Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suite Rive Gauche Lyon Centre 3 stars

31, rue Chevreul, 7th arr., 69007 Lyon, France

#90 of 290 Holiday rentals in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1666 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a little maintenance such as fixing a broken towel hook. It was very difficult to operate the wind up metal blind. The room needed some lighting over the table and chairs.

    My room was comfortable and I enjoyed having the facilities to make tea and coffee and heat some food. The location was easy to reach by tram from either train station, with the tram stop less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. A 15 minute walk to the city centre, or walk to the tram and then get the tram to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great receptionist at check-in n Very polite and friendly, loved the sweets at the desk, the kids too, Near University complex, walking distance to Lyon Centre, We loved the patisserie shop across, Nice Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather small, and there was not enough room for two people to pass in one place. The breakfast room was rather small and crowded and the furniture basic.

    A very convenient location which provided underground parking, near the centre of Lyon. Our room had all the facilities one could wish for in a suite hotel. The breakfast provided all we needed. The staff were unfailingly helpful and charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet dropped out several times and I had to reconnect .......

    Situated in the university sector, it was easy to find a bit of local atmosphere on the street. Places to eat literally outside the door. The beautiful Rhine river a very short stroll away. Trams are close by to connect to anywhere. The room was pleasantly large and comfortable with 4 feather pillows! The bathroom was adequate and clean. I didn't use the tiny cooking space that was available. The staff were helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was underwhelming and I would recommend you get your croissants and café elsewhere.

    The city centre is a 10 minute walk along the river. It may not be a hotel or locality that you want to spend much time in, but it does the job - an inexpensive room in a lovely city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the people who worked at night didn't nderstand English well.

    The staff was friendly and accomodating. My cell phone was stolen, but because I'd hoped that I'd left it in a hotel gift shop, the people in reception contacted the museum for me. I liked the fact that they provided a kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite old and not perfectly cleaned. Noisy fridge in the room

    Several pubs/bars around the area where to get a meal or beer. There is also a small market just if front of the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only BBC for English tv . Neighborhood safe but not top tier, which is ok.

    Room was modern and very clean. Car parking was easier than the website description. Staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are smaller than what they seem in the photos. One teabag is given for tea-making facilities. The kitchen section is quite rudimentary. If you want the cleaning equipment for washing up you have to request it at reception. The towels are thin. Some stains on the wallpaper in bedroom and bathroom.

    All the staff were excellent - extremely helpful. They went out of their way to give directions. The beds were comfortable. Good location - close to universities and river. Short walk to centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet connection was good, but every time you have to login again and again. it was annoying. And there aren't drawers at room, it was a little bit weird)

    Friendly and helpful staff, room fill up with compliments every day, large and clean room with all necessary kitchen stuff. The hotel is located in safe and quiet area, near to city center and market Lidl (recommended). Generally, liked it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit on the dark side despite a lot of lamps. The main light could have been a bit brighter

    The room was clean, had everything one needs during a short work trip; plenty of sockets, closet space, kitchenette, comfy bed etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were totally useless. At 11am i requested a taxi to be booked for 3pm. I was told the taxi was booked and I confirmed this several times. At 3pm no taxi arrived. The reception staff had not booked a taxi, it took another 30 minutes for them to find us a taxi. They were useless.

    clean room, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a walk from the main part of town but with good walking shoes, not a problem.

    Comfortable place to stay. The room had plenty of room and was quiet. The bathroom was modern. Nice to have security of a 24 hour front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower area, helped that it was very clean. Poor wifi connection in the room.

    Clean and basic room. Convenient to get to. Decent spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom we had on the first floor has a little ventilation problem. There was a slight musty odor in the bathroom. Also the toilets in each of the 3 rooms we stayed in all dripped slightly. The street side rooms are a little noisy starting at about 6:30 when the garbage trucks come by.

    We were in and out of this hotel 3 times in 2 weeks because we used Lyon as our base for several excursions to other locations. This hotel was in a good location for us because we wanted to be close to downtown Lyon and University 2 since our daughter was a student there. The hotel was in a good neighborhood with lots of good cafes close. Our favorite is named LaFaluche. It was just around the corner on the same block. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't speak French and they didn't speak much English but they helped us order some outstanding meals. If you stay at the Comfort Suites make sure you eat at LaFaluche. The hotel has an excellent breakfast that is only 9.50 Euros with a wide selection of sweet and savory items. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Only a couple of them spoke a little English but we got by. The price was very reasonable for the area. The rooms were clean and had a small kitchen area which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ok and clean but not cozy in any way.

    Very practical, 2 minutes walk from the university and 10 mins from Place Bellecour and the historical city center. Clean. Nice staff, ready to help. I forgot something in the room and they found it and sent it over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that car could not fit small secure parking but managed (luckily) to park outside on the street.

    Deliberately chose the location for walking proximity to Brasserie Georges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was sagging, uncomfortable. Only one uncomfortable chair in the room.

    Good district but far from center, public transport very easy to use and close by. Friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi kept on disconnecting, but this may have been because I was staying in a corner room at the 6th floor there was a problem with the door lock in my room

    quiet room with a view of the courtyard, a safe was a plus many shops and options for eating nearby staff was nice well connected to city center by public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, all you need after a long travel is present. Good position in a calm neighborhood not far for the city center (Vieux Lyon is across the river etc.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Lukewarm shower

    Very comfy bed, allowed us free 2 hours late check out, and then stored luggage. Easy walking district to old town and boat for our river cruise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meager dishes and cutlery available. Only one English tv channel...

    Location was very good for our needs..the appliances were useful, micro, fridge, stove top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit dull, very "hotel like" (rather than an apartment). Parking garage can be a bit of a hazard.

    Fine rooms. Small kitchen and basic kitchen utilities provided. Clean and good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Duplex Suite 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 3-person suite on the 7th floor and the upstairs bedroom got too hot at night. Hot water in the bathroom was problematic. The neighborhood, even though walking distance from the city center, was a bit bland. The only mirror was a tiny mirror above the sink in the bathroom, the room could have used another mirror in the bathroom area.

    Walking distance from city center. Easy access to subway and tram. 3-person suite was spacious and had an equipped kitchen. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was the only real negative. We had two rooms because of a hot water issue and the Wifi in the second room was not very good. But the major Wifi issue was having to log into the system each and every time you wanted to use the internet. The Wifi logged you out after about 10 min of non use, and the login code and password were very long. It was an absolute pain and something we had not encountered during our 8 week holiday in France. I was also surprised that I had not read about this issue in all the many reviews that I read about the apartment.

    The location of the Apartment was good. It was a short walk (12 min) from the Jean Mace station and very close to the T1 Tram stop (Rue de University), from where you could catch the Tram from Lyon Part Dieu or Lyon Perrache. We had a hot water problem (not an Apartment issue) and the staff were terrific about it and changed us to another room which did not have the same problems. The Apartment is about a 1km walk to the centre of Lyon and handy to supermarkets and a number of Boulangerie shops. The self catering facilities were very basic but provided enough utensils for simple cooking. The room was of a good size and comfortable, the bathroom was large and the staff serviced our room with new linen every day. A very good place to stay in Lyon apart from the internet login.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. OH. Be prepared. Taxis are incredibly hard to find in this city. I would pay for the taxi to stay with you all day so you can move from attraction to attraction. I did this after really being angry in the early afternoon about not finding a taxi.

    The staff was great and helped me park my car in the extra small parking garage. They actually had a merry-go-round type device to twist your car to park it in the garage. Never seen this before. The room was really big. Good air conditioning. The hotel is very close to your tourist attractions you need to see in Lyon. Lyon has amazing restaurants to eat at as Lyon is considered the gastronomy capital of France. There are amazing cathedrals to visit. And they have a great December 8th Christmas Lights show in Lyon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no hot water in room for 24 hrs - staff were indifferent and generally unhelpful. We asked for a Tarif adjustment only to be offered an insulting 10 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Suite - 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, paid for 4 beds, there were 5 in the room. Was a bit of a challenge with upstairs room, as we had a toddler with us. Awesome breakfast. Great location, we walked into town and to the river. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and although air conditioning worked, position of bed meant you didn't feel it. To be fair we were in a heat wave at the time. Wifi reception wasn't great as at end of building so always had to sit by door to get a signal. Although this may seem a lot of negatives I still loved the place and would stay there again

    The staff were very helpful, polite and smiled. I had a twin bedded studio (room 410) and it was huge. Really quiet as at the back of the building. Tea/coffee was replenished daily. Great value for money. Just a little far from the centre/station (30 mins) although I didn't mind the walk and I would expect that for the price. Only a short walk from the river which was lovely to sit by in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the underground car park a bit tricky.

    Efficient staff. Very spacious room, if a little spartan. Beds super comfortable. Kitchen facilities a bonus. A bit of walk to the old town, but the immediate area has decent bars and restaurants if you don't want to walk back into the centre in the evening. Little supermarket directly opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful they had a car park but boy it was tight. We were lucky we got a space but spaces are limited. Still, unusual for such a central location to get an underground car park

    Friendly staff, centrally located, good rooms - large for French City Centres

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi kept requiring constant logging in. The parking was awkward and not for inexperienced drivers or big cars.

    Lovely location in the university quarter of town, just across the bridge from the city center. Restaurants and bistros nearby. Very friendly staff. Nice modern, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Duplex Suite 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating could be better. Rooms on the top floor have an upper level with steep stairs - it was OK for us, but maybe not for people with less mobility,

    Good location - walking distance to 2 tram lines, few tram stops to 2 metro lines. Reasonable price, generally clean & comfortable. Kitchenette is OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water in the bathroom was very poor, almost annoyingly poor.

    The room was of good size, comfortable, easy for 2 people for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower size was bit too tight as you need to be a contorsionist and have some healing balm for your elbows that scraped the shower walls as you washed your self.

    Room had a large table and chair with a kitchette frig and safe close proximity to resturants and the tram and good views from the room. The hotel was also had lift and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning kits need to be requested put shelves in the wardrobe, a small cabinet in the bathroom would be useful

    a safebox and a kettle in the room, good access to the center of Lyon by public transport overall practically furnished

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways smelled weird, perhaps from some past era when it wasn't non smoking. Kind of dark. There are much better options in Lyon.

    I was happy to get to check in early, and my room was perfectly acceptable. The location is pretty good, with some excellent eating options right outside of the door (breakfast and lunch at Le Kitchen Café, dinner at Abstème or En Mets Fais ce Qu'il te Plaît).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed and towels were full of hairs when we came, but we had no strength to move to another room after long trip at night so we had to stay that room.

    This hotel is a 20-minute walk from the old town. Breakfast is meager, but you can buy food in the nearest shop and cook a hot breakfast at the kitchen in the room, which is especially handy if you are traveling with children. The hotel has its own underground parking. If you are traveling by car (especially rental car) this is the preferred option for parking otherwise your car can be damaged by other drivers on the street parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Suite - 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't complain about anything. We only stayed one night and the property met my expectations.

    The staff was so friendly and it was nice to have a nice leisurely breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small difficulty communicating with some of the staff in english but managed to communicate with some French and English.

    Very good location 10-15min from centre. The room was really clean. Road was a bit noisy due to the university close by but didn't annoy us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Actually, I would rate this hotel 4 stars (not 3 as it has). The location is very good. City centre, Lidl supermarket is just round the corner. Underground parking is very convenient and is easily reached from the hotel (just a few steps downstairs). In our room we had mini kitchen which is very nice when you travel with a small kid. We asked a quiet room and it was quiet indeed. A baby cot is also included in the price. Very fast and good quality Internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor was always rather dusty. It would be nice if they could wash the floor more regularly. I didn't have space between the chair and the bed. It was really tight.

    I always book this hotel because it's the best for me, always very comfortable and vary close to the university premises. The bed was very comfy and the room comfortably spacious. The kitchen facilities were very handy. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Duplex Suite 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit chilly as the heating wasn't working or not turned on.

    The bed was very very comfortable. Love the bed, really something that's needed after spending long hours exploring the city. Location was good easy to get to as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best hotel I have ever been. Very very comfortable! Easy to reach, near the river, just 1 km to the most city attrations. Very good breakfast, I strongly recommend it to all. Great thanks to the hotel administration for the kindness to give us better accomodation than booked, as well as the addition bad for our baby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very low quality hotel (weak 2 stars) - very dark room (very weak light), dirty walls - very unpleasant reception lady (sandra - director), shounting on every person in a raw by check out (messages like"this is your problem not mine" to some people from UK who had problema with reciepts) - room price (95€) to high for these coditions, in Germany room like that would cost 40-50€ (And i would never book it !)

    Nothing. This is distaster.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is old but as in Lyon almost all of them are like that so - this is like it is. :)

    Friendly staff, nice breakfasts, wide and clean bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot. Needs AC. The noise level at night is very loud we could not sleep. Website showed laundry services but there were none.

    Great location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    almost everything! (except the beds and TV)

    That I got a cancellation after I was upset because of the filthyness in the hotel. Their 'suites' are filthy rooms. The flatscreen TV and beds are the only pro's. Words can not describe how uncleaned this place and especially how unhealthy it is to live in. In my humble opinion they should better demolish the entire place. They are just milking it out. They don't care about the state of their building. They know people have no choice when all other hotels are full. I recommend sleeping in the trainstation, compared to staying here!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor to average, Internet was difficult to access and the signal was weak in the rooms

    Rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable and the location was good - quiet but within an easy walk of everything, Parking under the building at 13 euro per night was convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Duplex Suite - 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not located in the middle of the city center but you can arrive to the most of main locations after 15 minutes of walking. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - our room on the sixth floor was VERY hot even when it was cool outside - one of the two receptionists we talked to couldn't speak english - wi-fi was slow and disconnected frequently

    - nice neighborhood, close to metro - having an electric kettle, fridge, and microwave in the room is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Summer night noise coming from the street when staying on the first floor - though inevitable when located in city center.

    Nice place, very good services, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are often small tiny problems when staying at a hotel (something not quite right in the bathroom, ordering a taxi, whatever). In this hotel the staff were extremely kind, helpful and pleasant. The service here is exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked the provision of kitchenette facilities; excellent en suite bathroom and great to have good choice of 3-bed accommodation on two levels - making it more like a mini-apartment. Unusual and really excellent design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Duplex Suite 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-conditioning thus we had to open the windows while we were sleeping.

    The kitchen was a cool idea for space saving. The room is clean and organized. Free parking. Location was ok. It was around 15 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation, HOT, noisy repairmen fixing lock next door at midnight. Six weeks in Europe following Euro 2016 and this was most unpleasant stay.

    Decent location but not best. Room was stifling hot and windows were difficult to operate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Not a problem at the time but in the summer could make sleeping difficult. Expensive few days but during Euro 2016 so to be expected.

    Big room. Good bathroom and kitchenette facilities. Old town within walking distance (just). Bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were hopelessly lost for 4 hours. No data signal so lost maps on my phone. Called the hotel & they gave us street names that weren't on the huge map of Lyon we had. Explained that, & they could not give us viable directions! The streets are terrible, drivers are insane! Street signs so tiny & small on sides of buildings, one way streets. Locals that can't tell you which way the river is! It was a nightmare. When we finally arrived, they tried to tell us there was no parking available even though when i booked i had confirmed they had free parking. When i pressed them on it, they finally found someone to open garage & let us park. Staff not friendly or helpful! But we had a wonderful time once settled in! Hard to find without gps, but good location once there.

    The lication was good for walking the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Sandwich bread was out of stock even at 915 am though bf was until 1000

    Excellent apartment room. Well serviced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park with a car that's not totally small. This was not clearly indicated.

    Fine position, fine room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, facilities in room, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom, kitchenette and furnitures clean but dust on the ground.

    The space in the room for 2 people is enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Access Card wasn’t working

    Breakfast, Studio, Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is very good. Very good connections with the bus and tram. The personnel is very good and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Duplex Suite - 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was hard to use without flooding

    Reasonable. Close to tram line

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi wasn't great.

    I liked that you could ask for your towels not to be changed every day, it's more environmental friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very soon parking ticket

    Very nice stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners far to keen when it's a 11am checkout. Trying to get in at 10.20am

    Decent location, awesome to have fridge and cooking facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit de la route

    Sa situation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    This hotel is in a good location and is very clean.The tea and coffee making facilites were a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned one day

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Nice and clean - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Suite - 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have renee or park view

    Everything in the suite was wonderfull

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: