Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Lille Europe 3 stars

53-57 rue Christophe Colomb, 59800 Lille, France

#46 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1364 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and the bed was very supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the property by car is challenging with a complex one way system and lots of construction. However our Tomtom satnav found it first time using the address

    The room was comfortable and the bed was very supportive. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. The staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and breakfast was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Very hot but in very busy location. Could open balcony door but noise from traffic and passing public made for an uncomfortable night. Huge TV on wall but projects into the room and is a hazard going to the bathroom in the night. Access gate to car park was closed. Called number which gave long introduction in French, then gave the same in English but cut out part way through so could not get the option to speak to reception. Tried 3 times and cut out at same point each time. Eventually had to walk round to reception leaving car in restricted parking place. Got to reception and no one came for about 5 minutes.

    It was clean and breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    A basic hotel and a very difficult walk into the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection for breakfast even for continental was disappointing, and we had to keep asking the staff to fill up with more item when empty. We were also under the impression that the location was nearer the town and it wasn't. There was also a very scented/pefume smells in Reception. It stopped us having cofffees or drinks in this area.

    The parking was excellent and free. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hardly any food for breakfast, we had to ask 3 times for bacon and eggs as the bowl was empty when we got there, I'd say we waited for 40 minutes, also 8 euros for 500 ml of lager is a bit expensive

    Location and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Very clean hotel and friendly and polite staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel and friendly and polite staff. Fee parking which is great! Didn't have breakfast so can't judge that. Only inconvenience: I've been charged twice for the room and the first time they carged my card without telling me. When I noticed that I called them to let them know and the payment got cancelled. Annoying but sorted at the end. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not great and my room at front was noisy due to major building works across the road. Also traffic noise from 5.30 in morning not great.

    Good sized room with good bathroom. Very clean and adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Try this hotel. Expensive, but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast if you re the first, you eat. If not... is harder. For 11 EURO/BREAKFAST, what you get is below ZERO! The responsable person was very deranged that i notice her about eggs missing for 20 minutes. 2 day...same NO respect to breakfast! Too bad, the hotel is ok. Small bath.

    Good hotel, clean, big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money. Secure parking. Excellent staff. 20 minute walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above. Front desk needs staffing constantly in the morning for checkout.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful not only for the hotel but with directions and advice about Lille. Only one thing. There only seemed to be one young lady in the morning to staff the breakfast, clean the windows and check us out, hence a delay in checking out. No fault of hers though. Good breakfast for the money. All round good value and secure gated parking which was free. Would book again. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    About a 10-15 min walk to the heart of Lille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like.

    About a 10-15 min walk to the heart of Lille. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a in house bar and food available through room service. The continental breakfast has a great variety but the selection can diminish if you leave it to the last minute. Ample free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was a good basic hotel, we only did a short stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a good basic hotel, we only did a short stay and needed a bed for 1 night, the rooms are a little cramped so if staying for longer your may want to look elsewhere however if you just need something simple and a bed for the night then this hotel is fine. Good parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great! They kept refilling everything so we could eat a lot of croissants. It's also conveniently located close to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great staff=great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and construction nearby caused some detours with sat/nav. That’s not the property’s fault and the staff made up for problems by being so helpful!

    Breakfast was a good value, and satisfying!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect place to stay for just passing through town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance from parking. We had heavy rolling suitcases and there was no ramp, only stairs

    We were just passing through town and it met all expectations. Would highly suggest spending the extra money on the breakfast....it was fantastic! We liked the fact the parking lot was gated as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was perfectly acceptable, clean and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been softer, was also slightly disappointing to see a plastic wrapper from another guest left under the bed, and the room could have done with a re-plaster - pebbledash doesn't belong in 2018,

    The room was perfectly acceptable, clean and all the electrical equipment worked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful staff, cleanliness on the whole was great but was let down on a few areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 drops of what I suspect was dried vomit on the toilet seat and the parking was an absolute nightmare to find!!

    Staff at the hotel were amazingly polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    On the whole we had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more spacious room and better lighting. The bathroom was small and the shower was really too small to have a good shower, I would think many larger guests would have had a problem using the shower. Restaurant was ok but dinner menu was fairly limited especially if eating there for more than one night. Could not find other restaurants in the surrounding area.

    All Staff friendly and helpful. AppreciIated the tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Nice breakfast with good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Adequate at a great location for Euralille.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is new and looks great, but unfortunately not adjustable. When you're taller than 1m90, you kneed to bend your knees. We didn't have breakfast, at 9:30 there was no coffee left, no bread not even plates or a place to sit. The hotel gave us a refund for the breakfast.

    Great location for visiting Euralille. Free private parking is a big plus on a busy weekend. The room is adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in otherwise a very tight room and basic bathroom.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not too nice but will improve when the neighborhood completes its construction. The park one had to cross to reach the center of town was fine during the day, poorly lit at night though.

    The personnel was pleasant, a meal we had there was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    There are positives and negatives about staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Very small shower room. Carpet had stains. All 20 channels on the TV were in French. There is no direct way of walking into Lille other than through a a park with no lights.

    The free car park. The hotel had a bar that served coffee. Friendly staff. Did not hear other guests even though the hotel seemed full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient and clean but would probably not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a 3* hotel I would have expected at least tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Some of the breakfast hot food ran out and was not available very early during the breakfast opening times.

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    thought breakfast was included in the price, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though its near the town centre, felt uneasy walking through a park late in the evening for food, as the restaurant in the hotel was closed.

    Lovely selection of breakfast, the light on the tv stayed on all night could not switch it off, and the bed side light kept flickering during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Could miss this one out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and in need of a make over, and the shower area was minute.

    Position was OK in relation to the town, parking was in a locked area and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    OKAY, BUT NO NEXT TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is highly inconvenient - upon arrival at gate, one must get out, use a phone to call the front desk [what if you DO NOT have a cell phone with you or do not have roaming???]; then the reception will open the gate for you. NO RAMP up to the main level so you have to drag heavy bags up the staircase. Lack of proper accessibility for those disable or with health challenges. LOCATION IS NOT THE BEST - corner with challenging access to and from it. You need to be familiar with the roads and roadway system.

    Rooms were fine and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Not what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark on pillow case - not sure what it was. Bathroom disgusting so old and tiny no lock on bathroom door. No mirror near natural light also no light above mirror in bedroom. Expensive for what we got next time i will pay more a night for a better hotel and spec and close to the centre as this hotel was a good 15 minutes walk.

    Parking was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had a lot of building works around hotel and not a easy walk to town

    Comfortable and convient for overnight stay Secure car park Late check in and check out Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Slept eventually
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in room which was initially covered up by electronic air freshener. Told I should have asked for other room but smell became most annoying after going to bed.

    Parking, and within walking distance of centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    Would definitely not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dismally small. I could barely get into the bathroom. Almost had to sit sideways on the toilet. In the design, convenience wasn't given much consideration.

    Not very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient if you come by car as its close to the highway,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boring interior and bad shower, the shower curtain was stained and old. Fine for one night though.

    Convenient if you come by car as its close to the highway, you dont have to spend a lot of time driving in the city. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful location, surrounded by council houses and pretty intimidating locals. No aircon in the room - too scared to open the window due to security and nothing to do around the area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy outside early in the morning with building work and nearby major road - we had requested a quiet room when booking. The bathroom was very small and cramped with stained shower curtain. No hot drinks available in room.

    Convenient for Lille Europe station, although some distance from restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great stay at the comfort hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an off smell from the bathroom but very very minor. we just kept the bathroom door closed.

    Great stay! Free parking. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with a kettle. Good location too, close to a metro station and easily walkable into the centre. Very clean and big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Made to feel welcome.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard. Although hot drinks available 24/7, from the bar, we would have liked a kettle in the room.

    The staff were ever so friendly and anxious to help. Location was okay - close to the main shopping centre / train station / park. A bonus to have parking and free.! Double glazing excellent - could not hear the building work currently going on opposite. Shower great and real soap and bottles of shower gel / shampoo.!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxed stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking was a big bonus as me and my partner we traveled from U.K. with a car. Hotel is 15 min walk from the city centre. Staff was extra helpful! Overall our stay was very good! Good value for money !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with very limited hanging space. Shower curtain needed replacing.

    Good value hotel close to the main rail stations & ring road & within walking distance of the city centre. Free onsite parking. Warm room, comfortable beds. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    The beds where great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain needed changing along with the grout in shower. Not really suited for a family of five as no fridge facility or tea or coffee without having to purchase.

    The beds where great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Not very near Lille Europe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this in a hurry and given Lille Europe in the name, I presumed it would be close to the station. I t was just about walkable, but it's not easy to find, you have to negotiate some busy traffic and very black streets late at night, and with a broken roller bag it was just not feasible. NO one at the station had heard of it or knew the street it was on - and that was using the special accueil service. There were no taxis either, when I arrived. None of this is really the fault of the hotel, but guests beware ! If you re in a car it is absolutely fine.

    The staff were unbelievably nice and helpful - very welcoming even when I arrived late, at midnight with a dog in tow. There was a surprisingly good breakfast, too. Good parking facilities, if only I had had a car !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Went for the Christmas Markets so wasn't planning on spending much time in room. Ideal for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a buffet but very limited and hardly any crockery/cutlery. The guy was trying hard but clearing tables was slow.

    It was fine for the price. We didn't pay for luxury. It was a short walk for the Centre & Eurostar so ticked all our boxes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    for a small-group stay...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seminar room was a bit tight on space - and not so sound-proofed against the group through the wall (nor them from us, I think!)

    The flexibility of the staff for our small group of 12 women! Lunches were light and tasty and nicely served.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Not recommended !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible the services of the Breakfast !!! Nobody agile or proactivity for helping us or offer something. The period of the breakfast is till 9:30 am BUT if you arrive at 9 am and the bread or the eggs or something have finished....forget! Nobody of this hotel offers you a replacement food or dishes or something. Not Recommend and not worth the 10 Euros paid per person. This is mine alert.

    where it is located. Very near by euroville em Lille

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.0
    Check the blurb as it is contradictory.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contradiction on the site blurb. Para 1 said was a 15 minute walk to Lille Europe Gare but Para 4 a 7 minute walk!! Actually with our ages in the 80s it was half an hour. And the site is not on the tourist map so paid a visit to the INFO Centre in the station and they didn't know and said to take a taxi. Nearest restaurant near the station. We will not return to this hotel.

    The room was poor for the first night with a strong street lamp immediately outside the window (on the hottest night of the year) so had to close the curtain but I asked for a better room on the second night and it was OK. Everything else so-so

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny rooms and no ventilation, unfortunately.

    Clean, good location, close to the Old city, very good breakfast. Parking OK. All is fine for a short visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    Staff were helpful in giving directions to the town and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking in to back door from car park it was VERY scruffy and dirty.

    Staff were helpful in giving directions to the town and also printed a route for us the next morning..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.8
    COMPACT.😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Very Compact. No air-conditioning. Appeared to have been recently renovated but 'on the cheap'.

    Breakfast was a good choice of dishes. There was ample hot water and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Ideal for a sleepover stop from the Tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattractive outlook onto flyover and building site.

    Ideal for a sleepover stop from the Tunnel. A short Metro stop from the city centre (the walk is not far, but not pretty). Satnav got me there easily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    pretty much what it says on the ticket - o.k. for a rest stop.
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bedroom was unbearably hot- we had to open the windows to try to get some air as there was no fan or air conditioning and the windows were not terribly efficient at keeping heat out and the curtains were not thick enough to block sunlight ( nor were they kept fully drawn before arrival) We were all badly bitten because of the open windows and slept badly with the subsequent traffic noise- the shower room also could have been cleaner.These are all points that could be addressed although to be fair it was exceptionally hot weather.

    staff were pleasant and hotel looked neat and tidy/main areas clean.Breakfast was good and breakfast area was pleasant.Easy proximity for drive to ferry port next day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location, private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and it was very hot, fairly clean, noise in the early morning specially we had to sleep with open windows, no kittle, no mini bar in the room

    Private car park, good location, 24h reception, friendly staff, good size of room, tidy, good number of pillows and towels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    The shower curtain ruined it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously change the shower curtain and bleach clean entire bathroom in 128. It's absolutely disgusting

    The receptionist was very helpful, the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    3.8
    Not so lovely Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was disgusting (so disgusting I refused to use the shower!) and the water wouldn't go down the plughole. We arrived late in the evening expecting to be able to use the restaurant or other facilities advertised (with 3 young children we didn't want to take them out) but It wasn't open. The city centre is a short walk but perhaps not the best location for walking at night!

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.6
    The staff was very helpful and the beds were confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire state of the room. There were mold on the shower curtain and on the entire wall of the bathroom. Both sink and shower drain were blocked. Carpet was dirty. Saying this hotel was close from downtown is not very true. With 2 kids you could expect a good 30 minutes walk. The view from our room was a construction site and it was very noisy. Overall this hotel is perfect for young travellers and backpackers but for a family of 4 just go a little bit further in the city.

    The staff was very helpful and the beds were confortable enough to spend a good night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    the staff member who checked us out early was very sympathic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrval the staff member was surly and unhelpful. The room was hot ans stuufy and when the window was open mosquitos came in. It was not a nice place to stay - we only stayed one night even though we had orginally booked four.

    the staff member who checked us out early was very sympathic to our concerns.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.6
    Cheap accommodation but at a trade off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and metal clanking doors made it look and sound like a prison. Building site and motorway outside our room - so it's noisy. Therefore you keep the windows shut but no air conditioning so between noise and a red hot room did not sleep well ( it was not that hot a night when we stayed).. Room generally clean but shower curtain was disgusting - the bottom third being not white like the rest but brown. Shame because otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Location 2 miles from centre. Secure parking. Not expensive for city centre. Ok for one night if your not fussy and can sleep through noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.3
    Great reception. Clean room. Go out for breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and they packed it away while we were eating.

    24 hour reception. We were stuck when our ferry was delayed and desperate to find a safe place to sleep for a family and a dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Stained & rusted toilet bowl (disgusting even for a public toilet). - Dirty and stained shower curtains. - Plumbing/Sewage pipes protrude from the bathroom walls. - Room was the noisiest ever, first floor, in front of construction site. - Private parking that is a nightmare to get in and out of. You pneed to call a phone number (in French) & wait for them to tell hotel to open gate. Yes, you have to do this also to get out. - Upon checking out, I discovered they'd charged my credit card, without my permission. I wanted to pay in cash.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    a short break in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room a little small

    Friendly staff. Good car park which was free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great spot for trips to Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, good location and free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure the shower did not smell of sewage

    hotel in quite a poor part of Lille and the room smell of sewage even though the room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Last minute availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is overpriced Small diner portions

    Last minute availability

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff and free parking, and a good location to explore Lille

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for exploring Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very friendly staff, free parking and close enough to the town centre without the noise of being too central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, room got very stuffy

    Clean comfy room with secure free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good private parking!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance is not far away from downtown but actually not so easy to find.

    Good private parking! Nice staffs. Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom is very small and the room was over priced for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small and the room was over priced for this quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel in run down area but not too far from city centre. Difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any staff at reception when I needed to check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall stay was good. Recommended to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains

    Good place to stay with facility of free parking. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Greatstay in Lille-very welcoming staff and terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit lost trying to find a retaurant for dnner

    Really nice breakfast with good variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable,compact room. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging was top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Quick stop on way home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk into city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    the matrass was very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the matrass was very hard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    food not very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food not very good... bad salad... frozen food...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    The bed could have been comfier and maybe a bath in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been comfier and maybe a bath in the bathrooms for extra relaxation but other than that perfect size room for a city break

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Helpful staff. Good location. Free wifi. Free parking. Checkout at 12 .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Lille Europe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: