Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Toulouse Sud 3 stars

5 avenue des Cretes, 31520 Ramonville-Saint-Agne, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Ramonville-Saint-Agne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money probably a better location for those with cars / car hire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a taxi via reception with their local company and it cost €35 /£32 for 1.5 miles which was very expensive make sure you check how much it will cost before booking. English not very good amongst the staff so we had a few problems communicating in the restaurant and ended up with the wrong food although staff were very pleasant,

    Hotel was really good value for money not many facilities in the area although it was located near the local bus stop with frequent buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Fairly good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fairly clean hotel. My brother and i had a room in the dependance 100m from the main hotel.

    The hotel was near the place we were visiting, so not much travels: 15mins on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.0
    Great place, good value, very very comfortable as per the name.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from Blagnac

    The only hotel in three days with tea and coffee, comfortable, clean and big enough. Is however a good 25 mins from the airport. Parking easy, reception friendly and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    The bus station is right in front of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed not clean enough. I noticed a clipped nail on the carpet as well as suspicious stains on the bath curtain.

    The bus station is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact that the hotel was 2 km from where I needed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was good, but I think the price of breakfast was a bit high

    I liked the fact that the hotel was 2 km from where I needed to to be during the weekend. The hotel offered free parking and it was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was in one block while the reception and breakfast and restaurant were in another. Also the bath was chipped and the room also had a small old kitchen which although useful made the room look less clean.

    The best thing about this hotel is the buffet breakfast which is varied and abundant. Also the parking spaces are sufficient and free. This hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel, which is convenient to visit Toulouse (public transports nearby)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first day we had two cups for coffee or tea in our room. But on the second day we had...nothing.

    Very comfortable, close to my future appartement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.6
    Hotel lacking in basics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful and need to be retrained. I had no hot water the first night! When I complained the 'cistern' apparently had no more hot water left....so it was implied it was not their fault!

    Ramonville itself - pleasant area just outside Toulouse!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, friendly staff, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather far from the center of Toulouse but rather easy to go using bus and tube

    Quiet, low price, large parking area, , friendly staff, large capacity for families

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Good for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems to be located in an industrial area. Great fir a stop over. The breakfast charge is quite high at 10 euros.

    Room was comfortable, bed was good. Great for a stop over.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    4.6
    This place is tired. It is not close to an Ibis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small room squeezed into a V shaped corner. (Probably because I was a single traveller). No view, drape not hanging properly. The bed had a big dip in the middle. The bath had no safety handles and the bathroom did not smell clean. The breakfast was Ho-hum, less selection than expected of a 3 star hotel. Very boring. I would not choose to stay here again!

    Not much!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant doesn't open for Sat & Sun evening meals - this was disappointing and no one told us this. Because of the hotel location, this meant we had to go out and try to find somewhere, which was not easy (nothing much nearby). Hotel could do with an outside area for guests to sit / drink in summer months. I found the hotel a little noisy at night sometimes when trying to get to sleep - could be better sound-proofing in rooms.

    Breakfast very good - the hotel accommodated my need for gluten-free bread and for soya milk. Plenty of choice at breakfast and also quite good for evening meal when required. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are adequate and represent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Very comforable but a nightmare to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nightmare to find, even with Sat Nav. We stayed on a Saturday night and found their restaurant is closed at weekends. We had to get back in the car and drive some distance to find a Buffolo restaurant. We got lost again coming back. There are no restaurants within walking distance.

    Very comfortable beds and a very well-thought out room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Very outdated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Very outdated hotel. Wont be staying again unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Not a 3 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cleanliness - a lot of broken stuff (e.g., lamp, door)

    - free tea bags - quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good experience for this price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good experience for this price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    I dont recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bathtube,broken walls,smell like old kitchen,horror hotel

    I like nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    No kettle in room to make a cup of tea in there discretion they show tea and coffee makeing facil
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged as the invoice is in French it's difficult to understand .I am not happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty carpets, smelly, poor breakfast selection, slow wifi

    Friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful !! No hot water, dirty, old, no hairdryer in the room. No like puctures at all.

    Cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    After the former guest left, they did not clean the room at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the former guest left, they did not clean the room at all. Room was messy with dirty towels and bedclothes. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stop when travelling!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The evening meal was good. Friendly staff. A perfect night's stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke in corridors / rooms

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Fair accommodation if you do not look for luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was kind and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.5
    breakfast is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view was not great.

    breakfast is fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    Staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was horrible and food at dinner burnt also fridge all rusty. Holes in doors.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Its good to have a restaurant onsite for evening meals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget Hotel, For the low price you cant expect to much.

    Its good to have a restaurant onsite for evening meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    mediocrity is high here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is totally worn-out. A lot of things are broken, not repaired, not clean. Noisy rooms

    breakfast was OK, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    The bus station in front of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room, there was a limit to the hot water consumption.

    The bus station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.0
    The restaurant (like the hotel) is rather old, the menu is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant (like the hotel) is rather old, the menu is poor. Though not expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't rush back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was poor.

    Staff helpful with advice on tourist activities in area. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    ²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    ²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²²

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    The small kitchen was useful and supermarket nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small kitchen was useful and supermarket nearby. CNN on TV.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seem to be more a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars hotel. The breakfast was almost absent, very poor.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean room but hotel in general seemed dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room but hotel in general seemed dated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    i was given the wrong key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the city, the wrong key

    i was given the wrong key. i didnt have breakfast there liked the fact there was no city tax cause the city is unbearable. ugly people and especially ugly and worst office of tourism

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit difficult to access hotel on first attempt. Slightly inconvenient wireless access.

    Comfortable beds. Excellent modern bathroom. Good wifi bandwidth. Good standard overall.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge didn't work and although I complained was told the only thing I could do was use the reception fridge which was in another building. Wasn't clean either. Security lock in the annex building was broken, nothing done when complained. Thermostat in the room was smashed. No restaurant open nearby on a Friday night in August! Only restaurant was the hotel one which had a set meal with 2 choices for each course and that was it. Drinks were expensive.

    Quiet. Nice breakfast. restaurant staff were very pleasant .. little English

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.3
    Spacy Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked in the Annex. That was a mistake. Rooms are spacier there, but not very clean. Insects can be found in the room.

    Spacy Room. Basic Kitchen Facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Modern facilities, comfortable bed and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say- we had a car so location wasn't a problem but the hotel is not in the centre of toulouse.

    Modern facilities, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Very good value of money! Recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.2
    Prices, location, room conditions, air condition, wi fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    waiters asked us how we will pay the bill at dinner?!? they behaive us like we will run away after we had our dinner? did not understand the reason!!!

    Prices, location, room conditions, air condition, wi fi...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    More spacious and comfortable room than what seems to be the...
    • Couple

    Except for the visual exterior, which is not at all important, cannot really think of anything negative.

    More spacious and comfortable room than what seems to be the modern norm at our price level. Same for the bathroom. Easy access to a nice restaurant serving both the hotel and other clients.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    5.8
    No WiFi the first night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi the first night...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Restaurant staff could have done with some experienced staff...
    • Group

    Restaurant staff could have done with some experienced staff on hand.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location for my particular business meeting of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast choice was reasonable but quite limited.

    Convenient location for my particular business meeting of interest. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Easy to locate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative

    Easy to locate Staff spoke English

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: