned them, to ask some questions, the lady I spoke to was quite rude. She practically said I was wasting her time with my inquiries and she still had a lot to do. Put me off. So I did not bother sorting my card validation issues with them

    Did not manage to stay at the property as I had issues with credit card used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and helpful staff, a great choice of restaurants surrounding the hotel and really easy to get to by public transport. We would stay again without doubt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was announced in the website that the payment was being done at the property, the hotel placed a $200 hold on my account immediately after I placed the reservation. Worst, once I check in at the hotel, they charged me the entire amount of the reservation, while still continuing to place a $200 hold on my bank account. It's being a day since I checked out, and the amount is still being hold in my account. I've never had that experience before. I thought it was really bad business and I will not go back to this hotel. Another issue with this hotel was the AC. It's late September and it's 75 degrees during the day in Paris. The AC doesn't work in the entire building,so I was told by the staff. It was hot, and my room had a view of a two-wall vault, and therefore even with the window opened, it was not enough, and it was also very loud . The lighting was very poor in the closet. Couldn't see anything.

    The room was a great size for 1 person. The shower was excellent, although simple, itt was very efficient. I like the odd shape of the room, it gave me a sense of privacy. Room had a view from 2 walls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude! Couldn't have cared less if you enjoyed your stay there or not, and very unhelpful. The room was extremely stuffy and the condensation and ventilation was awful. On top of a very, very cold room as no heating (this is due to the time of year I'm assuming) despite the bad weather. You have to leave your room key with the hotel, and yet a safe is only at your disposable if you want to pay a €100 deposit?! Considering the target clientele of this hotel I'm shocked at the steep price for a safe and then demanding guests leave their room key so 'guests don't loose them'. Had the staff been better trained on basic customer service skills then it may have been handy but they had absolutely no manners and would walk away / ignore you whilst in conversation! The lighting in the room is not good if you plan to get ready as it's basically still dark. And the whole room steams up if you use the shower thus the mirrors cannot be used even if wiped down due to ventilation. The shower also very power (brilliant as most hotels have awful shower heads) however this does get EVERYWHERE even with the very small shower curtain so beware. Our room was also right next to the elevator which was going off constantly, it was very loud and you could hear every time someone turned on a tap or used the toilet above. Despite apparently having two English channels available, these were impossible to find or get the remote working. Not a big problem however as the weather was awful, would have been nice. Also - please beware that the hotel took a pending transaction of the full €250 3 days prior to us arriving and then I still had to pay €280 when we checked in and told to 'just wait for the money to come back, which could take up to 7 days after check out' I understand this is either booking.

    The location was central to a lot of lovely shops, restaurants, and attractions. The room size was okay for the price of the room, we went for Superior Double and the bed was okay but definitely not an English Size Queen bed. The wifi in our room was extremely fast and downloaded movies on our iPads within minutes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really poor! I arrived on Paris because of work and I definitely needed wifi during those days. But wifi stopped work after one day. Probably they updated some router. I asked many times to solve this problem. But they just restarted few times the router and that is it. Asked to call to IT service and providers as I arrived not for holidays here but the staff was just to lazy. After three days I met a major manager and explained all situation that i booked this hotel because they have wifi but she just said yes this girl in resection is very new and she is not going to call to the boss definitely because he is on holiday! She didn't properly any nice solution any complimentary, they have been just very arrogant! The Bar doesn't work at all. If you return at 19pm you can't to order any tea or snacks or glass of vine. At the room any minibar as well. Rooms are very small, uncomfortable, bathroom as well and they are stingy with soap, shampoo and hairdryer (it was probably more than 10 years old). They have just few nice things: Good location And nice design reception area If you have some another option I really recommend to choose another hotel. I am traveling really a lot and often coming to Paris as well so there's really many beautiful nice options with very friendly and kind staff.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor doesn't match the reception areas. The bar was closed the whole time that I was there.

    The reception area and bar are beautifully decorated and furnished. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The location is good, an easy walking distance from Luxembourg station and park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best lighting in the bedroom.

    Private balcony on a quiet street, a short walk away from main attractions, friendly staff, great space for prime location in heart of Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger for the price and have tea making facilities, but it was fine for what we needed it for.

    The room was very small but extremely comfortable and perfect for our six day stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very pleased with our stay! It's excellent value for money. It's clean, comfortable, the staff are very helpful, and it is only a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bed too firm, pillows too soft, no tea facilities available in rooms,

    excellent location, lovely room and huge bathroom Right on bus route, local shops so close, good walk to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds move from the floor. I requested a full bed but they gave a small room with tow beds and they always move from the floor if you just move a little on bed. Small bathroom. Restaurant was closed. No minibar or water.

    Close to Luxemburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is really small compared to others, so therefor they had small elevators, which only fit like 2 persons. They were uncomfortable, because they were so small and "loose" when they went up or down. The breakfast is way to expensive compared to the options. It is a small eating room for like 15-20 persons max. We did not want to pay 12 euros everyday, when you got sandwiches right down the street for half the price. The walls also seem really thin, because you can hear people in the next room talking.. The doors to the room make a violent noise, when they close. And when you hear really well through these thin wall, you get frightened or scared every time, especially if you sleep. There was one small bar in the hotel, which was closed while we were there :))..... So there is not much to do in the hotel other than sleep.

    It is expensive in Paris, so this hotel has a good price value. It has good location to everything, if you are willing to walk everyday about 30 mins max. We were close to Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Catacombs, Luxembourg Park etc.. It is not easy to find around to all the places on your own, but if you have google maps, it is no problem. The room is nice and the beds are genius!! loved the beds :)) Great air condition and clean room everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 in 5 rooms are located at the back. I was less fortunate and didn't really like the darkness (only one window opposing a small shaft) and peculiar lay-out. As this room wraps around the staircase you hear everyone using the stairs. Luckily there are few guests and most use the lift.

    The small scale of the hotel makes it a little less anonymous in a very large city. The receptionists are all friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the hotel because it had nice stylish images of the lobby and the bar. But the bar was closed the whole time we stayed at the hotel. We smelled really bad air in our room and soon saw what was the problem - it was full toxic mold moisture ( Moisissure ) specially in the bathroom. The walls at the window behind the curtains, had lots of visible green and gray mold moisture and if you close the door in the bathroom for few hours - you can not even go into the bathroom because of the bad smell of the mold. I have taken pictures of the room and uploaded it to Booking.com to warn others to stay at this hotel. We went to Hotel de Seze in 9th arr. Who is more central and booked it for better price and were really happy there. I will give that hotel 10 stars compare to Hotel André.

    The images on Booking seems to be nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy - a small room but clean so fine, but walls very thin and noise from people in other rooms was disturbing - showering, talking, getting back in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our experience was terrible at this hotel. The website photos of the rooms at the time of booking were extremely misleading. The room was very disappointing - the décor is very dated and there was a terrible smell in the room, particularly the bathroom, that remained throughout our stay despite opening the window. In general the room was very grotty and badly needed a thorough deep clean. Baffled as to how this hotel is 3 star rated. Very noisy, the walls are so thin that noises travel between rooms, especially from early morning. So sorry we stayed here but never again !!!

    The location is perfect but that's the only thing I could like about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra mirror in the main room would be useful (where there is plenty of natural light) but this is a very minor point since there's one in the bathroom and a full length behind the door with a plug point next to it for our hairdryer.

    This was my second stay at Hotel Andre Latin and the location is fabulous. Close to the Metro, the Rue Mouffetard restaurants and bars, Boulevard St Michel for shopping, the Pantheon and the Luxembourg Gardens. We got the bus to the other side of the city to visit Montmartre vintage shops and the Sacre Coeur which only took half an hour so it's a great base to visit everywhere. I feel very safe in the area and it's a nice quiet street. I love the bar downstairs and all of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast on our final morning (€12) which consisted of unlimited pastries, hot and cold drinks, toast, cereal, all in a lovely downstairs room which had plenty of seating for those who were there at 9.30am. This was my second stay and I will definitely book this clean, friendly, stylish hotel again for my next trip to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    was dissapointing to see that size of the rooms are different, tho the price was the same. So second room was much smaller.

    great location, nice bars, restaurants around this area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would of liked the towels to be changed on our room but to my knowledge, this didn't happen during our 3 night stay. Although there was a safe in the room, we needed to leave a deposit with reception to use it.

    The staff at reception were exceptional and i liked that there was a bar on the ground floor as we could have a drink prior to going out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To say that my room (301) had no view is putting it mildly. The only window gave out onto a ventilation shaft into which they had installed the elevator. I could reach out and touch the wall in front of my window and it was impossible looking up to see the sky, or down the ground. There should be a large red warning on reserving the room. It is a good thing I was there only for one night, and used the room only for sleeping.

    The hotel has character and charm and a nice ground-floor bar. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very small and the bathroom even smaller. With all the lights on the room was still dark. There were no coffee and tea facilities. Staff on the desk were not very helpful and made me pay again as I had a different credit card number that I had pre-paid the hotel with.

    7 minutes walk to the train station. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast downstairs was reasonable value of money. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful, at one point it cut out completely. We were given the wrong room, I paid for a spacious twin room like in the photos instead I got a really tiny double. I really wasn't worth the money I paid for it.

    Staff were nice and helpful, room was clean, nice area close to attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good.

    You can walk for 5min and take an amazing breackfast or walk 10 and you reach the Luxemburg gardens, but if you really want to walk take 15 min and you can be at Notre Dame.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, but the small balcony did a lot for the atmosfear. Repeatedly we had to ask for wc paper for the room. Most of the staff were friendly.

    The beds were ok. The hotel did their best to meet our request on booking.com From the balcony was a nice view towards Pantheon.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel André Latin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: