Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Clermont Saint Jacques 3 stars

18 boulevard Winston Churchill, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#17 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1168 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard as if made of marble. Could sleep, just because I was so tired from work. Not pleasant. The location is excellent for me, so I will be back, but shall then ask for a softer bed.

    Breakfast quite nice, excellent assortment of bread and bakery products, scrambled eggs and bacon quite OK, tea, coffee, juices perfect. Good parking within the hotel complex.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .There was nowhere to eat nearby on a saturday night ! Very noisy at night with ambulances attending nearby hospital.Breakfast was poor with many other guests filling carrier bags with food and leaving very little for other guests to choose with no response from the hotel staff.€20 euros for our two dogs to stay.

    Really comfy bed.Secure car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to be told the restaurant facility for an evening meal was not available, only place open within walking distance was a fast food shop that did takeaway Pizzas, so we had to make do with this.

    Relatively easy to find with good car parking at the rear of the Hotel, it's a modern facility which is well presented, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it was just a matter of wrong place/wrong time, but there was no easy way to get to town and took a good 30 minutes walk to get anywhere of interest. The shops close by were mainly closed, I believe this was due to the schools being closed for the summer, so was very difficult to find something to eat close by. The tram lines were having work done to them, so there was no public transport either. If I had been here for purely pleasure, I would have had to spend a lot on getting around just a few miles. I think that if the trams were operating this would have not been an issue as there was a stop right outside the Hotel. There was an issue with payment, as I had booked through this website and on arrival requested to pay for the duration of my stay so I could budget. I was told I had pre-paid for 4 of my 5 nights when booking and only had to pay for the one night, which I did so. I checked out with no problem, but on arrival home discovered that they had taken the money for the 4 nights during my stay. I didn't appreciate the confusion and wrong information I was given.

    I loved that there was Air Con in each room. I loved how eager the staff were to help. I loved how clean and comfortable the rooms were. I loved that it had free wi-fi allowing me to stay in touch with those back home very easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was old and long past its technical lifetime. With tape it was held together. Condensation was dripping on the bed. The shower was also not flawless. The spray from the had more directions then originally designed.

    Beds were really good! We all slept like babies. Spacies room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baby cod was promised but never came. Small room. According to Booking.com children under twelve free of charge if they stay in the existing beds, and baby cod possible. Unfortunately no mentioning of max. number of persons in room, had to rent an extra room for just one person at the same price of the three person family room. Girl behind reception could not properly understand English. Scrambled eggs made out of a package, not from real eggs. Parking fee. No refrigerator, microwave nor iron.

    Clean. Quiet neighborhood. Easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not many free parking slots around the hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel for a one-night stay in Clermont-Ferrand, just a short drive away from the city centre. The hotel is relatively big, so there was a big lobby there and good service also in English. The receptionists gave good tips for dinner restaurants in the city centre. I did not have a breakfast here myself but my friends told it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the previous dropped some parfum in the bathroom and had a strong smell.

    Basic hotel with all you need. For a few days to explorer the surrounding it is good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room was excellent, the beds very comfortable and the rooms were large. The food in the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. There is a nice little bar just 50m down the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive hotel

    For me Mr Patric ( night reciption ) he was great guy help us so so so much And print pappers for us free and help us about city Thx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to either have perfume in the air conditioning or in the rooms, which was really not nice. Boring breakfast.

    Very friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff speaks English not so well... restaurant menu has no english. rooms are pretty small.

    great breakfast. don't try to fid in city, you will find only coffee and croissant. Here you get normal European breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a good connection with the city centre. The staff was very helpful and speak very good English. I was there with my dog and they are very pet friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Delios attached to hotel. Served out of date creme de cassis but staff insisted it was 'normal'. Very rude manageress and her female assistant only offering replacement drink at end of meal after complaining. Would advise hotel patrons to eat elsewhere!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been better - it wouldn't stay up.

    Friendly staff, good location (would have been even better if the trams were running!), fantastic breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms - good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft, shower a bit small

    Good location to access, secure parking, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff excellent. Great room in a prime position for our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cups/mugs in bedroom, no point in kettle and plastic beakers

    Great location for tram to get into town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell in room

    Good room layout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of building was tired looking.

    Friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff very friendly and were more than accommodating bearing in mind we had a 6 berth caravan to park in their car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have information about places to visit in the area

    Very friendly and helpful staff and we loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurant was closed

    Good size rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available when I arrived

    Lovely hotel clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for dinner that night and there was only a take away pizza place within walking distance

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for dinner but enjoyed dinner at the hotel

    The room and facilities were great, it was about a 3km walk to town but we like the walk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small Nothing much nearby

    The food was good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de restauration possible le we.

    Viennoiseries excellentes , restaurant agreable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little to warm

    Secure parking and good location for our needs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet big bath room for this type of hotel. USB plugs integrated well appreciate

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous blind cord in breakfast room reported to staff because a toddler had her head trapped in it rescued by her mother.

    Breakfast was excellent, reception staff helpful. Good parking and tram to Jaude on the doorstep. Room was comfortable, china cups would have been nice for 3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No weekend restaurant but that's normal for a number of Hotels in France, however there didn't appear to be any nearby restaurants or take-aways.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out the way. Hate paying to pay to park at premises considering you have to leave your vehicle somewhere

    Staff friendly basic deal but very good overall bearing that in mind.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for visitors using a car to tour the Auvergne and easy access to the city from team stop outside hotel plus friendly bar a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unsatisfactory level of cleaniness. The room that was "cleanner" had a significant smell of tabacco.

    location. The goodwill of the receptionist in trying to find us the impossible: a cleaning room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are small. Location not so convenient.

    Staff are friendly and Price is reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold room

    Breakfast Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I see that a little breakfast included would be not bad without any extra charges

    Staff are friendly and the hotel is safe and calm

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    La gentillesse du personnel.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brad odor in bathroom.

    Location near Tram stop and university

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First stay breakfast very good. Return trip not so good. First stay faulty door lock. Return trip faulty bathroom sink.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water was very unstable. Ran from very cold to burniong hot in an instant

    Very comfortable bed. Reasonably priced restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant at weekends

    Business hotel so good rates at weekends .handy for teams , quiet andcomfortBle

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to locate staff could speak english and were friendly and helpful

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: