Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Saint Claude 3 stars

42 Place Louis Daudre, 80200 Péronne, France

#7 of 12 hotels in Péronne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work in my bedroom so I had to go to reception to use it.

    The hotel was in an ideal location, close to the war museum and surrounded by places to eat or drink. The room and bathroom were quite large for a single room. The staff were really welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an additional 10.60 euros a day each.There was no variety to the cooked breakfast ,it was frankfurters, beans and scrambled egg for the 3 mornings we were there. Perhaps these could have been changed occasionally for boiled eggs, bacon or tomatoes. The bathroom floor was not very clean, on arrival.

    Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The room was a good size,They provided a kettle,tea, coffee and cups.The hotel was very central for restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as accepting pets. However, up on booking and explaining I had a dog, they confirmed that they only allow dogs up to 10kg. When I queried this, the hotel kindly allowed me to bring my 23kg Labrador. However, she was not allowed into the restaurant so breakfast had to be in my room. I have travelled extensively in France and have never had a problem bringing my dog into a hotel restaurant where dogs are accepted. I could not access an evening meal as the restaurant was not open on Friday. This again is not clear when booking. As a single woman travelling alone with her dog safety is paramount and I would always prefer to eat at the hotel I stay in. So sadly the advertising on Booking.com is not accurate in terms of dogs and restaurant availability.

    Lovely breakfast served in my room. Bedroom was very comfortable and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic and the hotel restaurant menu lacks imagination.

    Situated in the town centre the hotel is well placed with a few restaurants in close proximity. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. Plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More welcoming lounge area - however it was mid March and very cold, so the lovely patio area was out of bounds! The restaurant was not open at weekends, but the staff booked us in to a really good local bistro.

    The room was spacious, and had the extras I like in a room - kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. Quiet room at the back of the hotel. The hotel is very centrally places, only a few paces away from the main square and the museum. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived with dogs, late on Sunday evening. Man in reception was very helpful, since the restaurant was closed in the hotel he called a local restaurant to check they accepted dogs and made a reservation for me. Hotel is newly refurbished -looks great and is very clean and fresh. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and beds

    Very nice foyer when you walked in but the rooms where quite old and needed modernising, bathroom in our room 102 was quite ugly and unclean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open, although it didn't mar the stay.

    Staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. Hotel ideally situated in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few issues with the bathroom. Hairdrier was broken. Toilet seat had a broken hinge, so was unstable, & the basin waste plug assembly was broken, so I had to tinker underneath to open the plug. Only one of e lamps in my mum"s rolm worked. However. We were not expected in those rooms, h the kindness h cheerfully hellful staff far outweighed a few minor inconveniences.

    Lovely, friendly, helpful, staff. As I & my mother are disabled, they put us in rooms next to the lift, which were doubles, instead of the singles booked, at no extra cost. Food was divine. Beds really comfortable. Spotlessly clean througboutGreat views of eclectic architectural styles of Peronne. Inclufing a beautiful 16th Century gothic church.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor state of the bathroom, toilet seat broken, bathroom tap not working properly, bathroom heater broken. 4th time I have stayed here, and always sub standard bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like except the shower bracket was broken but it still worked

    Didn't have breakfast. But dinner was lovely. They catered for a gluten free meal and vegetarian at the drop of a had. Tea and coffee making facilities rare in France but were available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only had single room with no facilities for making coffee, But the staff made coffee for me and brought to my room without hesitation. Very good service.

    Excellent friendly staff, very helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was the parking. We choose this hotel as it said free parking nearby, but when we got there no one could tell us where it was OK for us to park as their were certain zones that you couldn't park. We had to ask at the Tourist Information Centre who directed us to a car park that was OK. Probably shouldn't imply the parking is so easy! Worked out in the end however!!

    A nice comfortable hotel in the centre of Peronne, with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking, but there is plenty of free car parking nearby.

    Right in the town centre, and a very nice little hotel. Staff were lovely and they have good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning. There was a kettle but only one tea bag and one instant coffee sachet and no cups. There were also a number of minor maintenance issues in our room including the window which was of its hinge and wouldn't open or close, the toilet seat which was loose and moved whenever one sat on it and the plug in the basin needed a sharp object, like scissors, to remove it once it had been put in.

    The staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. The room was basic but clean. The bathroom was satisfactory. There was plenty of free parking nearby. The breakfast was 'serve yourself French buffet' and excellent value. When asked about our stay at checkout, we mentioned the maintenance problems (see above) and the person on the desk took us our issues very seriously and apologised (and took the price of breakfast off our bill to apologise). Much better response than one usually gets to polite complaints!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, especially disabled parking, c 150m from hotel across main road (albeit free). Disabled access to hotel from rear of property requires skill and a bit of practice.

    Location brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful. Disabled facilities good. Room allocated was comfortable and immediately adjacent to wheelchair/mobility scooter friendly lift. Restaurant good quality and reasonable value but menu a bit limited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl on reception couldn't do more for you, the 2 male staff were very lazy. Had to re vacuum the floor and clean the room before we went in after being allocated the room. Never restocked the coffee, tea, milk and sugar. Toilet seat hinge broken all week, no aircon when temp 34 degrees. Could not move in the shower. Never made the bed up right always very creased sheets etc. The staircase from the top floors would be condemned in the UK, they were far to steep if you tripped a broken leg or worse!

    Easy to get to locations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been improved with more fresh fruit. We were woken several times during each night by noise from overhead.

    The wet room shower was good - better than a shower with a bathtub. Breakfast was adequate. The room was plain but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was difficult to connect too in our room at the back of the property. Free public parking nearby seems to be busy during the day, so you might struggle to park for an afternoon arrival, plenty of spaces by the evening though.

    Big clean comfortable room, very quiet location, character property, great staff. Very central with many option to eat and drink only a few paces away. Nice patisserie a few doors up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 6 pm the hotel was dark, no lights on whatsoever, the entrance door locked. After calling the hotel's phone number, the receptionist answered, said that he was away and would come back to open up. Indeed, when I came back to the hotel, lights were on and door was open. Th receptionist apologized. After that, everything was fine. A somewhat bizarre experience.

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was so, so. It could be improved upon. I didn't try the dinner meal and that might have been better.

    The location was near where I wanted to go. The staff was extremely nice and fairly helpful. It was nice that it was located right off the square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have like a little more milk in the room and something other than condensed milk. That was the only minor issue I had and I am sure that had I asked then the staff would have been happy to give me a drop of milk from the kitchen.

    The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well presented. Staff were very friendly and attentive without being bothersome. Rooms were a little dated but very clean and warm. The showers were 'excellent' wouldn't hesitate to go there again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no garage facility for cars Spartan rooms but efficient to needs TV channels very poor in English cheap shampoo gel in room

    efficient comfortable hotel in good location great price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in the streets.

    Very central in the town. Quiet, good sized room. Excellent breakfast. Peronne is very central in the Western Front battlefields, and the convenience to go many directions in the one day was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room. If you like a morning cuppa in a China cup, take your own! That's the only negative comment regarding the hotel!

    Cleanliness and proximity. The food was very good and the attention from the staff was superb. Recommended and I will definitely return when I'm next in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with a bit of a makeover but at the price good value for money

    The Hotel is in a great location for visiting the Somme battlefields and museums. Staff are excellent and speak very good English. Breakfast is very good. Plenty of restaurants and bars within a very short walk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the fittings in the bathroom were not up to standard. They were broken and a poor attempt made to have them repaired.

    The location was great, central to most activities and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly reception doesn't open till 3pm and the forwarding number goes to an answering machine therefore nobody gives a toss what you do till then. The shower has one temperature- hot. The room dusty and paper cups for tea. Bed- hard and uncomfortable. Staff were unseen as we booked in at 3 and left the next day.

    The room was a good size and hotel location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking free and on road side or in a car park but when using it as a one night stop I was concerned about my belongings in the boot of my car. Didn't like stubbing my toe in the night on the door stop located on the floor between the bed and the wall in room 307.

    Location and easy check in with friendly lady on reception. Next to a decent bar and a great bistro. Good place to stay over after driving all day, ideal as I had time to look arould the 1st World War Museum and still had time to have a late lunch in Brugge before my Ferry back to the UK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in our bathroom could have been better

    Fantastic location, and staff very helpful, ideally situated to tour the WW1 museums and memorials. Peronne was also a delightful place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of those hotels in which you have to turn on overhead and wall lights to get electricity to outlets for other things, until you can find the one separate outlet that is separate from the system. But I spent too much time plugging and unplugging things - computer, tv, desk lamp - just to do the things I had to do without bathing the room in overhead light. On the other hand, there was not enough light in the otherwise newly modernized bathroom (which also developed a slight sewage smell at one point).

    Location, friendly, basic comfort, value. This is a good, though not deluxe, hotel if you want to be in the heart of Peronne. Wifi was good and usable, free parking not a problem on nearby streets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real cups and not paper cups for tea/coffee. Please leave replacement tea/coffee each day.

    Staff accommodating and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways were rather dark and narrow, but in fairness, not much can be done about this without major structural alterations. The carpets in the hallways needed a more regular attention by a vacuum cleaner!

    The quiet charm of the hotel, combined with its superb location in the centre of town. A pleasant, and secluded patio area for sitting outside. Modern-style bedroom, possible a little small, but very clean and tidy. Parking was no problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the 100 year commemoration service for the Battle of the Somme the unscruptulous owner took advantage of the fact that 20,000 British died on 1st July in defending the freedom of France to overcharge for accomodation at this time. According to the scale of prices on the counter at reception the highest rate in high season was 112 euros for a double room but we were charged 180 euros . When I complained the receptionist said it was the owners decision and he could do nothing about it. This obviously gives Comfort Hotels a bad name for extortionism . The bathroom had very poor lighting and no plug in the sink

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When someone was in the room above the floorboards creaked which woke me a couple of times.Also one wall light never worked.

    Excellent response by all staff who also had a total command of English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until 3pm to check in even though the the automatic doors opened and i wandered through the bar and kitchen looking for someone.

    Receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All OK

    Centrally sited in Peronne. Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely spacious room. Nice central location but also quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me all was great

    Clean,great location and friendly helpful staff,good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shut at weekends but good alternatives outside

    Location and high quality rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little bit dark and claustrophobic.

    Good location. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good situation but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well-sited for our needs but a bit pricey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection

    Friendly staff, food ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parts stolen off my motorcycle parked outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed restaurant wasn’t open nor pool table.

    Located centrally & carparking in square next to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious for Europe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult

    Friendly staff , great location and comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaned better, fresh soap in bathroom, shower head faulty,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a lovely old building with so many of the original features preserved, but it has been brought up to a modern standard of comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, wouldn't recommend the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central , close to everything including restaurants and the tourist information office

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A super hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff welcoming . a short stay but well impressed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a long walk to my room (108).

    Very welcoming & helpful staff. Enjoyed playing pool! Food & service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Shower sink blocked shower head loose toilet seat loose

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Adjacent to the Market Square,good for the museum shop and bars etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tight.

    Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A vending machine selling bottled water etc. would be good.

    Staff were very friendly, rooms clean, good size bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dry scrambled eggs!!

    It is an excellent town centre 3 star hotel. Everything as you would expect for that grade. Ideal breakfast for the day ahead.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal and service were excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good all round experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent in the centre of town and a square full of restaurants bars etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the location was great as we were visiting as my uncle was killed 100 years ago in the Great war .. the breakfast had a good choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C not in room, Windows could have been allowed to open wider to get some air into the room.

    Very cozy bar & restaurant. Huge burgers!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great rooms and food was amazing. Brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was large but needed better lighting as it was quite dark.

    The staff were very friendly. It was off season and we were the only guests, but they still put on a really good hot and cold buffet breakfast for us. The hotel restaurant wasn't open, but there are quite a few restaurants for dinner within a 5 minute walk. The hotel does not have it's own parking, but it's easy to park in the side street behind the hotel. Our bedroom was very big.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Closed when we arrived - 4 o'clock Had to wait around for staff to open

    Great location Good advice re where to eat ( restaurant closed at weekend !)

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside appearance let it down and would not attract customers to it at all. It had obviously been built in a grander period and the modern alterations to the entrance let it down.

    the bedroom was spacious and the bathroom well appointed. the breakfast was good and unusually had a cooked option.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is in the public car park just in front of the hotel so need for a parking permit from 8am the next morning.

    I was travelling on Business and needed a comfortable hotel for the night. The staff were extremely attentive from the time I arrived. I ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely. The hotel is in the Centre of Peronne.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: