Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant - Les Maraichers 3 stars

83 Route De Bâle, 68000 Colmar, France

#14 of 34 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3026 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    We won't be returning to this hotel, despite it's convenient location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to argue with a rude receptionist to use the last parking space which was labelled disabled, despite having requested this on the booking. They closed the restaurant early and so we were also refused hot food, again only after complaining (our expected arrival time was on the booking) were we provided with access to the cold salad buffet. Conclusion: poor service and not what the booking or web-site offered.

    Convenient Motel location close to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money overnight stop for anyone passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a little old fashioned, that might be something to do with the yellowy lighting.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, and the onsite restaurant was a good place eat after a long drive from Switzerland. The food and service was good, and the breakfast selection wide and varied. Location is excellent for those travelling by car, as it is close to the autoroute, has ample parking, and is 15-20 minute walk into central Colmar. I would stay here again if I was passing by the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Easy to find with safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk from town but ok during the day

    Easy to find with safe parking. Very pleasant restaurant with good food. Room adequate with all amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    We always stay here on our way through France.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay here on our way through France. It's comfortable and homely but also well run and efficient. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two nights in a smelly room reported to reception on arrival, during and on leaving. After dinner going to bed and being woken up by reception and asked to come to reception to sign for what we had. Dated slippery shower and hole in bedding.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel ok, poor staff means it can't be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were unhelpful and had little interest in their job, best one was the cleaner who was conscientious and courteous. There was one teabag in the room and no milk and when my wife asked for more was told the teabag was a gift and that if she wanted another she would have to buy it. She was given a few teaspoons of milk in a cup and asked to sign for it; we were charged 10 cents for this when we checked out!!!!!!!

    The room had air conditioning. The windows blocked out the traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff attitude spoils an otherwise okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor attitude of staff, bad drainage smell in some bedrooms and outside on terrace. Slow service in restaurant. Minimum number of tea bags and coffee sachets ,ie only 2 per day in room .

    Comfy beds .quiet air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Had free car parking and within a reasonable walk into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book everyday if you wanted a meal in the restaurant. If you went out first thing in the morning we didn't know how our day would go and whether we would want to eat in hotel.

    Had free car parking and within a reasonable walk into the centre of Colmar old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was too efficient - starter was served immediately after receiving aperitif - otherwise very good

    Easy access by foot to Colmar centre- good parking - easy to find (access of roads running at front and rear of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel, particularly for the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little harder than we are used to. The walk to the old town was a little long in the very hot weather we had! It takes about 20 minutes.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner in the restaurant on two nights which was also good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The restaurant was closed, all local takeaway (delivery...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed, all local takeaway (delivery service) providers were closed. I could get a beer but a 15 minutes walk to McDonalds was the solution! The staff really tried. 22:00hrs is quite early to find nothing to eat locally other than Mcdonalds; even then I had to pretend I was a car and order via the drive-through 😳

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was sometimes a bit tight, especially when other clueless guests could not park their cars properly, between the lines - but it's not the hotel's fault. Otherwise just a couple of small things: the already mentioned hollow mattress, the scrambled eggs at the breakfast looked a bit "watered down" (but tasted OK), the coffee machines only offered French coffee in various sizes and espresso, nothing with milk (but there was milk available separately).

    The hotel is in the suburbs of Colmar: easy to find by car, the downtown is still in walkable distance (15-20min), but you can avoid the tourist hordes. Great breakfast, and the hotel's restaurant actually had better offers than most of the restaurants in Colmar, so we had dinner rather "at home". The room was clean and well equipped, though one half of the bed had a shallow hollow in it, they should change the mattress. The road in front of the hotel is somewhat busy, but the noise is bearable, we could still sleep with open windows. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Clean, Comfortable and Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Clean and modern hotel, with free parking (which seems to be an exception in France), comfortable and clean rooms and a 10-minute walk into town ( which was great for us as driving in town centres is a pain) . Good restaurant on site, with a good buffet also offered, and a great lot of choices for breakfast. Reception staff also grand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Cosy hotel in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 min walk from the centre, no Uber, no taxis

    We found the hotel very cosy and nice. Colmar could be super expensive but Hôtel Restaurant - Les Maraichers had an excellent price and free parking. If you come by car, take that into account.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Quality Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is clean and comfortable, would totally recommend it for a stay, especially considering that the price is very good. We stayed two nights. Hotel has plenty of parking, was easy to get parking each night. Staff speak English which helped. Approx 15-20 min walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would be nice.

    Staff were pleasant. Evening meal and breakfast was enjoyable. Great location for Colmar which is very pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Restaurant staff were wonderful, excellent restaurant, first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Restaurant staff were wonderful, excellent restaurant, first class food. Room was great, no problems at all. SDpacious and had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF, LOVE THE HOTEL FACILITIES, AIRCON...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    SUROUNDED BY HOUSES OR FLATS.. NOTHING CLOSE BY.. ONLY A SUPERMARKET. AND TO OLD CITY 25 MINUTES WALK AND TAXI ONLY AVAILABLE IF YOU CALL ,YOU CAN'T HAIL IT ON THE STREET, BIKE RENT ONLY AT THE TRAIN STATION 30 MINUTES WALK.

    GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF, LOVE THE HOTEL FACILITIES, AIRCON WORKS WELL, GOOD BREAKFAST.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely stay! I would definitely come back again. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't always greet us. Most were friendly, but some treated us like we weren't guests, but overall, the staff were friendly. :)

    We really enjoyed the room we stayed in. It was extremely comfortable and it had a lot of space. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Average hotel but the parking is the main benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC rattled a bit so I turned it off, but with the window open there is a fair amount of noise from the road outside.

    This is a great location being only a 15-20 min walk into the old part of Colmar, yet having secure (overnight) parking facilities on site. The room itself is adequate as are the general facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We have stayed here three times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here three times now. It is an excellent location with secure parking and a short walk into,the centre. We love Colmar. Breakfast is very good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean but tiny room on the ground level, good Alsatian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and s o the shower. Carpet was dated and smelly. Would do better with tiles to allow wet wipe and clean it....

    Clean but tiny room on the ground level, good Alsatian dining. located at the outskirts of Colmar. 20 min walk to picturesque old town, little Venice, museum UnterLinden/Famous Gruenwald Altar, exhibits from the prehistoric to current times. Beautiful Roman Mosaic Floors display within the museum, a former Dominican convent. Great old town with plenty opportunities to sample different Alsatian specialties from wine to chocolates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking for motorcycles. Easy walk into the lovely town centre, although the walk there wasn't very interesting. Good food choices for breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Good base for exploring Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nit picking to comment.

    The cold buffet both savoury and sweet would give us an excuse for a return visit..everything was clean, good value and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Not well balanced valu for the money, at least how much we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be much better with more domestic food especialy considerng that region where hotel is is famous by food and vine

    Good and secured parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    2 km to the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing policy of the rooms was weird. Wednesday night 83 euros, thursday night 162 euros and if you ask buying two nights together then the price becomes 295 euros. Someone sgould explain to me the maths behind it.

    Breakfast was good. Free parking for the car was also appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Free private safe parking was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant needs some ventilation for a fresh smell. The location was not so close, 15-20 minutes walking to Little Venice.

    Free private safe parking was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, clean room, cleaning service everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast (10€ per person, per night) but this is a general problem in Colmar. Also the closet was too small. In overall, it was a good VFM stay.

    Very comfortable bed, clean room, cleaning service everyday, flat screen TV, convenient distance from Colmar center, free parking, great WiFi, coffee and tea in the room, quiet rooms with great insulation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Business type hotel, room small but functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business type hotel, room small but functional. Great shower. Parking is free and lots of spaces, a real bonus for Colmar. It's an easy 15min walk into the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect standard hotel for a night or two in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We has a standard room with a very comfortable bed. Good noise isolation from the street. Good breakfast. And free parking was perfect. I saw not so many other hotels in walking distance to the city centre here and reasonably priced. 20 minutes walk to the Little Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The value for the money is great. Not far from center of town, great breakfast. Croissants!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not complaining but I wish they had more closet/drawer space to put things in. For that I would not recommend for longer stay. Good for one to few nights.

    Nice room, bathroom, adequate parking, safe area, 15-20 min walk to center of town. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods at the hotel’s restaurant are superb. Don’t miss the tarte flambée and the five meats with sauerkraut, they are excellent. Craft beer served is splendid. We love them all. If you happen to stay there, need not to go out for dinner somewhere else. The restaurant is a perfect place for the whole family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    sleeping over/weekend in Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heating (small electrical heater on the wall) was not able to heat up the room properly, only blowing mild air, eventhough set on max.

    nice location, good parking, nice room altough not too big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good size room, spatious bathroom, helpful and pleasant...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queueing up for breakfast buffet, no key in the bathroom, no light bulbs in the reading lamps.

    Good size room, spatious bathroom, helpful and pleasant stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would recommend this hotel for all car travellers because of very fortunate location before entering Colmar, when you come from South. Quiet place. Large parking lot. Free wifi. Tasty breakfast - all you need after a trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at the reservation desk was very rude. We have arrived at 13:45 and told us we cannot check-in until 14:00 eventhough I told that I was a genius customer and can check in a little early. We wanted to use the restaurant till then she didn’t let us eat after 14:00 as well! They weren’t helpful at all.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Good bed,tasty regional food,at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff.Very good location,less thana km.from the edge of downtown, convenient for musea,christmas market etc. Own,free, parking.Breakfast good value!Good bed,tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful english speaking staff with great accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a bus system that was convenient to get into Colmar.

    Wonderful english speaking staff with great accommodations and nice little restaurant. We were very satisfied with our support, room, and the food. It was a 15 minute walk to little Venice, so it is a bit far, but the safe parking, GREAT wifi, and nice staff made up for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Fair price, good location, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of something bad to mention.

    Pretty much all advertised facilities were as described. It's a nice place to stay, good location, easy to find and easy access from A35 (about 10 min). If you're going to walk to the city centre it will take you about 15-20 min (easy walk). Breakfast was nice, rich in choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A steady 20 minutes walk to old Colmar.

    The staff were very helpful and informative. The excellent restaurant on site catered for every taste. The restaurant bill can be added to your room. We were in room 3 on the ground floor, which was a bit on the little side, but it was warm and the bed comfortable. The copious breakfast was well presented and again every taste was catered for. There are two entrances to the hotel car park depending on how you approach the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefitted from having a bigger seating area near the bar,or a lounge .

    The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable,also nice bathroom.The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choice.We ate in Colmar on one evening,but were not impressed by the quality of food for the price.The rest of our stay we ate in the hotel restaurant the food was all of a high standard and excellent value for money .The location of the hotel is excellent,in a quieter area but a 20 minute walk brings you to the centre of Colmar.Our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast and Restaurant, very good food for good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was already some years old, but everything worked. Room could have been a little bigger. The bed was quite hard, but ok.

    Very good breakfast and Restaurant, very good food for good price, stromgly recommendable! Very clean room and bathroom! Very nice people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location just off the motorway and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just off the motorway and easy to find. Have stayed here a couple of times now driving between UK and Greece. Comfortable rooms and good restaurant - not a massive choice but some nice "local" dishes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stop-over location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stop over hotel travelling to Italy. Easy to find from the AutoRoute with good parking. Room very comfortable and good WI-FI. Good menu choice for dinner and a very reasonable price. Breakfast is an excellent buffet and espresso machine coffee! Staff are pleasant and speak multiple languages. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent Hotel, rooms are nice for a budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent Hotel, rooms are nice for a budget hotel. clean and functional, WI-FI worked really well as well, easy to find and park, pleasant 30 minute walk to the centre of Colmar as well. Restaurant in my opinion is the downside of this property, or maybe I was unlucky with my evening choice for dinner, breakfast is typical French, never disappoints

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Near to the ' Venice' of Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Modern comfortable Hotel. Within easy walking distance of the old city centre. Cheery welcoming check in and reception. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We fled from a terrible Airbnb to this oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Had everything we needed. It was lovely to be able to get beer and wine at the reception area, and then later, to have dinner in their dining room. Very nice to have a little refrigerator too. Also, I appreciated the English speaking TV stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable overnight stay en route to Italy - liked to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Short walk to the beautiful town centre of Colmar Good quality and value restaurant with regional specialities Excellent choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean, budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel is full, parking gets very tight and you may end up parking on the streets around the hotel.

    Nice clean, budget hotel. Walking to Colmar historic center is a bit long, but not prohibitively so, about 20 min. Breakfast is very good though it does cost extra 10EUR per person per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay marred by poor restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was slow - nearly 45 mins before our aperatif order was taken - rest of drinks order was wrong - waited 1hr 15 mins from sitting down to receiving our food order - We have stayed here several times without problem so hopefully this was a one off

    Good food in restaurant and choice of items at breakfast - short walk to the centre of the old town of Colmar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is far for us.There was a cattle in the room and was only one black tea bag,we asked a few tea bags from the reception staff but she gave only one!

    breakfast was good but extra charge,safe parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Shower did not drain well, apparently this is a known problem which is going to be rectified. 2. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed.

    Location: 1 - for travelling by car, easy to park 2 - we could walk into the centre of Colmar clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, just a short walk from the centre of Colmar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude and not very welcoming. we arrived on a motorcylce and parked in the car park, but later we were asked to move it out of a parking space because they needed all the spaces. We asked what would they have done if we were in a car, but were told to park it under the fire escape which was surrounded by cigarette ends. we didn't want anyone to throw cigarettes at our bike but the manager didn't care. We felt discriminated against because we were on a motorcycle!

    Good location, just a short walk from the centre of Colmar and it's attractions. The htel also has a nice bar area. We didn't take a breakfast, so cannot comment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Thank you to the staff for a warm welcome and your help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location with an easy walk into the lovely town of Colmar. Our room was very clean and modern and had recently been renovated. We appreciated having a kettle and a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good base to stay whilst visiting colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit of a struggle when full and cost of breakfast quite steep compared to other hotels we stayed in on holiday plus variety not as big.

    Lovely clean accommodation, nice stroll to petite venise, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful, friendly, multilingual staff. Immaculate, quiet, well appointed room including AC and fridge. Excellent free Wi-Fi. 2 supermarkets within a couple of minutes walk. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it is a nice place, just as described.

    We were a bit earlier than check-in time, but the friendly lady behind the reception made sure we could check in, leave the bags (and the car) and go explore the nice old town. Room was big enough, especially as we were only staying one night. The shower was really good! And the choices at breakfast were very good too, a nice buffet with lots of options and good coffee. It is about 15 - 20 minute to Little Venice and the rest of the old town, but the route is easy. Check out went smooth too and again: very nice staff behind the desk. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Filthy dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy dirty. We ended up trying three different rooms and the third was the cleaner of the three but by no means clean. Although the woman checking us in handled it well, the assistant manager did not. She did not offer any compensation just a weak apology. I have emailed the director of the hotel and I am still waiting for a response three days later. I would definitely not recommend!

    The lady checking us in was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel for one night stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really basic but comfortable. The evening meal menu is limited and disappointing.

    The location is near to the auto routes and the old part of town. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    A good base for exploring Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort room was fine, but the classic room was very small.

    Some of the staff were very helpful indeed but others were a bit lacklustre. The starters buffet was excellent - very varied and interesting in content. The main courses offered were less diverse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is really good for people driving a car, getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place does not have that much character (rather standard, feels more like a motel than a family hotel).

    Location is really good for people driving a car, getting off the highway, and then walking to Colmar center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Can't be better. We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive at night you must ring and they will open the automatic parking door. Not an issue but good to know to avoid parking outside and then have to move the car.

    Nice and complete breakfast buffet. Brand new hotel with clean and awesome bathrooms. Wonderful big tv with high deffinition and all the channels well syntonized. Nice fluffy towels and impolute white sheets. Quiet rooms and common spaces. Perfect functioning of the air conditioner. Very warm staff. We've loved it so much that we will come back for more days in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good stop-over hotel within walking distance of pretty town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Communicating Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small. Ok for weekend.

    Quiet, air conditioned rooms Two connecting rooms for family On site parking Close to main routes and motorway Good buffet breakfast at reasonable price Walking distance to town center (20 minutes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location. 20 minutes walk from historic centre. Light of the airco switch during the night

    Comfortable, modern hotel. Good bathroom. Excellent flat TV screen. Airco. Somewhat noisy location between two main roads. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A convenient and welcoming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some restaurant staff were inefficient and slow. The menu seemed a bit limited. However we discovered that it was larger than we knew but it seemed that the waiter didn't show us the full menu for some reason.

    Welcoming and helpful Reception staff. English spoken. Convenient location to reach in the south of the town and within walking distance of the centre (less than 1 km on good pavements). Easy and close parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would recommend. So no immediate faults come to mind.

    For us it was in the area we wanted, we would walk into centre at night. A good base for the travel we had planned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Colmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If anything it could have been just a little bit closer to the center of the town. But I guess you can not get a place like this closer to the center.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. Julie in the reception was fantastic and also the waiter in the restaurant was super. The food was nice, the hotel was clean and tidy, the aircondition was efficient and the parking was perfect, safe and for free. If I og to Colmar again I will defenitely stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Well located, comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is really friendly, room was clean and good size for 4 people. It looks like a new hotel, comfortable and well located if you have a car and don't want to pay the expensive price at the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent food, clean rooms, comfortable beds: what more could anyone want,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asbsolutely beautiful food in restaurant. Very reasonably priced. Lovely hor 's deuvres with fresh top quality local ingredients used. Breakfast was superb with local cheeses, honey, scrambled eggs and sausages. No hesitation in recommending this establishment as it is professionally run and operated by very experienced staff. A credit to them all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    For motorbike riders-Safe Gated parking(overground) that...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didnt like was that I found two spiders with their webs and one of the webs was connected from my pillow to the bedside and to the bedside lamp. I realised it when I laid down to sleep and came face to face with this lil yellow spider. The other spider with its web didnt bother me, was on the top corner of the wall. It didnt make a good impression because i guess the room was not opened for days-weeks to be cleaned?I really dont know.

    For motorbike riders-Safe Gated parking(overground) that keeps its gate closed overnight with a 24h receptionist. Nice quite hotel a few minutes away from the motorway and a few minutes walk next to the old city of Colmar. Good value for money breakfast 10 euros per person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! We liked it all so much that we booked an extra night direct with the hotel. All the staff are professional, pleasant and helpful. The room (2 separate bookings so 2 different rooms) are beautiful and feel new, are very clean, quiet and with air-con. The meals are excellent value, delicious buffet and great choice of other dishes. Breakfast is very varied and plentiful. The breads and croissants absolutely fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Very comfy beds, only there one night did not go outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, only there one night did not go outside hotel. Food at hotel good Pots and hanging baskets a delight, it always a good indicator, if the outside is good so is the inside, for a budget hotel excellent and obviously convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel with excellent restaurant just a short walk from the Historic Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little small, but everything was clean and well presented.

    Excellent location - just a 15 minute walk from the centre of Colmar - and staff were very helpful. We thought that the restaurant was a bit pricey but, after dining in central Colmar, we realised that not only was the food very good, but the costs were quite reasonable. Breakfast buffet was excellent whether you arrived very early, or at the end of service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel with all the basics. Location is a bit far away from the old town of Colmar, but it's fine if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location - shame the rooms are on the small side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small - a bit cramped for us with our motorcycle gear. Breakfast a little pricey, but no worse than other places. We didn't bother and ate out at a local boulangerie far more cheaply!

    Secure parking for motorcycle (car park locked overnight). Air con in room as it was 30 degs +. Shower was fab.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: